Eyesore on Herbert Macaulay way, Yaba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 September 2015

Eyesore on Herbert Macaulay way, Yaba

This is the state of the roads on Herbert Macaulay way, Yaba. It has become a terrible source of pain and anguish for people plying that route. Biko, the state government should please do something...

64 comments:

Terrible!

Terrible

I passed there last week with davido's black gwagon

and they said Fashola worked, lmao in spanish.. u people really need to get out of VI and Ikeja more.. go to the streets and yall would realize Fashola, AllPastCriminal and ThifNuBu ain't shit..

Hmm almost everywhere in this country has become a pool of some sort.Funny enough, these pools are only evident in the places dominated by the poor masses.

It's bad

Copy

Please fix our roads o. Give us job. Give us light. We are not asking for too much o!!!

Very fine smooth road

Road of 21st century... Lord have mercy....

Ha! This is small compare to what we see in some of the Capital Territory villages.. Aunt Li, thanks for the plea and I hope the authority will hear you and take action

Ambode get ur fat head in here and start working!

Kaiii it's bad ooo Govt plz do somtin

I see, our govt is really working

This is not the first time that road has been made mention off
On my way home from work during my holidays, that place was always a source of traffic gridlock with no vehicle owner willing to give an inch all in an attempt to rush home. Yaba local government office is opposite panti police station, why can't the council chairman do something. Another thing that annoys me is the fact that it is right in front of a bank, and the bank simply can't take it upon itself as a social responsibilty to repair the road. Must we always wait before things are done right in the society?

SMURF said...

The roads in lagos are trashy now ehn!

This is bad now.
Where is ambode?

This is not the first time that road has been made mention off
On my way home from work during my holidays, that place was always a source of traffic gridlock with no vehicle owner willing to give an inch all in an attempt to rush home. Yaba local government office is opposite panti police station, why can't the council chairman do something. Another thing that annoys me is the fact that it is right in front of a bank, and the bank simply can't take it upon itself as a social responsibilty to repair the road. Must we always wait before things are done right in the society?

AMBODE!

Not too bad...

I hope thousands of other bad roads like this across the Country will be fixed.

Discover How To Look 10 Years Younger In 5 secs Or Less

I hope thousands of other bad roads like this across the Country will be fixed.

Discover How To Look 10 Years Younger In 5 secs Or Less

When Fashola governed, d media refused to tell d true state of how Lagos was. Do we feel all d decay in infrastructures started today. Let's always be sincere.

Ok. I will send you our Warri NPA road pictures.

This won na smalls naw...make dem come Akute them go fear road.

Ambode!!!

Ambode and the oba that wanted to drown igbos ngwanu!

Ambo nyash. ..why have u been sleeping since u assumed office?

agbaje would have better, ambode is zero.. 100days in office nothing

Thank you sister

Aunty linda biko

Tunmama said...

I pass this place every morning. It's horrible, my shock absorbers have suffered

Ambode!!!!

Where the f**k is this amn they call Ambode?

This one is beautiful to compare the one at satellite town. Around former house of Gani Adams. Close to Bethlehem Girls college.

It is well o

Na wa, still better than ABA though

it have tay now

Dis place is better, come down 2 Ojomo n Thomas @ irawo n c road

Na wa o! Dis is so sad. Linda take note!

Ambode d sleeping governor. all he knows how to do is to attend parry and post pix on IG

Mackullen said...

Yeah it's terrible.....I live around yaba..

It looks beautiful compared to many lag roads.

Linda,

When I saw ur caption I quickly click to see wht u refered to as shame I was shortof words bcos they r worst roads in Lagos. So dis road is even far better.

The road is now in gud condition. They never sent the pictures wen it was not touch now that the have construct it the sending the old pix to u. #murphy.

A bode has done nothing in Lagos since he was elected

Consequences of constructing roads used poor materials or resources

#iT WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN pRaiSe

Ambooooooooooo. Ambooooooooooo.keredikeke. Fools!!!!!!!!! When I saw people twerking and shokiing to that song I knew we were finished as a people. Listen to Jimi speech during elections and listen to Ambo's. And yes! I voted Buhari at the federal level cos we need a change and Jimi at state level cos we need innovation. Blind fools!

From this point on the same lane down to Jigbowu is terrible. Has been for so long.

Its been that way for months........So sad

Fuck u who ask u? Monkey

Did I hear u say smooth road? Will u do me a favor get outta here

Too bad,

Erm_Eye said...

As at the time of posting this pictures, the road had been fixed and is very smooth. I guess they were sent to you a bit late.

Gov AMBODE take note!.........

And Fashola said Lagos wasn't in bondage... SMH. Anyway, na "change" be that. you asked for it!

This isn't terrible one bit, compared to roads in okota, Aguda, ago palace way, orile, lakeview view phase 1, old Ojo roads, satellite town, just to mention a few!!! I can't really stop wondering how people always lavish praises on Fashola for doing nothing but bragging everywhere about planting flowers and grasses...trust me, that guy did nothing other than extorting Lagosians of their hard earned money!!! The only good road he managed to do, he fixed a toll gate there!!! Tiff!!!

I love you wilhomina

Lmao

It even worse than this now

They are waiting for government