I year after, Ebola survivor Ada Igonor shares her experience & how God saved her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 4 August 2015

I year after, Ebola survivor Ada Igonor shares her experience & how God saved her

Dr Ada Igonor, one of the doctors at First Consultant Hospital who contracted the deadly Ebola virus after Patrick Sawyer was admitted there took to Twitter this evening to share how she survived the deadly virus and how God saved her. More of her tweets after the cut...

Read from bottom up...

78 comments:

I thank God for her life.

Thank God for everything.
You're really blessed.

We thank God.

God is always faithful. The Wird of God is potent oo. Thank God for her life

Indeed God has b, is alwaz and wil forever b faithful despite our not b faithful, he has b merciful and ever gracious towards both d good and bad. U r God forever!

Bunny said...

Thank God for her life, Thank God for Nigeria.

Point where nothing else matters buh #trust# in grace #abundantly# as it is GOD give to those who ask with open nd Ernest heart#thnkGOD Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣̣̣̥ share ur story who knows what some is passing. Through nw

Whoahh!!!nice one dear such an inspiring twts,thank God 4 ur life finally....

So touching. I wish we will all understand that life is a vapour. It vanishes away. Life is beautiful but short. Enjoy it now!

Bless the Lord oh my soul! Forget not his benefits! I join you to bless the Odogwu ka ri ri Odogwu!

With God all things are possible.

Chii said...

Strong Words,calls for Serrious meditation.Nothing in this world is so important than serving God.Watched city Of Angels this evenin after a very long time ago I first watched it.I ask myself what is life?Somtimes if not all the time it is worthless.Enternity is all that is important.May God help us to knw that all the beatiful body we showcase on instagram,selfies are worthless the day our breath cease forever.

Dependable God!

Oooh God is good... Thank u Jesus...

<<100%Nigerian>>

Monty said...

And God will always be faithful.

Tank God oo

Ada.... Adadevoh?Linda you should go to first consultant interview the staff and find out what really happened. #mixup

When God has spoken who can counter Him. Ur life is in ur mouth, speak d right words n ur life will be alright

Thank God for ur life ,u will fulfil ur purpose of God keeping u.

Ada... Adadevoh, I think you should go to first consultant and interview the staff to find out what actually happened. #mixup

liz swt 16 said...

So inspirin, u r a strong woman

Your faith in God really really saw you through. You are blessed.

thank God for your life

God is great

I thank God for her life

Nne thank God for His Grace and Mercies. It is well with you. Linda take note!

nunulicious said...

lol. one year ago, people were drinking salt and water and bathing with salty water. hahaahaha. ignorance can really kill.

Oh God is miraculous

WRITE A BOOK

Wow!!!!
Dr. Okoli of EMM unit LUTH!!!! Thank God for your life!!.wow!!

God be praised

Those words are really inspiring. Let God's name be praise in your life.

na God win, thank God for ur faith.

There's nothing God cannot do....

Wow!!! Thank God,for u

chibetter said...

See sharp bae wey ebola!! Wan snatch.God4bid bad tin..God Is great

God has bn so faithful unto r, I thank God 4 r life

Femiluv said...

This is really inspirational

Samuel Gabriel doggie said...

That is why I called Him oggia noln niggia(king of all kings,doctor to all doctors)

God is awesome! I read her story and i was amazed.

Tochi Paul said...

Thank God for her like life ooo

On Another note...

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT
Happy anniversary to anyone who had an Ebola salt bath last year. It's been year since bathing with salt water reigned, of which people believe that it prevents Ebola virus.
Oya talk true, did u bath and drink hot salt water before 6:30am ?
Don't make me mention names....

He said call upon me in d time of trouble n I will answer u. God honors his word more than his name. He said it more than a hundred times in d bible "DO NOT BE AFRAID". Am still testifying to d glory of God n to the shame of d devil. God brought me out of ritualists cab today in one piece. God is always standing by. Dnt hesitate to call on him cos he answers b4 u finish calling. I return all glory to the most high.Thank u JESUS

Anusoluenwe said...

What sort of Dr. Writes jibberish like this gosh. Only the first and the second to last paragraph was necessary.

Linda, is she taken? gut feeling she's the one...the chosen one

Fine girl.. Thank God for your life..🙏

Thank God Almighty for His faithfulness and healing. The fact that you are a living testimony of His protection makes all who love Him rejoice with you. Let all who have breath praise the Lord.

sweetie said...

I tank GOD for her life

God is love said...

To God alone be the glory!

God is love said...

To God be the glory

God loves you dear. Hallelujah

God is great.

Fine Sisi said...

Bitter soul you are. I 'm quite sure, your life is a sad one. Receive sense biko.

I think what u r trying 2 say is that Linda shld do a l'l more wk 2 give us more info on the Dr & how she overcame the thing. But un4tunately it is the Twitter Age in which we r limited 2 a few characters, with ppl very reluctant 2 read larger posts.
Notice that Linda did not even read her twits b/4 posting it otherwise she wldn't state that she shared how she overcme ebola, or HOW, /w emphasis on the how, God saved her.
All she shared is her view of life after the ordeal, praising God 4 her life.
Thx 2 the Almighty 4 saving her life. This does not mean that those that did not make it r not children of God. All we need is the HOW, so others will take note, hoping that SCIENTISTS will study her case, in regard 2 her bod constitution so as 2 help in the eradication of ebola, amen.
I must say that's a Pretty Chickito of a Doc rt there.

valushi said...

To God be to the glory, I am sure your write up will touch so many lives.

joyous babe said...

Thk God for his mercy,it is well wt u.

God always

God is faithful. Can't thank God enough for your life. Dr. Ada just keep praising Him for whom He is. LINDA: YAW.

Okay this has to be creepy... I thot of this lady yesterday for no reason she just came to mind. God bless and keep you.

james boco said...

Thank GOD for you.. you have a pretty face as well dear..

Anonymous Personified said...

I bless God for this. The good Lord will continue to strengthen you. Such a TESTIMONY. GOD has made name for HIMSELF. Odogwu na agha, Dike na agha.

You are just a fool. A doctor that could have been dead and long forgotten by the country she served, writes like this! Ok? If you can't simply just be happy for her and shut your gutter mouth, then shut dah hell up! It could have been anyone!

God is faithful

Bonny V.I said...

God is really faithful to those who trust in him

GOODNESS ADIELE said...

thank God for her

Oby said...

Thank God for your life .

tnxs for these words,i needed it ds morning

SonofGod said...

It's not riches...cars......health God wants to give us in this life.......ITS THE WORD OF GOD IN OUR SPIRIT.....it will make us wat it talks about......Thank u Ada Igonor......this sure blessed me

God's gr8. God's alwyz der even in yr #SmellingDarkSituations. Let evrytin dt has breath praise God.

God is forever wonderful

Thank God 4ur life

Bukksss said...

HE is an Unfailing God, I am a BUNDLE of HIS awesome goodness, I can never get enough of this God, He is the El-Shaddai- The ALL sufficient God

Aliyaa@mams said...

May d mercy of God Almighty be with us forever.

teamchryz said...

Ada honestly if ur words are true, u are really a partner n a wife material
may God be glorified

Thanks be to God for her live

royflames007 said...

God is ever faithful, His name be praised forever. It doesn't matter what we did for him or didn't do, he loved us unconditionally. Thank God for your life Doc.

Thank God for his mercy that kept you to testify to his goodness

I thank God for u