The attention of the NWC has been drawn to the unnecessary and unfortunate reactions of Junior, Intermediate and Supervisory members of Staff under the auspices of PDP Staff Welfare Committee in reaction to NWC directive on Re-Organization and Re-Structuring of the Party. The NWC also notes the steps by the Management Committee in the matter.
The NWC appreciates the concerns of all stakeholders of the Party and assures all members that it will not be deterred in its sworn responsibility to reposition, re-organize and re-structure the Party.
For the purpose of clarity, the process of staff re-organization is a sub-component of the reform process in the Party. Consequently, the NWC further affirms that the internal memo emanating from the Office of the National Secretary stands.
The NWC will not be deterred, blackmailed or cowed from taking objective steps necessary for sound political health, astute opposition and general re-organization of the Party.
NWC also assures all members and indeed Nigerians that finances of the Party have been handled in line with standard financial regulations governing political parties and the Constitution of the PDP.
Subsequently, as custodians of the PDP Constitution, the NWC will be guided by the provisions of the Constitution in dealing with all matters related to staff especially schedule iv (staff rules) of the 2012 Constitution as amended.
Signed:
Chief Olisa Metuh
National Publicity Secretary
18 comments:
That will be the best!
That's their own wahala biko. Linda take note!
They can't even put their house in order.
PDP should pay their staff, you still from Nigerians, still from your members, still GEJ campaign funds. This PDP will even rob the devil.
For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.
Hmmmmmmm. I wish them all d best in their bid to re-organise their party and I pray they get it right if not OYO for them.
Lol.
Lol lol.
Dumb Fuckz.
Hehehehehh really pdp? That finances of the party have been handled in line with standard financial regulations? hmmmmmmm. The same party that ran this country aground!
I want PDP to rebound because we need a strong opposition and nobody knows the future.
Nawa oooo
#Dankwata
Shut up pooohario!
Oni ra nu!
Oh no! You shut up! Anon 10:36.Put up a valid argument if you can.
Pdp will be history for naija before 2016,rivers and akwa ibom go soon be APC and the rest will follow.
Bona, how could you have mispelled *steal? It took me time to make sense of your comment.
This statement is an indication of an intention to witch hunt the PDP workers who X-rayed Olisa Metuh and all abnomalities going on or had happened with the NWC. It's a pity many of these fellows will be summarily dismissed for their perceived resistance against Metuh under a pretext that it was against the party.