Oh wow! Footballer Emmanuel Adebayor comes for his family in new Facebook post | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 May 2015

Oh wow! Footballer Emmanuel Adebayor comes for his family in new Facebook post

This juicy, y'all need to read it. Former African Footballer of Year, Togolese footballer Emmanuel Adebayor has been having a running battle with his family for years. His sister has gone to the media a few times to claim he doesn't take of them and has turned his back on them, plus other accusations. She even claimed that Emmanuel kicked their mother (above) out of his house in November 2014.

The Tottemham striker took to Facebook yesterday to give a lengthy insight into his complicated personal life. He listed the things he's done for his family and basically accused them of using him for his money, stealing from him and being ungrateful. Read it after the cut...

A couple years ago, I bought a house in East Lagon (Ghana) for $1.2 million. I found it normal to let my older sister, Yabo Adebayor stay in that house. I also allowed my half brother (Daniel) to stay in the same house. A few months later, I was on vacation and decided to go to that house. At my surprise, I saw many cars in the driveway. In fact, my sister decided to rent out the house without me knowing. She also kicked Daniel out of that house. Note that the house had about 15 rooms. When I called her and asked for explanation, she took about 30 minutes to abuse and insult me over the phone. I called my mother to explain the situation and she did the same as my sister. This same sister says I am ungrateful. Ask her about the car she is driving or anything she is selling today?

My brother Kola Adebayor, has now been in Germany for 25 years. He travelled back home about 4 times, at my expense. I fully cover the cost of his children's education. When I was in Monaco, he came to me and asked for money to start a business. Only God knows how much I gave him. Where is that business today?

When our brother Peter passed away, I sent Kola a great amount of money so he could fly back home. He never showed up at the burial. And today that same brother (Kola) is telling people that I am involved in Peter's death. How? He is the same brother who went and told inaccurate stories about our family to "The Sun" in other to take some money. They also sent a letter to my Club when I was in Madrid so I could get fired.

When I was in Monaco I thought it would be good to have a family of footballers. So I made sure my brother Rotimi gets into a football academy in France. Within a few months; out of 27 players, he stole 21 phones.

I would not say any anything about my brother Peter Adebayor because he is not here today. May his soul rest in peace.
My sister Lucia Adebayor keeps telling people that my dad told me to bring her to Europe. But what would be the purpose to bring her to Europe ? Everyone is here for a reason.
I was in Ghana when I received the news about my brother Peter being seriously ill. I drove the fastest I could to Togo in order to meet him and help. When I arrived, my mother said I could not see him and I should just give the money and she would solve everything. Only God knows how much I gave her that day. People are saying I didn't do anything to save my brother, Peter. Am I a fool to drive 2 hours to Togo for nothing?

I organized a meeting in 2005 to solve our family issues. When I asked them about their opinion, they said I should build each family member a house and give each of them a monthly wage.
Today I am still alive and they have already shared all my goods, just in case I die.
For all these reasons, it took very long for me to set up my foundation in Africa. Every time I try to help the people in need, they had to question me and all of them thought it was a bad idea.
If I am writing this, the main purpose is not to expose my family members. I just want other African families to learn from this. Thank you.

356 comments:

1 – 200 of 356   Newer›   Newest»
Jesus Reigns said...

Shame

Donald Official said...

no place like homeeeeeeee

Lmao @ Out of 27 players, he stole 21 phones. Kai! LWKMD. I feel sorry for this guy. Just cut them off, abeg!

hmmm said...

He went a bit too deep but I think he has had it with then. When you come from a greedy familyy,n nothing you do can ever be enough. Nothing

Meanwhile he still has his own ish to deal with o! Africans and our greed. We invite corruption. Do they want him to start selling drugs just to keep up with their demands??

That's true my brother some families in Africa are really ungrateful

I wouldn't term this " juicy" Linda.family means a lot and we should not rejoice when someone else is having it rough with theirs.

Such is life, take heart

What tribe is this their name from? I know they are not yorubas although their names sound it

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

Oh my God.....may God help them all

my thots said...

Sad. The issue is the guy lives large and they don't want to see that. His family is very greedy and dependent. They should have some dignity and work for their own money

You tried for your ungrateful family. All they needed form you was your money. Na wah ooo.

Gianni said...

About pastor Adeboye's comment on homosexuality- who says the reason for every love/marriage must be children? Sm people like me just wana make faithful vows and travel the world together freely inlove - Nigerians change your mentality pls! Duh! GBU // Adebayor I feel you pain ... Its like this when a family is not raise or groom in love there's nothing you can do I am sorry to say. My family will die for me its just the love drilled in us *shrug*

*from*

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

This is ridiculous.....black mentality.... Very bad

frank said...

