Akon and Lighting Africa team meets Governor Ambode
Akon and his Akon Lighting Africa Team met with Lagos State
Governor Akinwunmi Ambode yesterday August 2nd at the State House. Also at the meeting was the artiste May D and Akon's Rep in Nigeria Ayo Shonaiya. Another photo after the cut...
Akon thats a nice one there,wish the likes of P Square and our Naija Celebs can do something for the country that made them,instead of flaunting their wealth and showing off,without giving something back to the society,it will be nice!
While I do not mean to rude or ignorant of certain situations, I really wonder where Governor Ambode gets the time for these shows. He is present at too many social gatherings, always taking pictures with celebrities here and there, passing comments that will make you wonder if truly the appointed Governor know what it takes to run this state. He clearly does not appear to be busy. Clearly so, okadas have returned to our roads, beggars have returned, hellish traffic, street trading in places that were devoid of them etc. Can someone please tell this gentleman to get down to business and stop this 'show'?
Kindly give us the details of this Solar light Project, do they have a pilot project in ground yet, is there going to be some sort of an awareness campaign or workshop for stake holders or what? I am a bit put off by this your constant photos with celebrities and politician without significant content. So he went on a cruise and had lunch with some pple? so what? Linda your blog is educative and don't miss that track for the demography who are actually interested in content with substances as opposed to just entertainment.
Am proud of you Akon. Our Nigerian artiste can't think in this direction. They are too engrossed in displaying their wealth and making struggling youths question their existence.
28 comments:
Good for them.
God bless Akon
Nice one!
Thats nice....
Abi Akin don dey lobby for political post for naija. Hehehehebe
Okay. They look well.
Akon d businessman....nice one!
Akon thats a nice one there,wish the likes of P Square and our Naija Celebs can do something for the country that made them,instead of flaunting their wealth and showing off,without giving something back to the society,it will be nice!
Akon---Now a full time businessman.
While I do not mean to rude or ignorant of certain situations, I really wonder where Governor Ambode gets the time for these shows. He is present at too many social gatherings, always taking pictures with celebrities here and there, passing comments that will make you wonder if truly the appointed Governor know what it takes to run this state. He clearly does not appear to be busy. Clearly so, okadas have returned to our roads, beggars have returned, hellish traffic, street trading in places that were devoid of them etc. Can someone please tell this gentleman to get down to business and stop this 'show'?
Seen........linda take note juliet tell her @Babangida vickra I sight oyu....
Dis Mayd no jst knw wetin him resemble wit his hairdo+burnt lips.
Akon looking so fine and like an Igbo man. niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
That nice just ambode won't be second Amachi of yesterday Mr what's up
If they want to record a huge success they have to fight vandalization of our power oooo
The surest Dude in Africa, wetin you dey wait for, better do one colabo with Akon before he travels ooo....#mrmayd
#Dankwata
Governor Ambode biko pay up ur building and environment contractors for life is so difficult for their staff.
Kindly give us the details of this Solar light Project, do they have a pilot project in ground yet, is there going to be some sort of an awareness campaign or workshop for stake holders or what? I am a bit put off by this your constant photos with celebrities and politician without significant content. So he went on a cruise and had lunch with some pple? so what? Linda your blog is educative and don't miss that track for the demography who are actually interested in content with substances as opposed to just entertainment.
Fine
Am proud of you Akon. Our Nigerian artiste can't think in this direction. They are too engrossed in displaying their wealth and making struggling youths question their existence.
I just love May D tho... he is such a calm and reserved person... if na another celebrity now they will be making stupid noise...
Nice.
The connection between akon and may d is just so real.... saw them at escape together ...love their combo
Who no want food thing. Already claiming Akon as one of theirs.
God punish devil
Akon! Charity begins at home! How's Senegal doing? Biko, take your broke ass to your Country nothing goes for notta