Ben Bruce faults Borno governor going to Germany with Pres. Buhari
Ben Murray-Bruce has some reservations about Gov. Kashim Shetimma following President Buhari to Germany for the G7 Summit. His objection follows Boko Haram's repeated attacks in Borno.
So, Ben Bruce what are you driving at? If our brothers are being bomb does it not affect everybody? What are you doing about it presently? Do you if their going their might bring peace and help?
It's too early 4 dis insinuations Mr senate Elect...d govt is too young 4 all dis irrelevant talks....ur tym is here alrdy so act n let's see hw flawless u re...
but ben is educated na.. he the governor going there to dance skelewu? they all have been here for yrs and nothing is happening.. let them go learn abeg.. will or has he's been here stop or restore live.. ben u disappoint me o
It might be a case of killing 2 birds wiv 1 stone. Security in that part of the country is main issue of discussion in d G7 summit for our country and best understands it than the governor.
I never seen any reason y dat Borno Gov should win a second Term! I always struggle with myself to accept him but d spirit in me will not! There is something will is not just right with dat Man!!!
But then, isn't he right? It's amazing how no one sees anything wrong with it cos it's Buhari/APC... Borno is in chaos and the state governor has time to travel? Why didn't he (Buhari) pick another APC governor for the trip?
I know how Sahara Reporters would have criticised this act, if it had been Jonathan.
The truth is, His going or staying back doesn't add or deduct to anything...The BH issue is a problem for everybody cos we all ar one nigerians..So we shld tackle it 2geda!!!
I think 90percent of people on this linda ikeji are not really educated and don't understand Nigerian political system or maybe dey are being so un serzs about most of dere comment, senator ben is making a very important point, why would borno state Govt follow buhari to Germany wen dere is serzs crisis in his state, or is dere something dey are not telling us about the crisis in the north, the boko haram? The governor shouldn't hv won this election if only the northern voted for performance.
Madam Prissy, dat is y he has a deputy. In dis instance, d deputy takes over d reign and makes decisions as it comes. Buhari prolly called him to come so dey can discuss challenges and way 4ward asap as tym no dey. Kaji ko?
if buhari is going there to eek for help, who will better relate the suffering and incidences of the borno people than their governor... ben bruce should have a sit, he wasnt talking for 6 yers, all of a sudden he has become a martin luther king..
Most of u will dumbhead. U all should know that the G7 summit is also about security nd as a state governor who is in the center of this war of bokoharam attack is attention is needed. He has a lot to say there nd do. Ben is just trying to be popular now. Have u really heard of this bloody militant before? Ben don"t raise ur head at all..
Mehn som ppl brainn sha,i don even stop to insult ppl,what better way to tackle the crisis than to bring the governor along when u meet G7 he has first hand experience on how Boko haram has affected his state economically and security wise,its better from the horses mouth.Shettima was taken to give a clearer view of the B.H crsis,Fash was taken to talk about the potential of the nigerian economy being that he ran the state with the highest revenue generation,and that's it my dim wit colleagues
It might be a case of killing 2 birds wiv 1 stone. Security in that part of the country is main issue of discussion in d G7 summit for our country and who best understands it than the governor.
This pant face of a driver, which kain yeye fone u dey use, it must be u don't understand how to use it cos no sane person will leave so much space to comment, abi na the empty space wey dey yur head wey make u dey brainless u dey show us!
he probably went with Buhari to talk about the boko haram issue so the G7 can hear from the horses mouth..one of the major reasons Buhari went there is Boko Haram so it is only wise for him to follow the president...Ben brainless Bruce.
You read some comments on this blog site and you feel bad for some people because they are hopelessly dumb, and you read some and it's like a glimmer of hope at the end of the tunnel. I can mention some names that I have taken time out to check their views on so many articles, and none has been impressive Nenne George, Wilheminna Moses are epitomes of gross unintelligence..... Hey what do I know... It's your lives. If you choose to be stupid, I would say just be good at it.
uncle ben, it is actually a standard for the president to travel for such trips with one governor. concerning this g7 summit, the president has been invited to discuss boko haram. borno is the capital of this war. it is only right the governor accompanies the president to provide full account. simple. uncle bruce, you need to relax. please face your constituency and your business. President Buhari gat this.
Only few peeps here made the right points..alot of peeps couldn't reason we'll just like Ben Bruce...reasonably he is wit PMB so he can express the security situation in Borno better any other.
