Nigeria shuts all borders ahead of Presidential election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

Nigeria shuts all borders ahead of Presidential election

The Ministry of Interior Affairs has announced the closure of all land and sea borders ahead of Saturday’s presidential elections.

According to a statement released and signed by the Ministry's permanent secretary, Abubakar Magaji, the closure takes effective from midnight today Wednesday March 25, to midnight Saturday, March 28. The statement says the closure is “to allow for the peaceful conduct of the forthcoming national election". A directive has been given to the Immigration service to ensure that non Nigerians do not participate in the elections. See the letter after the cut...

72 comments:

Na so e suppose be....

Yes! Lindaobserve

We dont want foreign pdp thugs. Lindaobserve

good..

meenah_wakil on instagram

Gud 1

Sai buhari

NO B SMALL THNG OOH U WAN COMOT COMOT OR U STY B4 MIDNYT...TOMJERRYSWIT

A step in the right direction and I do Hope will get the election right

All hands should be on deck.. God's will be done during and after the elections.. I'm sure we all have prayed well. 2tim 2:1-3. @Bishop_Dammy

SEE THE MISERABLE LOOKING BORDER. NO WONDER BOKO HARAM CAN DO ALL THEY LIKE

Okay!

It is well...

All good, and nice. Thumbs up to them.

Good idea.

KINGING said...

If this is a border then I give up

good for us

It's welcome development

Linda's Intern said...

Very commendable.
But I hope the border in the picture you displayed isn't a Nigerian border?

Lmaoooo.... Is that the gate that seperate us frm other country.?? Lmaooo... Naija is dead o....

Is this one border?

mary said...

see boarder oooo

Great move. Anything for a peaceful election.

THATZ A GOOD IDEA

Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Ashawo Wife Caught Red-handed Cheating Inside her Neighbour’s House in Broad Daylight

See What this ‘Ram on Heat Period’ is Doing to Girls in Uniben School Campus

Why are u people shutting the borders, when u people are beating the drum of War? Leave the border open so every body will go out of Nigeria and leave Nigeria for APC AND U PDP TO KILL UR SELF'S

Is that supposed to stop anyone from coming through?? Closure of border my left foot!!

So we even have borders that can be shut! How come BH and other insurgents from neighboring countries still enter Nigeria?

linda....like seriously...is this what the borders look like?

Good one

Counting down...

is dis aw to shut boarders.... Clueless set of human beings

oh please!!!!! First, part of this shut border is where BH passes in and out like its route to their personal guest house, secondly, part of the shut waters is the one Tompolo and his men guard for us yh? nonsense! They know how to shut border and we have it in the hands of thugs and terrorist.

Cool.... *thamixbreed*

I know some Niger Republicans registered n have their PVCs.

dessymal said...

Did u say Nigeria's border or a goat farm??? Cos wat am seeing in d pics is more of a farm gate...

Nice one.
I love the idea

7F098C19 said...

Nice move. GEJ till 2019. Engr Emy

Queen Lizie said...

Only land and sea? What of Air ports?

Only land and sea? What of airports? Abi him get plans to use that one?

Statuesque said...

Is this how they shut the borders? ?? The government is unserious... hissss!!! I can literally cross over those small gates and i am in Nigeria.. the customs people are supposed to be parading that site non-stop to watch out for illegal immigrants.. sigh!

Its getting real.....#election

Ethel said...

Can't wait for it to be all overn done with #Gejtill2019

Peaceful election oh lord. Am just so scared of this election.

I just read this comment by ovie ovie on a post and i had to copy and paste..."he that has ears let him hear"...pls vote not fight

