Angry woman openly accuses NEMA of stealing relief materials meant for IDPs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 August 2015

Angry woman openly accuses NEMA of stealing relief materials meant for IDPs

An angry Internally Displaced woman at the National Youth Service Camp in Damare, Adamawa state, today openly accused NEMA officials of stealing & selling relief materials meant for Internally Displaced Persons in the state.

The coordinator for NEMA, Sa’ad Bello was briefing deputy senate president, Ike Ekweremadu who was in the state to assess the conditions of the IDP camps when the woman interrupted their discussion and accused the agency of theft.

“It is a lie. We are not well taken care of. We only eat twice daily and it is always rice. They sell the material brought to us. They also buy cows with money meant for our upkeep, please we want to go home,” she said. The obviously angry NEMA coordinator rebuked the woman and described her as being mad.

47 comments:

HAHAHA...C VEXATION...TOMJERRYSWIT

Can't wait for this BH crap to be all over

It's not surprising. Some people can even steal from their dog#pathetic

I'm sure dey r not lying

Can't wait for this BH crap to be all over

Maybe some of this NEMA staffs are corrupt, there is no smoke without fire, why will someone just accuse nema like that?

Kwarafshin

Oh!

Kwarafshun

I believe the angry woman abeg.. There should be thorough investigation on that coordinator.

I laugh out loud. Not that Ekweremadu is going to do anything about it but maybe Channels morning will discuss it.

Y wouldn't d foolish coordinator call her mad when she is telling d truth. Some people r so heartless...

Corruption everywia! Chai!

No time they should arrest that mothefucker of a human being(NEMA) and interrogate him untill the fool spill the truth and nothing but the truth.....

Being mad indeed like say na lie the woman dey talk. God go punish all of dem wey dey enrich themselves off of the relief materials meant for IDP. Linda take note!

And its obvious the woman was saying the truth, there have been many complains about people diverting what was meant for the IDPs.
And all the man could do was dismiss her as being mentally unstable.

Can u imagine becos she cry out now she's now a mad woman! Please they should sack the person in charged of that IDP camp, becos I don't see any reason that will make the angry woman lied abt their living there.

Nawa o

Hahahaha. See gbege

But why are they stealing their materials nah.. People shouldn't put curse upon themselves by stealing from the less privilege.. Let them be..

Only in Nigeria! People have no conscience, always looking to take advantage of people.

Only In Nigeria. People have conscience these days, always looking to take advantage of the less fortunate.

Kachi said...

Lol. The woman is most likely saying the truth but it's uncivil to make her point in that manner.
PMB is working hard to ensure its safe for you to go home.

hmmmm........the woman is saying the truth I guess,shes not mad

D woman is right. I pity pple who make others misfortune their fortune

Apple Berry said...

If this is true then it's too bad. It's way too bad.

Very good

Lord bsek said...

Sir,she's right,u r the mad person here cause it's obvious your acclaimed management of affairs in the camp is merely a figment of your imagination

Trendyify said...

I wont be suprised though, its their way

it is well

De woman is nt lying biko, i believe her

I hope they listen to her, we have all heard stories of how they've been diverting relief materials.

Saraki gave the food of the children to the dogs. Posterity. ....

Please listen to the cry of this lady, deputy Senate president

She's being truthful ....dey shld fear God

Kudos to her courage

Misspasiona8@blogspot.com

Mad kwa!!! Abeg allow d woman voice her mind... dee

Abeg she is not mad anything I know how naija dey what she is saying is d truth

People will accuse GEJ for stealing the money. Nigeria was so good still GEJ came in and it's his fault that everybody including PMB can't do anything.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

OK na...

ckjacob.blogspot.com

Chai, nija wicked

U know, if it s in a more advanced country that nema officer wld ve been asked to step outside pending when a full investigation is done,this s not d first time nema ve been accused of corrupt practises,even linda at sm point has reported d deplorable state of all d IDPC , imagine d greedy nema official accusing d hungry woman of madness,hw cm a mad woman remembers they wants to home, but you know what, nature always has its place if u eat what belongs to internally displaced pple very soon I mean very very soon you and ur entire family members will become displaced and you and deir fate will be worse than d present condition of dese pple u r currently stealing wat s meant for dem. So nema officials continue ,d time s near for u and ur entire family to become displaced . Stupid greedy longer throat evil people.

Am 100% sure d woman was nt lying, dey wnt 2 b sudden millionaires, stupid pple. I pray dey too experience wat dos women, men n children r facing presently