Mistress files a $2mil lawsuit against her ex-lover after he refused to leave and divorce his wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 June 2015

Mistress files a $2mil lawsuit against her ex-lover after he refused to leave and divorce his wife

67-year-old mistress, Theodora Lee Corsell, who spent the last 6 years trying to get a retired media executive, 88 year old James Greenwald to divorce his wife has filed a $2million suit against him.

Corsell was professionally and romantically involved with Greenwald while he was married and living with his 77 year old wife Marilee, according to papers filed in Manhattan Supreme Court.

“According to Greenwald, his wife Marilee told him, ‘I will see them bury you six feet under before I grant you a divorce. I’m the last Mrs. Greenwald,’ ” Corsell recounts in court papers.

Corsell is suing for the 'reasonable value' of the six years during which her 'services' went unpaid, she claims she performed tasks for Greenwald such as helping him get rid of New York Giants tickets, dealing with a $3million threat from another mistress and digging up dirt on his 77-year-old wife.

Corsell, who said her 'professional services were separate and apart from the parties' romantic relationship', alleges Greenwald said he owed her 'everything' and promised to compensate her as well as indicated he would leave his wife. 
Greenwald said he would pay Corsell and include her in his will.

The payment did not happen and neither did the divorce.

Corsell was Greenwald’s glorified gofer over the last six years. She handled everything from getting rid of unused New York Giants tickets to promoting his unpublished memoir. She even helped him quash a $3 million threat by one of Greenwald’s other mistresses who planned to out him to his wife, ­according to court papers.

Greenwald's attorney, Steven Mintz, called the suit a 'shameless shakedown'.

He said: 'She's not entitled to any money.

'Jim Greenwald is happily married and wasn't going to just pay what he viewed as a shakedown for silence.'

37 comments:

Uncl3 said...

See this old people o

Hian!!

Abeg www.fursconproperties.com to advertise your property for FREE

Indeed dis is wht is called 'shameless shakedown'.

Thank God d case was kicked out. Biko she should park well.

Ah! At that age wetin dem still dey enjoy.

Men n their unfaithfulness!

Fear in Oko Polytechnic as ‘dead students’ write semester exam(SEE HERE)

Side chick gone bad... Old morons who should know better than disturbing the peace of society with their shameless acts embarrasing their children, grand, great grand children kpakpa. Mtcheeeeeeeeews

Side chicks are making a rise, they do not want to be left in the shadows anymore. LOL she wants to reap where she did not sow.

I hear abeg settle her after using her now his talking rubbish in great happy family. Men stop side babe's even at old age.Pure disease.

BLAQ said...

the mistress no get shame at all

Lol. She get guts o

LeoQueen said...

So make him leave him wify follow abi?Ole buruku.

#i can't wait to meet u here@Debby!

LeoQueen said...

So make him leave him wify you follow abi?Ole buruku.

#i can't wait to meet u here@Debby!

Orishirishi

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! STORY, STORY! Laughing @ “According to Greenwald, his wife Marilee told him, ‘I will see them bury you six feet under before I grant you a divorce. I’m the last Mrs. Greenwald,’ ” lol

Hahahahahahah a mistress at 67....lmao. Woman u need Jesus!

Hahahahahaha d babe provoke no be small

Kaine Ifem Sophia said...

Rotten old papi....rotten foolish old mami....absokute nonsense

LMAO!! Shit Oyinbo people.

Linda cogitate

Uwa nmebi! Dis world haf finis!! Linda take note!

Lmao....hustling is so real...

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Sex!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

What are you saying thiugh?

Hian!
yawa don gas

Bitch pls.

Catup said...

Karma is real! #TheObserver👽

Old idiots!

Golda Awosika said...

Dat woman don jonze am sha

White women and their greediness, once they deal with any rich guy, the target is always the money

TONIA GREEN said...

What a monkey show of stupidity. Please repent and believe in God and The Saviour Jesus Christ. THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

laugh wan kill me oo! Different strokes.