The incredible 82ft-tall hotel aquarium in Berlin that has an elevator for guests inside it | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 August 2015

The incredible 82ft-tall hotel aquarium in Berlin that has an elevator for guests inside it

The mesmerising AquaDom is situated inside a Radisson Blu hotel in Berlin, as part of Sea Life Berlin.
Standing at 82 feet high and containing over one million litres of water, it is said to be the largest cylindrical tank in the world. 
Perhaps the most impressive part of the attraction is that guests can take a lift that runs through the centre of the tank, giving them the perfect chance to witness all of the aquarium's 1,500 fish, from 97 species.
Not only that, but visitors can watch daily feeds at 2pm and see 8kg being served to the AquaDom's residents. 
Cleaning the tank is no easy feat however, and needs to be carried out by divers three or four times daily.

The phenomenal tank was built by the Union Investment Real Estate GmbH and was completed in 2004. 
The project did not come cheap, and cost a whopping €12.8 million (£9 million). And it is not just the large aquarium which draws marine-lovers to the hotel.

Under the AquaDom are many other water attractions including a walk-through underwater tunnel and an interactive rockpool. 

60 comments:

Ewu love said...

Ewu! Shoki! Ewu! Skelewu! Ewu! Godwin! Ewu! First to comment! Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

Ewu love said...

Ewu! Shoki! Ewu! Skelewu! Ewu! Godwin! Ewu! First to comment! Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

aproko manager said...

Shuuuu dem go fear fear na elevator na die oo

AQO said...

Hmmm. Money miss road.

Wow

Wow

Lovely, would be a nice experience no doubt.

Beautiful

Hey Linda I've been trying to get across to you but to no avail, I'm really sorry for using these medium but I need to discuss with you on some Issues my email is flourishhappy@gmail.com. Thanks for your understanding. Warm regards

Incredible indeed.i can see that life is too sweeter in berlin than buria ground we call nigeria.
I can't wait to visit berlin because of this.linda you would have tell us how much it cost to lodge there,cause i'll be coming there as a tourist.

Incredible indeed.i can see that life is too sweeter in berlin than buria ground we call nigeria.
I can't wait to visit berlin because of this.linda you would have tell us how much it cost to lodge there,cause i'll be coming there as a tourist.

It's so beautifull

the white man and his unparalleled brain.

the white man and his unparalleled brain. WOWZA!!

Oyibo can sabi think of innovative things that leave marks on the face of the earth.

Wow, amazing

Woooooooow! Dis looks amazing! Linda take note!

Sojirin solomon A said...

This is amazing

Trendyify said...

Wow

it is well

David Iyke said...

Nigeria will get there soon!

Ortus said...

Technology shaa!!! Where are we nigerians.......?

seyi crown said...

Speechless

Thats wonder on earth!

This is hw 21 century needs to look like and not like the hell hole called nigeria....

Wow! Makes a lot of sense and as I was readinng thru dis post it was as if I am where dis place is. Thumbs up to them.

Amazing!

WHOOOOOA
TECH @ ITS PEAK' ANY WAY DEY WILL RECOVER D COST WITIN 5 YRS OF OPRATION.

INDEED FANTASTIC INCREDIBLE SIGHT SEEING $ MIND BLOWING EDIFICE

Wooow....A place to visit someday.

Men these pple were not jokeing oooo, madam Linda one more place for u to visit

WOOOW!!NYC....TOMJERRYSWIT

OOOOooooh God, make me as I wish.
Crown my hard labour and bless my faith.
Make me famous and Godly responsible to humanity.

I love Berlin. It a beautiful city.

Awesome!!

White people will kill us with their technology

This is really nice, very beautiful.

@joeydapoet said...

Hmmmmmm...The 9th wonder of the world,i guess.

bummyla said...

I Love This! http://www.bummyla.com

bummyla said...

I Love This! http://www.bummyla.com

Mr. Stretch said...

Oyinbos have an interesting way of making life worth living!!

Kachi said...

Awesome

wowww. creativity at its best.

Sam Presto Films said...

hmmmmmm,life is good

ebony said...

Amazing!!!!

Wow! This is awesome.

There is nothing as money miss road here. It will be a tourist attraction to generate funds. Dumb Africans without reasoning capabilities. We must begin to think right not just spend but generate money also.

teamchryz said...

brain work

teamchryz said...

brain work

waoh!

inferior nigerians ,there is nothing like oyinbo unparallel brain...In the present world it is money that speaks..If you want something similar or better ,you can call them to make it in your country ..But your greedy corrupt leaders never think about something good than to keep looting your money into switz account ...Africa has failed and will fail forever, so be it ...Amen

Mrs Tiger said...

Anu ofia

Brilliant concept..👍

WOWZA!!!! THIS IS AWESOME! I JUST LOVE THESE WHITES!!

gregory said...

wonderful sight and magnificient! a class of its own

Wow! This is beautiful....