Adesina's appointment shows I had a good team - GEJ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 6 September 2015

Adesina's appointment shows I had a good team - GEJ

Former President Jonathan says that the recent appointment of former Minister of Agriculture Akinwunmi Adesina as the 8th President of the African Development Bank, AfDB, is an attestation to the fact that he had a very good team during his administration. Jonathan said this in a congratulatory letter he sent to Adesina on his new appointment
"Given your exemplary record of performance, while serving as the Honourable Minister for Agriculture and Rural Development in my cabinet, I have no doubt that you will deploy your energy and the bank’s resources to ensure that Africa experiences a new era of accelerated development.
You were not only a critical voice in my economic team, you also walked the talk, and earned the praise of our countrymen and women, by ensuring that Nigeria’s quest for self-sufficiency in food production became an achievable dream. I am particularly pleased with your emergence as the AfDB boss; a development, I believe, has come as a reward for having served your country meritoriously.  It also attests to the fact that my Administration had a good team that managed the affairs of the country.”the letter read
In a related development, Jonathan in a congratulatory letter to Arunma Oteh, the former DG of the Security Exchange Commission during his administration, said her appointment as the Treasurer/Vice President of the World Bank also attest to the fact that he had the best in his team while he was president

"I am delighted that you are going to your new job, fresh from the experience of having led the recovery and growth initiatives of the Nigerian Bourse in the wake of the decline, occasioned by recent global economic recession and financial crisis. I am particularly pleased that you are being rewarded and elevated on the world stage, after serving your country meritoriously, at a time I was the President. This is a clear testimony to your capacity, high integrity, and tenacity of purpose. It is also a vindication of the decision of my Administration to stand by you, believing in your abilities and competence, even when questions were being raised in some quarters over your choice.

I am convinced that the experience you gathered as Director-General of the Securities and Exchange Commission of Nigeria (SEC) gave you deep insights on how to tackle the peculiar challenges of a developing nation. The World Bank can draw from this to ensure that its future partnerships with emerging economies in Africa and other parts of the world are anchored on policies that will lead to sustained growth and development, which is a sine qua non for lifting millions of people in the developing world out of mass poverty.”

71 comments:

To some extent.....

Celine said...

this is an interesting article!

...but 1 out of 10 isn't exactly what I'll call a good team.One banana tree doesn't make a farm a banana plantation.
Instead a good man is enough instead of saying team sir

He sure had a good team but something went wrong along the way for him. Linda take note!

Awwww my gej... U said it all, if u no agree ije kuo Isi na aka.

After Making nigeria shapeless?? NeXt!!!

He sure had a good team but something went wrong along the way for him. Linda take note!

My presido

Cognitive dissonance.

Yeah....you're absolutely right although ppl won't admit to dat.....

No doubt Adeshina was the only performing minister in GEJ's administration, wished he could say same of people like Abba Moro, Labaran Maku, Deziani and Oduah.

That's not the issue.

Shocking!  
Infographic reveals what energy do to the body within 24 hours

My main man GEJ u had a lousy team and they messed u up.

My presido.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is the king!!!

True talk only if the scam party and there terrorist president we believe it.

#PROPAGANDA CANNOT CHANGE FACTS

Na dem sabi

King said...

Up till now, I didnt want GEJ to be probed personally. But for this foolish statement???? Dear PMB, please probe (WITCHHUNT) this man,his children and his whole community. Thank you

Seconded

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

And I ask, is Adeshina a team or just one player?, I can tell d result of his administration from his utterance. I've only but read a paragraph of this article, I hope u prove me wrong as I read along.

Has GEJ forgotten so soon that PMB sent former VP Atiku Abubakar to lobby SA president, Jacob Zuma for the election of Adesina? Second base jare...

That is the highly insightful comments of Africa's most humble President ever. You have done your bit. Whether we appreciate it or not it is not for you to bother but history to judge. Those you appointed that chose to betray your trust, did so at their peril not yours cos they have the law and probes to contend with. when I read and listen to the comments of some Nigerians about leadership on social media, on radio phone in programmes, newspaper stands etc, it leaves me wondering why all the best of Nigeria leaders are taxi drivers, okada riders, members of national association of newspaper free readers etc. Life is in phases and men are in sizes. Just as your era passed,so too will this one and the man who will take over from PMB.what is important is the deliveries. I wish you well in retirement .by the grace of God, some day one of us will also become president to contribute our bit.

Yes ooo

Story

Jonathan should be ashamed of Himself, even after haven been ousted out of office, he's still clueless. I commented earlier and now just read d full article, a flock of sheep is only as good as its shepherd, u were not a very strong character behind d wheel of Nigeria's vehicle of progress, Buhari came into office and lights came up, refineries are up and running without a single financial allocation doled out to these ministries, only an impetus of his body language. Isn't it evident that your administration was d kettle of corruption. Just sit down in one corner and enjoy your loot, and let your guilty conscience prick u that u are not a hero as some people's delusions paint u to be.

