Patience Jonathan rubbishes claims by Amaechi of collecting N199m from Wike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 March 2015

Patience Jonathan rubbishes claims by Amaechi of collecting N199m from Wike

First Lady Dame Patience Jonathan has rubbished claims by Rivers state Governor Rotimi Amaechi that she receives N199 million($1m) monthly from the Rivers state PDP Governorship candidate, Nyesom Wike so as to will him some political favor.

Speaking through her media aide, Ayo Adewuyi, Mrs Jonathan said the allegations were not only laughable but also ridiculous. "The allegation that the First Lady is collecting money from Chief Wike monthly is laughable and ridiculous. You cannot but hear things like this from someone who is home alone" he told Punch.

80 comments:

God is watching. Lindaobserv

Linda's Intern said...

She cannot rubbish the fact that she'd be leaving Aso rock soonest tho

Ur cup will soon full Peypey..... u go look 4 laugh u no go see,na to carry bucket put 4 ur front make u cry out loud,full d bucket wit tears,in few days from now.shegiya,Munafuka!

What do you expect. But I really have this feeling that there's something underneath the skirts of mama peace! My opinion might not count now anyway till ???? . It is well. Eph 6:18. @Bishop_Dammy

Political finishing. Nice one

CHERRY said...

Okay o!

Pearls said...

Lol @ home alone...Amaechi don hear am, he should go n sit down

Lol @ home alone

See her pressing botton nose!

Funso Samuel said...

Lol. God will surely forgive Mr Amaechi. #199,000,ooo monthly? I dont if even Dangote can be paying someone with such amount monthly. It's not only laughable and ridiculous..it's so stupid too.

Will she agree to it before?????Like she said......she works hard for her money

The other woman in marriage said...

I think Gov. Rotimi just say things. Where is Wike getting such money from monthly to give to First Lady? People just say things without facts. I love that Mama Peace. APC burial will be on March 28. We shall be at the funeral. I will sing Amazing Grace for them. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

Amy said...

These people should give it a rest. This is truly the first time I am seeing and hearing a First Lady getting so loud. It's appalling. Always exchanging words with men. It's very sad what politics and quest for power can reduce people to.

The other woman in marriage said...

I think Gov. Rotimi just say things. Where is Wike getting such money from monthly to give to First Lady? People just say things without facts. I love that Mama Peace. APC burial will be on March 28. We shall be at the funeral. I will sing Amazing Grace for them. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

I don't expect her to agree sef.
She will definitely deny it.

I knew she'll debunk it.Laughable is when on 28th march,bus conductors start giving out change to those who dont ask of it.lol

They said it all "D allegation is laughable, and ridiculous. You cannot but hear things like this from someone who is home alone".

Hhahahahahhaha. No be small home alone ooo. Lmao. Nice ans ma

I am not a politician neither do I belong to any party,I don't even have a PVC.lol,but this talk is really laughable and ridiculous.How can?who give Wike that kind money to pay who don get?The opposite would have been the case.abegi.It therefore means that the allegations against Pastors are also blatant lies

7F098C19 said...

My queen , my first lady, don't mind that small boy. He will go to prison by next year. GEJ sit down, the throne is for you and ur FAM. Engr Emy

Abeg march 28 come and go! Getting tired of all this agbayaa behaving like kids!

For Amaechi to have made such comment, it means he was also paying such amount of money or more to PG.

7F098C19 said...

Amaechi is more confuse than a man who lost all is FAM is a fire outbreak. Lol. Engr Emy

Really laughable and ridiculous

IS RILI RIDICULOUS ALL DS FACTS FROM A AMECHI WITHT PROVE IS BRINGIN INSULT AND FAILURE TO HIM...TOMJERRYSWIT

hmmmmmm!!!!

I just read this comment by ovie ovie on a post and i had to copy and paste..."he that has ears let him hear"...pls vote not fight