When the deadliest civil WAR breaks out all of us ranting here APC and PDP note that the elites you are fighting for on social media will survive with their families but you and i will be refugees in Benin Republic and other countries if we survive it,and they will still sit at a peace accord meeting somewhere in Ghana ,South Africa or the U.N to still decide your fate and fly back their families with their private jets to continue using those who survived,if i may ask where are their children? they are all abroad in safe keeping,Nigerian youths listen and listen good,we have only one Nigeria,what the RADIO did to Rwanda is what SOCIAL MEDIA IS DOING TO NIGERIA NOW,the worst CIVIL WAR IN THE HISTORY OF AFRICA AND MANKIND IS IMMINENT,we are all pushing NIGERIA TO WAR,there will be no winners or losers,Nigeria ,you and i will lose atlast,the U.S/ the West promised SYRIA and LIBYA better life where they would be free from dictators and corrupt leadership, today you can see how free these countries are,Iraq inclusive after Sadam,Americans are safe in their country happy and laughing over the suffering they have caused using divisive propaganda to destroy them,Nigerians be warned a great WAR is at hand all of us here might not be alive to tell the story but i bet you ,all the elites and their children will be alive to tell the story.You and i don't own oil wells and private jets,then what are we fighting for.They want you to be counted as casualties so there would be a case .Please say no to violence if GEJ wins he wont feed his village if Buhari wins he wont feed his village,and nothing will change ,there is no time a govt will solve all your problems.There are more beggars and homeless people in the U.S than Nigeria even in Obamas backyard in Chicago homeless people queue up for food hand outs daily.STOP PUSHING NIGERIA TO WAR WITH SO MUCH HATE ON SOCIAL MEDIA BE WARNED OF WHAT THE RADIO DID TO RWANDA. We might not live to tell the STORY.Lets preach LOVE and KINDNESS.

I like the part he said "there are more beggars and homeless people in the US than Nigeria..even in obama's backyard in chicago homeless people queue up for food handouts daily" .....Nigerians want jonathan the magician to perform signs and wonders!

Bia Linda i dey vex for u oh, why didn't u tell LIB family abt Nigerian Blog Award so dt we can vote 4 u..Oya post d link sharply let's start voting!!

good move.

Hmmmmmmmmmmm

ogeee said...

Ok ooo, abeg dis election shuld come and go

May God help us...my Birthday in advance daramola kunle 27th March..

Dis 1 better, bt y den no close am wen BH pple dey strike badly?

Yesooo that's a welcome development. GEJ carry go. We are solidly behind you.

Vote GEJ
Vote PDP

If dey say it, dey should mean it o! No be partial closure. Linda take note!

Hahahhahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahhahaha this border looks really funny y we no go get too many strangers in 9ja? Any way may b o there r things behind dis border. Una no dey c how American border dey? Nigeria sef.

We do not really have border control, if we did BH would not be running the roost in border I will give em kudos for trying though.

Biko we shut border with this 100naira log of wood?
Hahahaha
Ordinary keke napep go push dis one trowway

Yes now in 16 years that is the PDP Border. As for me and my house we don port go North America...

Good job guys👍. We don't want any snake in d monkey's shadow.. Free and Fair election is all we need.

Nice development, please make sure it is properly closed

My driver who is from R of Benin registered without any problem and got his pvc months before I did, despite his tribal marks!

Which day Nigeria begin get border??

That's good!!! After all nobody knws what APC presidential candidate went abroad for.

Bosslady said...

Aren't you a fool?

Saturday come n go

Endydecency said...

Yes ooo! Let me see where Rotimi Amaechi will follow run. Gbam! GEJ Na Correct.

Hi Linda Ikeji....My name is Sheriff and i am in Kenya at present...On Saturday the 22nd of March some policemen arrested Nigerians in a mall known as Greenspan Mall and Umoja Area..Most of those arrested had valid visas and what we learnt late on Monday was they had been taken to court.The latest update now is that they have been asked to pay 400,000 KSH and some 700,000 without stating their offences and our so called useless Ambassador is there sitting down...This crap happens like this and when the ambassador is called he would say they will release them when they feel like..I am using this medium to tell you that we have more than 100 Innocent Nigerians in the Kenyan Prisons..Please help us inform our useless Ambassador through this medium because every effort to reach him as been abortive and he's never on seat.

like seriously lindodo is that one of our borders???? All the best ohhhhh.....Visit my blog on www.mohzeecliq.com

i hope dis wont affect our brodas and sisters coming back cos of d election...cos my sister is coming back from Benin republic tomoro from school and u don't expect her to spend her hols all alone cos of one election that has already been decided..shut border or not..wat wud b wud be..shikena

this doesn't even qualify to be called a road block talk-less of a border.

Holuphorlahan said...

Is this our border..nawa o...

Kola said...

https://plus.google.com/109529691873415816370/posts/jMCDeW3ixCn

if this is one of the borders shut down,then we don't have any border,this picture am looking at here is an embarrassment.

Shame on Jonathan 😥Is that a Nigerian border? Christy said! !!

Yup! How about the foreigners already in? One was not asked to ring proof of citizenship when registering so how do they know who is Nigerian or not. Nigeriens, Bennenoise and Cameroonians shall be voting in this election. Believe it!