Yoruba leaders got blood money from Jonathan - Fashola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

Yoruba leaders got blood money from Jonathan - Fashola

Lagos state Governor, Babatunde Fashola says money collected by any Yoruba leader from President Jonathan during his recent campaign trip to the South West is blood money.

According to PM News, Governor Fashola said this at the APC rally in Shomolu, yesterday March 24
"The Yoruba's need to have a rethink. Some Yoruba leaders have betrayed us the Yorubas because of money. This election is for freedom. And this was how it happened in the past which prompted the late Hubert Ogunde to sing one of his songs titled ‘Yoruba rethink,’. The money is blood money. And posterity will judge them for that action,” he said.

159 comments:

Saibuhari 2015. Lindaobserve

APC is turning Fashola to a fool

Only four set of people can vote $ support Jonathan, 1.those who are intellectually blind,2.those who are blinded by ethnicity ,3.those who are blinded by corruption $ therefore affraid of the unknown,should power change hands,4.those who are suffering from a combination of all the above terminal above terminal sicknesses! Well Said Fashola #SaiBuhari

Only four set of people can vote $ support Jonathan, 1.those who are intellectually blind,2.those who are blinded by ethnicity ,3.those who are blinded by corruption $ therefore affraid of the unknown,should power change hands,4.those who are suffering from a combination of all the above terminal above terminal sicknesses!

Fashola is over doing this campaign stuff.
I like Apc and fashola, but I don't support this statement.

Pleas we must stop playing Ethnicism here, except Fashola is alo saying that money spent by APV in the South East region is also Blood Money. Dont bring Ethnicism to play , it is wrong please #jojo

He must'nt utter such words nw.... He no try abeg.....

Too good to b true. This is d most ridiculous words I hav ever heard Fashola say. Hmmmmmm, blood money my foot. D money they r robbing frm Lagos state treasure is not blood money, hypocrite's.

Linda's Intern said...

Well, that's true figuratively.
Hence, SAI BUHARI

HAHAHAHA, FASHOLA POLITICS OF LATE HAVE SOON CHNGE UR PERCEPTION...BLOOD MONEY WATER MONEY ETC IT IS CALLED CAMPAIGN, TRY N GIVE EM TO C D OUTCOME...TOMJERRYSWIT

hehehehe! Blood Money Things!!... It Is Well oo

Enter your comment.... one day that broom go shuk una 4 eye. wayo Apc

VEE said...

U're very stupid! pocketed governor that can't take decision without consulting his occultist master. Is your money clean? crying of a drowning man.

Which one is blood money again? Nah wah o

So APC have now reduced themselves to the gutter level of blood money talk?

What else will these APC desperados come up with?

You'd think Mr fashola doesn't talk atall. But when he releases his, you'd have to think 3wc. Hmm God be with them all. Col 3: 14-15. @Bishop_Dammy

NMaa said...

And the money u gav out is wat money?

#Electioncomeandgooooooooooo

Godblessnija said...

Surely, surely, I say unto you! Posterity will surely judge them. If the people affected by Boko Haram were their children, brothers, uncles, friends, relatives etc. will they still want GEJ to continue.
Long live Nigeria!
Say Buhari!!
Say Change!!!

okay we have heard. Aunty linda, biko next!

Remmy said...

Yoruba Ronu

My friend sharaaap. Did u not receive the same blood money from Tinubu

And Tinubu's and Ameachi's money is called what? Pure money. Fash u don dey fall hand like Fayose.

Dats dere own cup of coffee

What of the money they share or the money Tinubu give people that queue in front of his house almost everyday. He should shut his mouth. If APC was a yoruba party why is an hausa man their candidate. He should take several seats biko. Acting and talking like they are better. Birds of same feathers...

LIVING REAL. said...

This fashola is such an idiot and talks carelessly these days, don't worry u will surely be jailed alongside Amechi very soon, #fashola joker,

eteddy said...

This fashola is beginning to say and act like a small kid.this show that they will loose woefully.he sound like someone that is is afraid of his opponent

Fashola is beginning to talk lyk an illiterate from Ibadan

APC's money is innocent money, go and sit down Mr governor

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Stooge Fashola should enter the lagoon and explain it to the marines.

#TinubuOle

Hian! Ngwanu Yoruba leaders unu anugonu nka. Linda take note!

Fashola idiot

Ogidi Oro. I refuse to call them my leaders. Awon agba oshi. agba rederede, oponu. My governor, we are solidly behind you guys. History will be made in 3days. Agba yin adale o

lolz...APC doesn't know there mate when it comes to politics,when i hear them call the president names i just pity there lives,GEJ just allowed them to grow and expand and they dont give him that credit,he can clip there wings anytime he wants and anywhere,but the gentle just doesn't want wahala...i will for ever respect u sir,a true democrat.

