Photos: Barrier at Oba Akran bridge about to fall | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Photos: Barrier at Oba Akran bridge about to fall

The barrier on the Oba Akran/Ikeja bus stop bridge that leads to computer village is in a very bad state. You can see how close it is to cars. Motorists fear it could fall and cause some kind of accident if nothing is done. Another pic after the cut...

37 comments:

Too bad. Lindaobserve

Trailer no go near am sef.

It shld be removed mbok

Abegi o! Before something worse happens. Linda take note!

So minister of works.. actions immediately. Trust lagos government! Eph 6:18

They shud alert the government bout it

SANDRA said...

Yes oo, we have seen

†ђξ authorities concerned should be alerted on time to avoid this falling on a car or killing some passer-by s

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

D releveant govt agencies should b inform abt dis dat is if they care to do sth abt dis on time b4 any damage should happen.

D relevant govt agencies should b inform abt dis b4 any damage wil happen dat is if they care to response on time.

D relevant govt agencies should b inform abt dis b4 any damage wil happen dat is if they care to respond on time.

blunt angel said...

Do something ke? How many the thing don kill? It's only when it falls and causes headlines like '50 killed in Oba Akran barrier collapse' that Ambode and his sycophants will rush there an make meaningless sympathetic noises!Mtshew!

Sooooooo Fashola worked yeah?! Ok.

WOW! Man sues actress for staring at him from his TV (SEE HERE)

You Fashion asss licka, because of a photo of a room , you were singing his praise . Is this not part of his duties?

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Linda it's won't fall..

Oky seen....

Haa. Dz is so risky

Chai. They should come and remove it oo..

Oskirin said...

Shebi,dem dey pass dere go alausa.na whn d tin hit or cause accident,na dt time dem go cum dey form committee like uncle jona.lasg,pls do d needful

150Degrees said...

Nigeria has always had problems with maintenance of existing infrastructures. I hope something is done about this soon

Noted

This is stale news.Its being like that since Monday.Ambode you better do something about this real fast before its too late

Govt pls look into it

Lucasbalo said...

You are right on point. Nigeria is a typical third world country where infrastructural improvements is neglected until tragedy strikes.

shey they said fashola worked, i guess he was too busy to remember that pole...

Na today? That think has been like that for a while now. Well not this bad but na small small till e reach like that na. Lagos state govt's regard for the mainland doesn't not even exist

people must die first, then the govt will release a statement sympathizing with the bereaved and bla bla bla. dats the nigerian way.

So one barrier makes his whole tenure redundant

Just Saying said...

I use this bridge on my way to work every morning and was particularly scared this morning that the cracked barrier would scratch the roof of my SUV. Its been damaged for months now but looks like the heavy downpour in the last couple of days has made it worse. This is an accident waiting to happen as the barrier could snap any minute. LASG/Ikeja Local Government, please treat as urgent.

Just Saying said...

I use this bridge on my way to work every morning and was particularly scared this morning that the cracked barrier would scratch the roof of my SUV. Its been damaged for months now but looks like the heavy downpour in the last couple of days has made it worse. This is an accident waiting to happen as the barrier could snap any minute. LASG/Ikeja Local Government, please treat as urgent.

It shld be removed pls.

D releveant govt agencies should b inform abt dis dat is if they care to do sth abt dis on time b4 any damage should happen.

No money yet Fashola dey owe very large sum