A LIB reader took these pics showing policemen in a convoy harassing a man in the Ford Explorer. This happened arround the Lekki Toll Gate this morning. They deflected the guy's tyres right there in traffic! The eye-witness didn't know what exactly the guy did to warrant the harassment but thinks it's because he didn't give way on time for the police convoy. See more photos after the cut...
72 comments:
I took these pics :)
Man's inhumanity.. lindaobserve
Ghen ghen..its like the police offended linda lately oo,3 posts on them today!! Ummm
Can the FG please do something about these mad men in uniform already???? Linda take note!
Deflated not "deflected"
One day one day! Monkey (police) go go market e no go come back. Hope this their nonsense harrasments can be checked.
Deflated not deflected
linda na wa o! deflected his tyres rly? the word is deflated o!
Innocent civilians are the only people they know how to flex their muscle on while BH have been giving them assignment for 6yrs.
AND DS DEFLATED TYRES WILL CUZ MORE TRAFFIC...POLICE DE GET POWER FOR CIVILIAN SYD, DEM NO GO EXERCISE DIA POWER WIT BOKO BOYS ...TOMJERRYSWIT
Phew! Nigerian police, always in the news for the wrong reasons.
Anyway Change is here.
It is well wit our lawmakers o
Choi**
I can't see shit
I can't see shit ....ure a terrible Photograper
All dese policemen! Shebi dey asked. Dem to leave d roads wat r dy lookin for n dats how dey'll cause unreasonable traffic!
I think the best thing is just allow these cruel animals have their way...don't drag right of way with them.
Mad men in uniform
Nigeria Police sha, Na wa ooooo!!
Smh, these policemen have no chill.
What nonsense is this nw.....
Linda is rather unfortunate how we have become victims of those that are meant to protect us. I witnessed the incident. The convoy in question is that of AIG MBU OF ZONE 2. That guy (driver of the SUV - Ford Explorer) was being molested for not giving way for his (AIG MBU's) convoy to pass. Meanwhile there was nothing the guy could have do bcos the traffic jam was really bad. And the painful thing is that AIG MBU did not only order his men to deflate the four tires of the SUV, he also ordered his back-up hilux to stay behind and tow the SUV down to his office. They were trying to tow the SUV when we left the scene. This is really sad.
Ha ha wat rubbish,pls ooo police shud stop taking laws into der hands ha ha haba,pls d state government shud luk into dis abeg. And it gats to stop deflating d poor guys trye is rong nd very rong
Linda is rather unfortunate how we have become victims of those that are meant to protect us. I witnessed the incident. The convoy in question is that of AIG MBU OF ZONE 2. That guy (driver of the SUV - Ford Explorer) was being molested for not giving way for his (AIG MBU's) convoy to pass. Meanwhile there was nothing the guy could have do bcos the traffic jam was really bad. And the painful thing is that AIG MBU did not only order his men to deflate the four tires of the SUV, he also ordered his back-up hilux to stay behind and tow the SUV down to his office. They were trying to tow the SUV when we left the scene. This is really sad.
Which way 9ja?
Dis is d state of lawlessness in our country called Nigeria. I hope dis nuisance wil end some day.
This madness only happens in Nigeria.
why na
Abuse of power. I hope Buhari addresses the police too as he intends the military.
Deflated**
Naija police..
Linda.... Police dey read dis comments. Abeg me no go talkoooo.
The hatred i have for the majority of the Nigerian Police,i cant even comprehend.They sicken me.They are crude and just very annoying.
Linda...... Police dey read dis comments. me no go talkooooo.
They are stark raving mad.
Foolish Nigeria police
Dis is wht we experience in Lagos wit police lawlessness. God help us.
We don hear
PARENTAL ADVISORY
***explicit content***
And all those people inside close vehicles couldn't give Us a clearer picture...
I AM SO ANGRY!!! THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS ILLITERATE NIGERIAN POLICE!!!
Ha, imagine the abuse of power.
If the boss can act like a common tout, what moral lesson is he showing to those behind him.
Sometimes all these security men
don't think about the effects of their actions
b4 acting on them.
Police and der crazy mentality ......onyx shut up and go for check up u sure an HIV victim
Linda its " Deflated " not " deflected" ...what do i know
Wat is it wt dis black uniform men dis days, dey better sit up b4 dey meet a kolo civilian dat wl deal wt dem 4rm d top
U didn't comment on d post displaying ur pix...I wonder why?
NPF.....Oppressing poor and average Nigerians since 1900
Next
Linda is rather unfortunate how we have become victims of those that are meant to protect us. I witnessed the incident. The convoy in question is that of AIG MBU OF ZONE 2. That guy (driver of the SUV - Ford Explorer) was being molested for not giving way for his (AIG MBU's) convoy to pass. Meanwhile there was nothing the guy could have done bcos the traffic jam was really bad. And the painful thing is that AIG MBU did not only order his men to deflate the four tires of the SUV, he also ordered his back-up hilux to stay behind and tow the SUV down to his office. They were trying to tow the SUV when we left the scene. This is really sad.
Linda! This headline is serious 'Gbagaun'!! Haba! Change it ASAP! Correct headline is "Police harass a civilian in Lekki"
As far as am concern..Police are civilian greatest enemy...LATER they will say Police is ur friend, Which kind friendship be diz?
@ Davido Driver u re just a noise maker, what went wrong between the guy and the police men if u re the one who took the pics? Ode
Naaa police at its best
.. HD
Police and their intimidation, may God help us
They are supposed to be our friend and protect us but rather the reverse is the case. God help us all
Na today.
He sure speaks like a driver
It's absolutely not abuse of power or whatever. Every learned person at first will ask what have that man done that resulted to the action that was taken by the police. He might have obstructed the convoy and u know some us could be stubborn. Well am not in support of the policeman deflating his tyres but we should sometimes not rush into conclusion without knowing the outcome of the situation. Enjoy ur Bank holiday lads!
If u like say it via Nokia torch na u Sabi.. Moron
Linda, seriously check your grammar or get an editor for your posts
Police 2 dey show der self I beg
These people called policemen irritate me like a soak away pit. They are full of barbaric acts, harassing innocent civilians and when its a crime scene, your will never find them. #Shame of a Force
This is a case of some animals being more equal than others. Meanwhile we are supposed to be in a democracy where there is equality before the law. But some have become the law unto themselves.
When the boss is behaving like this what do you expect from the subordinates. A manifestation of lack of leadership.
DAT was d commissioner of police Lagos state.
There is no excuse for their behaviour so don't try and make one. Mr Police officer in disguise
linda its deflated... im always correcting your english
Gud morning........why is that its only when the nigerian police do such thing the whole massas wil b complaining bt wen the military dose the same its always normal nd ok .........atleast u people should threat them wit respect cus they ar trying jst put ur self in their shoes
typical