Man who strangled 3yr old stepsister sentenced to 20 years in prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 August 2015

Man who strangled 3yr old stepsister sentenced to 20 years in prison

A western Ohio man has been sentenced to 20 years to life in prison for strangling his 3-year-old stepsister. Brian Scales, who turned 22 on Sunday, pleaded guilty to two counts of murder, aggravated murder and child endangering in the death of Tristan Carlton in February.

The toddler's mother told police she found Carlton unresponsive after coming home from shopping. Medics attempted to revive the girl but were unsuccessful.

Insas Scales told her son at sentencing that she still loved him but "it was the devil that took ahold of you" the day Carlton died.

Brian Scales said it was a mistake what happened, but his mother told him "you don't mistakenly murder somebody."

ABC News

25 comments:

aproko manager said...

20yrs too small for d man

Why 20years and not life imprisonment??? See his horrid face. Linda take note!

There's no explanation for murder.Only excuses!

Even the devil is scared of human beings these days. Such cute chubby little angel. RIP dear. Brian can now go and enjoy his 20yrs in solitude.

20years only?? Nawa the judge....

This man is something else.

One look at this guy tells you he is up to no good

aproko manager said...

Devil indeed...make una dey lie for devil head ooo

demon

Trendyify said...

He should be strangled too, oniranu oshi

it is well

Punishment well deserved and I hope dis serve as deterrent to others.

HBD why 20years, that is extremely 2 small, they should also kill him.

Amycool cyril said...

cannibal he looks it, if i were the judge i would jail him for life.

So true dts y he shld spend 129yrs in prison nd nt 20 years RIP littl one.

livingstone said...

he should be killed str8 up

mzmaris said...

Whatever happened to d "death penalty"....since prison doesn't scare them anymore, maybe death would....see his nose as if something horrible sat on it.

AMIJEZ said...

Depression or that you're insane that pushed you to kill this lovely smiling baby. 20yrs is too small.

ANOTHER END TIME STORY, JESUS WILL SOON BE HERE, ARE U READY?

20 is small but the judgement of the case depends on the sorrounding circumstances,evidence and decision of the court.

His face actually resembles that of a murderer.

the little girl is so innocent. he should be jail for life

bummyla said...

Wickedness! http://www.bummyla.com

The world we live in