Two doctors ruled Germanwings co-pilot was unfit for work on day of crash - but he kept it secret from airline | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 March 2015

Two doctors ruled Germanwings co-pilot was unfit for work on day of crash - but he kept it secret from airline

Killer co-pilot Andreas Lubitz was signed off by 2 different doctors for the day of the Germanwings disaster but failed to tell his employers, it has been claimed. The claims come after it emerged Lubitz may have crashed his plane due to fears he was about to lose his licence on medical grounds.

Investigators revealed today that medical sign-off notes were found at Lubitz's home - including two for the day of the crash - and Dusseldorf University Hospital confirmed he had been a patient there over the past two months, although it would not disclose his condition. 

Investigators at the crash site today revealed they have retrieved more than 400 body parts belonging to the victims - but have not found an intact body. Police have now asked friends and families of the deceased to provide DNA samples as they start the grim task of identifying those who lost their lives 

Described as a man whose life-long obsession had been to become a pilot, it has been suggested he may have feared his flying licence might not be renewed on medical grounds.

Friends have told how Lubitz had a life-long obsession with flight, posting pictures of planes all over his walls as a child and taking gliding lessons at the age of just 14. 
Lubitz had built his whole life around becoming a pilot - with one friend saying 'would have died' if he had not have passed his flying exams - and even became a flight attendant while he waited to start his training.

He was facing a potential medical examination that could have seen his pilot's licence removed and it is thought he may have feared mental or other health problems would bring an end to his dream.

Former BA pilot Alastair Rosenschein said pilots of Lubitz's age face regular medicals as well as simulator tests and can be grounded if they fail to pass. He told MailOnline: 'He may have known that his career was already over. He may have known that the end was in sight.'

Germanwings said later that the company had not been aware of Lubitz’s sicknote. In a statement, the company said: 'Germanwings would like to clarify that no medical note was presented to the firm for this day'.
German police are now investigating whether Lubitz had stopped taking any medication he was on and have questioned chemists at the Apotheke am Breidenplatz close to Lubitz's Dusseldorf flat.

Lubitz regularly collected a prescription from the pharmacy, MailOnline understands. A chemist at the Apotheke confirmed she had spoken to the police but declined to offer any details.

The chemist told MailOnline: 'The police have visited the pharmacy this morning. But I cannot talk about anything that occurs inside the pharmacy. We are required to protect all information about patients.

Culled from UK Dailymail

58 comments:

Too late to cry. Lindaobserve

Phew! Can you imagine.
May the souls of the dead continue to rest in peace.

Funso Samuel said...

Hmmm. These findings aint relevant any longer. The deed has been done jare. May the souls of those who lost their lives rest in peace.

eka said...

hmm
this co-pilot`s decision is truly heartless,
depression or not...

Can you imagine, he already premeditated what he wanted to do. Mcheeeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

This is too sad.

Oh my God....d government should focus more on der pple....d rate of suicide der is just 2high.....Linda watch

SWILL MARTIN said...

Jeeeeez devil juz use dis nigga end some innocent people career.

Prince Chris Abatete said...

People are not meant to die 💀 like this. This is so painful. May their soul rest in peace. Amen.

AQO said...

May God help us all. It's just so sad that this happened. The mind of one another that we can't read or know is to show God's superiority over all. Wish we could read our minds, really wish we could. *sober*

Prince Chris Abatete said...

People are not meant to die 💀 like this. This is so painful. May their soul rest in peace. Amen.

OK. Sai Buhari

When you see this guys face. You know he is capable of doing this evil.

AQO said...

Even as it's unethical, couldn't the hospital let the airline know about this guy's condition? It'd have saved us from this.

All this is just story.
Those people are gone and gone forever.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Why drag others under with you. There are other mmillion ways to die honourably, THIS IS CERTAINLY NOT ONE OF THEM.

RIP to the dead.

AQO said...

Just read on "Time" that German Privacy Laws allow him to hide his condition from his employers. TF?!

I feel his Pains but he should have die alone

Chai!! If the guy had suicide mission, he would have killed himself alone na, why plunge a whole hundred and something people 2 their deaths....well, may their soul rest in peace!

