Lagos socialite Princewill Ojukwu claims Don Jazzy told thugs to brutalize him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 January 2013

Lagos socialite Princewill Ojukwu claims Don Jazzy told thugs to brutalize him

Popular Lagos socialite and former manager of Auto Lounge Nite Club, Princewill Ojukwu, is accusing ace music producer Don Jazzy of sending thugs to beat him up, this is according to an exclusive report by Stella Dimoko Korkus.

Princewill is alleging in a petition to the IG of Police, that on Friday December 21st, Don Jazzy asked his thugs to 'take his life' after he and the music producer exchanged words at Jazzy's night club, Pop, situated in Victoria Island.

Princewill claimed he was brutally beaten and stripped naked under the supervision of Don Jazzy and he suffered blunt force trauma to the eye, face and body. Sounds insane!

Princewill is also claiming that Don Jazzy sent a text to him some days back apologizing for the beating and asking for an account to send money for hospital bill but he says he's not interested.
'Its not about the money' Ojukwu told Dimoko 'this could happen to anyone, it is abuse of power and needs to be checked before someone is killed all in the name of the other being a celebrity. Don Jazzy stood there pinging on his blackberry as his thugs beat me up, that is the last thing I remember before I fainted....''
Weeks after the beating, Princewill says he cannot wear shoes, still walks around in pain and has constant migraine. He said he reported the case at the Bar Beach police station but no arrest was ever made. See his petition after the cut...

Read the petition to get more info about the alleged beating

224 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224

If he was beat so badly, he would have more bruises and bumps on his face.

DownUnder said...

Wow Emmanuel " Princewill" Ojukwu. This is where you are? Na wa o , looking soooo old too. I guess people dnt outgrow old habits.

Simply Milk said...

For someone who has blood clot in his head abi na brain n suffered blunt force or whatever as well as detached retina his eyes look surprising ok, your hospital record or rather CT scan showing the blood clot in the brain is what you should show us and the doctor\'s report from the hospital . If you reprted to the police attach your report let\'s see.
Without proper evidence not your sorry ass pictures who will believe you? Let the world see your broken nose without the plasters. Sure it might have happened but there are always 2 sides to a story!

person bit u com appologise, e never do? Abi u jst wan show us ur block bombom? Guy u fall ur hand by showing us ur black ass,wel dnt know if u are advatising it 4 all dos gay den beter com outside and confess.animal farm like u!

Stop mentioning God for rubbish,

Life does not have any value in Nigerian, now that is why people don't give a shit, even when fellow Nigeirians die like flies, the place is a jungle

Shut up,

I no dey defend Don J but how can anyone ever believe this lowlife fake of a fraudster? I know the leech. He does not have a single bone of truth in his body. He is a big liar whose stock in trade is to hang around people like Young (who at least can lay claim to some change). The guy squats in a flat at Dolphin (the Obalende Jakande-like block of flats axis. Not d Duplex Ikoyi side proper o. Lol). Lagos socialite? Hahahahahaa. Lagos socialite his ugly shapeless ass! Since when does being a noisome leech and a bar rat become equated with being a socialite?

Lol what hvnt I heard Frypan yansh, coke and fanta yansh u pple can kill somebody with laughter

I dont know why people could be so stupid and incentive, this same don jazzy is an arrogant dude, remember him when d mohit tin was going on, he was the one he was the killing some other artist career by paying radio oap to kill some people songs. look him now where is marvin no be marvin na shit. make una they side the idiot, when music no dey go smooth he don face club i pray he succeeds bcos he is very laid-back he is nerd.

Poverty is in the land! See the power of recharge cards at work here, Dbanj throw ur own too na.

i know dis arrogant fool,u guys are siding him cos u dont know him. he cant even pay his bills,any time he comes for a drink some one must pay for him and upon dat he is proud and doesnt av respect for fellow human beings, calls people names, i said i was goin to pour acid on him but thank God someone else has beaten him up.am so glad

Tribalistic fool. Is Don J Ibo? Anyone that is beyond from Lagos Benin road is Ibo. Nigeria has over 250 ethnic groups FYI.

Uneducated tribalist. Na u and ur family be confirmed assholes. Wetin bring Dbanj for this matter? Did DBanj come up anywhere in the story? If you have no comment, pass! Onye nzuzu of the first order.

I will not die of laughter here o Coke and Fanta yansh, Frypan Yansh loooooooooool prince will they hv finished u oooooooooo. Yes he is a confirmed famzer not even in a good way Guys see him quickly dismiss him cos he is all talk n nothing to back it up. Always attaching to Island boys that dnt like him he is a joke around town

DownUnder said...

Linda. Still waiting for my comment to be posted. Abi you are hiding it for a reason ni?

Chike said...

Nigerian we dont learn. Do we wait until we have a death in our hands before we do something. Don Jazzy has no right to lay a finger on any one, no one does. unitil we understand the sanctity of human llife we will never develop in this country. I love don jazzy's talent but sending thugs....Guy pls

It's a shame we live in a country were people don't reason before they jump into conclusions.mr prince will if sincerely your story is true as said believe me don jazzy will definitely face the long arms of the law.mr don jazzy if sincerely from your heart you know u had a hand in one way or the other in the beating of the this guy reach out to him and apologize.to err is human and to forgive is devine.

WONDERFUL.......THIS GUY ASS LOOKS VERY AWKWARD, DIDN'T EXPECT LINDA TO REVEAL THIS AND TO DON BABA, I WANT TO BELIEVE HIS LEVEL OF MATURITY AND EXPOSURE SHOULD BE ENOUGH TO SETTLE ISSUES WITH THIS YOUNG MAN HENCE, GUYS SHOULD LEARN TO TOLERATE EACH OTHER NEXT TIME ESPECIALLY CELEBRITIES INCLUDING THE SELF ACCLAIMED ONES.

@Marc Francis you are the person that has spoken the truth on this issue. I was also there and witnessed the issue from start to finish. To clarify Prince will and Don jazzy have been close friends acquaintances for years!
The fight was as a result of Princewill trying to post his bill until the following day, This is not unusually here in Lagos and Don Jazzy had no reason to take such drastic action. Princewill has also lent money to Don Jazzy over the years to help him settle bills that were higher than he anticipated. Normally his designer watch or even his car would be taken as a deposit and that's all. Anyway few that were there could support what happened and many would think twice before frequenting the club again!Lexi

shameless man swah

Lola said...

I am waiting for the day that we will throw all these miserable ethnic jingoist back to their ill fated dusty smelly Biafra. I am tired seeing them polluting my southwest[especially Lagos]. If it it deBanj that did this, all hell would have broken loose by now. Eko o ni baje o.

Lmao

I was with d idiotic princewill some days ago, he claims don jazzy has been begging him nd dat he didn't collect a dine from him....,he also said he is just giving don jazzy time nd he'll strike back, d guy s too fool of him self nd can lie.......he talks too much for my liking plus he toooo Dey lie......I tot he was a correct guy self......

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224   Newer› Newest»