Kunle Afolayan comes for Igbos, blames them solely for piracy in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 April 2015

Kunle Afolayan comes for Igbos, blames them solely for piracy in Nigeria

That's the bad thing about people in authority bashing a particular tribe, ethnic/religious group, others will think it's okay to do same. Respected Nollywood film maker and actor Kunle Afolayan took to twitter a few hours ago to blame the 'Igbos' for piracy in Nigeria. He even went as far as saying 'may God strike all of you'. Sad! After some Nigerians dragged him over hot coals, he apologized. See the tweets after the cut...

452 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 452 of 452

Aww dearie u are just too sad and full of hate. No matter the the subject of the post. You need Jesus.

otu nne gi kunle you mama there. MUGU una go de fall steady. Igbo kwenu una too much the salt of nigeria!!!!

Joe said...

I really don't know how this whole issue gave birth to tribalism. Sometimes when you castigate someone by saying the person is tribalistic, you are actually being stereotypical in the way you think.

I heard him say the people who are involved in piracy are mostly Igbos. Now bystanders, is that a lie?

If Mr Afolayan was an Igbo man, and said something like, "I'm Hustling as a movie producer but my fellow igbo's are busy pirating my movies, thereby making money I should have made!", would it have turned out to be a tribal issue? I believe the most people that are offended by Mr afolayan's comments are the Igbo folks, and unfortunately, He is a yoruba man.

Now let us isolate the issue of tribalism from Mr Afolayan's comment, "Which is a result of obvious pain!".

How can we as a nation, stop piracy?

The world of piracy is maligned with such nefarious activities, which negates talent, and human productivity.
How can we, stop it. because we all are offenders, from the Pirates, the sellers, to the buyers of pirated works!

Let's all Stand up for Dignity, and Integrity. Lets save our country from shady businesses, and dream killers.

Our nation suffers from piracy. Enriching a syndicate of pirates at the expense of creativity is a crime of nature.

Let Nigeria Win #StopTribalism

The untamed fool giving the lame excuse of having an igbo man as his distributor...that's simply for his selfish interest not like he wouldn't prefer his yoruba brother if he had a choice.

Too bad. I'm too ashamed to see such promising young men misplace issues. Where is this piracy done? In the skies? Why don't u attack the agencies responsible for curbing piracy. Corruption is institutionalized in Nigeria and a total overhaul of the system is required. It affects all level of our society. That's what we should fight.

As a correct Igbo girl I grew up in the east liking the fact that there were other people like Hausa and Yoruba on the other side who are my fellow Nigerians. As I finish school and started mingling with other tribes, I heard of the yoruba mans hatred for Igbos. I have seen it firsthand. No be today. For all you know, the mind of Oba and Kunle is the same with an average yoruba mans mind towards an Igbo man. Unfortunately even in the church, born again no reach that side of their hearts. I dont AND WILL NEVER HATE A YORUBA MAN, BECAUSE I CANNOT AFFORD to miss heaven just because I am hating back. One thing I know for sure, God is not man, anyone nursing hate for another of God's creature should know that evil has rewards. When a king starts boasting that he owns a land, thereby making himself to be god, then he should be ready for the real land owner God.

Kunle Afolayan Spoke out of Anger....... Mehnnn You mess up big time..... Next time before you posted anything at all please and please remember you are KUNLE AFOLAYAN and what ever you say matters a lot. Since he has apologised please lets Forgive.... we are all Nigerians irrespective of our tribe.

Much as I do not like tribalism or anything that looks like it, truth must be told. The Igbo tribe has been like a disease that just wont go away in Lagos. Their lack of respect for women is the most irritating. Try shopping in Balogun, Yaba or any other major market in Lagos and you'll know what I am talking about. The way they pull you from right and left and touch you with their filthy hands is disgusting and it doesnt matter that you are properly dressed or not. An Hausa Trader wouldnt do that neither would the yorubas. Igbo people simply lack moral standards. All that they will not dare to do in their land is what they come to Lagos to do. If you are angered by Kunle's statements, try changing your attitude.Lagos is for everyone but as you come to Lagos, come with your moral standards abeg

I USE TO HAVE RESPECT FOR THIS FOOL BEFORE, BUT FOR SAYING THIS AND SINGLING OUT A PARTICULAR TRIBE....HE AND HIS OLD FOOL OBA SHOULD ALL GO TO HELLLLLLLL

You are the bigger thief, wat have the stolen from you? It's envy that's killing all these people about th e Igbos, because God loves them special and built in let-no- other shock absorber, to weather all the challenges n hatred from all these other people.. God will always bless the IGBO NATION!

Jesus is coming soon, repent and be saved!!!

God will visit you and give you a child of your own this year....IJN Amen

Mrs TC said...

Igbo leaders are greedy and selfish. If only they can develop Igboland, some Igbo people like me will prefer to work and trade in their states. God bless Igbo people, God bless Nigeria.

Mrs TC said...

Igbo leaders are greedy and selfish. If only they can develop Igboland, some Igbo people like me will prefer to work and trade in their states. God bless Igbo people, God bless Nigeria.