Haba is not good to hear story from one side, but if a man should come out boldly to say these things about his family, he has really suffered, for the fact he has money does not mean they should dry him up, what of life after football.

I know personally how selfish and ungrateful family members can be......I have a 1st hand experience in seeing how my husband's people keep sucking him dry and still abuse him on top most especially his elder sister who is also married.She just can't have enough.Always nagging.One day I tried speaking to her in the calmest voice ever and all she could tell me is "she can't be asking money from her hubby coz she doesn't want him to die"so I ask myself"My husband is the best candidate for her to nag to death?"Well, God has to take control.

Normal thing in this part of the world. Any family member that is doing well becomes salvation army for the rest lazy ass mofos.

Celine Oma said...

Hmmm family tho...and to think dat dis Adebayor is a player I admire...

Endy said...

Some family members are unbearable.... I can easily relate to this because this is just me and my family,they see me as their money making machine,None of them care about me but only care about my money

Gianni said...

About pastor Adeboye's comment on homosexuality- who says the reason for every love/marriage must be children? Sm people like me just wana make faithful vows and travel the world together freely inlove - Nigerians change your mentality pls! Duh! GBU // Adebayor I feel your pain ... Its like this when a family is not raise or groom in love there's nothing you can do I am sorry to say. My family will die for me and I will for them its just the love drilled in us *shrug*

Endy said...

Some family members are unbearable.... I can easily relate to this because this is just me and my family,they see me as their money making machine,None of them care about me but only care about my money

Wow...the things that comes along with being the most succesful in the family. You just have to deal with it.

Dave Mide said...

read it yesterday ...seem like everyone is out to ruin the guy! Now its even affecting his career and he's being wasted on Tottenham's bench. More money, more problem

Why do family members think you owe them something. Get your own life lazy ass people

Kponskii said...

Na wa Ooo. From his angle, I see he's done well for his peeps. Most families have their ish. Take am easy bro.

Obviously common sense isn't common.Must he keep washing his dirty linen outside? Fine face, no brain

KITTY BELLE said...

KASALA! ungrateful family.

I believe Emmanuel's side of the story. But they should solve their differences amicably.

Linda ighotago?

Wow! I know how ungrateful most families are. I'm lucky to have a good family.
For some reasons, I chose to believe this man.
I believe in working for your money and not expect everything from the money bag in the family.
This is why for some stupid reasons of mine, I love the Kardashians and Jenner family.
They all have their money.
No one would be dependent on KIM or anyone.
Some Nigerian families are stupid like that -_-
They will wait for the money bag to buy as little as a pant and bra and boxers for them.

Sometimes, friends are better than family.

Lol... this issue should be strictly resolved internally but I understand your pains dearie, grateful people everywhere is it their money? Na wa oh! Some people.

They are just frustrated thieves even when their brother is wealthy lol they can't even manage their brothers fame n wealth stupid ppl

I can totally feel his pain, Not every situation does the line 'Family is EVERYTHING' apply...Sad!

Some families are very ungrateful sha, so because their brother is making money they will not find something meaningful to do with their lives haba, they want to suck him dry if he retires from football today what will he fall back on, his brother went to football academy to steal 21 phones ahh he think say na togo him dey ni lmao, its family like these that can kill their own brother just to share his properties among themselves bunch of parasites mtewww!!!

Na WA o. Some families can be so complicated tho

Kaine Ifem Sophia said...

Greed and wickedness will not kill your ungrateful family...please disown all of them and dat ur yeye mama that prefers money over a child...disown them before they cause u to die untimely

Oh my!!! Not even one good egg in ur family. Sorry Biko. But with all these bad eggs and behaviour in ur family. I believe some bad genes are also in u. So pls wat were the few "bad things" u did also?

Every family has their issues.Don't get me started about mine;our dad is a pastor so we manage and talk but most importantly ;every one knows his or her boundary. My husband's mum;OMG;it is well because all she does is indirectly to blame me for her failure to bring up her children in love. If you have tried your best; then let go and let God do the healing.I know how he feels. Be strong

IT'S ONLY GOD THAT WILL DELIVER AFRICANS. OUR WE ARE AWKWARD IN THE WAY WE THINK. IT BECOMES YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO HELP ALL RELATIONS IF YOU'RE DOING WELL. PRAY, WHY ARE THEY NOT DOING WELL ON THEIR OWN? THE SAME THING IS HAPPENING TO ME. I HAVE TRAINED 4 GRADUATES FROM MY FAMILY SO FAR WHILE MY CHILDREN ARE STILL YOUNG AND THEY QUESTION WHAT DID I DO?

If all wetin this guy yarn na true, God nah go fail to punish all of them. Meanwhile helping them is just ur choice. Write a will for all ur properties. If they refuse to change, WILL everything to ur children

Remmy said...