The money is blood money. And posterity will judge them for that action,” .... Well said my able governor... Very big shame on some south-west leaders

This guy b talking shit, pained fool

Name lie o

chiveleen said...

The money fashola and tinubu have been sharing is called what? Water money? Mtchewwwww

even Fashola who is just an admin officer is talking down on his elders!na wah o!u guys shld at least av pretended a bit!its too glaring y'all av accepted defeat too early!!

kelly said...

wit due respect sir,do u knw hw many pple dat must hv visited thier untimely grave bcos of sm policies dat were forced on dem by dis current lag state govermnt bcos in d name of revenue? Wat type of money can we cal such? May b fresh money! Abeg anoda topic joor......

The one wey him godfather Tinubu doll out at Amuwo Odofin recently, what would he call that? Sacrifice money?

My amiable governor, you have spoken well

KING OF LIBERS said...

Fash the man. Please ignore dem murraforkers. They could even collect Something worse for all I care. All I know is that this Saturday is judgement day for the clueless and idiotic one.

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

Fashola is such a fool.

BigChamps said...

Mr Gov pls don't say that here, because I believe ur party have their way they share money and try to woo people into ur kingdom, so because president share money it has become sin for those who take such but if ur party do the same it is worthy and righteous......everyone. Is trying one way or the other to win the heart of masses

Oskirin said...

na true...some yorubas leader don collect blood kudi.d tin go soon purge.na so some of dem do 4 Abacha regime.

Japalingo said...

So wetin we go call d ones wey APC pipo de give out? Kettle calling d pot black.

Fashola is a damn idiot

Shut your mouth

Tinubu servant

Bloody looter

You and Olowolfe

Fashola is a disgrace to the yoruba race. As governor of Lagos State, Tinubu is godfather has been stealing from Lagos coffers for over 15yrs, and Fashola did not deem it fit to expose and condemn Tinubu for recklessly plunging Lagos into colossal amount of debt that the incoming government will not have money to run the state. Fashola should have a rethink and appologize to Lagosians for recieving blood money from Tinubu as compensation for covering his stinking ass.

The money APC is spending is more bloody. The illegal taxes they collect from the masses. The toll money and money from all the stolen lands.

So it is freedom because a yoruba man and an hausa man have joined forces? SMH. Jonathan is freedom. Jimmy Agbaje is freedom from people that have confiscated the commonwealth of all Lagosians.

Only a yoruba BASTARD will colloect such money. I believe this days they dont care if their children's children suffer for their acts, afterall, they wont be alive to witness it.

Woe unto all who has eaten their children's future. They will not die...yet! But will live to regret every act.

Yoruba Leaders....return Jona's money or cry forever.

A concerned yoruba girl who understands what we stand for and respect heritage

Fashola continues to sink lower everyday.......Hw cn sum1 strt well n end horribly?stop actin lyk a child.All of u r d same.U also stole,bribed and naw u're pointing fingers?

The money he and tinibu has been sharing is holy money, kettle calling pot black, this APC guys are so anoying, hypocris

Yimu

Can fashola swear that he's never shared money, rubbish, not like am in surport of money bag politics buh why criticise when you are guilty of same offence? He that comes to equity must come with clean hands

Someone shd ask fashola and tinubu about the blood money they collect at lekki tollgate. If not for God it was meant to be 4 tollgate Haba. Or is it the new car number plate fraud! Bloody thieves

Lol....funny politicians and their dramas

Sai buhari

I luv Fashola buh he's sure actin like a child

Endydecency said...

Fashola has lost all sense of respect just because of one God Father Lion of Bourdillon that is why he will insult all Yoruba men just like that. I thought they say Yoruba people get respect, or Fashola is he from Congo?

anonymous said...

Tribalistic bigot. Are yorubas not Nigerians?

Abeni said...

Smile

Lol@ blood money. Maybe if we go in d line of thought that he is spending tax payers money or our common wealth though, and due to d govt's insensitivity to d plight of d masses, many have been impoverished and lost loved ones over d past decades, we can say its blood money. On betrayal by d yoruba leaders, some think of it as paying homage in d sense that if u visited a king or an elder, u cannot leave there fist clenched. Well, that's not bad but only if d kings or elders do not try to sway d minds of d impending voters in their respective localities. Jonathan should see his gesture as just making an impression to show he is humble like when he knelt before d kings,and some votes might accrue to him in view of that.

