Remi Tinubu reportedly refuses to shake Saraki's hand during her swearing-in | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 June 2015

Remi Tinubu reportedly refuses to shake Saraki's hand during her swearing-in

Though there's a photo of them laughing nd being cordial, there's a viral report that Senator Oluremi Tinubu, wife of Bola Tinubu, refused to shake hands with the new Senate President Bukola Saraki after her swearing in this morning.

Senator Tinubu alongside 28 other APC Senators who were absent when the Senate was inaugurated yesterday, were sworn in as Senators this morning. After their swearing-in, Protocol demands that they proceed to the Senate President to shake his hand and show him their certificate. Every other senator observed the protocol except Tinubu who only showed him her certificate and reportedly ignored his handshake.

The APC Senators who were absent during yesterday's Senate inauguration and sworn in today include the party's desired choice for Senate President and Deputy Senate President, Ahmed Lawan and George Akume. Others are Senators Abdullahi Adamu (Nasarawa) Bukar Abba Ibrahim (Yobe), Gbenga Ashafa (Lagos), Olusola Adeyeye (Osun), Isiaka Adeleke (Osun), Shehu Sani (Kaduna) and Oluremi Tinubu (Lagos). In all 26 of them were sworn in.

60 comments:

Good for them. Apc for life

Before u curse tinubu make sure you hv eaten today and you nor de live for landlord house

Her cup of tea

Silent Beefing :D

Her refusal with not eject him from the office of the Senate president.

Her cup of kunu.... He's already elected

Whether U shakam or not...U no fit removam.....

BLAQ said...

her headache, it doesn't remove anytin from Sen Bukola Saraki he is already the Senate president

I heard abt it too bt ws later told dat she doesn't shake hand wt men. Ao 2ru it is, I don't knw bt r relative said so

SANDRA said...

Old people drama

I don't care. Not even a fan.

Linda cogitate

SANDRA said...

Old people drama

favybabe14 said...

Na so

Quote Of The Day:

"I'm willing to return back to the PDP where I rightfully belong if the pressure from your party become unbearable."
Senate President, Bukola Saraki (to Lai Mohammed)

i dont think this anything personal as so many ppl reacted to dis.....Mrs Tinubu does not hv anythhing against Saraki so ppl should shut up their mouth and keep mute

Is her slice of bread!

DAT Igbo boy said...

But the sexual chemistry between them though.....!

Bukky is our able Senate presdo, her hand ✋ shake is not necessary in any way.

DAT Igbo boy said...

But the sexual chemistry between them though.....!

What a senseless comment, are you ever gonna grow up Davidos Goat? I thot your tantrum was over but it shows you're still your old self. All youre seeking is just attention but you should stop these stupid acts. Not funny at all.
EWU

Should that be the response!? Or we pray and hope they get along with one another! Nigeria doesn't need this ATM. Not atall. John 10:10

People can sabi insinuate rubbish, no be small. Linda take note!

Please note that Saraki is a moslem and his religion does not permit handshake with another woman that is not is wife. Also Mrs Tinubu though a christian is married to a Moslem, and may in respect to her husband religion dont shake other men....

Lol Alloy

That can't change anything

At least, Davido's driver has a 'name', but who are you Mr Anonymous? How do we address u na?

Insinuations

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Old man misbehaving...@Tinubu

Linda you lie. She did not laugh with him.

Who cares about her handshake . Nigeria dose not belong to her and her husband.

The Yoruba will be surprised at how the Hausa will handle them after being used to undermine Jonathan. This is the beginning.

This so called davidos driver age should be properly checked I doubt he is an adult

Ko kan aye!

Amycool cyril said...

Ancient drama

Well, that would be petty and immature of her if she refused to oblige the norms of the swearing-in ceremony, due to political differences.

It is a regrettable lugubrious, what is evil is when the rebellion is used to truncate a noble objective. These man photographed above are rebelling against APC and Buhari’s determination to curb corruption in Nigeria and that is not a noble rebellion. The fact that they teamed up with a group of people already rejected by majority of Nigerians for corruption and mismanagement in order to realise their personal ambitions already proves, my point. Furthermore, Saraki’s uncomfortable body language during the coup at the senate chamber yesterday also indicated he knew he was on an evil mission. And has anyone listened to the speeches made by these two men after their ‘victory’? There is no mention of corruption war in their agenda. This evil onslaught on the common Nigerian must not stand!!!

Dr. Who said...

Bola Tinubu's down fall has started so his wife should go rest. Tinubu should know that this is not Lagos State where he controls the government at will. More issues for him in nearest future. We are watching.

His headache

Thanks 4 enlightening some people. It is your choice to shake or not to shakke hands. People should stop being petty. Non of dem is a saint. Some of us did not vote for APC so dat dey can join hands with PDP to influence wat Bukola has done.

@anon, its not his fault he's stupid and retarded, he was obviously born like dat, u should be feeling sorry for someone who doesn't have a better ambition than to be someone's driver, that speaks volume that he's mentally deranged

Ijeluvlybabe said...

Nigerians r funny supporting saraki, a man dat can't be loyal to his party,dat backstabbed his party,dat rubbished d law he was elected to protect bcos of his own personal interest wil easily sell nigeria,to uphold d law u shud hv an atom of loyalty

Ijeluvlybabe said...

Nigerians r funny supporting saraki, a man dat can't be loyal to his party,dat backstabbed his party,dat rubbished d law he was elected to protect bcos of his own personal interest wil easily sell nigeria,to uphold d law u shud hv an atom of loyalty

Maybe she didn't see him extend his hand

Makes no difference if she does not shake hands wit him. Afterall he is stil d senate president.

Praise d Lord. There is testimony on LIB for Davido's driver hav b healed of his madnes of leaving space on d blog. Pls come, and rejoice wit him.

@Davido's driver, on a serious note, hav noticed u never make more than a sentence on dis blog as comment.

At least try to write long speech to show u saw d four walls of school not all these per second sentence u call comment's on dis blog.

Praise d Lord. There is testimony on LIB for Davido's driver hav b healed of his madnes of leaving space on d blog. Pls come, and rejoice wit him.

@Davido's driver, on a serious note, hav noticed u never make more than a sentence on dis blog as comment.

At least try to write long speech to show u saw d four walls of school not all these per second sentence u call comment's on dis blog.

How do you know?????

Effects said...

Very childish

Eze911 said...

E be like say "Person" wan install him own candidate by force as senate president so that the installed would appoint the "person's" spouse and associates into the big money committees to commence treasury looting.
The other guy come spoil the plan, spouse no even fit hide her anger dey start by snubbing handshake.

Fullstop said...

Thanks bro, it's as if d nameless nitwit only come here to read Davido's drivers comments & attack him afterwards. Na wetin?

hello o please as a matter of courtesy a man have to wait for a lady to streach out her hand for shaking not vice versa

Foluso

Is APC about to implode.

perryberry said...

it's no meaning.

If NASS decides to conduct a new election, wit 49 pdp members voting saraki n some of his frnd frm apc he will still win so wat is d cry abt?

Innocentia Annie said...

Too early for APC drame
They should hold on
Let Sai do some changes first

That's her business

Very soon secret will start reviewing it self