30 women in Lagos sentenced to 6 weeks in prison for prostitution | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 September 2015

30 women in Lagos sentenced to 6 weeks in prison for prostitution

30 women in Lagos were today Monday September 7th sentenced to six weeks imprisonment for prostitution by an Ikeja Magistrates' Court for prostitution, NAN reports.

Those sentenced are Funmi Olayemi, Damilola Ibrahim, Blessing Emmanuel, Grace Nwaokoro, Anu Titus, Princess Osu, Cynthian Ozumba, and Chindima Eke, Blessing Winwah, Rebecca James, Gift James, Bukola Taiwo, Patience Amos, Oyinda Adesewa, Funmilayo Ajayi, Modinat Bello,

Damilola Abiodun, Saki Godwin, Glory Edet, Blessing Okafor, Tope Obatula, Shade Afolabi, Foluke Kolawole, Tosin Ajayi, Bisi Onanuga, Princess Isaac, Esther Akpan, Cythia Osas, Joy Osas and Patricia whose surname was not named, among others.

The accused, whose ages and addresses were not given, pleaded guilty on Monday during their arraignment and were thereby sentenced by Mrs. Odusanya, the Magistrate to six weeks each with an option of 10,000 fine each.

The prosecutor, Inspector Femi Alabi told the court that the accused committed the offense on September 5 at Obalande area of Lagos. According to him, the accused paraded themselves as public nuisance. "The accused were caught soliciting for clients which is against the law of the state." he said. The offense contravened Sections 142 of the Criminal Laws of Lagos State, 2011.

Source: NAN

115 comments:

Kikikiki moses girl how market???

Mehn, they don spoil market for some homeboys ooo

Oh!

Lord pls help and save them and deliver them from dis ungodly act. I pray they turn a new leaf IJN.

Eyyaahh.......i feel sorry for them. It is a pity. No matter the condition of things, sleeping with men for money shouldn't be an option.

mrs chukwuma said...

Lwkmd. U can imagine, pls my beautiful sister pls when u return from this journey I beg you to give your lives to God and turn a new leaVe

Thank you

Lol...ashawo no be work. Otu Ocha I mean oops!

Hallelujah.. we rejoice.. more in other states. Rom 6:23

Nawa o!

Lol!

Chinekeeee 30 cha.... Lol nawa o!

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Dat kind sentence sef

Hmmm..they shouldn't hv given them any option. These ones are just a disgrace to womanhood. No matter what hardship you are faceing, it is not enough to tk prostitution as a help. I thinl a campaign against this should be set up.
Most of our girls are heading the wrong way!

Cythia Osas and Joy Osas haba na family business??? Benin girls I hail o.

That's not bad. Make dem rest small.

Add Jules on 2BFAD98B for Organic Beauty products

As work no dey naw man pikin must wack

Aunty linda

Lolz d kinda tins dey judge des days ehh

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

I pray dey change when dey come out after six weeks...Amen

Aunty linda

Man Of God said...

the Magistrate sentenced them to six weeks each with an option of 10,000 fine each. they will simply pay the N10k option and head back to the streets! i wish there is no option of fine so that lessons can be learnt by these women of easy virtue

Eyaaa

Waiting for their president to stage a riot.

Govt,please free them oo,na olosho cheap pass, for us that can't afford a girlfriend.any olosho in d house pls contact me 28EF9582

Only two calabar, the rest na yoruba, dia is God ooo Hehehehehe. #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmm, ok wia do dey want dem to get d 10k nw? Isn't dat y dey wia prostituting in d 1st place.

Lobatan! Ashewo no dey gree part with money easily. Linda take note!

Awwww....#olosholivematters #Bringbackourolosho

Waiting for their president to stage a protest.
But I think these ones are lesser evil sef.We carry elephant on our head while scratching the ground with our feet for cricket.I wish other major crimes like terrorism,murder, looting would be given stringent action like this.

Darrel tom said...

All this ajegunle school drop out spreading hiv like it's the last day
Yoruba ladies sha n prostitution
If not stealing pepper na this
Very soon u will see one of them acting in Yoruba film
I tired for this set of people
Done commenting on anytin concerning them
They ain't worth my attention n time mbok
But y are they arresting them
Are they not the same people patronising them?
Next mbok
Not interested abit mbok

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

Hustlers use wat u have to get wat u want.

