Robbers now disguise as ATM users at night- FG warns | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 September 2015

Robbers now disguise as ATM users at night- FG warns

The Federal Government has called on Nigerians again to be very cautious and alert when using ATM machines at night, as armed robbers now lay ambush at ATM machine points, pretending to be ATM users and in the process rob unsuspecting victims.

This warning is contained in a statement released by Mrs. O.K Abegunde on behalf of the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Information
The statement read:
“The attention of the Federal Government has been drawn to the operation of armed robbers who attack members of the public while using the Automated Teller Machines (ATM) at night. The general public is advised to be vigilant and alert while using the ATM and should use machines that are located in well lit premises with adequate security around . Furthermore, the Federal Government advices all banks to ensure that ATM’s are situated in properly lit premises and should ensure that they engage night guards to enhance the safety of their customers.”

46 comments:

Dully noted

Nobody is to be trusted in nigeria. The guards too may probably be robbers..

Noted

Thank u 4 dis gr8 info o

Nice info

OK,

Would they just be patient and leave harm robbery? Nigeria is getting better.. Psalm 34:16

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

We need to be careful.
www.ckjacob.com

You go fear nau lol.

OK .especially ATM's located around club zones

Dis for ppl dt uses ATM @ nyt,,,,non of ma biz

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

This has bein going on for long now, engaging night guard is the best ideal.

Na so oh!

This is serious

bae said...

God help us

Oh!

Big thanks to them for dis info and I hope dis warning wil b adhere to so dat no one wil fall prey to dis underworld's.

Thanks for the info.You can tell what may prompt one to use ATM at night

Darrel tom said...

And all this are happening in lagos ooo
Yoruba peeps which way na
Na so Una go take keep lagos if Una pursue everybody out?
Laziness n Yoruba r twin no doubt sha
Next Linda mbok
Not interested abit

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

FG? Federal Government? When and why did FG become the media or the Police? Very Useful and appreciated information, just wondering why FG is the carrier of the information really?

The rate at which robbery occurs at ATM terminals would make you wonder if there are security personnels assigned to banks.

Makeweconnect.com #do u want to buy/sell new or old products? Looking for accomodation or a room partner (IBB university lapai only version 1.0) or have a campus gist or and eye witness to report the makeweconnect.com is the right place for u.

oyce said...

It's well!!!

Na wa o! Ihe nka dikwa risky seriously. Anyways, thanks for letting us know. Linda take note!

LIE LIE THEM NO GO SEE ME....

AUNTY LINDA SHAY!

LIE LIE THEM NO GO SEE ME....

AUNTY LINDA SHAY!

linda admirer said...

nawa o...only God can save us.

Na wa o! Ihe nka dikwa risky seriously. Anyways, thanks for letting us know. Linda take note!

Thieves everywhere

7F098C19 said...

Na today, what of after collecting the money and you leave the premises of the guards, the boss come waylay you for road nko. Engr Emy

http://thejuixreviews.blogspot.com.ng/ This wan na old story nah. But it's ok sha, thanks for the reminder.

Emmanuel Ekanem said...

This is nice goodnews!

Ok.
Noted.

Our economic is messed up so am not surprised at all...... #NowPlaying good for you: selena gomez....

Nawa o

This tactics has being in use for years now!

Na me talk am -- This is what happens when Federal Government does not have any clear direction. There is Boko Haram , Light etc plaguing Nigeria. I would have expected this press statement to come from Police or CBN .

HMMMMMMMM
THANK YOU FOR THE INFO
LINDA

SMURF said...

Nigerians ehn!! Everyday is one problem.

Good alert...1 must be very careful

Pro. promisepompom@yahoo.com said...

They will not see me.

That vuvuzela P guy

Okay, warning heeded.

True. Thus, avoid night transactions as much as possible.

Ok tnx

Noted......tx FG