Chooii, mr bruce..but u are educated now, ehn, u no read common sense join..who better to explain the situation of the terrorism ravaging the North than the Governor of the worst hit state for aid in both security and infrasture development, like say na u care pass for the victims, what have u done to help, bcos u don be senator now doesn't mean u need to have groundless and unsubstantiated opinion on every matter! Wonder how u were able to manage silverbird and yur other businesses when u are actually capable of uttering this kind of infantile,puerile and silly comment. A whole senator for that matter,na this kain yeye babyish rubbish u wan go dey yarn for senate, I'm so dissapointed. I sorry for yur constituency
I think the president has right to choose whomsoever he wants on this trip and on the issue of Boko Haram mentioned, if I may ask, so governor should not travel again because of Boko haram? Abeg, make una try and allow this man work first before una dey find hin downfall...too early!!!
You dont barb someone's head in his absence. I expect the governor to be in the visit. He has a better understanding of the problem of bokoharam which is one of the reasons for the trip. He would contribute to discussion on the problem.
Ive just about had it with this Ben Bruce chap. Maybe he is just too dumb for elected office, he can go back to his beauty pagaent business with skinny legged girls.
Buhari wasnt invited to G7 by Obama to discuss world economy. He was invited to discuss Boko Haram which has affiliated with ISIS.
Who better to go with him than the governor and chief security officer of Borno?
At times I wonder how we reason, what business has he got to do at the G7 summit? He has no business there. They are all boko haram sponsors, sooner or later boko haram will be a thing of the past after they must have chained their dogs and baboons.
They are indeed very uneducated or may I use the phrase educated illiterates.G7 summit is an economic summit not security council meeting where u discuss security matters.
The governor is the better person to paint the true picture of things in Borno. Remember when he shouted that the military was not well equipt or motivated to combat Boko Haram and we all shouted him down until we saw soldiers running from Boko Haram? It is a wise move by Mr President.
Abi ur brain sha...do u tink an univited tombo flie can just go for G7 nd bgin to talk security cos he's havn som security chalenge in his state? Oodeh
Unless they have a secret talk with higher authorities in Germany, in which case other North east governors should be there too. Asides that, he has no reason to be there. PMB stands from change and it should begin from little things like this.
On Linda Ikeji's blog, yhu read some of the dumbest comments from her regulars, people who have small minds & think through their anus....funny thing is that is post em all! first five to comment always are dumbass!
Chooii, mr bruce..but u are educated now, ehn, u no read common sense join..who better to explain the situation of the terrorism ravaging the North than the Governor of the worst hit state for both security and infrasture development, bcos u don be senator now doesn't mean u need to have groundless and unsubstantiated opinion on every matter! Wonder how u were able to manage silverbird and yur other business with this yur infantile,puerile and silly comment. A whole senator for that matter,na this kain yeye babyish rubbish u wan go dey yarn for senate, I'm so dissapointed. I sorry for yur constituency o.
You are too on the harsh side, even though you're point is valuable. Shettima, will always seek recognition and keep agitating for amenity for the haramist.
As a senate elect, I'm disappointed that he made such comment, one of the agenda is security in the region and who better than the governor. Dis Bruce sef, I don dey look you with side eye, u no wan make they solve the problem or do you have some vested interest in the lack of security?
why do you all feel bad about what bruce said, if it were GEJ the whole world would screem and say all sorts. this same gov. appeared at the pics showing the arrival of PMB from his meetings at chad and Niger on the Boko issues. Does he really even reside in Borno is the question? Guys pls be open minded and don't be typical for your actions. The fact still remains that People are dying in his state and as the chief security officer of the state since they refused the state of emergency rule should always be on ground.
Honestly, he's been talking too much these days. Is he a team player at all?. I hope he doesn't antagonize his co-senators unnecessarily when the real work starts.
Nigerian Youth has a very long way to go and this is exactly reason why all this old men will never hangover to our generation cos our thinking faculty is too low. Yes G7 is a economic summit but do those criticising n Ben bruce have any idea world is world leaders gathering e.g POTUS, UK Prime Minister n others??? Can't they discuss Boko haram issue among themselves after the summit??? Don't u think Borno state Governor should be there to paint a better picture of the crisis now that they have agreed to help us???. Some Nigerians shaa
Fashola did not do anything in Lagos compared to the money that came in. In his last four years he destroyed whatever gains he had in the first term. He left Lagos in worst debt as he met it despite that Yarudua released to Lagos the money ceased by OBJ. Lagos has over 40% of the national domestic debt. Education is at its lowest ebb in Lagos. Ethnic bigotry is on the rise in a Cosmopolitan state like Lagos. Civil servants did not find it easy with Fashola as he failed to pay the statutory minimum wage rather he paid what he called Lagos salary. Madam I am sorry that you are supporting a failure. Fashola should please go back to his law practice
91 comments:
Bruce -Li can u shut up pls, woman bottom! Na today ur day break ne???? Agbaya!
