According to police report, Olanrewaju used a sledge hammer to hit his wife on the head. The woman fell unconscious to the ground.
After several failed attempts to revive her, Olanrewaju mounted the ceiling of their home and hung himself with a rope.
Some neighbors who heard the couple fighting, broke into their house and found the wife unconscious and the man dead from hanging. They rushed the woman to the hospital where she was revived and is responding to treatment. Police officers at Ogbere Division, Ibadan were called in and Olanrewaju's corpse was removed and deposited at the mortuary for autopsy.
Investigation is in progress to determine the circumstances that led to the incident.
72 comments:
Rest in suicide.......
Ije love. Mumu. Engr Emy
Very good
The same judas hanged himself when he saw that he had betrayed Jesus not knowing he was destined to do so.. well this man just killed himself.. nothing more. John 10:10
Phew! A case of when the devil in you has vowed it must bring its plan to fulfillment.
May his soul rest in peace.
Hmmm! Men learn to control ur anger and women, watch ur tongue. that said, RIP
Ije love. I guess he wanted to go meet his wife in the spirit world and continue with the fight. Mumu. Engr Emy
Sorry 4 him
Awww...violence isn't always the answer... if only he had exercised a little more patience. Wat will you tell God now
Suicide of guilt ba? I wonder how killing himself can be a penance for his crime.He should have had some more balls to stay alive & live through his mess.Chances are,the woman may forgive him!
Na wa o
Don't even know what to say.
OMG!!! May God forgive him
You don't display my comments. That's crazy.
9ja version of Romeo and Juliet ...rest in peace wife beater
Hell fire awaits u man
God!!!
So dey fought an he hangd himself after hitin d wife an she passed, dat ends the case na what de investigating again? Na wah ooo, am sure na jst mouth d police de make,
:(
Awwwww, if only he was a little bit patient. Linda take note!
Nawa oooo
I don't know why two "I do I do" would end up hating theirselvs so much that would lead to hurting thierself.
If you give them option of devorce now, they go tell you say you want to put assurder.
Nawa oooo
I don't know why two "I do I do" would end up hating theirselvs so much that would lead to hurting thierself.
If you give them option of devorce now, they go tell you say you want to put assurder.
Good that he hanged himself. We don't need such people to be alive
Yoruba people.
Senseless people.
Hmmmm..... Oh Lord give me a man who Loves u nd fears u.......a man DAT loves God will never hit his wife...... Sorry man,u just ended ur journey....... Ping me let's do biz 2geda...bridal makeup, Makeup products,cakes, natural hair tips....24d3c49c
I doubt he'll rest in peace
And d mountain in her life was removed. Next time she might not survive it and he had to die first so she can live.
sad.
Then don't type atal
Da Fuck?
Idjit, next life you'll show restraint.
Stories that touch.....RIP to the husband.
Good man, at least his remorseful and in his next life he will never hit a woman.
His ghost will be looking on from the after life and be like 'Damn that woman no die oh!, Chai I don f*ck up!'
RIP....
What are they investigating?
Good riddance.
Peace ko, pieces ni
He's just a coward who beats up women, but can't face the consequences of his action.
GUD FOR HIM...TOMJERRYSWIT
You have to love God yourself before you ask for that
So sad....
The judgment dey God hand
#Dankwata
men that are woman beater u beta learn frm this story. Men learn, ur wife is not ur wrestling opponent or ur punching bag. Good for him
This is sad! Its always good to control our temper....may his soul rest in peace
First attack
Men that beat women are fools,is unfortunate
This will be a nice story for Nolllywood. Well, the wife is left to mourn him for a while and move on with her life
In your life if it's happen to be you will control your temper
Dis is wht I call display of foolishness and stupidity@d highest order. Wht a shame dat he took short cut to hell.
At least, the woman has been saved from a lifetime of beating!
Chaii, just like in de movies
Serves him right.
Circumstances in life can sometimes be averted with been stupied enough to let other people win
Hahaha. No make me laff abeg. At least his wife will have eternal rest from a wife beater. Imagine using hammer to hit someone on the head. Abegi, make the woman rest for life from the coward. A man who beats up a woman is a damn coward. And he just proved he is more than a coward by taking his own life!
You are right
That's a good one. Now the woman can have rest of mind.
Are you kidding me? So you'll categorize all yoruba people in this type of situation? My ex was an igbo man and he was physically and emotionally abusive! So Stop jumping into such conclusion based on this story. Tribalist piece of sh*t! Ps: I'm a yoruba woman engaged to a yoruba man and he has never raised his hands on me! Never!
Romeo and Juliet part 3
lucky woman! good riddance to plenty rubbish .....
So he fear dead n hug heavy, o ga o. RIP 2 him
sledge hammar!, r u 4 real? Keep living n loving Ma.......#whn God decides to fight ur battle. Lols
Evil Nigerian Women everywhere and that is why I am afraid and one of the reason not to marry since always bringing problems to the husband why they are doing all sort of dirty things outside their matrimonial homes. Only few that are good and lovely to stay with and in as much as I don't like beating a women some Nigerian ladies need to be beating honestly because is difficult for one to control his emotion especially when it's staring at your face without fear nor remorse. If you finally married your wife enjoy your marriage and take good care of your wife and family even if money is not there like that still manage with her and always understand each other unless she prove too difficult to follow up. May his soul rest in peace. From Macdonald Eze
Evil Nigerian Women everywhere and that is why I am afraid and one of the reason not to marry since always bringing problems to the husband why they are doing all sort of dirty things outside their matrimonial homes. Only few that are good and lovely to stay with and in as much as I don't like beating a women some Nigerian ladies need to be beating honestly because is difficult for one to control his emotion especially when it's staring at your face without fear nor remorse. If you finally married your wife enjoy your marriage and take good care of your wife and family even if money is not there like that still manage with her and always understand each other unless she proved too difficult to follow up. May his soul rest in peace. From Macdonald Eze
Sad? Thank God he killed himself before he kills her one day. Hammer to the head haba.
Instant Karma! Shikena!
Linda it is unbelievable,this man is a bricklayer who was working at my site,I spoke to him on saturday morning and he said he was coming to d site but he didn't up,I called d carpenter who introduce him to look for him and tell him to come and complaint d work only for d carpenter to call me yesterday afternoon and told me that d man hang himself to death. It is shame that he has to die that way,he was a hard working man but has short temper. May God forgive him and may his soul rest in peace.
Hehehehe....No to domestic violence
That would be the topic @ his funeral
hmmmmmm
Even if no one else chooses to control anythg, can't you control your own self before u end up an abuser, murderer and a fool...? Me, still learning ooo...