Are you kidding me?

Imagine that rubbish?if i may ask how many looters in there lagos have the ever sentence to prison.
They should leave the hard working ladies alone ,working to survive in a dead lagos.

Na wa o
Graphic video: Woman delivers at TB Joshua's church during service (Very Shocking)

Na wa o
Graphic video: Woman delivers at TB Joshua's church during service (Very Shocking)

andre kelvin said...

Lol. Dem dey work na

7F098C19 said...

Now the police can have them free in prison. Sex time. Engr Emy

Nigeria is so so so backwards, wot have the prostitue don to them, they don't harm, neither dib they kill. Wots there offense exactly

Who cares

Cynthia and joy osas, siblings I guess. Just 10k? Chicken change for them

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

That's good

I see this as an act or means of generating revenue internally. What has government done to provide them with job.

They should have sentence them to 2month imprisonment. Not fining them 10,000 Naira, becos they re poor.

Hmmm...

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

'

Nawa

Hmmmm, thank God dt we r coming up with this.

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

But after d 6 weeks wat else? What does govt have on ground to help rehabilitate dem?

Paul Samuel Uchechukwu said...

Lol, thats sweat to hear sef.
Read The Best Romantic Ideas That Will Make Your Girlfriend Want You More
Also Read How to Prevent Your Relationship Life from Getting Boring

Is this a joke???? Are you saying its illegal for all those tens of prostitutes on Allen avenue every Friday night. How come police never arrested them

jojo said...

Did they use ur kpekus 4 prostitution? Abeg free sddem joor

I'm not in any way in support of prostitution but please where are they expected to source for the 10,000 fine... from the same source they're being prosecuted for right? Such an irony. There's a better way to get them out of prostitution, like engaging them in some kind of handiwork to make them Self reliant for crying out loud!

Same idiots wey De condemn them, na dem still De patronize dem....uchu gbakwaa akpa amu unu there! Shey na their body? If dem die in d hands of ritualists , na wetin dem choose....so stap!!!! Arrrgh!!!

Thirty women were today, Monday September 7, 2015, sentenced in Lagos by an Ikeja Magistrate's Court for prostitution,

NAN reports.

Hian! I thot it was a legal business

Hahaahahhaha

Lolz.

Lool...very interesting.

Hahahahah bad business

HOW COME THEY ALLOWED AISHA BUHARI TO ESCAPE?

Endydecency said...

I dey envy the police and prison officers, for this one na free banging and body counting. God go punish devil.

U don kill me with laughter oh!

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Lmao@úchu gbakwa akpa ámu unu there.. Wilheminna,u go kill pesin for this blog. Bwahahahah.

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Instead of rehabilitating them,they are asking for an option of 10k fine. How dem wan get am??? From d same prostitution. Nawa for our naija system.

Make dem do am 4 PH, I bet deir jail will b overflowing. Looool

I never knew prostitution is a crime. Times are really changing. While Africans are getting rigid with moral issues, the whites are busy Gomorising and Sodomizing their countries. We dey fear God here.

Aboki u dey crase bini girls reach delta or kano wey u from come.

I see fools mentioning yorubas here .. LOL .. Twats! .. Lagos before we know say na Yoruba territory he fall to .. what you expect .. Ibadan, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Maidguri, Sokoto and whole east you go see our known Drug baron tribes -- IBO KWENU .. Pls, stick to your virus -- When we talk of all the crime that brought the name of our nation down to Ashes na Ibo -- No be una fool for abroad dey do Ashewo -- All the Ashewo for whole Europe and Asia .. Who be them? ... ..

Dis ain't gud tho I dnt support prostitution but arresting them no good at all, cos na this same ppl who arrest/ stigmatized them are the same ppl who patronize them

Is it not time for nigeria to legalize this industry, these is a billion dollar industry in Europe ..No wonder the incidence of HIV infection is growing rapidly in nigeria and africa as a whole ..When the nation is filled with hypocrisy ..How can you stop STD's and Other related infections when there are no regulations . The red light district in Holland is the largest prostitute centre in the world and they have one of the lowest rate of STD's..

bummyla said...