He should keep his dirty mouth shut.idiot oshi
This Ben Bruce wants to run for president? He is overdoing it
Haaaaaaa Bruce kip ur opinion 2 ur sef jooor nobidi wants 2 hear dt.
So, Ben Bruce what are you driving at? If our brothers are being bomb does it not affect everybody? What are you doing about it presently? Do you if their going their might bring
peace and help?
But truly wetin the Governor follow am go do there??? Linda take note!
This talkative and die hard attention seeker should get a life jare. Enuf Ben Bruce
I wondered the dumb Borno people that voted Gov. Shettima in again. Not a fan!
Linda cogitate
The question is, does he actually care about we borno people.
It's too early 4 dis insinuations Mr senate Elect...d govt is too young 4 all dis irrelevant talks....ur tym is here alrdy so act n let's see hw flawless u re...
but ben is educated na.. he the governor going there to dance skelewu? they all have been here for yrs and nothing is happening.. let them go learn abeg.. will or has he's been here stop or restore live.. ben u disappoint me o
He his super right. BBM: 26CEC81E
Hiss! Dis his view is far frm reality. Wasn't there bombing when he was around?
So if he is around or not is no yardstick dat wil determine if bombing wil tak place or not.
So ben view is completely out of point.
Ben Bruce should go and sit down. He is now talking. Where was he when his brother Jona was floundering all over the place?
It might be a case of killing 2 birds wiv 1 stone. Security in that part of the country is main issue of discussion in d G7 summit for our country and best understands it than the governor.
Seriously he should,t have gone with him,
Dude Ben made some sense though.
He his super right. BBM: 26CEC81E
Why is Shettima in Germany? What's his biz with the G7 summit? Its time we priotize some things.
I never seen any reason y dat Borno Gov should win a second Term! I always struggle with myself to accept him but d spirit in me will not! There is something will is not just right with dat Man!!!
I so agree with u Ben. A man whose house is on fire is busy with matters that dont concern him. Buhari,u shldnt have taken him @ all. Smhh
U see? Fools!
He is right very right, becos PMB, has many aide that will assist him whatever he want to do there.
Ben Bruce is right.. .
Because they didn't tell him to escrot. Lindaobserve
Not nice at all, he should've stayed home n look 4 solutions abi na dere the solutions dey???
But then, isn't he right?
It's amazing how no one sees anything wrong with it cos it's Buhari/APC... Borno is in chaos and the state governor has time to travel?
Why didn't he (Buhari) pick another APC governor for the trip?
I know how Sahara Reporters would have criticised this act, if it had been Jonathan.
Bunch of hypocrites!
<< LIB Addict >>
What difference does it make? Na God dey protect oooo.
Aboki he is your father's mate pls have respect
~album drops 8th June~
So if he is around or not is no yardstick dat wil determine if bombing wil tak place or not.
So ben view is completely out of point.
So Ben view is completely out of point.
I concur with him....
Shettima is in a more better position to outline and talk more abt the atrocity bn committed by BH.
As in heeen!!! So annoying can e butt out alridi!!!aproko
The truth is, His going or staying back doesn't add or deduct to anything...The BH issue is a problem for everybody cos we all ar one nigerians..So we shld tackle it 2geda!!!
He shuld shut the fuck up
One chance president
@RoyalClown first time ur head get oil. Oya chop nuckle.
He wan go look for girls to contest for mbgn ni. U for the PMB to take u instead oversabi fortunate albino... dee
I think 90percent of people on this linda ikeji are not really educated and don't understand Nigerian political system or maybe dey are being so un serzs about most of dere comment, senator ben is making a very important point, why would borno state Govt follow buhari to Germany wen dere is serzs crisis in his state, or is dere something dey are not telling us about the crisis in the north, the boko haram? The governor shouldn't hv won this election if only the northern voted for performance.
