Investigators
revealed today that medical sign-off notes were found at Lubitz's home -
including two for the day of the crash - and Dusseldorf University
Hospital confirmed he had been a patient there over the past two months,
although it would not disclose his condition.
Investigators at the crash site today revealed they have
retrieved more than 400 body parts belonging to the victims - but have
not found an intact body. Police have now asked friends and families of
the deceased to provide DNA samples as they start the grim task of
identifying those who lost their lives
Described
as a man whose life-long obsession had been to become a pilot, it has
been suggested he may have feared his flying licence might not be
renewed on medical grounds.
Friends
have told how Lubitz had a life-long obsession with flight, posting
pictures of planes all over his walls as a child and taking gliding
lessons at the age of just 14.
Lubitz
had built his whole life around becoming a pilot - with one friend
saying 'would have died' if he had not have passed his flying exams -
and even became a flight attendant while he waited to start his
training.
He
was facing a potential medical examination that could have seen his
pilot's licence removed and it is thought he may have feared mental or
other health problems would bring an end to his dream.
Former
BA pilot Alastair Rosenschein said pilots of Lubitz's age face regular
medicals as well as simulator tests and can be grounded if they fail to
pass. He told MailOnline: 'He may have known that his career was already
over. He may have known that the end was in sight.'
58 comments:
Too late to cry. Lindaobserve
Phew! Can you imagine.
May the souls of the dead continue to rest in peace.
Hmmm. These findings aint relevant any longer. The deed has been done jare. May the souls of those who lost their lives rest in peace.
hmm
this co-pilot`s decision is truly heartless,
depression or not...
Can you imagine, he already premeditated what he wanted to do. Mcheeeeeeeeew! Linda take note!
This is too sad.
Oh my God....d government should focus more on der pple....d rate of suicide der is just 2high.....Linda watch
Jeeeeez devil juz use dis nigga end some innocent people career.
People are not meant to die 💀 like this. This is so painful. May their soul rest in peace. Amen.
May God help us all. It's just so sad that this happened. The mind of one another that we can't read or know is to show God's superiority over all. Wish we could read our minds, really wish we could. *sober*
People are not meant to die 💀 like this. This is so painful. May their soul rest in peace. Amen.
OK. Sai Buhari
When you see this guys face. You know he is capable of doing this evil.
Even as it's unethical, couldn't the hospital let the airline know about this guy's condition? It'd have saved us from this.
All this is just story.
Those people are gone and gone forever.
Why drag others under with you. There are other mmillion ways to die honourably, THIS IS CERTAINLY NOT ONE OF THEM.
RIP to the dead.
Just read on "Time" that German Privacy Laws allow him to hide his condition from his employers. TF?!
I feel his Pains but he should have die alone
Chai!! If the guy had suicide mission, he would have killed himself alone na, why plunge a whole hundred and something people 2 their deaths....well, may their soul rest in peace!
Holy SHIT!!! Two Docs just SNITCHED.
The Company is going DOWN cos all am seeing in the Blue Crystal Ball as accurately revealed by a scion of Octopus Paul is Lawsuits Lawsuits Lawsuits and Bankruptcy Bankruptcy Bankruptcy.
I think the Company more than deserve the coming downfall (a product of their negligence) which is gonna be harder than Humpty Dumpty who sat on a High Wall, with the only difference being that nobody knew till date who pushed Dude Humpty off the wall that he couldn't be put together again.
What a HARD Fall.
Holy SHIT!!! Two Docs just SNITCHED.
The Company is going DOWN cos all am seeing in the Blue Crystal Ball as accurately revealed by a scion of Octopus Paul is Lawsuits Lawsuits Lawsuits and Bankruptcy Bankruptcy Bankruptcy.
I think the Company more than deserve the coming downfall (a product of their negligence) which is gonna be harder than Humpty Dumpty who sat on a High Wall, with the only difference being that nobody knew till date who pushed Dude Humpty off the wall that he couldn't be put together again.
What an unexpectedly HARD Fall.
Chai! Ekwensu guy
Pamscrib.blogspot.com
some think he had been radicalized by islamist
Uhmmm
Told y'all they would use the mentally ill defense for his excuse. If he was black or of another descent, they will start tracing his terrorist background!
So d psycho had to take all those souls with him?
He would ve left the door open n jumped out of the plane instead of taking those souls along wit him.
Wickedness!!!
O chim! Chukwu zobakwa anyi aka elo na ya
Y all these revelations now? It's only gonna complicate the life of those who lost their family in dis accident.
Ubanagum
something is fishy
Lord have Mercy
very very scary to know Pilots can slip through the system and perform their duty even when unfit
Of course, it will be difficult Infact impossible to find an intact body with the impact with which the plane hit the rocks. It will all be mangled limbs everywhere. Plenty 'were' people everywhere who have refused to go alone, but decide to take innocent souls with them.
I dnt get dese guys at all
Not good!!
Not good!!
Linda watch it in a movie once, where an airline place or frame all d blame on d pilot just to avoid law suit, trust me my instinct tells me, dats what is happening rite now, don't believe this story 1bit. The guy is been framed to tk d fall which he already has in a plane crash....
It is done to stop it from ever happening again. This is what civilized society does. This is why Nigeria is not a civilized society!!!
Terrible. How could he hide the med reports from them n fly just like that? Aren't those things supposed to be checked by the authorities?
Don't believe he could hide medics result from d airline, was d hosp his personal one?
Medicine after died
U take note too... Lol
Dis is rubbish.. Y didn't d doctors send d report 2 his employers? Were dey rili expecting him 2 tk it himself? Wat nonsense. Dat retard as far as I'm concerned was a phucking terrorist, dey can say all d nonsense dey want.
If these stories prove true, aren't there laws in psychiatry about denouncing homicidal patients?
RareSpecieZ, reading your posts is like deciphering a bad riddle. You can't use normal English instead of this faux American slang you write?
Why did the doctors not send a copy of this report to his workers knowing he was a working pilot.
This story seems wrong. ..I cant just place it
cant u stupid dumbass comment without putting linda take note or linda observe? you must really be a maniac to keep putting that phrase in all your post. i think linda should stop posting those types of comments. it is really really DISGUSTING
He jst decided 2 waist d lives of innocent pple all cos of his own selfish interest, may God punish him even in death
This can only come from someone who doesn't live in Germany. We have human rights here and the Hague isn't far. No matter how sad this is,his personal rights comes first and that's fine like that. The lost souls are in God's hands, those left behind God is with them. I don't justify his action.
Next time get informed before commenting. Yes that's our right here,its non of my boss business my health conditions. Basta.
His life was worth nothing to him and cared less for that of others. RIP to the dead
Abiiiiiii
D idiot took one way ticket to hell, and he led hundred's of souls to their untimely deaths.
Well they need to know who to hold liable for damages, I just pity the co-pilot's insurers, they might just cease to exist after they are done settling.
Very sad indeed.may d souls of d dead rest in peace. Amen
Oops. Sorry 4 disappointing u.