When the deadliest civil WAR breaks out all of us ranting here APC and PDP note that the elites you are fighting for on social media will survive with their families but you and i will be refugees in Benin Republic and other countries if we survive it,and they will still sit at a peace accord meeting somewhere in Ghana ,South Africa or the U.N to still decide your fate and fly back their families with their private jets to continue using those who survived,if i may ask where are their children? they are all abroad in safe keeping,Nigerian youths listen and listen good,we have only one Nigeria,what the RADIO did to Rwanda is what SOCIAL MEDIA IS DOING TO NIGERIA NOW,the worst CIVIL WAR IN THE HISTORY OF AFRICA AND MANKIND IS IMMINENT,we are all pushing NIGERIA TO WAR,there will be no winners or losers,Nigeria ,you and i will lose atlast,the U.S/ the West promised SYRIA and LIBYA better life where they would be free from dictators and corrupt leadership, today you can see how free these countries are,Iraq inclusive after Sadam,Americans are safe in their country happy and laughing over the suffering they have caused using divisive propaganda to destroy them,Nigerians be warned a great WAR is at hand all of us here might not be alive to tell the story but i bet you ,all the elites and their children will be alive to tell the story.You and i don't own oil wells and private jets,then what are we fighting for.They want you to be counted as casualties so there would be a case .Please say no to violence if GEJ wins he wont feed his village if Buhari wins he wont feed his village,and nothing will change ,there is no time a govt will solve all your problems.There are more beggars and homeless people in the U.S than Nigeria even in Obamas backyard in Chicago homeless people queue up for food hand outs daily.STOP PUSHING NIGERIA TO WAR WITH SO MUCH HATE ON SOCIAL MEDIA BE WARNED OF WHAT THE RADIO DID TO RWANDA. We might not live to tell the STORY.Lets preach LOVE and KINDNESS.

I like the part he said "there are more beggars and homeless people in the US than Nigeria..even in obama's backyard in chicago homeless people queue up for food handouts daily" .....Nigerians want jonathan the magician to perform signs and wonders!

HEARD but not BOUGHT.

Adonbeliveu

If I hear

Mama peace of life!

U r always on point

Mama peace you too much for this precise but detailed response, ride on Mama, Amaechi is truely home alone. Amaechi's desperation is becoming alarming..

Lol......never knew this woman have such punch lines........

comedians

Very laughable!

Who doesn't know she collects money from all of them? Abeg.

We don't know d kind of problems we are in if GEJ should go another 4years. I am sorry for those of u who are still blind to see. Dis woman is a sad case for Nigeria

Endydecency said...

Its not only laughable but stupid. Which type of brain does APC has as a party, which type of brain do their supporters have and which type of brain does angry man Amaechi has? How much does Wike earn to pay 1m dollar to someone monthly. Even if its true, is not better than selling a state like Lagos to one person there by make others slaves in their own land.

So how else does she make her money since she claims that there's no money attached to the office of the first lady. Linda take note!

Grace n Truth said...

Amaechi is truly home alone. His deputy has left him dancing skelewe naked and alone.

SABI-BOY said...

Gov AMECHI is confuse , it is tym for him to do the ryt thing, it is tym for him to follow the ryt ppl n stop pretending

Der cup of tea joor

Oma said...

Naija matter don tire me

How much did Amechi pay Mama peace while dy were 2geda. Amechi is a disgrace to dis generation.

This woman can so respond to any and everything they talked about her i swear..

Amaechi is a mad man and should just beg for the damages. Wike is yet to be a governor or is Amaechi telling us the amount he remit to APC monthly. Na wa oh better grow up.

Idiot Juliet...

With all the political 'sophistication' of Yorubas yet Tinubu pocketed them mentally and economically. Their loud obnoxious noisemaking attitude attributing sophistication to themselves whereas all thar can be seen is idiocy and bunch of simpletons been brainwashed and led to perdition by The Greatest Looter of the Century that's all. A brigand like Tinubu, who cannot be classified even as an 'Omoluwabi' has actually pocketed the Yoruba nation.

It's ridiculous to even imagine that in Yorubaland a man like Tinubu will be robbing them all blind and they still prostrate sheepishly to him and follow him and his candidate (a coup plotter) blindly.

And to think they went further to substantiate their folly by presenting a professor cum pastor behind a certificateless Fulani juhadist (who does not value education and personal development) is appalling to say the least. They are trying hard to propagate that the VP has executive powers when in reality, as enshrined in Nigeria constitution, the office of VP is totally toothless save the president is incapacited. These guys are clowns indeed.

If Awolowo had not declared free education for Yorubas when he lived, many of them would still be living in the stone age and would have been worst than the lapdogs of the Hausas today. Apologies to the ones with good brains in their heads.

joli said...

get ur facts well. stella obasanjo did worst thnz

so she shud b accused and keep mute ryt?dnt u knw silence 2 an alegatn is deemed admissn?smh

By d end of d day justice wil prevail, and d victorious wil emerge. God b blessed now, and forever.

its very possible the allegation is true

Yea

LMAO.
Home alone indeed.
Mummy peace is a clown.