Choi! Blood sucking family

some family members are too demanding. if you have given them money to establish themselves and they miss used it, that is not of ur biz you have done your best bro.

Home is wherever you find peace ; family is the group that supports you

Look if this is true then they are wolves who do not have your interest. Forget that they are family...na family worse pass...just pray for God to deliver u...its sad that d pple u expect to show love the most and protect ur interest are acting like this.

Allah sarki.. Nigga i didn't like what u did to arsenal after ur tranfer n first goal against us but that aside, ur fam aint fam yo! They all a bunch of lazy ass pple taking advantage of your career.. Better be prayerful cos I've where families try to break their own. God is your strength bruh..

ASHANKA said...

NA SO FAMILY PEOPLE DEY DO

Missing Edo Boy said...

Hmmmmm! This is really pathetic and something we all can learn from. Some African Families can be likened to Ripper's ... A lot more scenarios like this and we can only help ourselves by not allowing sentiments to eat deep into us when dealing with Family matters .. I really feel for him while reading his story.... IT IS WELL

African family wahala once u are sucessfull they believe u should help all of them.

Linda get vanguard's Saturday paper it's more juicy

Its a pity for him...bt I dnt intrude into family matters.

I guess it must have been hard for him to come out openly to say this..and to all those who think they can't work cuz their brothers or family members are celebrities, ur failures to ur families and society at large..Adebayor ,if this is true , then u have tried as a person..

Hmmmmm!short of words ATM.Black people,Black mind.......God wil continue to bless u hun!and to ur family members,put them in God's court let God be the judge.its well.DO NOT GIVE UP.wish u well bro.

I love Suppy maggie

Eyaaah.. Ungrateful family. Even his mum? *lips sealed tho*

4nkylization said...

Dey really nid to consult TB Joshua. I congratulate you dear. Do ur best nd leave d rest.

Grace n Truth said...

This is that evil entitlement syndrome that a lot of family members have towards the wealth of a successful member of the family. This entitlement syndrome leads the o so much evil. Infact some have been killed by family members just so the wealth of the deceased will be shared. Anyway Emmanuel Adebayot had better run into Christ and continue to declare Psalm 91 over his life because the people he calls family cannot be trusted if this story is true as I suspect it is because I have heard many similar stories in Nigeria.

Franky said...

Typical of African families, once u start making money, they feed on u like parasites and come behind u saying all sorts of lies abt u.

What a wicked family?bcos he's a footballer, they want to rip everything off from him. Pls run for ur life.....

Evil family members, this is so African always want their rich relatives to carry them on their heads... my family is like this, but I give them long gap , Emmanuel if u want to stay successful depart from them, they just want to destroy u

Emmanuel well said, however I believe that you are matured. I understand the pain you may be feeling especially that of betrayal, but family is still family. If you have done all this and they are still acting the way they are I would suggest that you try simple love. Keep your family issues private show them love as it is the only thing that begats positives. Simple "mama I love you" would go a long way. Regarding financial it's only a pity that your salary is a public affair. Kindly set out a personal trust fund that would take care of you and your immediate (wife and children) beyond your retirement. If you do not have a personal business or company, I would suggest you start putting one together now or at the least invest in or outrightly buy off a thriving one and employ your family members there, let them work for their up keep as against you giving them monthly allowance.

Emmanuel you really a very nice person and i swear you've tried for that your family, biko leave them let them keep hating,face your life and your career. haba! do they want to kill you? some family members sha!

Reality of broken home, be strong Emmanuel

@keller_mcdave said...

The problem is from your mum! Get in there and drag everyone to mountain of fire or TB joshua for deliverance - I am talking enforce dragging with military men @ gun point if anyone disagree let them sign an agreement to relieve any property of your in their possession! And boy you gat to be Mean! Forget the soft spot you have for your mum most male child do buh be fucken mean and set it right! Fuck! What a mess up ungrateful asses for a family *tears*

Imagine building house for each of them + monthly wages...Foolish people.This happens everywhere ooo.If u make small money, ur family will overate it, thinking u are a Money Making Printer.Nonsense!.I know a lot of dem.The family members get so lazy, squander money anyhow, 4get u should even marry if u haven't. Them no send ooo.All they think is dat u have money, but u are stingy.The solution to it is being a lil mean, being a Man of ur words, not to be pushed around.Nonsense

Dz is serz

Yes nobody is perfect he did his best for his families.

I totally agree with you.when ever you stand as a bread winner in a family .they try to take advantage of it.everyone knows the truth,but we africans live a lie.always.

No matter what family with still be family,Dear adebayor continue taking care of them it is a blessing....

