"If you're fat or a lesbian, don't wear my dress': Herve Leger designer says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 August 2015

"If you're fat or a lesbian, don't wear my dress': Herve Leger designer says

The boss of figure-hugging frock Herve Leger launched a bizarre attack on some of the women who buy his iconic bandage dresses. Patrick Couderc (right) has urged ‘voluptuous’ women and those with 'very prominent hips and a very flat chest' to steer clear of the creations.

And in a dangerously outspoken interview with The Mail on Sunday, he risked further offence by claiming that ‘committed lesbians’ would never want to wear such tight clothes anyway because they preferred to be ‘butch and leisurely’.
Mr Couderc, the UK managing director of the French fashion house, lamented that the skin-tight bandage dress - imitated countless times by cheaper High Street brands – had become a victim of its own success, with too many now seen on the wrong-shaped customers.

He went on to despair of older women who insisted on ‘displaying everything like you’re 23’ and women who wore underwear that was too small.

The brand’s iconic bandage dress – so-called because it is made from strips of stretchy fabric like bandages wound around the body – was pioneered in the 1980s and has since been worn by a host of celebrities from Elle Macpherson and Victoria Beckham to Rihanna and Kate Winslet.

Source: UK Daily Mail

47 comments:

LOL @ fat!

Huhh!!!funny dude....happy sunday libers...love y'al

She funny

Mtchew!

His business, lemme knw whether he can stop ppl from buying αи∂ wearing clothes they like
Mtchewwww

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Asd saying goes "To b b4 warned is to b armed". Nice one and great wisdom frm dis person. So stay clear frm his or her outfit if u fall in dis category.

Lol...

Happy Sunday to us all!

aproko manager said...

Hhahhhaaaaa

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Too harsh!

Dumb Fuck.
He shouldn't ve said those ish about thick Dames.
As 4 the other classification, 'Well, i ve never been Lesbo intolerant.

He's a mumu. Why say a thing like that?

Lolz funny man

caitlin jenner n d likes of him be warned

Shut up the two of u!! Clara and jules the man is saying his mind ok!!!! Pls get that to your hard skull ok.....

Ayaaaaa the man wants to wreck his career be that

He is a fool

Lols lwkmd

Sammy Bliss said...

Lmao!

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja said...

That was too blunt of him.
He would have simply made a different one for bigger chicks.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes.

He never serious with his business. Linda take note!

lobatan lol

#effHISbeautystandards

Chai, joblessness no hood oh @ Juliet Iwuno

Outspoken and insensitive man.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Hope this man didn't just end his career

fohow said...

That's very serious.

Is he nw comparing fat fellas to lesbians?long hiss.

Where is bonario naggs with all his comments starting with "phew ". Lozzzzz. I go wory u until you stop that tin.

Funny guy...driving away customers

Ur hilarious, do you ever think before you comment?
EWU
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew

Its his business jare!!!

Mihearty said...

Will the dress take one to heaven? Mtewwwww

Lol....this man is very funny sha. Onye na way ya o.

As d saying goes "To b b4 warned is to b armed". Nice one and great wisdom frm dis person. So stay clear frm his or her outfit if u fall in dis category.

I loooove Herve even though he's homophobic. They say 'you don't breathe in herve' lol.
Isn't he gay btw? The age long gay men Vs Lesbians war. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

LOL this man is taking no prisoner.

Linda for some days now you network is so bad,it takes long for you to open any head lines

Which means you lean to the lesbo side abi?

If u don't belong, u will not buy nor sell............... Dey are just introducing 666 Step by step.

Not cool..

He's going to get a lot of backlash from this and then later apologise to the fat and lgbt community lol!

I don't see anything wrong in what he said o, if you are big or muscular, u'll look ridiculous in a Herve, it's common sense and if you are 55 don't dress like you are 23...shikina fa.

Buzz off.

Liddy said...

Omg u noticed that irritating stuff too??! *sighhh*
"Phew"..."Wawu"....etc! WTF?!
Even when it's not needed! Ugh! I can't!

Vixen said...

Ary i admire your wit....nothing is more endearing than a man with a sense of humour....sarcasm is my turnon. if you don't mind i will like to be friends :)