The boss of
figure-hugging frock Herve Leger launched a bizarre attack on some of the women who buy his iconic bandage dresses. Patrick
Couderc (right) has urged ‘voluptuous’ women and those with 'very prominent
hips and a very flat chest' to steer clear of the creations.
And
in a dangerously outspoken interview with The Mail on Sunday, he risked
further offence by claiming that ‘committed lesbians’ would never want
to wear such tight clothes anyway because they preferred to be ‘butch
and leisurely’.
He
went on to despair of older women who insisted on ‘displaying
everything like you’re 23’ and women who wore underwear that was too
small.
The brand’s
iconic bandage dress – so-called because it is made from strips of
stretchy fabric like bandages wound around the body – was pioneered in
the 1980s and has since been worn by a host of celebrities from Elle
Macpherson and Victoria Beckham to Rihanna and Kate Winslet.
47 comments:
LOL @ fat!
Huhh!!!funny dude....happy sunday libers...love y'al
She funny
Mtchew!
His business, lemme knw whether he can stop ppl from buying αи∂ wearing clothes they like
Mtchewwww
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Asd saying goes "To b b4 warned is to b armed". Nice one and great wisdom frm dis person. So stay clear frm his or her outfit if u fall in dis category.
Lol...
Happy Sunday to us all!
Hhahhhaaaaa
Too harsh!
Dumb Fuck.
He shouldn't ve said those ish about thick Dames.
As 4 the other classification, 'Well, i ve never been Lesbo intolerant.
He's a mumu. Why say a thing like that?
Lolz funny man
caitlin jenner n d likes of him be warned
Shut up the two of u!! Clara and jules the man is saying his mind ok!!!! Pls get that to your hard skull ok.....
Ayaaaaa the man wants to wreck his career be that
He is a fool
Lols lwkmd
Lmao!
That was too blunt of him.
He would have simply made a different one for bigger chicks.
Please click on my name to order for your cakes.
He never serious with his business. Linda take note!
lobatan lol
#effHISbeautystandards
Chai, joblessness no hood oh @ Juliet Iwuno
Outspoken and insensitive man.
Hope this man didn't just end his career
That's very serious.
Is he nw comparing fat fellas to lesbians?long hiss.
Where is bonario naggs with all his comments starting with "phew ". Lozzzzz. I go wory u until you stop that tin.
Funny guy...driving away customers
Ur hilarious, do you ever think before you comment?
EWU
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew
Its his business jare!!!
Will the dress take one to heaven? Mtewwwww
Lol....this man is very funny sha. Onye na way ya o.
As d saying goes "To b b4 warned is to b armed". Nice one and great wisdom frm dis person. So stay clear frm his or her outfit if u fall in dis category.
I loooove Herve even though he's homophobic. They say 'you don't breathe in herve' lol.
Isn't he gay btw? The age long gay men Vs Lesbians war. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com
LOL this man is taking no prisoner.
Linda for some days now you network is so bad,it takes long for you to open any head lines
Which means you lean to the lesbo side abi?
If u don't belong, u will not buy nor sell............... Dey are just introducing 666 Step by step.
Not cool..
He's going to get a lot of backlash from this and then later apologise to the fat and lgbt community lol!
I don't see anything wrong in what he said o, if you are big or muscular, u'll look ridiculous in a Herve, it's common sense and if you are 55 don't dress like you are 23...shikina fa.
Buzz off.
Omg u noticed that irritating stuff too??! *sighhh*
"Phew"..."Wawu"....etc! WTF?!
Even when it's not needed! Ugh! I can't!
Ary i admire your wit....nothing is more endearing than a man with a sense of humour....sarcasm is my turnon. if you don't mind i will like to be friends :)