Selfish family

Hmmm what a touching story. You knw in life no matter what ever you've done for ur family but not every family shia have sure ungrateful spirit in them, it can neva be appreciated. My advice to him, I guess each and everyone of his family is matured enough to take a very good care of themselves, so my advice to him is don't ever give them a helping hand again. They should go struggle themselves and see how it is releasing moni you've work so hard for. Trade carefully before it's too late.

African families have destroyed so many dreams of their sons and daughters all in the name of money. I think Adebayor should ignore his family totally. How many western players help their families? Na wa for Africans!

Too bad of dm, dy r ungrateful n greedy....God help der souls

Family of witches. I reject such in Jesus' name amen

Emmanuel Adebayor , Thanks for this expose! I feel touched and understand the ordeal you had to go through , in even summoning the courage to put this story out.

Have faith in God!
Continue the Good work .
And I pray that the God of Abraham , Isaac & Jacob , will continue to prosper you and your hands will be filled with wealth untold like you never knew in Jesus name.

May you joy continually be filled and the Lord gladden you heart continually against all odds, In Jesus name. Amen.

Keep your eyes on Jesus , the Author & Finisher of our faith.

Love You with the Love of God

some families don't like progress, way tooooooo greedy & selfish...... I can relate dis story to one I know. Thats d kind of nonsense you see in a family where u ave a vry confused & greedy mother as the head ......just put in ur prayers so there eyes can open, one of d devices d devil is using to bring u down,if it renders u useless now,it will leave ur family. for u do not wrestle against flesh and blood but principalities in high places.

Lmfao!!!!! This is so hilarious because it actually seems VERY accurate.

It is a common occurrence with family members who think they own or have a right to money you worked so hard for. You will do your best to support and be there for them, but it is never enough.

Although, this family seems like someone is following them from their village sha...HABA

Mr Emmanuel, I say to you...... GOD SPEED... and avoid airing dirty laundry in public. It is NEVER worth it.

Hmm...de guy try!!! he get time sef!!! I left my family 5 years ago because of their confusion and so much trouble and since then my life has being peaceful. Stay away from them, when they starve then their brain will start functioning fine. Come to Nigeria and buy houses in Abuja...businesses do very well here and there are many people in Nigeria that will help u ignore ur family till when they realise ur importance!

Abeni said...

Wow

Na wa o. God will continue to help you.

See her face! No smile in all the pix! Wicked mother! Face of a witch

some family members are like that. Very wicked in heart.

That was how my dad gave my uncle 50k plus wine to inform him about my elder sister's wedding. what did he do? he insulted my dad and asked him to take away his money and wine that so this is the small amount he will give to him. my dad said so how much am I suppose to give? this wicked man said 200k "Thief". This family members I just pity for them I swear and you can't see them make such an amount of money.

His family members are all ingrates!!! they want him to die because he has money? therefore he should build a house for each of them. Fools

Though there are two sides to a coin but after reading your side of events will advice u to do a one off settlement and ask each to give u space. If this isn't done,those leeches won't stop till you drop dead

Glamorous Rose said...

Horrible family!wicked people!!these set of people are supposed to be neglected,God made you..they dint contribute anythin 2 u

Nna you have over tried jare. God bless you. Linda take note!

Some families derive pleasure in bringing someone down. This is really sad

<< LIB Addict >>

You owe no one no explanations my dear, just forgive and forget, reconnect with ur family. Patch up d loop holes, get going and leave d rest to God. Family will always b family.

My dear God will help and see u through. I understand what u are going through. Two of my friends are in dis kind of situation, nothing they do will ever please them. Then u can imagine what their wives are facing in the hands of those selfish people, so ungrateful.
Always there to pull u down

I can imagine his pains....just be prayerful...God be wit u

By her face we have known her type....lol
Your mum though...too bad what families fast and pray to have others have and wish to be silly about it.

Out of 27 players he stole 21 phones! Lollllzzzz

Bro, all your families can't be wrong..especially your mum.....plz make amendments, noone like mother

Henry and Friends said...

I don't wish to be in your shoes Mr. Emmanuel. Its a sad story and a lot of people face these challengessin their families as well.

Bro., just do yur best and leave d rest!!! Human beings are insatiable. Forgive and let God reward you. Don't because of this neglect yur responsibilities 2 them.

mikkyjanec said...

This is serious

D car seat wif a customized name on it is nt an #EmpericalEvidence bh wat ur story isn't different frm wat is happening in some families 2day...

#Fact, I'm facing similar problem bro, they can never be satisfied. The best thing to do is to give them if you have without asking what they wanna use it for, just do that for peace to reign. Families??? They will even prefer you give them 2/3 of your salary believing without them you are no one whereas you struggled for yourself. Blackman mentality and a Funny World.

