Hon Yakubu Dogara elected Speaker, Nigeria's House of Reps | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Hon Yakubu Dogara elected Speaker, Nigeria's House of Reps

Hon Yakubu Dogara representing Bogoro/Dass/Tafawa-Balewa federal constituency of Bauchi State has been elected Speaker of the House of Representatives. He defeated his main opponent, Femi Gbajiabiamila. Interestingly, both men are from the APC. While Gbajabiamila was endorsed by the APC, Yakubu like Bukola Saraki, was endorsed by members of the PDP last night.

67 comments:

EXCITED....

GO YAKSYN

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

Congrats!

EXCITED....

GO YAKSYN

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

Congratulations...the right man for the job

PDP put d APC to shame via going against their prefer choice dat wil head d house. Dis is wht I call "bad belle" people. Lolzzzzzzzzz.

Congrats sir

Democracy in action. No imposition of candidates or Godfatherism

#ga zie!

This is good news

I can't wait for 2019

Sure victory

OK o

good

Good News
Tinubu go and sleep
Time for partisan politics at the expense of Nigeria is over

I belong to everybody
I belong to nobody

Good News
Tinubu go and sleep

I belong to everybody
I belong to nobody

Good News
Tinubu go and sleep

I belong to everybody
I belong to nobody

lami said...

Hmmm no be small thing, interesting

ok na!! Political Mathematics!!! Change has finally come "sipping my chilled bottle of Harp"

Owolade said...

Huuu this PDP na woo. Most of the. Hon and sen elected under the platform of APC were/are PDP . Dr Owolade

INTRESTING....TOMJERRYSWIT

Woohoo! I told y'all here. 'M Rejoicing cos he was my neighbour in d 7th assembly. We gonna celebrate.
Congrats Hon Dogara.
Sanni its celebration time o.

Nekky.

Congrats 2 all d winners n loosers

dontJme said...

The APC has gat to be like the most naive political party in the history of this nation..just negodu?

PDP are the true masters of the game!

APC take note!

dontJme said...

The APC has gat to be like the most naive political party in the history of this nation..just negodu?

PDP are the true masters of the game!

APC take note!

THE DEMYSTIFICATION OF 'THE LION OF BOURDILLON'!!!!

end of Tinubu's tyranny and looting!i doubt if he will be get his full refund sef!no more strangle hold of fellow politicians!*ding dong d wizard is dead*looooooool!!

I am soooo happy!!!

Congrats........................

You are a full novice in politics.The pdp acted as a spoiler.its not new.it happened during the mulika/tambuwal era

Lol. This game is really becoming very interesting! Congratulations Dogora. Tinubu how market?

Congrats 2 him....

I de laugh! is getting more interesting! they go chi chon chin (APC)

This drama is quite healthy for our democracy.

Pls visit my blog: nmaojike.com. Thanks

Congrats to her

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

linda lastborn said...

Congrats sir...at last pdp still got a place...

*tonguesout!!!

SALE, RENT, LEASE YOUR PROPERTIES @ www.fursconproperties.com

iBee said...

Would have preferred Gbajabiamila tho.. He lost with 8 votes... Anyways

CONFIRMED THAT APC WILL NOT LAST MORE THAN 4 YEARS AND ALL STARNGE BED MATES WILL RETURN TO THEIR INITIAL ABODE

Pororo said...

APC insistence on imposing candidates will destroy the party.
If the party leaders now stay in place until 2019, APC will lose everything at the poll.
Self serving elders.

The PDP politicians who purportedly decamped massively to APC are clearly still PDP at heart. See the arrangee and padipadi system they combined to use in flooring the APC at the Senate President and House of Representatives speaker-ship offices. The APC should expect more of this.

REAL. PIKIN said...

Congrat Sir, Nigeria politics is becoming More intresting walahi....

Tinubu ntorr..

Lol. Bonario and all the yeye Yoruba fools invoking the gods of Yoruba land to fight for gbajabiamila how market? Yeye people. Change has really come.

Nigerians!!Nigerians!!Nigerians!!!..I am shouting now because no idiot should come out later and say that both houses are headed by Muslims because the Igbo Christians of pep fought for them to emerge as leaders....its your hand work nwannem nwoke... So don't ever bring up anything religion here!!

Na dem sabi, cldnt be bothered

Rosee-ii said...

I really prefer these winners so dat one particular party would not have monopoly of power. Dis way, both APC and PDP can keep each other in check. We pray for a better Nigeria.

Me love d game! Laughing in igbo language! Udo yi koi-koi

What's all these brouhaha for??? Linda take note!

This is healthy for our democracy change indeed!! Bonario how market ?? Mata don change ooh Lolz

Ms.Nicey said...

And finally, the North grabs it all... The North has an agenda! Game not well played by the yourbas... lol..
na sidon look i dey

shame on apc

Congrats, and I wish him well. Thumbs u, and more power to his elbows.

gudtalent said...

I love the new democracy.... the margin he won with is high too.

Will APC now form parallel government to parallel their own government? Hahaha.

If it was PDP doing all these magogo to impose their own candidates, we for no hear word from APC from shouts of corruption.

Big congrats to him, and I wish him well. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows.

Onye ara

Change is the name of the game, lol

Keep quiet both of them are not muslims,dogara is a christian.stop saying rubbish ahannn at least ask before u talk.

Pls dogara is an hausa christian.

You are a fool

Suzielicious said...

Congrats sir!

Endydecency said...

Pls. Help me ask some of those moron from Yoruba how market, Tinubu how market, lion of Bourdillon how market.

The house of Representatives speaker is a Christian.

abujakenneth said...

Like Tambuwal, Saraki and Dogara should visit APC leaders and prostrate to them that they (Saraki and Dogara) have sinned and should be forgiven. Though love is already lost. It is a circle, Nigeria we hail thee. We are not ready to move forward and more that 11 days after I cannot see any form of change