I read Bruce jenner
Madam Prissy, dat is y he has a deputy. In dis instance, d deputy takes over d reign and makes decisions as it comes. Buhari prolly called him to come so dey can discuss challenges and way 4ward asap as tym no dey. Kaji ko?
They need to seek international support to fight boko haram in Nigeria especially borno state
Don't mind the hypocrites.
That is how mallams do their things.
if buhari is going there to eek for help, who will better relate the suffering and incidences of the borno people than their governor... ben bruce should have a sit, he wasnt talking for 6 yers, all of a sudden he has become a martin luther king..
Knuckle mumu aboki....u can't even spell
Most of u will dumbhead. U all should know that the G7 summit is also about security nd as a state governor who is in the center of this war of bokoharam attack is attention is needed. He has a lot to say there nd do. Ben is just trying to be popular now. Have u really heard of this bloody militant before? Ben don"t raise ur head at all..
Escrot kwa? Okpo !
Mehn som ppl brainn sha,i don even stop to insult ppl,what better way to tackle the crisis than to bring the governor along when u meet G7 he has first hand experience on how Boko haram has affected his state economically and security wise,its better from the horses mouth.Shettima was taken to give a clearer view of the B.H crsis,Fash was taken to talk about the potential of the nigerian economy being that he ran the state with the highest revenue generation,and that's it my dim wit colleagues
They are seeking outside assistance to combat terrorism.
No one will present the problems faced better than the head of that team.In this case,the governor.
It might be a case of killing 2 birds wiv 1 stone. Security in that part of the country is main issue of discussion in d G7 summit for our country and who best understands it than the governor.
Make pikin no follow papa
So because u r not a fan the majority of borno people are therefore stupid!!!!??????
Nna,u define stupidity!!
This pant face of a driver, which kain yeye fone u dey use, it must be u don't understand how to use it cos no sane person will leave so much space to comment, abi na the empty space wey dey yur head wey make u dey brainless u dey show us!
he probably went with Buhari to talk about the boko haram issue so the G7 can hear from the horses mouth..one of the major reasons Buhari went there is Boko Haram so it is only wise for him to follow the president...Ben brainless Bruce.
You read some comments on this blog site and you feel bad for some people because they are hopelessly dumb, and you read some and it's like a glimmer of hope at the end of the tunnel. I can mention some names that I have taken time out to check their views on so many articles, and none has been impressive Nenne George, Wilheminna Moses are epitomes of gross unintelligence..... Hey what do I know... It's your lives. If you choose to be stupid, I would say just be good at it.
@anon, so all of a sudden, y'll understand the role of a deputy?
Would you have typed this if it were to be GEJ and another PDP governor whose state is in chaos?
May God have mercy on all ya hypocrites.
<< LIB Addict >>
Correct okpo!
When will Nigerians drop sentiments and reason like people in the 21st century?
<< LIB Addict >>
uncle ben, it is actually a standard for the president to travel for such trips with one governor. concerning this g7 summit, the president has been invited to discuss boko haram. borno is the capital of this war. it is only right the governor accompanies the president to provide full account. simple. uncle bruce, you need to relax. please face your constituency and your business. President Buhari gat this.
Only few peeps here made the right points..alot of peeps couldn't reason we'll just like Ben Bruce...reasonably he is wit PMB so he can express the security situation in Borno better any other.
Chooii, mr bruce..but u are educated now, ehn, u no read common sense join..who better to explain the situation of the terrorism ravaging the North than the Governor of the worst hit state for aid in both security and infrasture development, like say na u care pass for the victims, what have u done to help, bcos u don be senator now doesn't mean u need to have groundless and unsubstantiated opinion on every matter! Wonder how u were able to manage silverbird and yur other businesses when u are actually capable of uttering this kind of infantile,puerile and silly comment. A whole senator for that matter,na this kain yeye babyish rubbish u wan go dey yarn for senate, I'm so dissapointed. I sorry for yur constituency
I think the president has right to choose whomsoever he wants on this trip and on the issue of Boko Haram mentioned, if I may ask, so governor should not travel again because of Boko haram? Abeg, make una try and allow this man work first before una dey find hin downfall...too early!!!
They Left Them At The Mercies Of Boko Haram! Chai! There Is God oooooooh!
God Bless Bummyla
it is u who is not educated.show ursef ode.pls kindly go bk to primary 1 thats where u belong
i love u for this explanations.others are busy ranting
You dont barb someone's head in his absence. I expect the governor to be in the visit. He has a better understanding of the problem of bokoharam which is one of the reasons for the trip. He would contribute to discussion on the problem.
