Nigerians come for Femi Adesina for promoting a location in Ghana for Tourism | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 September 2015

Nigerians come for Femi Adesina for promoting a location in Ghana for Tourism

Nigerian Twitter today came for president Buhari's Senior Adviser on Media & Publicity, Femi Adesina who accompanied the president on a one day official visit to Ghana, for his tweet promoting Aburi in Ghana. Do you think it was wrong for him to promote Aburi? See the tweets after the cut..

71 comments:

Nigerians r alwz like dis

Hmmmmmm

Aunty linda

Hmmmmmm

Aunty linda

HOW TO MAKE LOVE

Hmmmmmm

Aunty linda

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Has he ever promoted d tourist centres in Naija? Dummy

Ani said...

Nigerians are so stupid. Why do we ignore the truth. How many tourist destinations are in Nigeria. If we see something good, let's appreciate it please.

I don't see anything wrong with his post sha.

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda

That's weird to me. Bcos if u luv naija u won't be promoting another country other than naija. . So am a little disappointed with u for real......

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda

It's all part of the change u hypocrites voted for! Y'all STFU and enjoy it while it last!

Apc change hahahahah

Lol see question.

Nigerians sha

I don't understand you guys, he should talk about obudu cos it is in naija or lie. He is talking of where he has been before. What bad in someone expressing his feelings. Pls stop hypocrisy.

Na mumu wey him b rubbish

I see nothing wrong here

You all know that saying about someone describing his father's house with the left hand. Fill in the gap jama'a

Hmmmmmmm.

FRESH said...

Nigerians are clearly super HYPOCRITES. When all the bulk of you do is poop & pee on our water fronts,litter every beach front with waste as if we have no iota of decency.Have we ever demanded better from those who led us? Ministry of tourism,apart from encouraging dubious carnivals where opportunities for fund releases are fine tuned,have they ever tried to harness any of our natural sites? Here we are criticising a man for daring to appreciate nature. We no get shame joor.

They shud blast him more, just bcos u are an aide or special adviser to buhari doesn't mean you shud be tweeting rubbish bruuh

People can sabi read meaning into anything, haba! Linda take note!

LOL. Maybe he is yet to Come to terms with the faot that he is a Presidential spokesman.

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

LOL. Maybe he is yet to Come to terms with the faot that he is a Presidential spokesman.

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

mrs chukwuma said...

Dont mind him..........

I all ways see the man..as somebody who don't no his job or who don't no what his is doing..

Am ziggy

He didn't say anything wrong. Jobless twitter users dey carry d matter for head

OLOLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Cut the man some slack, he's deleted it. Although, he really needs to stop guffing

I don't see anything wrong in what he said.

Don't mind him

I don't see anything wrong in what he said.

He didn't do anything wrong jare

For example u traveled to america for vacation n u enjoyed every bit of it...u 'll start postin pictures. n taggin names of places u went during ur Vacation in america...jst like toke is in Miami havin fun..n. Postin pictures...when we ve bar beach n more in naija....let d guy breath mbok!

Igbo people go and rest

Dr Vicky said...

Igbo people go and rest

Femi Adesina is a RETARD.

I watched him on channels and kept SMH.

Lol. Nigerians have no chill at all.

U won't see anything wrong with it... Bimbos!

Emy said...

What's pa Buhari's reaction ? 'I will probe adesina for that comment, also probe Rochas for the handshake bill board nd oshoo, for wearing Blue agbada suit.

HmmmmHmmmm

Julius the Fresh moron, shut that dirty mouth of urs up! Thief u garbage. Tell Nigerians what's wrong with what Femi Adesina said Garbage?

Blasting

you cannot blame him for saying the truth. Where do you want to promote in Nigeria that boko haram, kidnappers, ritualists, armed robbers and yahoo boys will not deal with the tourists?

You are very stupid for that....make your research and do your homework very well. Idiot

Paul Samuel Uchechukwu said...

Uhmm, i actually see nting wrong in what he did oo.
Read The Best Romantic Ideas That Will Make Your Girlfriend Want You More
Also Read How to Prevent Your Relationship Life from Getting Boring

Who works for MTN and promotes Airtel, Glo or Etisalat? Who works for Cadbury and comes on air to promote Cowbell or Nestle. As usual, Nigeria does not have a proper work protocol for their officials. Adesina should have kept his mouth shut. For heaven's sake he is on official assignment and not in his personal capacity. Brannnny

Adesina's actions are totally wrong and condemn-able. Who works for MTN and promotes Airtel, Glo or Etisalat? Who works for Cadbury and comes on air to promote Cowbell or Nestle. As usual, Nigeria does not have a proper work protocol for their officials. Adesina should have kept his mouth shut. For heaven's sake he is on official assignment and not in his personal capacity. Brannnny

U r such an idiot

Ani I am sure you are the stupidest among them. Idiot

Abdul Adepetu said...

Well he will learn. Thank God, mistake is noted. No harm intended. Sorry folks

Well Toke's nat in Govt...Use ur head nd stop sayin trash...nd 4 all dose sayin dia r no tourist sites in 9ja smh 4 u guys..U'r definitely still living in d 1980s...

He is excited and wants to show off. It happens to people who find themselves where they never expected to be. Maybe this is the first time he traveling outside Nigeria.

Since you have decided to use insults, please list the tourist destination we have in Nigeria and you see it is not more than 3 places. There is nothing wrong with what he has said. What we should be focusing on is what is Aburi doing right and how can we translate that back in Nigeria.

well he's only being truthful may be we should try and make Nija more habitable.

Much ado about nothing! I wonder if it was Cyprus or U.S he raved about whether he would get as much sticks.

Nigerians should learn to be sincere and leave this guy alone. How many tourist destinations do we have in this country? Even the so called Obudu Ranch (which is the only place that comes to mind) has been reduced to shadows by corruption. Many of those criticizing him would rather travel to the same Ghana for vacation. Apart from boasting of beautiful beaches and landscapes, it is cheaper to holiday in Ghana than to spend time in Obudu Ranch!

Get the fuck off my behind! You gay mothafucker! Son of a bitch!

@Ani , there is everything wrong with what he has done , we Nigerians are never patriotic , i am a Nigerian working in Ghana(legitimate work) , we give Ghana so much credit that they deserve , it just shows you don't know Nigeria , we have more tourist areas than Ghana if only the likes of the self appointed minister of tourism of Ghana can do same for his home country Nigeria

we should as Nigerians learn to appreciate our own , we have so much potentials in Nigeria, lets explore and promote it

Jina Williams said...

Sometimes I wonder if my fellow youths know their history at all. Aburi holds more meaning than a tourist destination for Nigeria....does anyone remember the Aburi Accord...yes the Aburi accord which agreed to the secession of Biafra was brokered in this same location Femi Adesina tweeted about so recklessly. He sure does need some
education.when you represent a government you stop being an individual but a body.get my drift

lease forgive Femi he actually wanted to Quote Ojukwu Nigeria on Aburi we stand meaning Nigeria should remember the peace accord of Aburi before the war .
Its sad it came out differently .
he should just brace up and say oga this Aburi accord has to be re examined'let biafrans go

well those who dont know there are torist sites in nigeria should travel to calabar alone that houses more than 3 obudu cattle ranch , agbokim water fall, national park akamkpa etc not to talk about other sites in other states . the inks under most of comments u read from here is either lopsided biased,sentimental or even tribalistic. if what i read here is for fun the i can say we are taking absorbing the shock of the ongoing change but if its for really then our fathers mistakes will be nothing to compare to what we are preparing for