Bosslady said...

Bad mother and sister... They are the reason his family is like this... Pls live ur life Adebayor.. Don't kill urself bcos of them!

Akinola said...

Adebayor's story made me remember Notorous BIG song 'more money more problem'. Those that are poor we say they want to be rich by all means but the rich also have their problems that go with riches.
May God help all of us

pathetic

Greedy family....if all he has said is true then rest of the family are all wicked. The Love of money is truly the root of evil.

Leeches!!! Blood sucking Vampires!!! Some family members are like that. Do what you want to do for them and leave the ones you can't do. You can't please everybody.

Bro, you try well for your family,
i dont know why they want to rip you off.To me, you have done very very well for them and yet they are ungrateful.

Haba how can he build house for each of them😂.. wicked family members who those this...so you will not fend for your self becos u r brother na footballer..nonsense..presently I have one guy asking me out he is the bread winner of his family his rest family members are just lazy ..I can't deal oooo..lazy bunch

This is very touching and if this is in any way true, permit me to say that greediness is running in that family...........Lindaobserve

KayMaths said...

Ehya! It's so terrible. African family shaa...

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

Terrible and lazy family, that wants to ruin their brother's life, too bad.

Don't mind dem jare...I know families like that...see ur mum's face lik jezebel.she needs deliverance

There is nothing to learn Emmanuel
It's the same in all families
The stories are just different

*A family that prays together; stays together*

That Saying wasn't for nothing.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Some Families are Like that, But My Family is the Best Family anybody will wanna Come From...

APPLELIPX said...

Awwwww
All I see is a greedy and ungrateful family trying to milk him dry. He really revealed enough tins... sorry adebayo...your family problems is more spiritual than you all might see it

Waiting for ur family side of the story

Anyone who earns good money and tries to help the less well off family in Africa can identify with Emmanuel Adebayor.
Yes, you do get to a point when you feel like telling them to roast in their self pity and poverty.

ONLY GOD WILL PAY U BCK SOME PPLE CAN RILI B LYK DS AM NOT SUPRISE...TOMJERRYSWIT

ELIZABETH O said...

THIS IS DELICATE, I WILL ADVISE THAT THE ENTIRE FAMILY COME TOGETHER AND PRAY TOGETHER FOR PEACE IN THEIR HOME. GOING TO TB JOSHUA IS A BIG JOKE , HE IS NO GOD AND CANNOT SOLVE ANY PROBLEM, HE WILL ONLY COMPOUND IT WITH FAKE PROPHESY. MAMA ADEBAYOR YOU HAVE THE BIGGEST OF THE JOB, GO ON YOUR KNEES ASK GOD FOR FORGIVENESS AND THANK HIM FOR GIVING ONE OF YOUR CHILDREN HIS FAVOUR AND ASK HIM TO RESTORE PEACE. FAST, PRAY, CRY TO HIM HE WILL HEAR YOU. DO THIS PLEASE BEFORE YOU ALLOW WORLDLY THINGS AND HUMAN ERRORS TO SPLIT YOUR FAMILY. GOOD LUCK MAMA ADEBAYOR.

Oh dear! What an ungrateful family. that is so unfair. But then, you guys shouldn't do this on the social media platform. My opinion though.

You have done well Adebayo. You have done your best in your own capacity.

What is your elder sista stil doin in ur house? Is she not suppose to be married? Nawa for dis kind family member.

Tunde Fatoki said...

I have the same issue with my family. I brought about 9 members of my extend family and my immediate family to Lagos to train them in manufacturing of security doors that was a thriving business for me back then in 2001 but today they see me as a competitor. They go to the extent of de-marketing me by of telling my established customer base that my doors are of inferior quality. That is life for you. You learn from experiences.

It is well my brother. I still believe strongly that peace can still reign in your family. Just put your trust in God.

Well i need to hear. 4rm d other side b4 i judge but so far u re on a gud side.

Dear Emmanuel,
I can relate to your plight very clearly as I have been through a close enough experience.

However, you will need to be watchful of them from a distance lest they distract and/or derail you from your goals and dreams.

Stay focused and Good luck.

What a useless and hopeless family. To hell with them!

He had better write his will now. This his mom looks like a voodoo specialist. He should take steps to protet all his children and his wife, bcos this is a terrible family he has.

He tried Seriously. His not a god. Haba nawa 4 dis families Ooo.

Chi Bobo said...

Nna rapu okwu. You ve done alot for your family unfortunately ingratitude is their other name.

It amazes me how some people think just because they were instrumental for you being born(parents) and you sharing the same surname with you as siblings they believe you owe them all the world.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Welcome. What a family

Chai........Your family can either make or break you. Sorry he fell in the bad category.

pls my darlyn u av a heart of gold.. do not stop showing love simply because u have a terrible family..God will reward at the end..