Why accuse them after all he is as guilty as those collecting the money. Anyone who has taken money that belongs to people has taken blood money. Money that would had been used to provide good Healthcare for kids and elderly but embezzled by few is blood on their hands.Tim28

Saturday cannot come quick enough.

I believe u fashola, u said it all!

Na em own b good moni ba Yeye dey worry am

I use to respect Fashola but he's lost it because of his recent vague comments. The APC madness has entered his blood stream. Fashola is now a FOOL of APC. They are all spending the blood money. Besides Tinubu spends both blood and stolen money.

Fashola, Pls keep quiet and enter inside your house, all of a sudden you are so mouthy.

Tell dem oooooo dey hv sold their birth right

Unchained said...

Gmb is old no doubt, but it is also true that what an old man sees sitting down a young clueless man cannot see even standing on a mast. The present administration clearly cannot see the suffering, pain and anguish of an average Nigerian youth and how to remedy the situation because it has been proven that before you can provide solution to a problem, you must first be able to identify the problem. At this age and time and in my own country i have to settle someone in a company to be employed even when im qualified for the position. They say gmb is old/muslim and once a military dictator, but my question is, since the current govt, what have i and other youths gained as citizens? going to school for 4 years only for NYSC director general to come to my camp and advise us to learn a trade or become an entrepreneur because there are no white collar jobs or any other jobs in the country. if i was told that 4 years ago i wouldnt have bothered with going to school, i would have looked for a trade or something to put food on my table. I sit down everyday and wonder where this country is headed and i couldn't agree more that #change is the only way. Vote not fight.

The money from another man is blood money. Politicians are looking for means to buy the mind of people to be voted in power again.
God help Nigeria for a true leader and people voter to count by Saturday.
God bless Nigeria, God bless our leaders

destinysweet said...

Fashola is beginning to act like Amaechi

Auntylindagoddaughter

#fasholajoker blood money is the 10% Tinubu collects every month from Internally Generated Revenue in Lagos State, Blood money is the N6Bn paid to Deux Projects to build hospitals with fake equipments where people go and die

prettiyz said...

Politician and their wahala

FUTURE LEADER said...

HE'S ABSOLUTELY CORRECT. THESE VAGABOND ELDERS ARE SELLING THEIR PEOPLE INTO SLAVERY. NIGERIA IS A HORRIBLE PLACE FOR THE MERE FACT THAT A SO CALLED NIGERIAN WOULD EVEN EVER CONSIDER ENDORSING THIS ADMINISTRATION WITH IT'S HORRIBLE 6 YERS OF CATASTROPHIC BLUNDERS. IT BEGGARS BELIEF.

***SAVE NIGERA, THE BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WITH BAD PEOPLE***

Dumb man

And posterity will judge them for that action,” he said. Amen to that!!!

Fash, pls shaarap and fash dat one. From tomorrow na all of una together go start to dey share money to buy vote. Kettle calling pot black. #vote not fight.

Lily of Nigeria said...

Uncle Fash-Fash this one done pass o.

*ContinuesToSipZobo*

Your Father! Fashole! All the money you collect from lagos state in taxes and share with thief Tinubu is also blood money! Fools!

Fashola should go and rest... Our Eyes are not close to their tribal plans and it will not work..

Jide Germany said...

ANY YORUBA PERSONALITY THAT EVER RECEIVE MONEY FROM JONATHAN HAS SOLD HIS OR HERSELF INCLUDING THEIR FAMILY TO SLAVERY:

TeeY said...

Hmmm! Because APC no get money abi? Next....

ogeee said...

Abeg go sit down, Tinubu dey share money too

28 ooo, do come pass abeg...

I want that blood money

Not sure I've seen Fashola talk like this before not even when he was campaigning for himself

This election n its bruhaha has left a sour taste in my mouth for fashola. He dsnt seem as refined as I tot he was....woreva

SHUT UP!

I know that this jobless @ Ogundiran Oyindamola must talk, anytime matter about Gej or mama Peace show up. you must use that ur stupid hand to type nonsense. I hope you have as many bucket as you can cos handkerchief will not clean the tears you will unleash after hearing the results after the election.....you still have few days to go so run you mouth. ..rubbish

Sugar is too sweet to spit out! That's the case here, not blood money... But remember that sugar, sometimes has dire consequences!!! Fashola felt betrayed and it's natural for him to be pained. But I heard backstabbing and betrayal is perculiar with Yoruba people. I stand corrected, this is not an attack.

Fashola needs to stop talking trash and fooling himself. He has done so well and I really respected him . But now the campaign is bringing out a really ugly side of him. It's not necessary .

fashola na fool

Not my headache

#joker

Yes o, posterity wl definitely judge dem. Awon agbaya, ole oni jekuje

And Fashola's is water money???

