LIB reader shares photos; says her father brutalized her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 August 2015

LIB reader shares photos; says her father brutalized her

A LIB reader sent these photos in, said her father attacked her after she asked him for money she borrowed him. How do you batter your grown up daughter like this? See more photos after the cut...

167 comments:

I dispice any man that hits a lady...

Na waoo n she is still living wit d so called dad??

Jesus! This is so cruel. I hope he is arrested and dealt with.

No matter what she said that got him upset. her father is an animal that should be kept in the zoo..he has absolutely no self control! Its imbeciles like this that become cowards in front of Men.

Shocking! This is adult abuse... Meanwhile Linda it 'money she lent him'.

Na wa oooo wich kind of father be dis sef, God forbid

Nawaa oooo maybe she is not his biological daughter

Before I say anything further,Linda I think you should get the Dad's side of the story.This looks more like a boyfriend's beating to me sha.I mean a responsible father can't do this over money, except he's a drunkard,or crazy!

sincerely I hate it wen pipo bring their family issues to public domain...

Linda this is a serious issues that needs to adress o
You wunt believe that some of us babe are even scared of Going home just becos we ave one voilet parent.

Nawa o

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

WAT KNDA SEM PIX DUPLICATION IS DS??IF SHE HAD SNT DE PIX FOR BTHDY LINDA WUDNT VE POST.DS PIX IS DSGUSTIN...

Franklin said...

SOME PEOPLE ARE SICK AND CRUEL. THE MAN DID NOT DO WELL (THOUGH SHE MUST HAVE SAID SOMETHING THE PROVOKED HER FATHER). IF NOT FOR FAMILY TIES I WOULD SUGGEST THAT THE MAN BE ARRESTED AND JUDGED ACCORDINGLY

livingstone said...

this is bad.... but then y do u post yuh family's ish online?

This is just too bad how can a father do dis to his own child; What worries me is the borrowing part of the whole story......

Nooo! This is unacceptable and I'm sure this evil act has been ongoing, but she couldn't help but cry out this time.
I hope she gets the needed help, her dad must be punished for this inhuman act.

Haba why na,daz too much,why wl u borrow n refuse u pay.if u can do dz to ur daughter wat wl u do to someone outside

HMmm the man is a wicked man

Nest tim don't give him whenever he ask u.

yahoo babe no laptop said...

which kain father b e this? Poverty no good sha.
may God help us

click on my name for interesting story

Alma said...

Hmmm....

Eeya....ndo oo.

Heheheheheheheheh I beg I no fit laugh, so is now a trend or u expect aunty linda to come and beat ur father for u ni eh. Ona wnt copy oyibo people, am sure u didn't tell us what initiated dis beating.

And what is she doing in her father's house at this stage where her mate are in there husband places.

Hmmmmmm madam Lin Lin ds ur blog don turn dumping ground for o

Na wa o. Is it only me that finds this offensive? I mean, her father is very wrong to have done this to her. But why bring it to LIB? There other ways to settle this, not like she is a babay or a minor. Not by coming to this forum for the whole world to see u like this....just my opinion though.

No matter what she did, u can't hit her like dat, dis is a grown ass woman, wtf, if u try dis abroad, your ass will be in jail.

And what is she doing in her father's house at this stage where her mate are in there husband places.

What can be settled internally between father and daughter or among family members has been brought to the 'court' of ONLINE JUDGES that may never know what transpired within in the first place.

*sigh* the world we live in though

I'm sorry about her face, the battering and the pain but I think people should start keeping their private lives to themselves. We don't kno how it started, we may never hear the father's side of the story. All we'll ever know is what she tells us and it's very hard being objective in our opinions.

Imagine! a grown up lady like dis, hmm I doubt it.

Madam Linlin ds ur blog don turn dumping ground for every tory oooo shooo are u suppose 2 cum report 2 Linda or go 2 d police na wa oooo anyways pele.

This 1 pass money matter oh!! Linda , investigate this matter well well.

Hmmmnnn.... #sigh# but is she saying the truth?

Man Of God said...

you lent your father money & wants it back? i don't believe that! she must tested positive to 3 months pregnancy outside wedlock or something like that

anonymous said...

Terrible hahahahahah father

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm y all dese pics nahhh three pics is enough,I jst feel like throwin up nw....anyway sorry dear y shld he beat u like dis as if u steal mstchhHeeeewwwww some parents sef I dn't understd

eyyah, sorry she cant do anything its ha dad, just be careful in-case of next time.

Brutality

This is bad...