LORD have mercy! give your life to Jesus! http://www.bummyla.com

Arrest and Jail corrupt leaders , Guatemala jailed their president this week on the basis of corruption Scandal . Do the right thing foolish /Backward Nation and leave prostitute alone . Jail those who have done more harm and have brought shame to your nation ..When will Africa evolve into the 21st century , religion have done grievous harm to my beloved mother land.. When others are advocating for equality and freedom , Africa is diving into severe hypocrisy and bondage .. HIV is growing in an alarming rate in Nigeria, instead of the government to track it down by creating liberty and awareness. Have you ask yourself why there is low HIV in Europe and Highest rate in the Hypocritical sub Saharan Africa ... I weep for the continent

Make una give us the address of the prison dem go dey so that we go go greet dem.

Eby make sure you only sleep with one man before you judge them or your own case will be worst cos I will sentence you to life imprisonment with hard fucking Labour.

Debbie, they will not change rather they will increase their money for Niggas

This na their workshop na.

Okezie nwannem nwaoka, swear that you never fuck Ashowo before cos I think we don't have any right to Crucified them because in naija if can't beat them you join them.

onyeuwaoma said...

Good for them

That's why when they come back they will increase their service fee to recover they ones the have spend.

But on a very serious note, some girlfriends can be annoyingly expensive to maintain

How u take know? Abi u be ......

onyeuwaoma said...

That is not a lasting solution

ASHAWOO no be work na.management ooooo.......

linda baby enroll them in I 'll rather be self made.

linda's Guy..............#NOBLECASH$

let them live this babe alone thats they workshop

Pls tell me d truth. Are u a prostitute?

But y nt follow d footsteps of Unoma Akpabio.. Arrest nd enroll dem in a skill acquisition centre nd give dem small capital to start up something afterward

From where I started famzing on dis blog, I noticed u wanted to be friends with this same willy u mentioned here and she told u outrightly to kip 2 ur lane. Isn't that so? U must be surprised sum1. Y mention her now? Seeking 4 her attention or to start war? My broda stay calm cos if u start her fire you can't quench.

She's my cousin btw.. I don't comment but u just made cos some1 had to remind u. I know d history of ur beef so chill.

You are small rat where willy is.

Here u r picking on Benin pple...dirty looking thing

Always parading the sellers, why not parade the buyers for a change. Ain't nothing to sell if nobody is buying. High time the buyers get paraded named and shamed and tossed in jail.

They should come to portharcourt na,
And see if they have enough jail space to accommodate them all.

Artillery bus stop no be come chop o
Na normal normal...

edo juju said...

THEY SHOULD EXTEND THIS TO BENIN CITY.

THE GIRLS AROUND IHAMA CONSTITUTE AN IMMORAL NUISANCE

This is really annoying in a country where 9 out of 10 girls are prostitutes. Yes you heard me right, prostitutes! If they take a census of girls sleeping with male for benefit 9 out of 10 Nigeria ladies will be found guilty. So what are we talking about prostitute for? From your churches to class rooms prostitution abound. Top Actresses sleep with with men for their wealth, bankers for deposit, uniformed ladies for promotions, students for marks and money just to mention but few. It's time we say the truth and shame the devil.

abujakenneth said...

Patricia Oshoimole, Distance cousin of Governor Admas of Edo State

abujakenneth said...

Patricia Oshoimole, Distance cousin of Governor Adams of Edo State

Is princess osu Beverly osu's sister?

Is Cynthia Ozumba the unn VC's relation?

Lwkm

As**ole! See who's talking maybe u shd take the day off and read on the problem with Nigeria and how it's rooted from Ur lousy tribe Yoruba. Keep hating while we succeed. At least the Igbos prostitute abroad with a higher currency, that's some class not here Whr lousy yorubas kp constituting a nuisance for nigerians for a mere how much? It's a pity! When next u want to talk abt the igbos, you're welcome. We have time for tribalistic bigots like u. Thank me later for educating u correctly. Itibolibo.

Lmao

Oh and okwanoo 'Ben afflect' lwkm! Keep impersonating another person. Don't goan work hard for Ur name. Well one other thing we know yorubas for.

Am sure this a lesson for the others to learn and those ones that staged protest the other days. I don't known y they should call prostitution a profession. Lets try and reduce indecency in the country

This is nothing but the truth. The whole truth.

this is the same set of people that patronize them at night, it's high time they legalize this business so as to let them be for God sake.

Hibeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

I'm sure they will all pay the 10k than to go to prison.