US Govt bar former governor Lucky Igbinedion from entering the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 January 2013

US Govt bar former governor Lucky Igbinedion from entering the US

Culled from Sahara Reporters
Former Governor Lucky Igbinedion of Edo State may no longer enter the US, SaharaReporters has discovered from sources in Washington, DC. One of the sources revealed that the American consular authorities had written to Mr. Igbinedion to tell him that he was no longer welcome in the US.
Another source indicated that the former governor, who has been convicted for corrupt practices shortly after  his governorship term, had multiple entry visas to the US. "However, he has received a letter revoking his visa," said one source.
Our source in Washington, DC disclosed that the US government was reviewing the files of some of Nigeria's current and former government officials and will deny them visas once they are deemed undesirable on account of their engagement in corruption.

84 comments:

Oga! See wash.............na only for naija wey laws different for the rich and poor .una go tiff yet shamelessly still dey gallivant ard,omo d shock on your face would have been claSsic when they denied you entry.hehehehe

serves him right! am glad they are beginning to get disgraced!

Michelle said...

Sahara reporters have come again. I hope it aint true though. If it is then that's sad. Really sad.

Did you miss Wizkid's performance at Afrika Shrine on Thursday? Watch it here on GISTville

Linda it should be ban and not bar. Good for him, the man is worse than a thief.

Hehehehe! Good 4 him...Oloshi

Dat very gud

About time. He's a thief!

BAN not Bar!!!! lol

Rotimi said...

Good development, i wish this can be institutionalized, all government officials should be screened and denied visas because their comfort always lies in the fact that they can always run to another country immediately after their tenor. If their is no where to run to, the penchant for stealing will reduce by some reasonable percentage. Kudos to the US government

MYRAYA SPEAKS said...

Datz good...Trust d US govt.. No respecter of persons..MYRAYA SAYS SO

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Finally...someone is doing something about all this past corrupt governors.

She is very correct. It is 'BAR'. Check your dictionary.

over sabi go make you disgrace yourself oneday.na bar you hear?nono

Good

Yes, this is vry good development. I wish and pray other countries could emulate this & it is one certain way to stop nigeria corrupt officials(public&private) from runing away with dia loots, all foreign govt can also ban public officers from buying properties in dia countries.

What is wrong with you 'Englishians' ? Linda is right. Bar can mean (prevent, hinder)etc. I suggest you invest (get,buy)etc a dictionary AMD look through before commenting next time.

Warri Girl said...

Good!!! I'm happy for that he was disgraced.

Yes, this is vry good development. I wish and pray other countries could emulate this & it is one certain way to stop nigeria corrupt officials(public&private) from runing away with dia loots, all foreign govt can also ban public officers from buying properties in dia countries.

That's why US can never be compared to us, we also should stop tolerating corrupt leaders, we also can deal with corrupt people decisively in our own way too, that's only what can curb this main scale corruption in our dear country Nigeria.

Na almighty God go dey punish dem one by one , even all of there families

Nekkyblues said...

Yes Yes Yes. i love this. now this is what wer tal'kn 'bout.... Now that is wah i cal a standard government.

Too bad,luck is evil,gud FØ̲̣̣Я̅ him hAhAhAhAhAh

princess said...

G̶̲̥̅̊ΘΘD̸̸̮̮̃ FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я d. Idiot!!!A̶̲̥̅♏ frm Edo state bt dis man is a crook#thumbs up FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я d U̶̲̥̅̊S govt.

Serves them right,wish oda countries can take a cue from d US.

I so love the lol in ur correction. At least u will be able to lie that u were laughing at urself when u discover that u r wrong. If u r a parent, pls never help ur child or children with his/ her or their homework.

This is indeed a fantastic welcoming news knowing that the world is actually watching, concerned and in the drive to help fight the menace of corruption in our Country.
I hope this ban spans across all this eccentric and corrupt past n present leaders.

JustPorsh said...

'The Law is no respecter of person'
This doesnt work in our beloved country but I'm glad that somehow, the high n mighty get a taste of their bad medcine.

http://pinkportia91.blogspot.com

Hi,Linda pls i really need a help,A̶̲̥̅♏ datin a guy for almost a year now nd i do L♥√£ him so much den a friend of mine i lost contact wit came tumblin into ma lyf nd we started seein,talkin  phone nd chattin wit each oda now i think A̶̲̥̅♏ avin feelins for him to d xtent dat i prefer his company to ma bf.A̶̲̥̅♏ kinda confused do Æ”☺Ʊ think i shuld put all ma eggs in one basket

You should know yourself. Make no corrections henceforth, ok?