Rubbish. Bunch of ungrateful fellows

I feel you Emmanuel as I have such a greedy and ungrateful family...my mother is just something else too....carry on doing what you feel is right so long as u have a clear conscience. Disregard what their opinion is in what you feel is right bcos at the end of the day, your happiness is what matters here ..my 50 cent

One side of d story

David Daudu said...

Serious African mentality family members always feel like its their right for you to always give them money when one is successful as if you don't have personal needs to attend to...

*MrDoubles photography*

One side of d story

Some family shaaaa!!!! The guy go kill himself for them naaaaa lazy people who just wants to feed off other people's pocket. And those his sisters better look for a man to marry them instead of waiting for their brother

GOD HELP YOU OUT OF DIS......SOME FAMILIES SHA... I WAIT TO HEAR DERE OWN STORY

lilly said...

well i believe everything you said, most families are like that, they would want to drain you to the last. Am just a girl of 26, i work my ass out everyday and b4 the end of the month i already have bills from my mum,dad, n brother.My dear you cant kill yourself, just help or assist when you can. you cant pls every1 including family.

Dats family for u, I am not surprised

blowup doll said...

this na hard matter o
but spilling it all out in public aint the solution

family is family....

******matters arising*********

I paid my brother school fees when he was in sch, in his final year, I was broke because I was unable to give him d way I use to do before, he said I did nothing that it was only transport fare I do give him. extended family, they can drain u

MY BROTHER YOUR MOTHER IS THE Architect of all the whole problems,for God sake what kind of mother do u have?

hmmmmmm..... well what more can one say.... little wonder the guy has struggled alot... is a money making machine?

poverty is a diseases, if u re d only millionaire in your family , they will drain ur pocket and yet they will not appreciate it.

thanks for dragging your family members out... them ingrates deserves it.. MAKE DEM GO HUSSLE TOOO...BUILD EVERY FAM A HOUSE!!!! U DEY SEE PEOPLE.. big ups seyi emma adebayor.. ur blessed

Esperanza said...

very touching, i feel his pain, this is always the case in families where only one person is the most successful, there's a reason God chose you of all your sibling to bless with the wealth. Do your best and leave the rest to God, some families sha,

Am a yoruba person and I reason with all this dude has written.... when poverty clouds people's minds and actions... is he the one that brought y'all to life?!! WTF!!! Build house for y'all and pay you monthly wages?!!!! Damn!!!

Bolty said...

Its a pity that some family members are the evil but we he shouldn't have been writing about them for the world to read! You should have settled problems privately.

Family wahala.they should all try and get a life.lazy and ungrateful ppl.i pity who go marry this boy because the family go kill her with problem.the mum is the cause of all this problem.she,s the one scattering her family because of greed and self reason.

It's never easy being the only rich person in your family but some incredibly bad family will want to milk the life out of you when you re and it isn't fair like the guy doesn't have plans and dreams of his own after football

They shouldn't kill the poor boy sha.see the mama face like jazz woman.she don go born from different men come dey try force the responsibility on the poor boy.

Family! Many have seen what you are seeing, but what can one do? One just have to look at himself and say thank God l m alive. Live on!

Adebayor u don try jor
everybody has his or her life to live

They sound like an ungrateful lot!! Damn these people.

All I can say is that its always fair to hear from both sides. This is a very familiar scenario with African families with one bread winner. One in three Africans leaving abroad have had this experience of members of their families or trusted friends milking and stealing from them. Its hard actually hard to comprehend, but Ade can still give them another chance and learn from this. You have no other family.

Soulboy empire said...

Sorry bro

Na so dem be, ungrateful idiots, I remember wen I had nothing no family members associated them self with me, now small coins dey, all my silly aunties dey say na dem clean my shit wen I dey small, so make I take care of dem. Even wen I give them dey will say e too smalll

Wole Soyinka see your people keep on being fixated on the Igbo people

So they just want to sit down and squander another person's money abi? Y can't they work for themselves the same way u did urs? Must u empower them severally?

Oh! I felt it when I read his story for some families r no good@all even friends r far better than them.

I think dis is usually d issues wit our Africa family setting whereby family members dat r suppose to luv u turn around to b d beast in ur household.

God help him, and if I was in his shoes bet sure I wil cut all of them off b4 they pull him down, and he goes frm frying pan to fire.

Oh! I felt it when I read his story for some families r no good@all even friends r far better than them.

I think dis is usually d issues wit our Africa family setting whereby family members dat r suppose to luv u turn around to b d beast in ur household.