To some extent.. Adeshine standout Some 're gud but most of his ministers 're bad GEJ did his best but his best wasn't good enough take it or leave it, if a football team loss a match their coach would publicly defend d entire team expected.

shescute said...

GEJ I still respect you till forever!if the world world like,let them say what they like.you were a humble man and will always be.@king you can witchunt him your self na.you people are just shouting he stole money why don't you show the account or the proof of him stealing the money?haba!

Jolof Hearts said...

No doubt, the problem was just the team captain.

What is GEJ saying? What is he saying pls GEJ go nd hide ur face fast fast.

@King mind how you talk about people cos is not a must to comment.

mumu

emikemarian said...

Yeah! The only outstanding minister in his cabinet.

9ja Parrot said...

This man GEJ is still displaying ignorance. A good man does not constitute a team!

Hmmmmm...

Definitely dis can not b said to b true bcos it was not all d Minister's dat was outstanding.

Shalom!

Hmmmmm...

Definitely dis can not b said to b true bcos it was not all d Minister's dat was outstanding.

Shalom!

He was the best serving minister under GEJ administration. Thumbs up Mr Adesina.

FRESH said...

This man really has no iota of shame? He can still gloat when we are talking of monumental grand looting?

Shameless aboki. See how ur fellow mallam is already makin Nigeria shapeless within 3months as president. D economy is gowin down and he doesn't hav any cabinet yet. Shapeless amoeba lik u.

Of course dear GEJ.

U r a dummy

yes ooooo, ur correct sir, my presido Gej. better dan those of west Germany

GEJ dont say that again or u enter kirikiri prison

Good team but you were a bad coach.

Nice one GEJ.....you sure did had capable hands in your cabinet....the nation will forever remain grateful to you

patani said...

Is this Man still talking??

lami said...

Yeah u had a great team yet you and them under performed, and almost destroyed this country.

king Andrew said...

Guilty conscience ,,,,,,,,,wht about Oduah and petro minister........dnt Wori nja don 4giv

king Andrew said...

Guilty concience.........wht about Odua and petro minister.........

yabsy said...

Dr Adeshina is about the only one in GEJ team of ministers who knew what he was doing. He was fo used and he had a road map for the Agricultural sector. As a result of this, he achieved results.

What more can we say of the other members of the team? Where have the Okonjo Iwealas landed us or the Deziani's of this world?

Laugh wan kill me die

Please kindly change your name from King to Peasant cos although some peasants think better your brain is actually on their level

Apply for Scholarships to Study Abroad said...

follow https://tuitionfreeprograms.blogspot.com for an overview of various International scholarships for Nigerians

Stone said...

King, u nor get sense!!!!!

Bros, no dey fall hand. You live in Abj and should know better. What about Aganga, Ngozi, Nebo and even Oduah (besides the 'bullet proof cars sleaze')? GEJ had a good team. His indecision was the major problem.

You still have mouth to talk this Man,why is Buharu wasting time in probing this man bad his wife and cohorts?Corrupt people.Pkease go and hide your face somewhere.

Adesina, well respected man.

GEJ, bet you could say same for our topshot from SE, like aunt Ngozi who lost out to someone during her tenure. And aunty Stella Oduah from Delta, and ojuyobo Diezani. The key people in your administration that help withdraw money from account of federation at Will.

True talk

1/1,000 is no pass mark sir

This guy infact don't worry your name alone shoes your level of IQ

Lol please look at your face before you tell someone to hide his. You're so ignorant that you fail to see how so many people in power worked against him most of them from APC, your Tinubu, your atiku even obj because he wouldn't conform to his will. I can't blame you sha, the ignorance of Nigerians has always been the tool for politicians like that. The whole world embraced this man you're insulting, go and check his post he doesn't need your country's appreciation. Even your PMB knows that he worked and can't do anything to him, just watch

TOOYIN said...

A tree does not make a forest.

TOOYIN said...

A tree does not make a forest.

Yea,Good team but clueless Coach

Mr. Jonathan... this is not correct, this is not correct. Why do you have to always have to open your mouth and say something totally irrelevant now.

@rotimi, gbam. I believe nkonjo iweala & adesina were d best ministers gej had but when d head is clueless & a thief, everyone will act clueless.

I still strongly believe nkonjo iweala is d best person for d economy. If she was ever recruited by d buhari administration, d results wld be phenomenal. Dt woman cleared all our foreign debts wtin 2 yrs in obj's administration & left a surplus in d accounts. Pple forget so easily bcos jonathan just came in & was going over her head on a lot of decisions.

As usual linda did not report on d issue of d 2.4billion naira houseboats rented by d navy during d elections. It was on stella dimokos blog during d weekend. Shows u d dynamics btw jonathan, iweala & diezani. I was just shaking my head as i read it. GEJ was a BIG thief. So deceptive.