All dis pple wey no knw say bar dey correct! Ode! When mtn stops u 4rm making calls..is it not Bar? Ova sabi

@ Rotimi it's Tenure not tenor. The latter is a male musical singing voice.

Serves d Governor Abi ex-mass robber right oooooshe🔒

bnennie said...

Dat serves him right, odas lyk him should learn 4m dis bt d question is wen wil 9ja start bringin des evil n corrupt men 2 book rather dan celebrate dem.

oyi noo.d ameria self too forward.they for allow him enter first from dere they sent him to jeil like em brother ibori.

linda is correct to use the word bar

abeg linda is right,BAR Meaning or Definition is to restrict, confine,hinder,obstruct, prevent; or prohibit.

richmanwealth said...

linda is right,Bar Meaning OR Definition To restrict,confine, hinder,obstruct,prevent OR prohibit.

Thank God. I'm from Benin, dis idiot and his family dragged Edo State backwards.They bought all the properties in Benin and not a single development in 8yrs. God is begining to purnish him and his family, more will certainly follow.

Bar: to exclude or except.
For example: He was barred from membership because of his reputation.

Ole!!!!dats all I can say...

This is only the starting point more to come. Am all for the move.

This is good news for me,if our government will not truly fight corruption and they celebrate corrupt individuals or use the anti corruption agencies as "political bulling machines" then a more functional government should please do it for us,pray the UK does this too,to them and their family sef!

Now let's see where they steal our money and take it too,let's where they go for medicals,let's where their children will run too for better education,let's see where they run too when they feel insecure at home.

We just need help in this country,really and since we can't fight the system and the corrupt leaders ourselves,me I am in full support of an American or UK government dealing with them for us,me I no get hope or believe in any Nigerian government or political structure abegi.

Richman said...

linda is right,Bar Meaning OR Definition to restrict,confine, hinder,obstruct,prevent or prohibit.

kunle said...

May: I wish they fulfill it. Good decision, we can't be indulging evil. Corruption like stealing someone hard earn property. Too bad and must be discourage with any means.
http://www.fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Ode! It is bar not banned. A human being is barred, an object is banned. Na we in naija no get sense for english

Great if it is true....usually don't believe sahara reporters.

I just love to read d comments after the posts. Makes my day.So much bad belle that the actual story is usually forgotten.Lol!

@ anno 11.16am depending on d sentence, barred can b correct. Linda is not wrong.

Jackson Ruth! Next pls. Linda don suffer.

Nice 1,dat serves him rite!!!

Sniper said...

Linda, why dem they quarrel over ur grammar; BAR and BAN? Hehehehehe!! Wetin come be the diff btw the two words?

Toscan said...

This is good news for me,if our government will not truly fight corruption and they celebrate corrupt individuals or use the anti corruption agencies as "political bulling machines" then a more functional government should please do it for us,pray the UK does this too,to them and their family sef!

Now let's see where they steal our money and take it too,let's where they go for medicals,let's where their children will run too for better education,let's see where they run too when they feel insecure at home.

We just need help in this country,really and since we can't fight the system and the corrupt leaders ourselves,me I am in full support of an American or UK government dealing with them for us,me I no get hope or believe in any Nigerian government or political structure abegi.

Face of crime!!

This small measure will 'pain him well well' because na one SIN CITY they this world. Las Vegas I hail! Make nobody tell me say other places dey because if e no be PANADOL, e no be d same thing as panadol #fullstop#

sonia said...

Ode! It is bar not banned. A human being is barred, an object is banned. Na we in naija no get sense for english

You that is calling someone ode, A human being can be banned. You are an olodo.

I actually thought bloglord was a man, so cool that it's a woman :)

My brothers απϑ sisters, if ​U̶̲̥̅̊º° knw all these corrupt Nigerian politicians απϑ executive office holders,​ U̶̲̥̅̊º° would HA̶̲̥̅̊√ξ knwn that they don't HA̶̲̥̅̊√ξ respect for humanity. Is only Almighty God that will help us in this country neither US nor others countries that can help us.