God help him, and if I was in his shoes bet sure I wil cut all of them off b4 they pull him down, and he goes frm frying pan to fire.

one have to luv ones family no doubt. I feel you cos I know lots of family like urs arnd wit d mentality of milky d ones wit d advantage(wit experience)..but u jus do ur best and simply ignore them even when they paint u so bad n black.. U don't ve to reply them. what I can see btw d lines is a #nolovefamily, I will never paint a sibling bad n try spoiling his/her career for any reason nomatter what he/ she did.

Greed. because na their brother. they want to eat him out of house and home. its not fair at all. if i was him, i will just shun them altogether. after them don suffer for some years, their problems will be cured automatically by themselves.

Adebayor just focus in raising ur own family make ur family future is properly plan that the future of ur daughter and wife::dnt let ur family kill u before ur time focus on ur career but if truly u have helped ur family comprising of ur mother and other and they dnt appreciate it then give them a bounce u have ur own life to live:::if u die na I swear na ur property they go rush:::

Hmm bt he shouldn't have come out on them like this, I get it,some family members can be so like this even worst! God help them sha

I think most families are like that. The more successful one member of the family is, the crazier their demand is. No one owes you anything, as his mother you brought him into the world so it was your responsibility to feed, cloth, house and school him. All this blackmail from African mothers na die. Dear siblings, get a life, make your own money or make better use of the money he gives you. But don't expect him to be responsible for your upkeep for the rest of your life

Hmmm**speachless**

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Yoruba family 'thing' right there! If i type my own experience here ehn! hmmmm!!!! Let's just leave it...He should just stay away from them!

IF THIS IS REALLY UR FAMILY MESS

Wooow, yeah this is messed up,, but the best u would have done was not to come up to social media like ur siblings might have done, but to keep it all behind closed doors.... U do not feel more wiser that a fool , by acting the same way a fool acted.

Even Jesus was not appreciated by his own family and his hometown, they all saw him as being fake...

If you are not a very strong christian, i suggest u hold GOD TIGHT!!!!,,,,, cos only HIM and HIM alone can help resolve this family drama of yours... NOT EVEN TB Joshua that you are running to...

ADEBAYOR!!!! pls be SPIRITUALLY wise and VIGILANT, before you loose all that you have

Emmanuel Adebayor, may God bless and protect you, your wife and children. Thank you for sharing this message. I understand what you're talking about.

I used to think it was only Nigerians that pull emotional scams on their relatives. Apparently, West Indians and Africans have their horror stories with siblings, relatives and extended families.

You have already done a lot and enough for your siblings. Even if you gave each one of them one billion dollars per hour, they will still find something to moan about.

They think you are a mumu. They are scamming you. They are adults. Be a man. Walk away, or they will send you to an early grave with stress. Like you said, they've started to claim your properties even while you're still alive. Tell me about it. That says a lot about what they will do to your wife and children should anything happen to you.

Invest your money wisely. Don't trust nobody, no one. You must put yourself and your wife FIRST. Apart from your mother and father, forget the rest of your siblings and extended family. They are all adults. They must fend for themselves. If you were never born, they'd not be begging from a street corner.

Iif anything happens to you today, the same people you've helped will not be there for your wife and children. FACT. You might think you are being of help to your siblings, but they are using you and taking you for a fool, cos you seem weak to them. They are taking the piss and taking advantage of you.

Your siblings will only respect you from the day you be a man and stand your ground. Stop succumbing to emotional blackmail. Let them gossip about you to Jesus, TB Joshua, satan or the press or whoever, but you must disown them and walk away. Tough love will restore sanity.

Put all your assets away from the jurisdictions of your extended family. Stop being a mumu (FOOL).
While you are alive, wise up, FAST, or they'll suck you dry. Don't end up retired and penniless ex-professional footballer.

From henceforth, make sure you have two people at all times with you whenever you visit your siblings and relatives, or they may harm you because they want to claim your assets, or they kidnap you for huge ransom.

Chocho said...

This Adebayor is going thru a lot sha, he truly has an ungrateful siblings even his mother who should be the home builder is part of the architect of d problem. I feel for him bcos i know how it feels when you are the only bread winner and for three years stretch now they have been dragging this boy's name to the mud.
Mama not everything is about money u guys shud stop disgracing ur son in public

how can you be so insensitive to call his predicament juicy?

Ogbelete said...

I believe you bro. I know how it feels with some family members. Bunch of ingrates sometimes. But no matter what blood na blood.

this greedy family people can cause wahala for you.#so sad#

Lillygal said...

If this is the real story then they must all be money sucking monsters looking for whom to devour but thank God you were not able dragged down to nothing..... Same families shaa....... All the best

Flavia said...

Wow...sad

Oh wow

Mehnnnnnnn!!!! If all dese is true, den there is something wrong with ur family members. But how can dey all gang up against u? I smell jealousy.