Oh my Lord! How does a mature girl nt knw dt der r tins dt shldnt b brot out in d open. So wot if ur fada beats u( I cn bet she mstkenly bit ha lip) n she's actin lyk its a deal. Gosh!!! B der postin embarrasin pictures of ur sef ooo. Find out nw, ha bf wld b "kposin"(beatin) n usin ha as a punchin bag, bt she kipss a shush abt it bt wen its dad she dares bring out foolish pictures wt stupid lukin teary face. #apalakpa, ode.Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

This man is very wicked seriously

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

U still have time to snap ur bloody mouth and face, I feel it's ur sugar daddy or client who refused to pay u after sleeping with u, call me crazy but this naija, anything is very possible.. i'm not moved @ all.

aproko manager said...

Na wa dis beating na highest ooo

#Too Bad!!......her father should send his own part of the story!!

I DESPISE any man that can't spell correctly.

Linda, reach out to her Dad first....how can a dad do this to his daughter?

You better treat your family issues as private, rather than sending ur hopeless pictures for the world to see, u better get ur acts right, rather than castigating your dad publicly. Jeez what is the world turning into

It is wrong to lay hands on a growth up daughter like this. If you don't have the money at hand you can plead with her to exercise more patience. Pls sis forgive our dad,l know he we come to apologize later, although the injury is a minor one because DA particular side of mouth is sensitive DA why it look like a serious one.

Lolz libers sefff una get mouth,who was even snapping u all dese seff,even when u were crying...sorry dear ur papa has luck we no dey american if not nahh arresting tins asap.

Ani J said...

That man needs to be dealth with. If he can do such a things to his own daughter then other girls outside are not safe around him

How can you lend money to your father? Have you paid him back for the semen he used to bring you to life. You are still a wasted child for even making this public

ND you brought it to LIB instead of ur family members that can help u? Ok oo

Enchanted said...

You've said it all.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I doubt this story,, at first I wouldn't ask my pop for money I borrowed him, never! When he have the money he is gonna give me...

kenny said...

please this is a family matter and shouldnt be brought outside what is this social media causing to this our generation .

linda said...

Madam u must ve provoked d old man hznt an animal dat hll hurt u dz bad.... dz pic is disgustin ur too ugly abeg nd stop bringin ur family issues here... wot shud we do na? kill im?all of una wey dey talk arrest im na nigga we dey o una no well.... wen a child does sumtin he shud b dealeth wit my opion doh

Enchanted said...

Gbam!!!!

Father maka why?? Pls write and explain this..

Lol at some comments,but seriously in as much as this could be disturbing ,it's equally disgusting,so at your age you couldn't just run out or kind of save yourself,but you had enough time and stamina to pose for pictures not for police use but for Linda Ikeji's blog,there is God oh!

The man just took out his frustration on his daughter and I want to bet he felt justified because he trained her and saw her through school.

We don't even know how true the story is...If her dad did this to her that means she was very nasty to him and no father can stand his child talking to him anyhow..pls get the full gist the girl looks irresponsible to me for reporting her dad to Linda Ikeji.

annie said...

Wow....this is soooo not it,how on earth will u bring ur family issue here for d world to judge?especiall when it has to do with ur dad nd pple going as far as raining insults on ur dad...dont even believe d bullshit story u sent in,i think dere is more to it nd BTW I think u r sooo ugly with d rubbish coming out of ur disgusting mouth.Oloshi somebody!!!!!

Sorry o! But why go ask him for the money you lent him. A penniless man is a frustrated man and a frustrated man can be very hostile. Linda take note!

eyyah srry dis ur dad na mugo he b.

Sorry o! But why go ask him for the money you lent him. A penniless man is a frustrated man and a frustrated man can be very hostile. Linda take note!

Haba! This is too much na

Only Gods knows

Ur ugly jare.kia go nd marry too old to b in.ur papa house

I'm sorry u got battered but I believe there's more to this story and this is family issues which needs to be solved by other family members of yours. I really don't buy the idea of you castigating your dad. No matter what, he's still your father and yes, he went too far hitting your face but i don't think he deserved to be embarrassed publicly by u. Most families got issues too but they treat it privately not publicly like u just did. It is well with u....

PARENTAL ADVISORY

B4 u pass judgement on her father

Ask urself, why is d whole male community from spouses to father against d female folks, their mouth is always like a two edge sword....young lady am sure he focused on ur mouth, cos u said sometin really stupid out of it....

Sucre sophie said...

Jeez...Dis is cruel

So what shld linda do??scold ur dad??iss she the nigerian police??mtscheeeeeew.go report to the police not here jooor.#family ish

This is indeed violation of human right

Hmmmmm. Biko there is more to dis than wht she told us in dis story.