Lol... English teachers who r not exposed to it r tryna correct linda.... Lol!!! They r only exposed to 'BAR' of beer parlours or d ones in d living rooms hahahaha!!! Over sabi dey worry them

Chief priest said...

Nooo don't put them all in one basket o...put some 4 yunction,some for ikorodu rd,some for 3rd mainland and u fit take d rest go ur village

The American govt has been aiding corruption in nig. We kn hw dis people buy houses worth millions in America. Are u now saying is now d American govt kn dat d money used in buying properties was stolen?.

Queen Bee said...

That shows u a principled,organised and unbiased country!
Unlike here,the biggest thief of all times (Alameiseyah) is our presidents' mentor,president said it himself.!they wine and dine in the villa together always!so how can corruption end here when thieves and Ex-convicts that should hide in shame are celebrated!

This is good, it will teach others leason, this year there is no hidden place for d wicked.

YES!!!!! I HOPE EUROPEAN COUNTRIES AND MANY ASIAN COUNTRIES DO THE SAME. THIS WILL FORCE THEM TO STAY IN NIGERIA AND DEVELOP THE COUNTRY.

Appi 2 hear dat

wagzi said...

After lootg EDO s money witout pstve devlpmnt the corruption Legacy continues the nemesis has begun let's watch and see

Jumoke SB said...

ROTFL!!!!! Haba Chief priest!

This man's face looks like he's forever crying. .Ah ah. Somebody pls find out what agony he passed thru during his childhood dat gave him this pitiful look abeg. Oga go see a therapist or plastic surgeon,i beg u.

lol! serve him right. US, all European countries need to do that to all of them.

I heard OBJ came into Houston last night via United Airline flight. after all the noise at MMI he was pulling his own baggage at the customs in Houston. US custom should have barred his arse from entry.

Ancient thief!!!

every gold digger biracial chic and strippers in atlanta will miss lucky.. They know him well well, hes the answer to every gold digger wet dream, if you are woman the guy is very generous.

bluebox39 said...

He looks like a wild animal

tht serve him right.....

What a shame....imagine born wit a silver spoon oooo....wat do u want a man born wit rake do, God go destroy all of u wit unah fortunes"Oyenusi"oooolllleeee

Once again ppl just be disrespecting Nigeria and can get away with it. Are they the only ppl they knw?? Its not even like its their money they're stealing o, unlike all the american oil companies here. Seriously, I pray for a president vagina, cos they'd still have more balls than Goodluck Jonathan!!

every time i walk into a jewelry store or expensive stores in buckhead atl, once they find out i'm Nigerian, they always ask me if i know lucky Igbinedion. The guy can spend. One Jewish Jeweler at lenox Mall said i love lucky, he doesn't price things like the other Nigerians lol...sad day for Mayor Watch and Onyxx strip club

Pl ease are you saying OBJ was seen pulling his own baggage at the customs in Houston? Wonder what happened to his aids. At least he can afford to pay an airline ticket to one of them. What is going on here.

Laughin ma ass out@ Chief priest's comment. Una fit kill person for dis place.

That's good I hope other countris will do same to any African official that is involved in any form of coruption

Nosey said...

Good! But it shouldn't end there. His children, wife/wives, relatives should all be included in the ban.

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)) yeeeyeeee!.......i Laffº°˚=)) =))˚°ÂºÂº°˚throway ˚=)) =))°Âº≈my blackberryº°˚ =)) =)) ˚ºinside °˚offering box ˚°Âº≈º≈.=)) Choooi! U̶̲̥̅̊ ds Chief Priest U̶̲̥̅̊'r S̲̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴͡ wicked!

Can't J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ stop laughing!!!!!!!

people dont insult the children is not the hildren fault if it were u what will u do? the children were so unlucky thats all. i knew the children longtym now i mean for ages and they are nothing like their parent

All i know is that, even though there is plenty gist on this man.....his wife and his kids are very nice, humble set of ppl.....is amazing.....i schooled with a couple of his kids, and u would not believe how nice his kids are......this life is so ironic.....

Good for all these greedy bastards God will surely punish them from past and present presidents all the way down. oloshi people