Ive just about had it with this Ben Bruce chap. Maybe he is just too dumb for elected office, he can go back to his beauty pagaent business with skinny legged girls.
Buhari wasnt invited to G7 by Obama to discuss world economy. He was invited to discuss Boko Haram which has affiliated with ISIS.
Who better to go with him than the governor and chief security officer of Borno?
Ben Bruce just shut up
At times I wonder how we reason, what business has he got to do at the G7 summit? He has no business there.
They are all boko haram sponsors, sooner or later boko haram will be a thing of the past after they must have chained their dogs and baboons.
G7 summit is an economic summit not a security council meeting.
They are indeed very uneducated or may I use the phrase educated illiterates.G7 summit is an economic summit not security council meeting where u discuss security matters.
The governor is the better person to paint the true picture of things in Borno. Remember when he shouted that the military was not well equipt or motivated to combat Boko Haram and we all shouted him down until we saw soldiers running from Boko Haram? It is a wise move by Mr President.
Abi ur brain sha...do u tink an univited tombo flie can just go for G7 nd bgin to talk security cos he's havn som security chalenge in his state? Oodeh
Your "HIGHER EDUCATION" is very glaring. Mr PHD in blog commenting.
Gbaam!
Hehehehehe, nice one. Abi?
Unless they have a secret talk with higher authorities in Germany, in which case other North east governors should be there too. Asides that, he has no reason to be there. PMB stands from change and it should begin from little things like this.
On Linda Ikeji's blog, yhu read some of the dumbest comments from her regulars, people who have small minds & think through their anus....funny thing is that is post em all! first five to comment always are dumbass!
now why will a governor of a besieged state ne traveling out of the state? even going outside the country!?
Chooii, mr bruce..but u are educated now, ehn, u no read common sense join..who better to explain the situation of the terrorism ravaging the North than the Governor of the worst hit state for both security and infrasture development, bcos u don be senator now doesn't mean u need to have groundless and unsubstantiated opinion on every matter! Wonder how u were able to manage silverbird and yur other business with this yur infantile,puerile and silly comment. A whole senator for that matter,na this kain yeye babyish rubbish u wan go dey yarn for senate, I'm so dissapointed. I sorry for yur constituency o.
please can you tell this guy to shut his mouth.he cant even run his company properly so what does he know
You are too on the harsh side, even though you're point is valuable. Shettima, will always seek recognition and keep agitating for amenity for the haramist.
As a senate elect, I'm disappointed that he made such comment, one of the agenda is security in the region and who better than the governor. Dis Bruce sef, I don dey look you with side eye, u no wan make they solve the problem or do you have some vested interest in the lack of security?
why do you all feel bad about what bruce said, if it were GEJ the whole world would screem and say all sorts. this same gov. appeared at the pics showing the arrival of PMB from his meetings at chad and Niger on the Boko issues. Does he really even reside in Borno is the question? Guys pls be open minded and don't be typical for your actions. The fact still remains that People are dying in his state and as the chief security officer of the state since they refused the state of emergency rule should always be on ground.
ben ben ben!!! kip shut,what of ur formal cowboy presidentk,he neva believe chibok girls were kidnapped.
Honestly, he's been talking too much these days. Is he a team player at all?. I hope he doesn't antagonize his co-senators unnecessarily when the real work starts.
Nigerian Youth has a very long way to go and this is exactly reason why all this old men will never hangover to our generation cos our thinking faculty is too low. Yes G7 is a economic summit but do those criticising n Ben bruce have any idea world is world leaders gathering e.g POTUS, UK Prime Minister n others??? Can't they discuss Boko haram issue among themselves after the summit??? Don't u think Borno state Governor should be there to paint a better picture of the crisis now that they have agreed to help us???. Some Nigerians shaa
Fashola did not do anything in Lagos compared to the money that came in. In his last four years he destroyed whatever gains he had in the first term. He left Lagos in worst debt as he met it despite that Yarudua released to Lagos the money ceased by OBJ. Lagos has over 40% of the national domestic debt. Education is at its lowest ebb in Lagos. Ethnic bigotry is on the rise in a Cosmopolitan state like Lagos. Civil servants did not find it easy with Fashola as he failed to pay the statutory minimum wage rather he paid what he called Lagos salary. Madam I am sorry that you are supporting a failure. Fashola should please go back to his law practice