Photos: Students protest alleged attempted rape in FUTO | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

Photos: Students protest alleged attempted rape in FUTO

Students, especially the female ones of Federal University of Technology, Owerri are currently protesting the alleged rape or attempted rape (conflicting stories) of a student of the school by C-in-C Man O War FUTO.

According to a student who reached out to LIB, she said the victim had gone out to urinate at night when a member of the Man O War approached her to say that the C-in-C (commander in chief) was calling her. Details are sketchy but according to the source, the lady went back to her room to tell her roommates that this person wanted to see her. They advised her to go only for her to return later with tears, saying someone had raped her or attempted to rape her.

This morning, students of the school matched to the Senate asking the school authority to investigate. See more photos from the protest after the cut...

65 comments:

Hmmmnnn! Wonders shall never cease

Hummmm dear God,guide $ protect ur children.

Hope they look into it. Lindaobserve

Get 2k to 15k discounts when u order from jumia today. Offer lasts for only today. Call 07052146724 to order and get d discounts. Pay on delivery still applies for certain locations. Offer only lasts today. Call to order now

I hope the truth of the matter is unravelled and Justice done.

Why would they advice her to go see him at that time of the day? Wahala dey

I am with the students on this, something should be done

Ohk

I am with the students on this, something should be done

The school authority should please investigate this allegation

You're comment will be visible after approval

Talk about watching each others back.... I hope proper investigation will be taking place though.....

The school authority should please investigate this allegation

Linda's Intern said...

What!!! My alma mater?? I remember we protested for the abolishment of that Man-o-wartwo years before I graduated. Those guys were becoming outlaws at the time. But the school did nothing.
Imagine guys having their headquarters in a female hostel

ALUTA SPIRIT...SAY NO TO IT..TOMJERRYSWIT

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Let them investigate properly and punish the culprits. Rape is bad. Check out here for sports news

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Do they still urinate outside in FUTO or any school? Someone calls you in the middle of the night and you go??? probably in your nighties?

Ds is freaking serz oooo, plss we nid d real story oooo, its 2 sketchy. Bt if its true den justice must prevail.

Either way, it is wrong and the culprit MUST be punished!

Men should seek honour and not disgrace! You know one would think in this 21st century one wouldn't even hear about things like this not to talk of read! If you can't do but fornicate, then go and get married! In short it's so simple! Get a wife and get a good life.. Col 5:3-10.@Bishop_Dammy

O ma ga o! Na so conji hol the C in C reach? Odikwa egwu seriously. Linda take note!

Dats their job.. Useless Man'o'war people

If its Man o war.........i wont doubt it...........

Too bad... we ladies hv to be xtremely careful. wah was she thinking goin out at dt tym to c sum1

Hmmmmm until investigation is carried out *lips are sealed

All is well by His grace. God wil see us thru.

They should investigate ASAP
Rape is not something to joke about.

Mz Lolo... said...

My alma mater...lol

They have time!! Linda pls more news abt d up coming election.. Not dis futo ish biko!

This story get k leg

#SHORO NIYEN#?

I dont see the reason for a protest here. A man tells you to come and meet him in the middle of the night. What do you think he wants. Duhh its men we are talking bout here. They think with their dicks. Your friends are also dumb to advise you to go even without one or two escorts. Most girls cause rape for themselves tho. This was easily avoidable but she walked into the lion's den herself.

NMaa said...

Man o war. Dnt knw y d sch gav them so much authority over students. Alwys bullying and they never graduate. Cos of them I neva lived in futo hostel til I left. God don catch dis one today if only asiabaka will punish him well. Prof amanduka pls do something. He shld b expelled.

let their voice be heard.

We cant have our girls scared to walk or urinate freely in their own school now. What C-in-C? Anyway get the true story first. Its sad how some think to rape people is cool, when he grows up and have his daughter get rapped, I'll like to see him smile about it.

Y rape a girl when there are girls that u can ask out n willingly d agree to v sex with u. Guys d fall my hand.

Since the story is still contradicting, I will rest my case.

Lolz...students and their drama...God help us

Students. Always up to somethings. They wan use style purse man o war frm school

what kind of brainless girls are these? You return to the hostel to tell your mates what transpired and they asked you to return at that time of the night. I hope it was attempted rape and not real rape though. Next time, don't honour any useless request to see you from any guy especially at night. Even if you have to respond to a call let it be during the day with others around. When you reach the place, make the person come outside come meet you. In life, one learns from their experience as well as others.

Fast Writer said...

Mr Vice Chancellor, please get to the root of this matter

If protests are not demonstrated, the rapist would go free with the protection of those in authority. i commend their togetherness.

Onisama said...

IF the story is true than this is BAD

Ethel said...