Build a house for a all ur family members! Really? Dem no get handwork?? Nawa oooo.

Damilola said...

Though I don't know who is telling the truth but I do know in Africa your family can easily lead to your downfall. The richest member is the main target.

Linda what he's saying could sound weird but it's fact! Especially in family that only one person is made. The good thing is he could see the light and he wasn't blinded, my boyfriend isworse off, his entire family including extended family(married and un married) depends on him even those that r married. my boyfriend doesn't even have properties not that he cannot afford it like his mates doing same business he does but his family are always demanding. Can't even say no to he's younger ones not to talk of d eldest cos he's supper close to his family i just know it's not ordinary cos they have lots of alpha's in his family so they would have finish reading Quaran on his head. He wants marriage from me but God forbid! I prefer to remain single than going into such family

Very typical of African family

I don't think expressing family issues on social media for d whole world to c is a wise, he should know being a bread winner of a family comes with a price and it takes d Grace of God and wisdom to tackle dis issues....... so Emanuel hav a sit down with your Fam members and c how u all can resolve dis matters amicably.

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

This jst made me cried. May God be with you my dear. I tink d problem is frm d mum. She is mmoney crase!b

Lazy, wicked , selfish family . Rooney, VanPersie etc won't buy houses , cars for relations . Africans !!

I don't think expressing family issues on social media for d whole world to c is a wise, he should know being a bread winner of a family comes with a price and it takes d Grace of God and wisdom to tackle dis issues....... so Emanuel hav a sit down with your Fam members and c how u all can resolve dis matters amicably.

Sophia Blings said...

No family is perfect, when they see you doing better de condemn you or try to bring you down. It takes God, if the story is true then he need a DNA test to be sure that he is one of d Adebayo's d entire family can't just be against u #myopinion

His mother, without a doubt looks like a very wicked fellow. Such ppl are never satisfied no matter what you sacrifice 4 them. She has no sign of smile on her face even when it calls for celebration and happiness. She is a wicked mother, no doubt.

@ziniex said...

na wah oo i fully understand what dis dude is talking abt. some families just want u to carry them like there is no tomorrow, in there mind u hv a money printing machine at the back of ur house.

His mother, without a doubt looks like a very wicked fellow. Such ppl are never satisfied no matter what you sacrifice 4 them. She has no sign of smile on her face even when it calls for celebration and happiness. She is a wicked mother, no doubt.

Loool

Emmanuel adebayor, if this is all that happened pls just focus on ur immediate family which includes your wife and children and make sure you protect your wife,make sure shes your next of kin. and pls do urself a favour BLANK THEM i mean ur family members cause its obvious they are not worth any of this things. pretend u an orphan. do things for the less priviledge and invest in your childrens future. God forbid anything happens to you these your mum and your sib lings doesnt look to me as someone that will do anything to help your wife.so pls empower her over them in your life time, pls dont forget to pray to GOD too.

Som familes ar terribl.who God don bless no man can curse

simplyIMAGE said...

Move on wit ur life bro....blood does nt indicate family.....God,ur wife en ur children ar mor dn enof 4 u

Racheal.reks said...

Hmmmmm,I am very familiar with this type of Family members.They have hands they can't do anything,school they will not go,money they can't make.Face your life Bros,nothing do you.

NennyD said...

Just short of words. Some mothers though are architects of their own family downfall.God please help me to be a peaceful and living mother to my family when the time comes. Amen

Elixir said...

Typical of Nigerian families... I don't know you, but I believe your story. A typical nigerian is an opportunist and an ingrate, I am a Nigerian, I know what am talking about. Liv your life, let them go with what they have taken and shared. You have tried... If you drop dead tomorrow, those same people will abandon your wife and children #FACT

Typical yoruba family, Emma don't mind dem....awon big guy

So sad,his family members seems distracted by his God's given wealth & blessings..not good of dem..everybody has God's given gift,dey shld jst luk into demselvs & discover thr's..it'll help to reduce too much demand on dis guy den peace & harmony will flourish..dat is, if dey can do away wth thr selfishness & leave d guy alone @ least let him assist dem as d spirit directs him to...shuo see wahala o!

OMG, may God forgive US All, i was wrong to say all i said abt u plz 4gv me Adebayoh, what a Family! People plz don't judge the book by it cover oo.

I believe Emmanuel Adebayor...

I can relate with this wella. Some of us just have to bear the cross of wicked family members

Its my first time commenting here and am sorry to say but that family has in it a bunch gold diggers. the fact he is a footballer does not mean he should die for thier sake even if they supported him to get there. Adebayor deserves to be happy and live his life like a normal younger man and not Jesus.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 356   Newer› Newest»