Nigerian man allegedly beats his own mother to death in Texas | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 August 2015

Nigerian man allegedly beats his own mother to death in Texas

Mother of four, Hauwa Esther Kadima, 61, who was an accomplished professor of languages, and a published author, was bludgeoned to death at her home in Longview, Texas, on July 28th. Her last child, 31 year old Daniel Kadima (left) has been arrested in connection with her death.

Police was called to her home on July 28th and found her beaten to death - a bloody chair was lying next to her body. Police believe it was the murder weapon. She had fractures to her skull with laceration of the brain because of blunt impact to the head, according to autopsy findings. Daniel, who had called police to report a person lying dead in the apartment, was arrested the next day.

Daniel's ex-wife later told police about the years she suffered abuse in his hands and also detailed his history of mental illness. Daniel is in police custody while they investigate the murder.

The motive for the killing is not yet known
Dr. Kadima was a long-time professor of languages and mass communications at the University of Jos, Nigeria, where for many years she also served as a Head of Department. She was born in 1953 in the village of Bakin Kogi in the southern part of the State of Kaduna.

60 comments:

Joblesshousewife said...

Hes under a curse. Na wah o

Oh!

Mad man

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

He should go to prison abeg or better still be hanged.

Shame on him. He remains cursed forever whether mentally ill or not.

N*gga!!!

Bloody he'll!!! Wat kind of a person would fukin do diz

Charity begi@home. All those typical character of a Nigerian, he stil took it to aboard and exhibited himsef. Indeed a zebra can ever change their skin colour.

He should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

MENTAL PROBLEM AND HE WUD VE BIN TEKN TO PSYCHIC HOSPITAL..GOD FORBID DS KND THNG..REMINDED ME OF DE GODS R NOT TO BLAME BOOK...TOMJERRRYSWIT

That's quite gruesome.

Hmmmmmm.........an God saw that the thought of man's heart was evil continually..... RIP Prof.....

OMG, too bad.

Heartless

I am Coonett

Rip

The guy looks like Dotun coolfm....@do2dtun

How tragic!

Kai! Ndi ara everywhere.. May her soul rest in peace.

The hang man has alot of jobs to do this period,thats for sure!

Drugs! Na so! Those kids abroad are too agrressive! Exposed to all sorts!

Fruiterer/Eventplanner

See as he carry face like agboro.... Foolish fool....

Look @ his igbo looking face

Heartless child.

HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN FLUSHED DOWN THE TOILET.

Dis can't be ordinary

Chy 🌹 said...

Evil son...Killing ur own mother is ur own undoing.May u die a painful and miserable death for ending the life of this beautiful woman who brought u in d world.
Oloriburuku like u...Tufiakwa!!

Na wa o, which kind wicked son be dis, tu, tu, tu, tu, tufiakwa.

Can u imagine? Humanity bores me when it comes to wickedness

Sam Presto Films said...

end time things,but may God have mercy on us all

Stupid and wicked son!

And again it has to be a Nigerian, haba! Mcheeeeeeew, may her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Dave Mide said...

seem Linda just got another word from her dico " bludgeoned " cos its been on for bout 2 days now ....nice

bummyla said...

God Save Us! http://www.bummyla.com

God have mercy on us! This guy is cursed....

Wow so sad this is my old senior at bhs jos how could he do such...am so shocked

No proof he killed her!
The ex could be a disgruntled liar- it's 50/50..give him a chance.
Guilty until proven innocent?

What is this one saying. Lol

Bad pikin

Such a pity, we were good friends/classmates at high school in Jos ! Still can't believe this !

Charity begin@home...

All those typical character of a Nigerian.
He stil took it to aboard and exhibited himsef. Indeed a zebra can ever change their skin colour.

He should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

Stupid, ignorant, illiterate. Can you not see that the unfortunate mother and heartless son are from Kaduna and clearly bear Hausa names? Bush fool!

Anon 10.15 please did you have to announce to everyone that he is your old senior at school. Please make your comment without dragging others into it.

For those who are quick to condemn...... The man had suffered a mental breakdown. He was schizophrenic and had been exhibiting odd behaviors, which worsened after his wife divorced him. This tragedy would never have happened if he got the help he needed. He and his family need prayers at this time.
Also serves as a word of caution to those who have mental illnesses but are yet to receive treatment...

This is shockingly surprising for a Nigerian grown son. Unless he was on drugs but i can never imagine that a son can kill his own mother for nothing. how irresponsible was he that hey argued to the point where he was enraged and killed the woman....nna ehhhh odikwa egwu o

omolara said...

Dr.kadima was my HOD in unijos. may her soul rest in peace

Dis is terrible RIP

Nigerians at it again

I knw dis guy back in high sch.intact he was my bunk mate.its unfortunate

I will rather not have a child than to have this monster .. What a world.. U don't have children, u feel like killing yourself.. Then u finally have one, he kills u.. Chai!😭

She was a very gentle soul who has suffered all her life to raise her son all by her self after her Igbo Rev husband ran away to the east with the other children and went to start a church in Enugu called Amazing love assembly.

And anon u wey dey insult somebody illiterate , stupid, ignorant. U have also shown urslef. Just becos someone is from the north doesn't make them Hausa! Dats a northern name NOT a hausa name. Kaduna alone has more dan 10 tribes. And i'm yet to talk abt jos, benue,even maiduguri. And befor u defend ur ignorance, if u are neither yoruba nor igbo tell me where I shld categorize u. My benin colleague was arguing with me d oda day dat since i'm from kd i'm hausa. So I asked her she dat is from benin where does she want me to put her under the igbos or yoruba? Dat shut her up! So anon 11.38 my point is, next tym unless u very sure jst use the term northerner NOT hausa!!! All this my long ranting I neva even chop b/fast. Ps in all my ranting I didn't insult anyone. Cos my mama raised me right.

You sound very bitter in this your hate-filled, unfounded accusations, Mr. 'anonymous!' Your satanic given assignment at such a tragic moment is to slander others on matters which you don't have the slightest clue about. A horrible death and tragedy has occurred and any sensible person would have known that the families are in deep mourning and grief. That is apparently not enough for ignorant, self-righteous outsiders like you to condole with them; instead you see an opportunity for malicious slander, finger-pointing and blaming.

He must be under a cause

Unfortunately for you he is igbo with a northern name and northern mother.

True

Nii said...

Dear ms/r anonymous, I concur that you sounded either too bitter to check your info on the family and All that or too twisted to worry about blurting out such geo-ethnic trash at a time like this when a mum has been killed by her own son. I am non Nigerian but not sure u care enough about where I come from either. Essentially, I have known this late lady and her wider family and sad to know rather that you allowed yourself to do the devil's work and sent him on holiday. Really, the guy who responded before me has helped u but u need to repent of such bile response if u wish to care.

Nii said...

Dear ms/r anonymous, I concur that you sounded either too bitter to check your info on the family and All that or too twisted to worry about blurting out such geo-ethnic trash at a time like this when a mum has been killed by her own son. I am non Nigerian but not sure u care enough about where I come from either. Essentially, I have known this late lady and her wider family and sad to know rather that you allowed yourself to do the devil's work and sent him on holiday. Really, the guy who responded before me has helped u but u need to repent of such bile response if u wish to care.

Nii said...

Many thing you no understand says the Nigerian writer when she found that people could either create trouble or land themselves into one because they are parochial in thinking. God help u Mr anonymous

So sad to read about the death of my one time friend and neighbour in Jos online. She adored Daniel to stupor and this is what he has ended up doing to her. I think this should be attributed to a mental problem. We noticed some signs in those days.