Proper investigation should b carried out to hear d father side of his own story b4 ever passing any judgement.

Loooooooooooooolz I love u guys in dz blog so funnny God see comments

The man must be a he-goat

Amycool cyril said...

hoodlum father brutalized innocent daughter

For her to have posted this disgusting pictures, its also worthy to hear her father's side of the story.

Buahahhahahahhahaha
You this. Guy na clown

Hmmm ask me oh..@ the age n ur dad still beat u..

I just weak for the post.

wicked and evil dad...

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Abeg she should lock his ass in jail joor.
Regardless of whether he is her dad or not,he needs to spend a day in jail.
Imagine beating ur grown ass daughter! The man is mad sha

Sorry

Linda u don talk ur own, lets here from the father too. how are we sure the girl is not trying to set the father ablaze at his sleep. I guess u shouldn't hit a woman who is trying to kill u too? any shit story that develops today about women, we brand it women abuse. we no get men abuse too?

@MEETDREALEVANS....dude u just cracked me up. Can't stop laughing.....lolx

My dad did worse to his kids growing up, n no he wasn't a drunk! So yes it's possible itss her dad..its sad though

No father will hit his child this way without a reason. We should not be quick to judge, there are lots of young people out there who don't have regard or respect for their parents. The father could probably be advising her against her way of life. Asking him for money she lent him might be secondary.

Ọ pụtara na unu enweghi ndị Ama ala na village unu promting you to share your family's issues na LIB.
Some things amaze me. Ndị ụwa nazi ada iberibe kwa ụbọchị.

This is so evil
Please visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot.com and feel free to follow and subcribe

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Thunder fire u! Ur sisters don marry finish? Idiot.

WAIT SO THIS IS THE NEW FUCKING TREND NOW??????!!!!!!!!!! REPORTING YOUR PARENT ON BLOGS????!!!!!!!!! This world has truly gone to shit. May God help us. My dear battered lady try to take it up with your family members ok...this seems like a private issue here. Linda there has to be boundaries.

Its people like u that make victims of abuse not to speak up and when the person dies from d abuse, same useless peeps like u will blame her for not crying out...I believe this is a cry for help and this man has bn hitting her before now.. So shut up!

Bonario kindly shut the fuck up

YOU THINK YOU CAN INSULT YOUR DAD AND GET AWAY WITH IT. YOU JUST GOT SERVED. LEARN HOW TO SHOW RESPECT TO YOUR FATHER OK. YOU ARE NOT GOING TO GET ANY HELP BY BRINGING THE MATTER TO LINDA IKEJA'S BLOG. YOUR FATHER IS YOUR FATHER AND NOTHING IS GOING TO CHANGE THAT. STUPID GIRL. WHEN YOU OVER RUN YOUR MOUTH, THATS WHAT YOU GET. THIS IS AFRICA, WE BEAT OUR CHILDREN AS A WAY OF RESETTING THEM TO THEIR DEFAULT SETTINGS.

Kitikpa gbagbuo gi there...I lend my mum money and collect it back...if I wan dash u fine,but if na borrow,business is business..so shut ur trap...

N d pics are disgusting

Women are indeed their own worst enemy! Na ur type husband go use do punching bag and u will stay put and suffer in silence instead of crying out.. Idiot!

Very wicked man...

Another idiot has spoken...u know women beaters from their comments...zuwo!!!!

Teacher said...

No matter what she said it didn't warrant such violence
I guess you all have said one wrong thing or the other in life , if you had received an upper cut each from when you were young, you all would have no teeth left

AMIJEZ said...

Sorry,we have just few real men who are sane in our society. Psychopaths and sociopaths in form of husband's and father's.

Dem no born my papa well to beat me like this...he will sleep for cell for at least 2 days.. Mtchewwww!

Teacher said...

That is why a lot of people have DIED in silence or gotten away with rubbish

gistnaija said...

for someone hu shamelessly shares family issues wit arguably d whole country even shared pics,there's more to this story than she had let out... and don't say 'should she die in silence' she lent her dad money she shed prolly get a life away from her supposedly abusive dad

So one can't transact business with his/her father? Are u that daft??? Zuzupuo m n'uzo biko.. Anumpam!

Teacher said...

The devil is working hard to destroy families that is why the number of dysfunctional parents increases with each generation who in turn breed dysfunctional children

You mean lent him???

And u guys will read of parents who beat their kid to death and u will call him or her all sorts...now,someone is crying out and u say she shouldn't have brought it out... World people! Wetin pesin go do wey go good for una??? If this man had killed her now and lib carries the story,all of una go heap curses on the man. May God forgive all u lot that make victims of abuse to suffer in silence. Mtchewwww!!!