Holy SHIT!!! Two Docs just SNITCHED.
The Company is going DOWN cos all am seeing in the Blue Crystal Ball as accurately revealed by a scion of Octopus Paul is Lawsuits Lawsuits Lawsuits and Bankruptcy Bankruptcy Bankruptcy.
I think the Company more than deserve the coming downfall (a product of their negligence) which is gonna be harder than Humpty Dumpty who sat on a High Wall, with the only difference being that nobody knew till date who pushed Dude Humpty off the wall that he couldn't be put together again.
What a HARD Fall.

Holy SHIT!!! Two Docs just SNITCHED.
The Company is going DOWN cos all am seeing in the Blue Crystal Ball as accurately revealed by a scion of Octopus Paul is Lawsuits Lawsuits Lawsuits and Bankruptcy Bankruptcy Bankruptcy.
I think the Company more than deserve the coming downfall (a product of their negligence) which is gonna be harder than Humpty Dumpty who sat on a High Wall, with the only difference being that nobody knew till date who pushed Dude Humpty off the wall that he couldn't be put together again.
What an unexpectedly HARD Fall.

Chai! Ekwensu guy

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

some think he had been radicalized by islamist

Uhmmm

Told y'all they would use the mentally ill defense for his excuse. If he was black or of another descent, they will start tracing his terrorist background!

So d psycho had to take all those souls with him?

Ethel said...

He would ve left the door open n jumped out of the plane instead of taking those souls along wit him.

Wickedness!!!

O chim! Chukwu zobakwa anyi aka elo na ya

Karlsson said...

Y all these revelations now? It's only gonna complicate the life of those who lost their family in dis accident.
Ubanagum

something is fishy

kpekpeduke said...

Lord have Mercy

very very scary to know Pilots can slip through the system and perform their duty even when unfit

Of course, it will be difficult Infact impossible to find an intact body with the impact with which the plane hit the rocks. It will all be mangled limbs everywhere. Plenty 'were' people everywhere who have refused to go alone, but decide to take innocent souls with them.

I dnt get dese guys at all

Not good!!

Not good!!

Linda watch it in a movie once, where an airline place or frame all d blame on d pilot just to avoid law suit, trust me my instinct tells me, dats what is happening rite now, don't believe this story 1bit. The guy is been framed to tk d fall which he already has in a plane crash....

It is done to stop it from ever happening again. This is what civilized society does. This is why Nigeria is not a civilized society!!!

Terrible. How could he hide the med reports from them n fly just like that? Aren't those things supposed to be checked by the authorities?

princess said...

Don't believe he could hide medics result from d airline, was d hosp his personal one?

Medicine after died

U take note too... Lol

Flora said...

Dis is rubbish.. Y didn't d doctors send d report 2 his employers? Were dey rili expecting him 2 tk it himself? Wat nonsense. Dat retard as far as I'm concerned was a phucking terrorist, dey can say all d nonsense dey want.

If these stories prove true, aren't there laws in psychiatry about denouncing homicidal patients?

RareSpecieZ, reading your posts is like deciphering a bad riddle. You can't use normal English instead of this faux American slang you write?

Why did the doctors not send a copy of this report to his workers knowing he was a working pilot.

This story seems wrong. ..I cant just place it

cant u stupid dumbass comment without putting linda take note or linda observe? you must really be a maniac to keep putting that phrase in all your post. i think linda should stop posting those types of comments. it is really really DISGUSTING

He jst decided 2 waist d lives of innocent pple all cos of his own selfish interest, may God punish him even in death

This can only come from someone who doesn't live in Germany. We have human rights here and the Hague isn't far. No matter how sad this is,his personal rights comes first and that's fine like that. The lost souls are in God's hands, those left behind God is with them. I don't justify his action.

Next time get informed before commenting. Yes that's our right here,its non of my boss business my health conditions. Basta.

His life was worth nothing to him and cared less for that of others. RIP to the dead

the Queen said...

Abiiiiiii

D idiot took one way ticket to hell, and he led hundred's of souls to their untimely deaths.

Well they need to know who to hold liable for damages, I just pity the co-pilot's insurers, they might just cease to exist after they are done settling.

Dat general said...

Very sad indeed.may d souls of d dead rest in peace. Amen

Oops. Sorry 4 disappointing u.