What kind of stupidity is that, how will som1 call u @night n u carried urself along alone, som1 or two oda girls would ve gone with her or better still she waits till d next morning. I pray the school does something though.

Man O war must leave FUTO

A serious case & must be investigated.

D girl is @ fault, ao wl sm1 call u @ dat odd hr n u wl honour such call? Dats stupidity of d highest order. Let d VC do a proper investigation in2 d mata 2 prevent such occurrence

#smh - our police are now guards and we neither have investigators nor forensic police men.

#smh - Lies - Credit the incumbent, Jonathanians say: “Jonathan, Nigeria has emerged as by far the largest economy in Africa with a GDP of $503 billion; nearly double the previous estimates,” Femi Aribisala wrote.

#smh - When Jideofor Adibe, a Daily Trust columnist, implied the same thing, I immediately threw away 70 percent of the respect I had for him; and I’m now sussing him out on the remaining 30 percent.
Actually, the Economist argued that the Nigerian economy is growing not because of Jonathan but in spite of him: “The single bright spot of his rule has been Nigeria’s economy, one of the world’s fastest-growing. Yet that is largely despite the government rather than because of it, and falling oil prices will temper the boom. The prosperity has not been broadly shared: under Mr Jonathan poverty has increased. Nigerians typically die eight years younger than their poorer neighbours in nearby Ghana.

#Sai Buhari

Wow! Dis is for real, and I like their fighting spirits. Who dare hear wht d female students d, and try any rubbish is in for it.

ekpoma is worse acconite and man o war members turn demselves to thin god that everyone shud worship, if u r a gal and they ask you out you dont agree dey wud make life a living hell for you. They also ganged raped a gal 1 tym in their lodge. I hope they no longer exist in ekpoma bt since 2011 when i left dey still existed

Idiot

what is man O war? a cult group is understandable. useless C In C

Rukie Ani said...

Still on the matter of agitation.....

After the much awaited interview of the Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) held on the 11th -18th of march, 2015 in different centers across Nigeria. I and other applicants went to our center in Federal Road Safety Academy,Udi in Enugu State. The candidates for Data Management Officer II(DMO II) were about 200 in number and the interview was on the 18th of march, 2015. The pass mark for the interview was 50% and above and candidates were invited based on that criteria. The interview for the DMO II candidates went smoothly till about 4pm on the aforementioned date whereby about 102 persons out of the approximately 200 candidates were interviewed as at that time when the suddenly, the interview officers changed the cut off to 70% and above. This new turn of event left about 90 candidates stranded since most of them didnt met up to the stated cut off mark. The remaining candidates were all angry and agitated since it was a later decision because the official cut off mark from FAAN was 50% and messages were sent to successful candidates on that regard. Moreover, earlier that day candidates of DMO II with 50% were interviewed, so the other candidates were sad about the whole events since they have waited since morning to be interviewed only to go back to their respective homes uninterviewed. This is not fair because some candidates came from various states, some came a day to the interview to the state in order not to miss the interview since the time for it was by 9:00am, the risk involved in travelling, time and money spent on this regards..... yet not interviewed.

Mumu Gurl,can u imagine @ d middle of d nyt yeye frnds,all dis get insyd babes sha....

SWILL MARTIN said...

Hmmn de r rily vexed oooo se kwata!

Hmmm. Truth would come out soon

Stupid nd useless man O wars.......pls authorities luk into dis mata is 2 much 4 we women

And to think I just saw my baby sis on one of those pics above. God pls save ur children from wicked ones, amen.

Too bad

Holuphorlahan said...

The girl is indeed very dumb, a man told you to come out in the midde of the night after u illegally(lol)went to pee outside (environmental pollution)and you were stupidly advised by your dumb friends to go in the middle of the night and you did. Why didnt your friends follow you there..and you now coming back to say you were molested, There is nothing to investigate in his matter, its just a dumb story by a daft bae...next gist please

The only good thing in that skool is the sk. I mean dealers do door to door services. It's like Konga shit. Happy I'm out tho. But make them investigate d matter sha cuz futo girls' head dey touch on a regular. E dey like jazz from "ota mmiri.

Master Grant . O said...

no mata what has happened,i know in futo man o war are hated wit passion, reason i dnt know, but in a situation like this, proper investigation should be carried out in other to know the actual truth, if the accused is guilty, disciplinary measures should be carried out, a home we built for years, can nt be shattered in a minute, God pls intervene in this matter.

mira cookie said...

Nyt u mean?

Don Davis said...

Did he rape or did she willingly share the thing? Two things are involved #TB @ one of fela's songs ZOMBIE OO ZOMBIE^^^^

her roommates are wicked, how can they tell her to go alone?