It was my childhood determination. When I look up and see planes flying and making noise , I was like, God, I have to be a pilot. And it helped me in the sense that the kind of movies I watched, one of the movies was Starship Trooper. There was a lot of discouragement from my parents and other people. They assumed that if you are a lady and you are a pilot, you may not marry, you can’t cope with marriage. So, when I saw a lady in that Starship Trooper, I was moved. I said wow, if this girl can fly, then I can fly. And I put it into prayers, despite all the obstacles and discouragement."
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 7 August 2015
Photos: 23 year old Benue State first female Nigerian pilot
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
144 comments:
Proud of you hun!
Gifted ... is all i can say. wow!
Wow! Nice
Make sense ado adoo u dey see er so??
Gud for her
Wow! Nice, impressive
Fly plane and not plantain leaf
Woooooooow! Way to go girl. You are an inspiration to other youths. Linda take note!
Whoahhh!!!dat's gud...congrat dear
Congrats to her, beauty with brains.
Congrats. If your parents discouraged you then who saw you through school, paying for your tuition , feeding etc?
Fabulous Flox
Representing!!!
Her eyebrows tho. So gud thing can actually come out of venue girls.
God wil protect u,as u have make history,history wil not make you,u wil fly to d uttermost part of dis world.
Wow....so excited although I don't know her....way to go bae!! Congrats
Ladies, u can see her eyebrow is not on fleek and yet she is doing very good for herself . There is more to life than brows and fleeks
Nice one dear, thumbs up
Wow! Proud of her
See er brownsss
If I hear say I enter your plane..
congrats to her
Dis is wht I call live to fulfill ur dreams so dat when u get age u know dat u hav already accomplsih sth in ur lives. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows. Congrats!
Nice one nne
How can u say she's the first? biko check ur headline or caption again.
Captain Chinyere Kalu, born 1970, is the first female pilot in Nigeria. Capt. Chinyere grew up in a supportive extended family. Her decision to start a career in Aviation was spured by her adventurous aunt, who was well known for travelling overseas within their hometown. As the matriarch of the household, her aunt approved of her decision and then she began her journey into aviation.
She schooled in Anglican Girls Grammar School, Yaba, Lagos and then trained as a Private and Commercial Pilot, SP.12 Batch, NCAT, Zaria (1978). She took several aviation courses in UK, USA, and Zaria.
She wanted to have the opportunity to travel round in the world and keep an adventurous lifestyle. So she took up the male dominated and challenging career and became the first female pilot in Nigeria.
Good for you
She is not the first
That's lovely
**the sky is your stepping stone**
..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN
Girl power.but she does realise all that starship trooper thing was all fiction and probably that girl has no idea how to fly a plane but all in all at 23 and achieving that is amazing so kudos
Bravo!
Wawoh,i love dis girl spirit,may God help u...
CONGRATS MY DEAR, LETS HEAR SOME GOOD NEWS
What of the hausa gal? I don't think she's the first
Magicblackxxl@gmail.com
The sky is her limit
Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out
Linda she is the second pilot lady in Nigeria! The first was murdered. Please check history before posting... Also this is my first comment and it deserves to be viewed.
Go girl! That's the Spirit. Dont know her. But i feel like a proud fam
Wow...congratulations dear...proud of u
She's not the first female Nigerian pilot o! Get your facts right.
At last something good and positive about Nigeria
Chinyere Onyenuchuya is the first Nigerian female pilot and she is still there.Linda,pls take note.Congratulations to our young pilot.
I doubt if she is actually the first female pilot ,
How can u say first Nigerian female pilot.. There are several please change ur headline
Linda dear if she is Nigerian's first female pilot then who and what is Cpt Chinyere Kalu ......
Wow! U go, girl!
Well done my sister byt BTW, why is Nigerian society so obsessed about marriage? It does not complete a woman, for goodness sake!!!
Wow
You go girl
But she is not the first female Nigerian pilot.
One Miss Chinyere holds the record.
Thanks
Pastor
Good for her.
Linda there's something wrong with that headline, please clarify that she's the first female pilot from Benue state, definitely not first female Nigerian pilot. Cheers.