Fashola is just an idiot!

This man must b a Buncom.can't imagine a governor saying the presidents money. He shuld av said they shuld stop collecting money from politicians cos all their moni is blood money. (WESTINO)

Holy SHIT!!!!!@blood money#

We hear you sir

Thank you very much. You really hit the nail on the head. Imagine pot calling kettle black. Fashola pls remove the beam in your eyes before removing the spec in another person's eyes.

Aptly said!

U are BLIND

Who is as bloody as Buhari who talks about monkeys n baboons being covered in blood

Who is as bloody as Buhari who talks of monkeys n baboons being covered in blood

Does Buhari care about those to be led? I nearly lost my brother in d last election crises but God preserved him, I can't vote for a man that has no milk of human kindness---norther n agenda(Buhari)

A lot of Yoruba people will laugh with you and stab you at the back. Ibo people Una done hear am? Fashola is tribalistic. Can the Yoruba people alone win the election. For Buhari even if they all united? No! But everyone cannot be blind to the antics of the unchanged changers. You people should change yourselves first!

Ibos, South EastEnders, wake up! Nigerian politics is always and syi is the politics of tribe and religion. Let's all rally around Jonathan. This is the closest we have at the presidency.

I can't believe that this statement is coming from fashola. This is a man I have strong respect and admiration for. He has become some sort of nuisance lately. Same man I used to crave to hear him speak now reason with his anus. This is unbelievable. How are the mighty fallen indeed. I hope he is not trying to use this election campaign as an avenue to vent his anger and frustration after not been able to produce his successor. May God help him

Fashola has become something else ... i am disappointed. Its very despicable hearing blood money here... we knw all the money u and ur godfather has been withdrawing from the state account. .God will not allow u guys to smell aso rock bcs we knw all the atrocities u guys have committed in Lagos. Shame on u my learned Governor.

Am highly disappointed if babatunde fashola really did make such statement.

Fashola has become something else ... i am disappointed. Its very despicable hearing blood money here... we knw all the money u and ur godfather has been withdrawing from the state account. .God will not allow u guys to smell aso rock bcs we knw all the atrocities u guys have committed in Lagos. Shame on u my learned Governor.

Pls go and enroll with FG SURE P project and get a job. You sound like an extremely frustrated youth

Well said. I love you for this

I don't believe governor fashola can make such agbero statement

You must be very ignorant because you sound as if you don't know what is happening in Lagos state. Fashola is a stooge that has given away billions of tax payers money to his lord and master Thiefnubu. Pls tell me how one man can have a strangle hold over so many people. They are the one distributing blood money.

Irabo you are a fool. I am sure you are not a Lagosian. That is why you can spurt out such rubbish.these people are rubbing us blind here and you are talking rubbish

Fashola I have never known u to be like dis... Is dis what election campaign can cause?... Chai! Fashola Plz we still need your sanity o!!!

Fashola has always been a tribalist. In 2013 he started deporting Igbo traders from Lagos till the whole country shouted in alarm.

Bimbs said...

Posterity will judge and your APC bandwagon who know the very truth, that Buhari is not the change we need.
Posterity will judge you APC for all the lies you have dished out against this administration.
Posterity will judge you, Tinubu and co. who love their pockets more than they love Nigeria.
Posterity will judge when all you are planning is to take us back to the Yar'Adua's era so that you can be acting president from behind.
Posterity will judge you Tinubu (APC) because you know the truth and have refused to stand by it because of your hard-bent desire for power.
Posterity will judge you for swallowing your vomit after condemning Buhari in 2011 because he was a dictator and old and now 4 years after, he is able to run for presidency.

The story of the brothers of Joseph will soon be your story.

God bless the Yoruba leaders who have decided not to mingle with liars.

God punish bad people!!!

Million likes

He is right o 2a3b2556(fashion castle)

Million likes

Chibuike said...

Nigerians are smarter than Fashola envisages.First of all, what name best describes the money Tinubu, Fashola and their cronies have?.Lets hear word Fashola.Let somebody else come on board, please.Lagos is no body's estate

why should some people b so dumb to think gej is sponsoring BH? you are just a blind follower. you guys know why you created boko haram and have suceeded in decieving a lot of yorubas. Come saturday, you will know that there is a God in heaven who ruleth over the affairs of men.

He spoke d truth! Just Becos he's bekng bold with his politics now he is a fool? Who's d real fool now? You!

GBAMEST!!!! Sai Buhari!!!!