Is ur dad a professional boxer?

She seemed to have fun snapping to appear on lib

Dis gal is very very stupid I swear,even if ur fada. Should beat u n so wot? We should do wot nah? R u nt stupid for snapping ur miserable face to post for us to see aw stupid u look,with dis pic u posted here is a proof of ur madness... Am sure u must ve insulted him,if @ ul ur story is true,well sorry babe I dnt pity u#onebit# u r dam ugly

You look like a trouble shooter, especially with the faces you made to drive home your allegations of abuse further.
Both home raised and abroad or parents whooped our asses and sometimes left us with bruises.
These bruises won't be permanent, they won't deform you, and they won't kill you (most importantly)
So take several seats in an empty stadium. You're a bastard for doing this to your parent. Posterity will judge you, and your kids will do same to you.
Even if this was way out of line, there are other channels to exploit. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Elenu or whatever you call yourself, why are you so quick without hearing the other person's version of events? I don't think you have a father, if you lock your father in jail your own child will kill you, it's the law of karma and the vicious cycle continues. Ode

Too bad. Its punishable and unacceptable.

must have done it withh attitude...no man takes that from a child

we all are very judgemental when it comes to various issues.It is best to understand the root of the problem.How are we so sure the dad did this.Social media has now become a dumping ground for family issues.Lets thread softly.We all make mistakes in life.We learn and grow everyday.If its the dad, I hope he is regretting is actions.And to those that are not parents yet,pray for Gods guidiance in been the best parents to your kids.While growing up,i also felt my dad was cruel,becoming a father has showed that it is an harcullean task raising kids and they can obviously drive you nuts.To the you Linda,you can take it a notch higher.Get to the root of this,speak with the lady and try to get through to the dad.Im sure there is something you can do to help them.The lady to become a better daughter and the man to become a better father.Thereby,this issue can end well.

Sorry ooooh, bt i'll kill such father

bumade said...

Think before speaking! Yes, it's not good to do this but to go and ask your father for money you borrowed him is not cool. He raised you, if he gives you back willingly that's fine, asking him isn't. For your father to borrow from you he must be broke, let's show our parents respect. And bringing it to LIB is so wrong, you could be disowned for this. Western culture is gradually taking over, which is sad...

Onyx, I didn't know u had sense like this. I totally codemn your fathers action but I wonder why many young people these days are getting more and more foolish.Its not all clothes that you dry outside in the sun, you may need to dry your under wears inside and keep it within and that's exactly what Onyx is saying.

Bia u r jst compound fool!!!!

peace said...

It's a pity everyone is casting d girl. U never knw Wat courage she must have summoned to share dat wit d public. Nd Wat will she gain by lying against her father. There re some families dat suffers violence but cannot speak out be cos of d fear of Wat u re doing to dis poor girl. Let's learn to be one another's keeper nd nt adding to d poor girl's pain.

Bros, no vex, this na Naija. Na who want punish the Papa? You or Linda abi Govt. Nothing dem fit do the man. Ask around town, this is how we live in Naija. People get away with almost everything wrong.

when a young girl gets up from her father's house and go to live with her boy friend people "start throwing stones", well things like this brutality could make a girl run to "safety". and it might not be right but sometimes there is no "right" way of doing things, you just do them.

Sylvonce said...

Hmmm!! All these pple that bring the ur family issues on social networks hope u don't regret it later. U are in pain and still has time to snap pixures ok oo. It's a pity Nigeria is still coming up in its fight for justice. Hope she tks it to d right agency not social media

U ve said it all

Must every detail about about our life's be shared on social media, this should be settled among your family member, rather than you bringing shame to your father, so we all know now that ur dad is broke and borrowed money from his child. Pls and pls let all try to keep some details about our life's private.

This person must be an heartless beasr

Haba!

Abeg shift, so what should we do? Beat ur father? Better take the issue to ur family or someone your father respects instead of airing dirty laundry.

Golda Awosika said...

No excuses, e shud be arrested for the dis and charged to court. I tnk e is out of his mind. Luk at her lips for Christ's sake

Very big shame on her for bringing her family problems to LIB. And she wasn't even wise enough to cover her eyes.

That is not to say I support your father in any way. In fact, he should be flogged by five military men and have Cameroon pepper rubbed on his wounds

this father should be killed in a market square or sent to life imprisonment,such men should not be living among human beings,its a pity God help us in this part of the world.

Baddest Puta said...

Azin ehn, poverty!