Pretty gal weldone! I admire u n ur determination bt omo ur eyebrows na one in africa
Wow.....
*Miss official
Kudoz Girl. #Lobatan
Wow! Congrats girl
The sprite of new NIGERIA.....STRENGTH of a strong WOMAN .... sky is ur limit.
Heartily congrats to u dear and I wish u a tremendous marriage
I doubt she is the first, I have a female pilot friend who is a Nigerian...You may put it as Youngest female Nigerian Pilot or the 1st female pilot to graduate from NCAT Zaria....
So how many first lady Nigerian pilots do we have now??
More power to you elbow. All the best dear.
na my babe
Congrats girl. know of a girl that was fucking the then Dep Gov of AKS and the current NDDC MD at 21 in 2003. She dropped out of school. boast about her achievemenst now
Every female pilot seems to be tagged "first female pilot" or is it just me feelin dis way?
Chinyere Kalu, first Nigerian woman pilot- Linda take note.
Congratulations to her. But she is not the first female Nigerian pilot. There have been one or two other Nigerian female pilots before her.
Wish y d bst dear, m Hapi 4u
Congrat girl 4 a dream well chased. Unlike me, I had d aspiration to become a stylist' but my mama discouraged me wit d word "my pikin dem go burst ur yanch o" Thank God she did. Gbidigbidi is d Name
Myentire Myconcern
Hmm! She's not the first female Nigeria Pilot. Chinyere Kalu was the first female Nigeria pilot. Research before you post. Haba
Good for you, uchicha mere ihe eboro oke.
*Linda's best friend*
She's not the 1st Nigerian female Pilot o Linda get your facts fight
me I want to be a president
That's really cool...αи∂ she's pretty to say
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
First female nigerian pilot?
Linda, she isn't the first Nigerian female pilot. Congratulations though in your achievement.
Up Benue!
i think we produced a youngest Nigerian Pilot some time ago.....#BenueBoy
She's not d first Nigerian female pilot.. Check ur facts
Wao! what a strong determination and diligence...please keep up the good work and may God help you to continue to soar high above every obstacles. You would also find great fulfillment and joy in this chosen carrier.
All the best!
Benue all d way... we no dey carry last... a big congrats to her..
Wrong Info! Miss Chinyere Onyenucheya (Now Mrs. Chinyere Kalu) is the first female Nigerian Pilot. Linda, you should have learnt this from Social studies in primary school.
Kudos
Great dreams, great actualisation. Not all these Mallams dat acquire skills for bombing. Yeye dey smell
Congrats girl. I know of a certain Victoria that was sleeping with Dep Gov of AKS at 21 and the current NDDC MD in 2003. She ended up a drop out. Thanks for choosing the path of honour
Someone feel free to correct me but i thought Mo Abudu had interviewed a female pilot alongside air hostess on Moments with Mo before?
Congrats to her. With prayer, determination and hardwork one can get to where he or she wants to.
Linda get ur facts right. She's not the first nigerian female pilot. What about that female pilot that was murdered by her house boy n security man in the 90s?
Linda the airplane is TB & not TD. the multi engine aiplane is B58 & not 68.
positive minded girl.keep it up with more value.
Bravo!!! Congrats dear
More success to u. That is a kind of story I wanted to hear...not stupid tweets and people showing their baby bump and naked dirty body everywhere .
Congrats to her beauty with brain
CONRATS GRL...LUV UR ZEAL....TOMJERRYSWIT
Brave babe
Brave babe
Am really shocked. Benue girls are the most promiscuous and lazy girls in Nigeria. At least, one good has come out from Benue. Great work Miss Sugh
...and she has started taking selfies on flight kwa? i see o.. i hope i wont be among those to enter the plane flown by her goodself. Well done anyways.
Very nice of her. More grace to her
I love your determination girl, much love, ride on the sky is your limit
#Nice one girl
Congrats girl
Where did you get your statistics from.Don't base your facts on here says.
Wow congrats to her
Linda did not say first Nigerian female pilot. She said first Benue state first Nigeria female pilot.
Woo... well done
Go girl.... Let's celebrate our women and not hate.
nice 1 welldone
nice seen you here
congrats
Linda, I believe you speak better English than this. This title is a mix between tautology and wrong grammar.