Ode. You are tribalistic and local

#smh - have the yorubas asked what GEJ has done for them? Also why was he barely coming around but now 5 times in 10 days???

#smh - it is obvious PDP will lose so they are doing everything at all cost to stay in power.

#smh - the south were slow to pick up pvc, but election was shifted and they will be slow to go out and vote so I see the Northerners voting more. This is because people aren't enthusiastic to vote GEJ again after every one, North and South voted him the last time and he failed woefully.

Stop talking

Someone shd ask fashola and tinubu about the blood money they collect at lekki tollgate. If not for God it was meant to be 4 tollgate Haba. Or is it the new car number plate fraud! Bloody thieves

True

There's only one group of people who can support buhari 1) fanatics

Lols ranting of a sinking ship!! The broom is not thick again. GEJ all the way

I think Fashola has been the most disappointing for me in this whole election. Love this dude for the steps you have taken in Lagos and I would likely vote for your party again in Lagos but Sir this is not your MO! You have been making many, partisan, ethnocentric, biased statements which is very unbecoming of the technocrat you are known to be! The last straw was when you politicized the deaths of those that were gunned down in the Lekki 1 bank robbery. Highly irresponsible utterances! Leave the politicking to Jagaban as it has always been and finish your tenure on a high note. Hell! If the Lion of Bourdillion doesn't have the strength anymore, let Amaechi do what he does best which is the politicking. Don't forget, after politicking, your legacy is what lives on. Don't taint it!

Harlot

Fasholaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! stop talking nonsence pleaseeeeee.

On three previous occasions 2003, 2007 and 2011 Buhari contested for the presidency of these country and was rejected by the southern electorates including the SW people. Most noteworthy was the number of votes he got in 2003 in the SW when he contested against Obasanjo - a Yoruba bigot. The question now is - why did the SW people reject Buhari in 2003 when he had the very opportunity of 'ending' corruption? If they know Buhari had all the qualities they now ascribe to him why then did they reject him for a corruption personified Obasanjo? WHAT--A SHAME!

These people will never cease to amaze the rest of Nigerians.

Buhari has been marketed remarkably this time around by Ashiwere People's Club. These publicity professioners in APC can make Osama Bin Laden look like a saint.
Don't be surprised, that in few years time Shekau can employ their treacherous services. Using their numerous media outfits these professional liars can sell Shekau as a religious man who the devil unsuccessfully used but who repented and is now in God's favour.

Only greedy tribal bigots would see APC as a genuine movement rather than a conglomeration of aggrieved politicians hell bent on securing political power at all cost. Even the incestuous OBJ and Atiku are considered more as progressives than rogues.

A party full of liars and thieves and yet Buhari wants to fight corruption with the likes of Tinubu as his godfather.

una follow together to do the blood money...

And DAT umbrella too go the same thing to you.....Sai baba

What exact truth did he speak? Where are the facts to back up the 'blood money' claims? And his statement that 'some yoruba leaders have betrayed us yorubas' is extremely discriminatory and tribalistic. Is he insinuations all Yorubas must follow one choice? And that the particular freedom he is 'screaming out' only applies to voting for Buhari. Useless!

He used to be above the fray but elections have turned him to a mere parrot. He and the likes of Fayose need to keep their mouths shut.

All Nigerians of good conscience and reasoning irrespective of ethnic or religious affiliation should vote GEJ. The young who dominate the social media should listen to their elders who are more informed and accordingly vote Jonathan /Sambo.
Lindaikejiblog should be courageous enough to publish Afenifere's response to Fashola

WHEN GOODLUCK GAVE YOUR MASTER TINUBU MONEY IN 2011 FOR HIM TO WIN LAGOS AND ALLOW YOU FOR SECOND TERM IT WAS NOT BLOOD MONEY. MR. FASHOLA I USED TO THINK YOU WERE INTELLIGENT BUT YOUR RECENT UTTERANCES HAS SHOWN SOME EMPTINESS IN YOU. PLEASE, STILL KEEP THE LITTLE RESPECT I HAVE FOR YOU AND KEEP QUIET FOR SOMETHINGS YOU DONT KNOW.

Nizzysoft said...

some people are so daft when he says blood money he dos not means is literally blood money the money which the masses sweat for is blood money daft people THINK OUT OF THE BOX GMB 2015

Linda, you have turned yourself into the unofficial PRO of APC abi, unfortunately that will be your undoing considering the fact that you have both GEJITES and APC pple as your follower. You are allowing your partisanship to becloud you, what are they giving you in APC?
Your eyes will open very soon.

an old man that cant be self pity for himself and the country by going to sit down.