Mrs Oby, get to Angel Ministries, No 1 Tola Adewunmi close, behind Mobil Filling station, Maryland. U don't need IVF, go get your babies thru divine intervention there. God bless you.

Kodjo's Mum said...

Dnt know y people are taking this personal. Any1 ever heard of Aba made???!!! Like they say, "Truth hurts"

Kodjo's Mum said...

#igosareheroes. Indeed!!! Whoever came up with that must be Igbo. Tribalism. Heroic in what sense if I may ask???

Bamidele said...

Ogun kee u there

DeeD25 said...

KUNLE AFOLOYAN HAS LOST RESPECT AND INTERGRITY! HE WILL FOREVER BE VIEWED AS A TRIBALISTIC MAN!!!

He is saying the pure truth. Igbos, I give unna hand. BTW I'm Igbo

Proud to be igbo anyday anytime

dey wil never be compared wit d ibo's. # THEY ARE JEALOUS

Nicole said...

You're a bigot! If you have ever patronised anything produce by the so called alaba boys then you are the biggest fool to ever walk planet earth. How can you support the Oba and kunle's tribalistic comments?
It's obvious you hate Ibos, but guess what, no matter how much you hate us, you need us, we are survivors and can make it anywhere even in the hardest conditions. We are formidable! And your dumb ass opinion doesn't count !

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha u just did

U will continue to b a bystander all ur life. Oniranu

Sorry, r u from lagos?

After u sweetie

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha scientific studies indeed

Vulcanizer

Go on son, purge ur soul of all hate and speak for urself

God punish him and strike Kunle A folly an dead.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! SIX FEET YOU GO. WE ARE THE ISREALITE. WE OVERCOME YOU BY THE BLOOD OF THE LAMB.

Madam Oby. Locate ur nearest Access Bank. They are giving loans for what you are looking for. Ask about the MHSS from any staff u see. All the best.

zeebaby said...

If Lagos wasn't a place 2 b wud u igbos leav ur poverty ridden states n com hia,lag has bin a land wia milk n honey flows n dat was y u cam hia in ur throves,mmmmstew!!

zeebaby said...

Y d heck Linda ain't u publishing my posts,r u being biased or wot?

zeebaby said...

I support u 100%

How many yorubas dyu see in so called nollywood english movies?

zeebaby said...

I av never seen a tribe dat doesn't av any qualms in cheating on pple like d igbos,2 dem it's a way of life!! I rmb wen i snt a boy of 7 2 buy minerals 4 my guests,wen I realized d boy short changed me I reported d boy 2 his father,u won't Bliv wot d father sed, e gav d boy a big pat on d bak n sed d boy is goin 2 b smart wen e grows up!!! Now tel me ow such a boy won't b a criminal wen e grows up? Dos r igbo pple 4 u,d scum of nigeria,dey kip sayin dey made lagos,help me ask dem dat if lag wasn't a place 2 b n d capital of nigeria den,wud dey leav dia hungry ridden parents n com hia?? Useless bunch of pple!!!! I wish we cud seclude dem wt barbed wire n landmines like d Americans dd 2 d red indians! Oshisko pple,stealin,419,prostitution,cheatin,fake drugs is wot dia parents sing as a lullaby 2 dem in dia cradles!

Never lose hope dear your blessing is on the way

Mumu

unknown said...

They didn't tell you it's best to be a yoruba somebody? Just to be safe! Ode

I hate yorubas said...

I hate youba people,they are so dirty and trash,without igbo hungry will kill you all,Hausa is even more better then,you idiot think hausa dislike us no no no you guys are wrong,Hausa hated yoruba so badly because i 2003 in Kano state when Hausa and Igbo was fighting hausa leave fighting igbos and start killing yoruba because Hausa notice that yotuba are two face,i hate you dirty pig,you guys can never be like igbos,why those stupid asshole that write some comment doesn't they name let God strike them alive

They jealous of igbo you know you guys can't be like us in any where,dirty people

Ammy said...

Coward. Show ur face!

Joinmaxnigeria said...

S".....MOST of the pirates I see are Igbo...." for you to take that statement as stereotype of all Igbos, you either don't understand his English or you are rightly still angry with Akiolu statement and you find joy in transference of aggression. The man Kunle is right, no one should rip where he did not sow. This is the right time for Nollyhood to unite against piracy irrespective of the tribes involved.

Joinmaxnigeria said...

You feel free to insult other people's tribe and you don't want them to insult yours? How are you different from Kunle and Akiolu? Na una get sense pass ba? Yeye de smell.

U are a big Fool with a capital letter F

Kunle who? Have never heard of him! And thanks to his narrow-minded bigoted attitude, I will never attempt to watch any of his movies and neither will anyone I know! By the way, his English is appalling, award or no award! He is a tribalistic low-life and has set the ball rolling for his downfall. To all you igbo-haters I have this to say: you cannot keep us down. We are God's anointed and we shall continue flying high while you haters continue to choke and die in your unsolicited animosity. Enemies of progress!

Create a artist page with www.PinkPlay.com.ng - Call +2348188800399 for moderation!

U re fool....... may thunder fire all ur entire gen. Idiot.

Bloody westerners? You are no better than him, maybe even worse.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 452 of 452   Newer› Newest»