There's more to life dan an eyebrow. Odeoshi!
Wow. Nice. Do she's Nigeria's first female pilot? Unbelievable!
Congrats to the girl, but Linda you should check your facts before you publish, we have other female pilots who haven't been fortunate to grace blogs, also a class mate of mine is a pilot already and she got her licence in South Africa her name is Tariye Orianzi, you can check her out on Facebook to verify. Just so you know!
Baby, you can fly me wherever you want
Empty vessel, have you been able to draw a brighter future for yourself with your eyepencil? Nama shiogiri.
First female pilot? Huh? So my sisters flying groundnut shells from Benin to wherever no be pilots? Linda, I will send two pilots to you later tonight, so you go know what's up, lol! Just kidding. Congrats to Rosemary, my aunty namesake.
i have said it before that it is only shoes,bags,clothes,who bought what,who went where,who is fucking who and the kardashians are the only thing you know.even when you try to be smart,you fumble..linda try to read and do research ooooo.it should not always be about money and traffic.you should be knowledgeable and versatile as a media person but you keep disgracing me..madam she is not even the 2nd female nigerian pilot inugo? the time you spend at the black gate showing us original bags should be used to seek knowledge.i aint biffing,just tired of you disgracing me everytime with your empty brain.
So correct..i wonder what Linda was thinking.
She isnt the first nigerian female pilot. I even know of nigerian female twin pilots.
We are indeed proud of you lad.
Kudos to the young lady.
But she is not the first Nigerian female pilot. We have had quite a number of female pilots from the early 80s. the first female pilot is Capt. Chinyere Kalu who got her CPL in 1981.
Maybe this young lady is the first female pilot from Benue.
News Flash. I was born there
first female Nigerian pilot.......are u sure about this news linda?
You are a big idiot! Like you are any better. Terrible comment, terrible mentality... Terrible bitch!
Over Sabi... Read through again! Read and understand before spewing thrash. The reason why you fail exams is quite apparent!
On this same blog, Linda herself posted a first female pilot that isn't this 1 we seeing now
@ano4.....Benue person
I'm so proud of her
Grammarians, please read it well so you can understand Linda! She is the first Benue State female Nigerian. Haba!
She's not the first female pilot in Nigeria, please check your facts, the first Nigerian female pilot goes by the name of Hadiza who was murdered in1998
Pepper Miss is correct. I schooled in Benue state so I know how far.
So how many firts female pilots do we have in 9ja?
U should check history. Aero has 7 female pilots presently flying for them,Arik has 1,Julies berger has one,just to mention a few.
She is neither the 1st from Zaria,not even amongst the 1st 10.
Linda u wrong on this. Aero has 6 female pilots flying for them presently. Asides the twin sisters from Benue who left aero for the US a yr ago.
Linda u can make a pond look like an ocean. Which one be TD9,TD20 and multi engine B68. This are all trainer airplanes used to teach how to fly in flying school. 2/4 seater planes.
Nope she is not the first female pilot! I remember reading about another female pilot here
U grow worse with each passing day! Have sense na
Hello Linda, I am a Nigeria Commercial Airline Pilot.. There are several commercial female pilots....Commercial pilots means you are getting paid as a professional pilots...... We have a female Capt on. Boeing 737-300, her name is Faith in Aero. She should be celebrated 1st Nigeria female captain on a Jet B737-300: that is a F...ing Big deal...
Please do a write up on commercial pilots... We fly big Jets... Not to belittle the young aviators but I believe more youths will be inspired... As a Nigeria commercial pilot I am about to start flying for a foreign airline outside Nigeria... It has been a journey and I believe Nigeria youths need more of such stories instead of doing 419, drug trafficking etc... Hard work pays...
Pls read through the headline again."23 year old first female pilot" how old was chinyere kalu at that time?
Really impressive....
Congrats dear
Thanks admin for sharing this information girls who are all seeking to get there career in Aviation Courses will get inspired by this post.Keep on sharing
Regards,
Nithu
Thanks admin to share this post girls who are all seeking there career Aviation Courses they get inspired by this blog.keep on sharing
Regards,
Nithu