Wow what kind of grammar is this coming from a supposedly well read individual. You must not add a comment in English, and if you must please proof read before posting. It is appalling coming from an Engineer.

Punch line was not from her but from her aide, so you are very correct it couldn't have been from her

N199 million every month? Is that even possible? Does the man have a river that flows in dollars? This is so so ridiculous. The APC will always come up with baseless allegations because they know Nigerians will swallow everything without even a pinch of salt. SHM!

Mama Peace don't mind Amechi, he's suffering fro diarrhoea of the mouth.

It will be unwise to throw away your cooking pot with a soured soup, it will be unwise to set your kitchen ablaze because you saw a rat in it. Goodluck may not have been our best president, or your dream president, but he may be our only available source  to frustrate the islamized APC's agenda against Nigeria. Note that Vice President has little or no influence on the decision of a President; in that case Osibanjo may not have much to influence if these Islamists, peradventure hijack the highest position in our Nation, and thereafter  roll out any agenda that undermines Christianity. This might serve as a pointer to what I am saying; please read on: 1. Party Leader – North: Gen Muhammadu Buhari (Muslim). 2. Party Leader – South: Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Muslim). 3. National Chairman: Abdulkareem Bisi Akande (Muslim). 4. Deputy National Chairman: Aminu Bello Masari (Muslim). 5. National Secretary: Tijjani Musa Tumsah (Muslim). 6. Deputy National Secretary: Nasir El-Rufai (Muslim). 7. National Publicity Secretary: Lai Muhammad (Muslim). 8. National Treasurer: Sadiya Umar Faruq (Muslim) 9. National Financial Secretary: Alhaji Shaibu Musa (Muslim). 10. National Youth Leader: Abubakar Lado (Muslim). 11. National Legal Adviser: Muiz Banie (Muslim). 12. National Deputy Auditor: Bala Jibrin (Muslim). 13. National Women Leader: Sharia Ikeazor (Muslim convert). 14. EX-officio Member: Muniru Muse (Muslim). 15. EX-officio Member: Alhaji Yemi Sanusi (Muslim). Yet, these people want us to believe they are PROGRESSIVES and that APC is a national party. I think APC has a hidden religious agenda..Be guided people!
Share to all Christian you know to vote wisely. I will not want my children to live in a Nigeria where they cannot worship their GOD!

Well whatever. Who knows who's saying d truth anyway.

Well, whatever. Who knows who's saying d truth anyway

It's obvious you know nothing absolutely nothing about politics in Nigeria.

Hahahahaha... Amechi has got some home alone problems.. Amechi she's indirectly saying that d spirit of PDP has left u long time ago so you're now operating under an unknown spirit. Plz seek deliverance asap. Aunty Patience U forgot to ask him who he gave his own money to when he was campaigning for his own governorship election. Madman of APC. GEJ we're still marching👍

Sorry to disappoint u sister, we're not done yet in ASO Rock till 2019..😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜. No vacancy👍

teegrl said...

I wonder oooo, Wike na central bank? For him to be paying sumone $1m..... naija politics. ..

memenaija said...

Idiot anonymous

Wike has more . that's just a pinch of what he has.dont fooled.

lucybings amebo said...

“Nigerians want Jonathan d magician to perform sings and wonders" in other words u're a GEJ fan so wat ar u preaching?

I believe Amaechi is not lying

I laugh in spanish jajajajajajajajajajajajaja @home alone @brain dead @apc burial
Our first lady is a tough woman and I love her!

#smh - finally the first lady's staff are working; she actually used the phrase 'home-alone'?

#smh - The ministry of agriculture was simply being mischievous when it said that it eliminated N26 billion annual corruption in fertiliser distribution. Using the same baseline technique, we can ask what the total budget for fertiliser per year was in those years. That was what Adamu Bello did. The answer may surprise you: N3 billion!

#smh - How can you steal 26 from 3? Bello said the total subsidy between 1999 and 2007 was under N25billion. “This can be verified from the Budget Office of the Federal Ministry of Finance,” he said.

Dobzi fingers said...

Loool @ home alone

http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

Obiora Jamal said...

Choi i didnt expect this.nice one... @home alone you.nailed it

IN EVERY RUMOUR THERE IS AN ELEMENT OF TRUTH.:.. U CAN DECEIVE MEN BUT NOT GOD.

Obviously mama peace cnt speak such English den 4 dos dat say Buhari.dos not Value Education how com his Daughter is Skuling abroad????Amechi might has exaggerated d figure but it's a Fact Wike givs Olodo Patience Money