New (must watch) video: Lola Rae - Watch My Ting Go | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 January 2013

New (must watch) video: Lola Rae - Watch My Ting Go

112 comments:

she's very very pretty. but nice video

Nice beats but I dnt understand the song

Is she pregnant? Her waist looks wide and she looks old...the song is ok, but her clothes are ill fitted :/

Nice beats but I dnt understand the song

9ice video....pretty babe

Enjoyable jam... And I would so tap the babe!

Correct girl! Very pretty and has a good voice.

Pretty good video as well. Will love to see more of her work.

Ehhhhm....can I someone call Tonto for me to come and listen and see how people really sing.

I'm in Awe of her music!!!!!!!!! A perfect mixture of niaja pop nd her voice=fab song

I wish she didn't use auto tune

hustling no dey easy, she looks pregnant, or mayb she just had ababy and had to shoot this video. Either way she is one sexy babe

The height of DOPENESS!!! Very well done video, make up, attire and choreography. I like.

The song was kind of lame but she's very pretty though I guess that's a plus

So........why is the video a 'must' watch? Waste of my fuckin' time!

Me likey
#gurl rock*

FIRE!!!

9ice video....pretty babe

Did i just see Linda at 3:17?!!! Nice one! Oops! I just gave it away, didn't I? lol

kekere said...

Sexy without being a hoe. Tonto Dike hope you're taking notes.

Finally a pretty naija female artiste. No offence but the rest of them r blah. This one is pretty and she seems to have personality,. Watch out tiwa savage

nice but sounds like she stole iyanya's rythem though

i like it.

They sure did well with the dancing, but what's with the wrapper tying? I think that was razz. Nice video though....kindda different.

Nice video

Miss P said...

Beautiful voice...i also love her musiq bcos its dancable dt is y am usin it as my ringtone

Miss P said...

Abeg she deserves some applaud for a song welldone...listen to d audio as well u cant help but give am her some credits...

Oh well I felt she should have stocked wid being a video gal liked ha in "iceprince's -more"
Goodluck to ha hustle tho

She look like Bollywood actress mehn j like this song ooo jst kip replaying it I need more from u Lola kip it up plz no haters this is 2013

femakins said...

Why is it a common thing to be using electronic voice. It is a sign of an Artist that has no bad voice.
A complete Artist should make use of his/her natural voice.

Please linda, have her send Beyonce royalty on all the song.. It's obvious that that video was shot with 3 of Beyonce's video's playing in the background...LOL

publicenemy_mac said...

She's got loads of enegy! Beautiful song

Damn.... Beautiful voice, profoundly gorgeous lady, video so on point!! This is goooooooooooood!!!

I like

tara said...

Babu seense! Lovely video, pretty girl, nice voice, nice iyanya :D

I LOVE...

Finally some serious competition for Tiwa Savage...

Pratt said...

linda!! linda!! linda!! abeg why is dis video a must watch?? i dnt even understand u guys on this blog anymore, didnt hear a word od wat she was saying, only me oh, shes at par with tonto, gbagada ko mushin ni!!

y does she look like paul (psquare) baby mama? is she the one? Think her name is also Lola.

julit said...

my girls CEOdancers cranking it. Yuppppp!

Refreshing! Plus the Babe is fine!!

bitchplis said...

Nice vid...

Nice song,nice looks. Is a
YeS frm one. She looks like nicole tho

NEKS said...

Aint seen d video,but from d pic I see,shez obviously pretty,very pretty..dat cld make me want 2 spend my airtime.

Lindus said...

Twitted by Taylor Swift. This is Talent. Not pangolo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WcM14Al83Ls

And the kukere master was there dancing that his ashewo dance steps

Ady said...

You people shld let Tontooo be! She caused herself all these nonsence she refused to be heard like other celebs instead she prefered to be seen. We shld think of how her parents, if they are still alife, will be taking all these insults.

Nice song but I don't understand the beat... Just a case of diff tales for diff folks

She tried! Nice choreography! Nene

I watched the video and I didn't see any big belly o! Wey the big belle una say she get?? Hmm naija ppl una don start! Hian! U sha must see something to complain about!

okorodudu said...

1st time i've bothered to watch a music video on ur blog - no regrets either!

babe really put in effort, like it like it, cept for time she lashes out with her right foot at 17-18-19-bododo. she shulda gyrated and jerked her hips instead. she gotta work out her thighs so they dont bcome thunder-thigh-like.

nice one Lola Rae... nice one

Very nice song..cool video

its auto tune peeps!!!! omosexy!

