Lagos govt approves 112 emergency lines to report rape & domestic violence cases in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 August 2015

Lagos govt approves 112 emergency lines to report rape & domestic violence cases in Lagos

Lagos State government has approved the use of 112 toll free emergency line to report cases of rape, domestic violence, defilement, child abuse, neglect and other sexual assaults perpetrated in the state.

The state government in a circular sent out by the State Domestic and Sexual Violence Response Team (DSVRT) said they decided to provide the toll free line so that victims of Sexual and Gender Based Violence can have easy access to people who will help them and also for members of the public who wish to report any case of rape or domestic violence in the state. The state government says any case reported on the toll line will be treated with utmost confidentiality.

45 comments:

May Allah continue to bless you my President. Please do not forget to look into the issue of Petroleum Technology Development Fund(PTDF). There are a lot of scholarship racketeering going on there. They are kingpins running that agency, who award scholarships to their friends, family and kindred. The scholarships are also being sold to the public. This is not what it was meant to be. Thank you Mr President.

Hmmmmm. 112 emergency lines dat wil just hav abt one or only two working. I hope dis is for real so dat it wil go a long way to curb all dis rapist dat we hav around.

Very good

danex said...

welldone Ambode

Awesome.

Nice1

#HELL NO I can't keep CALM
BeCaUSe Am gRadUATinG TOday
*A CerTIfied AccOUnTanT*

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

,nice

#HELL NO I can't keep CALM
BeCaUSe Am gRadUATinG TOday
*A CerTIfied AccOUnTanT*

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Good step governor...really excellent step. It's so rampant. Every state governor should do this.

That's if they pick d call sef

That's good

Nice move

niffyt said...

Where are the numbers??

Only in lagos.... #NowPlaying>> sb m: seriki.....

Ok said...

I hope its effective

Hope the lines work all the time

Nice one, dats if it would work. Linda take note!

This should be emulated nationwide.

livingstone said...

good development...

Way to go..

I honestly agree with you... I applied and was kicked out at some point because I didn't have the link to get me to the final level...the corruption there is something else....

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Let's hope it's not abused...

Nice one... Only hope it's for real.

lagos is moving,...Gov Ambode is working!...

God bless una

Hmmmmm. 112 emergency lines dat wil just hav abt one or only two working. I hope dis is for real so dat it wil go a long way to curb all dis rapist dat we hav around.

Nice one, Lagos state is working

Welldone Baba,God bless u.more wisdom,grace and God's protection.Exactly what we need all over Nigeria.Please ensure that only competent and good people are only employed for good and quick response.thanx for this

nice one. Hope they respond and tackle with all alacrity better and more effective than our Nigerian Police force.

Welcomed development

Nice one...other states please take a clue.

Linda u mean 112 line not 112 lines. You make it seem like there r 112 different numbers when it's just the number 112.

EL Chapo said...

Good move

adenikeYA said...

Don't blame him. The rate at which we're having rape incidences and domestic violence related crimes........unprecedented!!!

Obeta Max said...

beautiful move i must say

I hope they also have a good able younthful lawyers that eat no bribes that
will be investigating every case?cos of blackmails?
like the one which happen yesterday and if not another person was hearing a
voice from the start its will by now become a big case

I understand your confusion as I too was confused with the way the title of the post was worded. The number to call is 112 and not one hundred and twelve lines. Linda, do you read these posts at all before you copy and paste them off more credible sources?

Please not 112 lines. The number is 112.
How can they have 112 lives. The attendant confusion will be massive.

This Governor go do infrastructures or the jagajaga man don siddon for him neck?

Royal priesthood u are a fool 112 line like 911. Ode mumu