Trying to get Daddy locked up? Hitting is wrong no doubt but, what did you say to him? How did you ask for your money? No insults? Attention seeker

Ok first of all for those asking to hear the father's side before they see what is wrong with the picture you are part of why domestic violence against women will keep being a major problem in Nigeria. I don't care what a woman says to you you dare not lift your hands against a woman. How can a father beat his daughter to the point that she is bleeding?? With swollen face?? For all you guys not seeing anything wrong may someone beat your daughters like this one day can I get an Amen?? For the ladies may your husband or father beat you like this one day.......can I get another Amen??

it's just funny when grown ups just write for comments sake. untill you are there before you can say it. was it just to ask her father that could make him do this? what else did she say to him? remember we are blacks a mans ego and a father for that matter must always be there. she should learn to be respectful. i dont blame her any ways it is Brazilian hair generations

Send us the photo of that animal you call father.

For the people saying don't bring private family matters to the public light I want to tell you that is absolute bullshit, if what is happening in private is killing me so to save face I shouldn't make it known?? That is why people stay in abusive relationships becos of judgmental retards telling them to stay silent. If you are going thru domestic violence at home please speak up and ask for help

..... Don't judge hear the story from both horses mouth.

NO BACKGROUND STORY?

Dis is how d same family members are the worst abusers becos of a demonic doctrine called "keep it in the family". Dat is d same method they've used for ages to rape and abuse same members of their own family without recompense. Shut up Onyx and co for supporting this. That is d same demon that dat entered Oprah Winfrey's uncle and her mother never believed her when she "kept it in the family", the same evil spirit that entered Pastor Joy Meyer's father and sexually abused hell into her...? Where whole families should go and deliver their entire souls and hseholds from wickedness you're all here hiding evil and perpetuating it more and more... Wicked children like their father the devil

Chysom said...

such wickedness

So the non- women beaters have never being with these same women with mouth like two- edged sword...even you as a man from this your statement shows your own mouth is more than the same two-edged sword...you do the same but can't stand a woman doing same...the woman wey go beat you up dey come from China wey no go talk one single word before descending on your sick brain/ soul. Na your kind dey kill women with beating. Just wait how the Chinese babe go come do you...

This woman must be repeating what the father did to his own parents.

Chibaby said...

U are a fool.idiot

Shoroniyen!!! say your papa beat you kilo kan aye? ode

Idiot!!! Bringing your dad to public scrutiny. You are very stupid. I don't empathize with you at all. OLODO!!!

Your responses clearly shows your level of thinking and your utter disrespect for your parents or lack of home ttraining. The father might have gone overboard but a sensible person will wait for the other side of the story before jumping into conclusions. Thats why it's always difficult lending money to family members or doing business with them.

Do you even have a father? Or your mother is the one in charge? Useless girl

Quite a sensible comment. People should know that it's always difficult doing business or lending money to family members. It always leads to conflicts or broken relationships.

ONLY GODS KNOW WHAT U WILL HAVE SAID TO YOUR DAD FOR FOR HIM TO HAVE MADE U MESTRURATE FROM YOUR MOUTH PLS DNT JUDGE D FATHER YET

iK said...

Gbam...

milly said...

what background story are you expecting madam anonymous at 3.11pm

Again a blank brain Celle Bright said...
sincerely I hate it wen pipo bring their family issues to public domain...

You need to think Celle..... responsible and empathic women with zero tolerance for abuse appreciate the fact that LINDA brought this up.. but please note that if this happened in Lagos you should advise her to contact the Police... Thank God Ambode is on-point and recently declared zero tolerance for any abuse, rape, domestic violence...

I cant stand it when it gets out of hand and we all chorus heya..

Linda Publish jare good girl - Some day soon people like you will end up in NASS

Linda pls continue to publish.. people need to know that abuser should be brought to books

I am disappointed that a woman like Lyndy Mk said...
Very big shame on her for bringing her family problems to LIB. And she wasn't even wise enough to cover her eyes.

Thank God Lagos state Gov Ambode welcome prosecuting rapist and abusers

This is GBH and he should be jailed.. I really don't care what the daughter did...

bummyla said...

Na wah ooooooooh! This Kind Papa! God Save Us oooh! http:///www.bummyla.com

She should have hidden her face small na... This is not very good for public consumption. Her dad is barbaric and should be punished

Iyina moses please don't say that some fathers are animals mine is one of them! I hate him so much...

Thank you... U said it all I don't want to go home via of my mental sad whereas my place of work is closer from home but I just cannot deal with that man

And what fucking semen? Wasn't he enjoying it? Beside if one is given an opportunity to choose before being birthed definitely won't be my dad...

Linda fuck you..

He deserves even more my dear

oiza said...

You are just foolish that's why your children will hate you forever

Papa, why now