Brian Duru said...

wack!!! forget music babe go into catering .. u'd do better there!

Hawtness said...

actually very nice video...pretty face, nice choreography. love evreything about it

A.L.M said...

9c video...hearin' of her for the 1st time...i saw a guy on the vid, is it d guy that anchors '"Don't jealous me?"

She is very pretty for a Nigerian female pop artist(compared to Tonto etc.),she dances well and very flexible too.Problem is,I can't understand anything she is saying because she's being drowned out by excessive auto tune.

the song is ok...I cant see what is a 'must watch' here though, the video is avaerage and she looks like shes pregnant! lol
Ladies if you want to dress like beyonce try and tone up and at least loose some weight before you put on dresses that are not your size!

Wats with d £1 PRIMARK earrings? She fall ma hand

One word...PRETTY

OMG!!! Was 'Dont jealous me' in the video???? I love u Tolulope ogun..... cant remember his surname!!!! incase u read this blog

i love her already!!

Nawaooo see fine babe tins ooo....abeg all ya hateing should go sit jor...she's hot , she fine....she going to go places ....tonto tho urmm u can like to sit and watch dis oo yea u may need a note pad , u no to take notes

I love dis babe awedi....nice video....very classy costumes n enjoyable song!

Very well prepared afro pop..i like it. But na only afro we go dey hear for this country?... Dance , dance ,party,party, party dance evrywia.!! .mschewww.

Love the song, Love her Energy, love her attitude, Confirmed Love for me all the way. Very groovy jam, made me move

Na only u see diffthing other luv d video naa only u no get eye see better.........u well at aal

Bussy said...

Nice video, apparently she was singing to herself, more like a humming hiphop,the lyrics aint clear enough

Me lovey... My mum even danced to the beat.

@goldelina

Me lovey... My mum even danced to the beat.

@goldelina

Nice video. Nice song...gonna look forward to seeing more of you.

Pls not everyone has a perfect figure 8 figure!

Linda why u na refuse to post my comment kkk oo this Lola Rae her song will blow pass any thg in this 2013 all over uk nd North America nd naija so no beef hater sit down nd watch

Nice video! Αвєg wia tonto dae mk she go learn 4rm dix babe...

wow i love dat,she is gud n sweet.

Hope her colour is real,pweety gurl anyways but ur use of auto tune is so two thousand and late....

Waste of MB. Saw this vid on soundcity yesterday. Anoda wanna-be, overhyped piece of shit!!!

barbie said...

She's wearing d same dress tonto wore in her video... The black short one with the gold belt..... N she looks in no way sluty!! Nice beat.... Dance concept on point... Me like

Gbabe said...

She looks old and boring.

wow i love dat,she is gud n sweet.

Nice song but I don't I don't understand the beats

Finally a Nigerian female artist dats hotter dan Tiwa Savage...d boys obsessions are sure to divert now. MO

How is this different from eme niyolas video and song dont delay me... Guys be truthful. Not refreshing. Typical. Shes pretty. Thats refreshing. Thank u.

Abe said...

All songs by Nigerian musicians sound the same, a lot of noise. Who buys this songs??

CEO DANCER, those girl can DANCE!

amazing said...

just saw linda at 3:17...u should tryna close your sexy mouth on set. lol

Was that Linda at 3:17?

Thought the song was just okay the first time I heard it, but now I can't get it out of my head. Nice video.
To the person who said 'sexy without being a hoe' please tell them o...hoe is the new sexy

Nice one! Looking forward to more from her. *thumbs up* Gbagada!!

Thank God for some nice comments:) I was expecting to read d usual bleaching tins from some jobless ones.

Hater!!!

but this is not a 21 year old... maybe one raised in naija. but in europe? why she looking like 28?

Adele said...

Liked the video. *singing - 17,18,19 gbagada* I think it's a catchy tune and great dance beat.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

nice

i survived paedophilia! http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2013/01/real-lives-real-talk-i-suffered-and.html

Love the song, abeg Nigerians learn to appreciate ahan!!

R U a Learner ? said...

It is NONSENSE not NONSENCE.

If they are still ALIVE not ALIFE.

