Soldiers, civilians killed as Boko Haram attacks New Marte in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 April 2015

Soldiers, civilians killed as Boko Haram attacks New Marte in Borno

Many soldiers and civilians are feared dead after Boko Haram members struck New Marte community in Borno state yesterday April 7th.

According to Sahara Reporters, a security officer revealed that the armed sect members arrived the community in cars and sports utility vehicles, attacked a military base in the community, and killed many soldiers and civilian.

"They attacked as a heavy group, shooting at both civilians and soldiers. Then one of their Golf cars laden with explosives sped and hit one of our APC [anti-personnel carrier] tanks. The collision caused a big explosion that killed many people and seriously injured many more. Our soldiers killed a number of them. They were so many of them, ‎so there was shooting from all angles. The multiple explosions led to the deaths of dozens of both civilians and soldiers nearby,” the source said.

37 comments:

Boko we r tired of u guys

Heeeh God help us

My God

Bokoharam days are numbered.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

I said it. I thought they said they have flushed them in their camp. God help us, and save us frm BH.

Thats too bad!

How To Overcome Shyness With Girls

STIL SHOWIN DIA EXISTENCE??RIP TO DEM..BOKOHARAM UR END IS NOT FAR..TOMJERRYSWIT

Not again, this should end already

Hmmmmm, I thought the military said they have flushed out the last set of Boko from the forest...., so where are these ones coming from?... Well may the souls of the departed RIP.

This legion of demons no dey everly finish in? Mtcheew

The pre-election six weeks clean up our political army chiefs told us was either a sham or exaggerated. Just like they lied to Nigerians about Buhari's certificate, and told us they've killed Shekau several times. Otherwise, where are such huge number of Boko haram insurgents coming from? Obviously Buhari has a huge task ahead of him. The first insecurity problem to be tackled is to rid the military of political leadership which has marred its efficiency, then he can squarely and efficiently face and dislodge these demons called Boko haram.

This war MUST be won.
Victory should be decisive and there should be no room for P O Ws.

When is this killing going to stop?????Rest In Peace to the dead

Tragic. Lindaobserve

When will all dis tin stop. #sad#

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Just wonder how this guy's reinforce within a twinkle of an eye after the military must have gained ground. All is well

God help us o
Am tired of this boko haram news.
I can't wait for them to be eradicated.

Adeagbo Kabir said...

May God help Nigeria on this boko haram issue

When will this BH menace end O'lord?

hummmmmmmmm

Oh no, not again.

Human Being said...

Aah Linda!. Which one come be anti-personnel carrier ?

APC is - Armoured personnel carrier

HUman Being No Be God

John said...

Armored Personnel Carrier not anti-personnel Carrier.

Luvly4luv said...

I thought dey hav flushed boko haram from Borno state? IT SHALL NOT BE WELL WITH THEM

Didn't the soldiers say that dey have flushed BH from Borno state??? I don't really understand what's happening. Linda take note!

Mopoly said...

I don't like d way our soldier commander orders,this should be equilateral damage,push on never stop without end,even the chief of costoms &naval officers should be arrest because the tanks they are using"bokoharam"it not invisible/ something u can put in pocket and sumgul in it enter through land or sea how come?

Mopoly said...

Not again haba

Mopoly said...

I don't like d way our soldier commander orders,this should be equilateral damage,push on never stop without end,even the chief of costoms &naval officers should be arrest because the tanks they are using"bokoharam"it not invisible/ something u can put in pocket and sumgul in it enter through land or sea how come?

RIP to the dead.

when will this end.

Princess Dammy said...

GOD ve mercy

henhe this BH should Get ready God is not done with dem yet. no retreat no surrender

God will punish you this boko haram behold change has come! #team@seybyth IN D CLUB Dropping soon!! WO NI MO KA WIRE!! DOPE SHIT!!