Officials say a drone dropped a package of drugs into an Ohio prison yard while inmates were outside, sparking a fight.
The package was dropped July 29 at the Mansfield Correctional Institution, in Ohio. A spokeswoman for the Department of Rehabilitation and Correction says it contained almost a quarter of an ounce of heroin, over 2 ounces of marijuana and more than 5 ounces of tobacco.
Officials say video footage shows the drone over recreation yards immediately before a fight began.
An investigation determined the drone dropped a package intended for an inmate on the north recreation yard, and it was thrown over a fence to the south recreation yard.
The inmates were separated and searched. No injuries were reported.
Huffington Post
27 comments:
Hmmmmmm
Why person go dey craze for high again... Confused prisoners....
Hmmm...can imagine !
Hmmmmm. I wouldn't advise dis type of tin happening again if not it shows there is a problem some where dat can not b handled by d prison officials.
Nawaaa odikwa egwu
Daring.
No be small thing o. That particular immate must have serious addiction issues
Hehe hehehehe dope!
Magicblackxxl@gmail.com
I need help!i just realized I have an extra year!dunno where to start from!anybody who can help!
New ways to be droping stuff into prison,Naija be alert!
Life in the prison. Engr Emy
Na dem sabi biko. Linda take note!
Useless country
De most corrupt country yet dey see dia country as saint
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
I guess it's supos to be correctional facility nd not a destructional or even recreational facility nd so the management must do more to ensure a situation lyk dis doesn't rear it's ugly head in the future.
Nawa ooo
See Highness for prison.
Dudes wannna high
Hian! 90% of american r junkeys! Nawah
Wot do u mean? And how do u need help? In terms of money or wot? We can tlk abt it
Dis drones flyin indiscriminately is bcomin an issue
Gosh... are u serious right now. WHO IS THIS GUY!!! You wouldn't advise? for real?
This is the height of insecurity in a correction facility. The management of the facility should investigate the package and also arrest the sender.
They should expect more, these days you could buy drone from the open market !
It is embarrassing to the security system.