How Heritage Bank led the way in packaging fun-filled Children's Day celebrations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 June 2015

How Heritage Bank led the way in packaging fun-filled Children's Day celebrations

Heritage bank Nigeria chose the 2015 Children’s Day Celebrations to underline how its culture of innovation and creativity is meant to serve the aspirations of kids, popularly referred to as the future generation. The Bank organised a first-of-its-kind week long activity that gave participating kids lots of fun, gifts and unique experience of mixing with the world’s most famous kid celebrity as well as role playing in Banking Halls.

The Heritage Bank Children’s Day Program was designed not only to celebrate the children but, more importantly, to expose them to financial education and fire their aspiration to imbibe the culture of creating, managing and preserving wealth from childhood. Several activities such as Treasure Hunts, Handling of various banking roles and a Children Carnival at the famous Dream World Carnival in Lekki area of Lagos dominated the program that ran between Thursday, May 21 and Wednesday, May 27.

While speaking at one of the Treasure Hunt events that took place at The Riverbank School, Victoria Island, Lagos, Head Customer Engagement Heritage Bank, Kika Akpenyi, said the activity was organised to help develop the children’s knowledge of/and interest in banking and financial matters. Nora Tuoyo, grade 3 teacher of Riverbank School lauded the Bank’s initiative as capable of enlightening the children to be aware of how to make money legitimately in future through sound money management principles. The top three winners from the school were all filled with excitement as they revealed that the event has taught them to be smart and revealed how interesting banking institution is.
During the ‘My Day as a Banker’ segment of the program, students drawn from various schools in Lagos were invited to the bank’s head office in Victoria Island,  where they were placed in various departments and given different roles to play for the day in the banking hall. These roles bothered on day-to-day banking operations.  
The Heritage Bank Financial Literacy Brand Ambassador, Miss Zuriel Oduwole who was also very active during the campaign, disclosed that she was thrilled to be part of the celebrations. In her remarks to the children, she encouraged them to develop the habit of saving, always aim high and never be discouraged from working hard to achieve their dreams in life.
Most of the students present revealed that their perception of banking had been changed through the program while a few others said they had been assisted to identify their interest in pursuing a career in banking and finance. 
Manager at Heritage Bank’s Ikoyi branch, Kufre Tide, explained that the event was aimed at engaging the children with information about banking, investment and other financial operations as a strategy of creating future generation of inspired, enlightened and committed wealth creators and managers for the country.
The grand finale of the program came up on Wednesday, May 27 at the Dream World Carnival where Heritage Bank, in conjunction with Inspiration FM, offered thousands of participating kids’ loads of activities such as fun rides, bouncing castle and several other games to savour.
Heritage Bank’s wealth creation, preservation and transfer ideology birthed Bud Savings Account targeted at children and young adults, an innovative product that provides a new world of benefits to customers and helps them through their journey to financial independence. The Bud savings account comes in three (3) variants which includes Bud Mini (0-12yrs), Bud Teen (13-17yrs) and Bud Maxx (18-25yrs). With this innovation, the bank seeks to help customers save towards targeted financial goals while enhancing the quality education of children among other benefits. 

28 comments:

SANDRA said...

I want to bank with them already. Lindaobsv

SANDRA said...

Nice1

Niceđź‘Ť

That's cool

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Good

Wife Who Divorced Husband 12 Years Ago, Now Set To Marry His Father (SEE HERE)

Thats nice of them though no doubt....

AnonymousEagle said...

something new pls, children open to financial freedom ... moving on jare.. chai diaris God o.

Nice one. Dem do well! Linda take note!

http://soundhealthandfoods.blogspot.com/2014/04/low-sperm-count-causes-symptoms-and.html?m=1

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Abeggi..dey just packed ajebutter children dere..whr are d children frm agege, iyana-ipaja,mushin..Naija pple are jst fake asses

see this their ED ( Ola Olabinjo) that is full of himself. I have been seeing him with some funny looking girls lately

BlogChic said...

Ola, Ola, Ola how many times did I call you? I have been seeing you somewhere that will dent your image o. That place aint good o.Government worker go ruin you o.

Why are u pple sooo evil minded, u guys r soooo jobless, is the post for u to vent your hate? Abeg, let d good man be!

U pple should get a life! Haba, this is the first time I'm hearing any negative comment about this man! Pple speak highly of him, the page is about the bank and not him. He is a good man!!!!

Fisayo Aderotimi said...

The last 2 comments got me laughing real hard! Those 2 are obviously girls that want the poor man's attention . The 1st said he's always with funny girls;what is she always doing in dsame places as those funny girls? I guess that makes her a funny girl too. The second one says some1 will dent his image. Aunty, if you are close to him; y not tell him that one on one? If you R sure of your findings rather than doing it on social media. You are the one denting his image. We don't need d info. The write up isn't about him. It's about Heritage bank!... You girls should take a sit biko nu

babe, u are the one that will get ruined, if u dent a good man's reputation.

Babe, you are obviously ruined! To think that everyone speaks highly of this man except you,!!!!!

Girls no go change o! Are u his guardian??? Moreover, this man in question is a good man! And doesn't have time for girls.

Can u imagine??? Babe, it's obvious you are already ruined! Everyone speaks highly of this great man. So,, you follow him everywhere!? You get problem o! The man no go look your side! If that is the reason for this unnecessary comment. He is dedicated to his work!

how the man go look person side when ur sister wey don born still sidon for house dey form girlfriend. this man has brought his aggressiveness from FCMB. mr. JAzz man, we know your story, pathological liar and cutomer to the ladies of the night. Lekki one na part of him zones. See him olding kids as if he loves them Taa! comot your hand for their body. Olabino sleeps with girls old enough to be his daughters age mate.

Niceee

Niceee heritage bank, opening acc soon* wink*

cooolllll