Don't thank me. I get itchy wen I see linguistic gaps. Lol

YOU PEOPLE SAYING SHE LOOKS PREGNANT & OLD ARE HATERS U DON SIT DOWN BEHIND COMPUTER AND COMMENT SHEY? MUMUS

It was Emma Nyra at the 3;17 part of the video not Linda...

This video is overhyped to the max! Nothing spectacular here, the auto tune is irritating especially because she sounds like she can actually sing unlike most of these so called Nigerian singers. Good luck to her and her tummy folds lol that white dress is very unflattering, she looks like she's just finished eating pounded yam!

Deekay said...

I enjoyed it. Nice vid! Dancers on point. Keep it up, Lola. First time hearing bout you and you are way better than most of the female artistes in Naija. Keep it up! x

Why are people such haters! This is a young talented woman. Why can't we support our people instead of bringing them down!!! She is Absolutely beautiful!!!!! No African Female artist out there can even compare to her!!!

REPLYING TO THE HATERS said...

ALL YOU HATERS MAKE ME SICK! YOU CAN TELL YOU HAVE NOTHING RELEVANT TO SAY HENCE THE RIDICULOUS COMMENTS! YOU COULD HAVE ALSO COME UP WITH SOMETHING BETTER THAN 'SHES NOT 21' OR 'SHE LOOKS PREGNANT' I TELL EVERYONE LEAVING COMMENTS EITHER WEIGH 20 STONES OR YOUR 40 AND DEPRESSED!! INSTEAD OF YOU CONGRATULATING YOUNG TALENT YOUR BRINGING NEGATIVITY TO IT! EITHER WAY ANY RESPONSE WILL BRING LOLA RAE RECOGNITION!! AT THE ND OF THE DAY YOU'LL ALL BE WATCHING HER ON YOUR TV SCREENS SOON ENOUGH.. SO KEEP HATING .. ITS ONLY BRINGING HER FAME!!I LOVE YOU LOLA RAE YOU KEEP DOING YOUR THING GIRL XXX

What do you know?

Rae lover said...

I luvvvvvvvvvv lola rae!! she will blowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww ... shes beautiful and talented .. what more could you ask for in an artist!!

FIRST OF ALL SHE IS A BEAUTIFUL HEALTHY CURVY 21 YEAR OLD WOMAN AND HAS NO CHILD, EVIDENTLY ONLY BLIND FOOLS LIKE YOURSELVES WOULD SAY THAT.
SECOND. WHY THE HELL ARE YOU FRESH ILLITERATE PIECES OF SHIT TALKING RUBBISH?? HALF OF YOU LOT CHATTING SHIT LOOK LIKE FUCKING ANIMALS WHO AINT GOT SHIT GOING FOR THEMSELVES!! SCUMS OF THE FUCKING EARTH. CANT EVEN APPRECIATE A GOOD THING WHEN YOU SEE IT! ANYWAYS TEAM LOLA RAE!SEE YOU AT THE TOP BABY!

mira adeoye said...

Funny how all the hater comments are anonymous!! Be brave o!! just as cowardly as you left the anonymous comment is as cowardly that you couldnt admit the song is wonderful and she is beautiful. waste of your time?! why did you bother commenting? you can't hear the words? open your ears joh!! ignorant goats

Great viideo, pretty lady... Ok voice!!! Buttt woman, you are not 21!!! No wayyyyyy.

JayTee said...

Linda, is that you babe? 0n the 3:16 mark! Me likey the funish Linda i saw there! More cameo appearances for you on our Nigerian music videos and hopefully, international ones too! Can i get an Amen?!

tf?3:17 is emma nyra who be linda

Tank u so much, u made so much sense die.

Lucky said...

WOW! Some of these comments seems filled with anger or a little personal, she does look older than 21 but that’s probably all the make she’s wearing, she also doesn’t have a flat stomach but so what?
The songs is catchy and cool, hope she does well.

Any girl that abused this girl's features, please post your own picture. As for any guy, please post a pic of ur own babe as if you're probably doing better (yhhh right)! People really type recklessly when they're given the power to express opinions. Personally, this is as good as we've gotten so far from a Nigerian female pop artist in regards to looks and talent. I don't even know why Tonto is being mentioned here, as if that's a benchmark for Nigerian music! REALLY?! come off it!

Really i think dat ll be givin anoda interpretation bt cute

Ok dey need to play this video on slow mo- WTH. It all happnd so fast. Looks like a video collage. Who's d chic tho, she's pretty!