Buhari calls for inclusion of Islamic books in federal schools’ Curriculum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 August 2015

Buhari calls for inclusion of Islamic books in federal schools’ Curriculum

President Buhari has called on the Federal Ministry of Education to include two Islamic Studies books written by the late Justice Muhammad Bashir Sambo in the secondary school curriculum for all Federal Government Colleges.

According to The News Agency of Nigeria, President Buhari gave the directive at the weekend in Kaduna while launching the reviewed editions of the books which were first published in 1974.

Represented by Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State, the president, according to NAN noted that such books had become essential in the face of declining moral and religious values in the country.

218 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 218 of 218

Who is that fool that said that Muslims are 65% of Nigeria population? He need help. For me i am still watching events as it unfolds. I have no comment yet on PMB's actions until he unfolds his game plan. I think it will be too early to judge him for now. I will give him a year before drawing conclusion. Linda, just keep the good work and keep tab on these guys so that they don't go astray. Everybody is suspicious. Its normal. I pray we come out of all these suspense and get this nation back to its feet again. I rest my case.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

All you IDIOTS (like childish Bonario), who have entered a strange habit of endorsing without a shred of thought all of Buhari's actions (just like Allah indiscriminately endorsed all of Prophet Mohammad's perverse acts, including the snatching of his stepson Zayd's wife, Zaynab, and the rest of his other sexual perversions and murderous acts), please be warned....

Islam is a conquering and totalitarian system....

Islam is very unaccommodating....

Buhari may have started his Islamisation agenda by stealth, but you do not know...

Wouldn't you be on your guard when dealing with a man who had promised that he would not rest unless and until all of Nigeria is Islamized???

Haven't you wondered why no TV station in the core north is allowed to air Christian programming....

Did it ever occur to you that Egypt, Libya, Turkey and the rest Middle East were once Christian territories?

Did you know that save for the Federal appointments, which they got under the regimes of Obasanjo and Jonathan, northern Christians are obliged no key or political appointments in most of the respective core northern states?

When we sound these warnings some people think we are needlessly paranoid...

I do not have any problem if the books are only to be applied in Islamic Religious Knowledge (IRK)...

But if Buhari's intent is more ambitious than that, then we are obligated to HALT HIM IN HIS TRACK BEFORE HE GETS MORE EMBOLDENED (BY OUR INDIFFERENCE) TO GO FOR THE JUGULAR...

Give the devil an inch, and he would go a mile!!!!!!

Aside Religion and tribalism, illiteracy will kill this Nation! Some mumu no even understand wetn. Linda write!! But illiteracy gas make dem comment.. I hail o..BOYA TAyLOR

Prisca even you no get sense too?

Ella and you fine o!! But no brain! Chai..try dey understand Bfr u open mouth talk..biko fine girl

Uncle!! You dey claim old man..so you mumu too? BOYA TAyLOR

Either u r a liar or u r very ignorant.
Went to sec sch in d 90s...in lagos.. We had CRK & IRK teachers..U were free to do anyone..Nobody forced u to pick a particular subject,if u pick irk u read the course books..same for crk..
These new books are for people who choose to do IRK..Not for everybody as it doesnt make sense...Great christians can write and recommend as usual- they do review books from time to time..buhari felt the book was good and is suggesting it to muslim scholars to add it to their own curriculum..How does that force christians or involve christians,pls?
Why do we like to not reason like homo sapiens??

God bless your educated soul.

Hope its only muslim not christian

Bonario pls beg Linda for this weeks 5k let's hear word monkey Oshi

dontJme said...

She disgust me more than u @ella

Spits!

@ Anony10:15am your a quality maga to drag Goodluck Jonathan into ur argument, as if u n ur whole generation can ever reach d height he has being to all ur lives. **verylonghissss**

Phatstunna said...

pals....visit www.phatleenation.blogspot.com for exclusive updates drop yur comments

Thank you o!
Best comment ever.

WHAT IS THE ARGUEMENT HERE? I AM A CHRISTIAN AND I KNOW THAT BIBLE KNOWLEGE OR CHRISTIAN RELIGIOUS KNOWLEGE IS ALSO A SUBJECT OF THE CURRICULUM IN SCHOOLS IN NIGERIA. SO WHAT IS WRONG IF ISLAMIC STUDIES IS ALSO PART OF THE CURRICULUM? YOU CHOOSE YOUR SUBJECTS. IT IS NOT COMPULSORY AND IT IS NOT BY FORCE. PLS LET'S STOP ARGUEING BLINDLY LIKE ILLITERATES HERE

WHAT IS THE ARGUEMENT HERE? I AM A CHRISTIAN AND I KNOW THAT BIBLE KNOWLEGE OR CHRISTIAN RELIGIOUS KNOWLEGE IS ALSO A SUBJECT OF THE CURRICULUM IN SCHOOLS IN NIGERIA. SO WHAT IS WRONG IF ISLAMIC STUDIES IS ALSO PART OF THE CURRICULUM? YOU CHOOSE YOUR SUBJECTS. IT IS NOT COMPULSORY AND IT IS NOT BY FORCE. PLS LET'S STOP ARGUING BLINDLY LIKE ILLITERATES HERE

I will agree with PMB if only adding whatever he wants to add to the school curriculum will teach his brothers some sense. All I want if for them to stop killing and shedding innocent blood... And whatever means he wanna use to achieve that I strongly agree..!

Not a bad idea

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 218 of 218   Newer› Newest»