Georgia prison escapee captured after 34 years on the run | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 August 2015

Georgia prison escapee captured after 34 years on the run

The U.S. Marshals Service captured a prison escapee who had been on the run for 34 years.

Willie Lee Austin was arrested in Lauderdale Lakes, Florida, on Wednesday after he escaped from the Central State Correctional Institute in Macon, Georgia, Dec. 27, 1981, U.S. Marshals Supervisory Inspector Tony Schilling said. Austin had been serving a 15-year sentence for armed robbery.
Investigators had learned Austin, 60, was living in South Florida using an alias, Schilling said. He was arrested without incident.

43 comments:

Hmm
34 years on the run?
The police should have forgotten about him now.

Wow! For 34 years. Anyway he already lived the better part of his life a free man.
Over here 2 months the case is forgotten.

Bad luck

ogeee said...

Such a long time

Dis 1 is tired of running

After 34 Damn years? Let them free the man abeg, once he is no longer a nuisance.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

JUST ME said...

Na waooh, so after 34 yes, the is nt still forgotten?
US is really a country

Apple Berry said...

34years!!!

34 years??....Dis Americans no dey ever forget person case ooo.

After 34 years?! I guess luck ran out on him!

dessymal said...

34 yrs??? American Police no dey 4get oooo

Waooo nice one my belove country.that is USA for you if it were in dead nigeria only one year after wanted notice,the we not look for him again.
Were are those idiot speaking against westhern world have you see why africa we not move forward.

Waooo nice one my belove country.that is USA for you if it were in dead nigeria only one year after wanted notice,the we not look for him again.
Were are those idiot speaking against westhern world have you see why africa we not move forward.

seyi crown said...

For 34years? The man must have enjoy his wella

andre kelvin said...

Lol! Kamar

Diary of a Naija mom said...

I trust America.

Common mistakes made by women in marriages and relationships

he gave himself up, thats the truth

check HERE to see new sex shocking secrets and Scandals

He is already 60, just let him go he might have repented...... American they keep track of event ooooo, if na African country he would have been forgotten since Henry Eze

Haba....They shud just leave him na....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

Oh no! Now he would spend the rest of his life in jail. Linda take note!

34years? Whoa

See his face

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Busted again!!

I hope,they lock him back in prison ,cuz he deserve the time!

isiaka208 said...

Am very sure he must have confided in somebody. Be careful who you tell your secrets.

dudette said...

Wow that was some taste of freedom...and he would finished doing his time by now!

At least he didn't spend all his youthful life in Jail

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

felt same way. Lol

All bcs hes blck dey made sure dey got him racists.

David Daudu said...

Ode!

Hahahaha....and after 34yrs he was caught again. The witch from his clan never really let him be.

Damn.
Freedom Lost (again).
Sowie.

Hmmm, oyibo pple eehh dem for leave am nah haba

Is he related to VP Osinbajo?

You call yourself an American with this your disgusting English?
Stop faking and get a life!

A system that works! Long arm of the law got him after 34yrs. If was Nigeria they guy would have been running for Governor or house of Senate! lol

Free the man abeg...he is not a threat now

Eyaaaaaa. Must have been stressful to live your life watching your back.

olurotimi said...

Too bad!!

Looool, na wa o, American police no dey forgot