Ondo State Governor sacks Aides, set to disolve cabinet | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 August 2015

Ondo State Governor sacks Aides, set to disolve cabinet

The Governor of Ondo State, Dr. Olusegun Mimiko has relieved all his Special Assistants (SAs) and Senior Special Assistants (SSAs) of their appointment.

Mr. Eni Akinsola, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor made the announcement in a statement in Akure, the state capital. In the statement, Olusegun Mimiko thanked the outgoing aides for their selfless service to his administration and the state.

While soliciting their continued support for his administration, the Governor said the action had become necessary in view of the restructuring and repositioning currently being undertaken by government for better service delivery.
“I can only thank you for your services to the government and people of Ondo State who elected us for the delivery of sundry democratic dividends. I appreciate your selflessness and dedication and wish you well in your future endeavours,” the statement reads
Source: NAN

23 comments:

Joblesshousewife said...

Good way to start...

Wow!

aproko manager said...

Hmmmmmm shuuuuu

I wish them all d best and he has said it all. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

Oky seen....

Just pay the workers their salary of almost 4month

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Pay salary oga ade.. All ds one no 'consine' me mehn.. In Laura's voice###

It's better jor, let them save that money for the state, hope it will now serve as spare money for the governor to chop

These words are to console them or what?

REVOLUTION THNGS....TOMJERRYSWIT

Wow. Just like that?
Bulk shoes, bags, accessories gor ladies for sale.
Email shoewarehousenigeria@gmail.com for inquiries.

Thats a nice one,more to go!

Watapun?

Politicians are never true to their word. Why the sack without any explanation.

Issokay seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

But the elections are not till next year, why dissolve cabinet now? Is this man mad?

yeye man why are u dissolving
i beg go and sit somewhere
the road to my town in Ondo state is very bad

Seu said...

Bobo no get cash to pay salaries and fat allowances again.
Most states have no commissioners again.
Even Buhari is scared to pick ministers!

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Greedy man. After he has rendered d state broke. Ole

Tochi Paul said...

This one no be sacking naaa
Their tenure came to an end

#Dankwata

Whatever

This man should open back OSUSTECH... students have beat home for d past 3months now