A man & woman publicly stoned to death by ISIS on charges of adultery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 March 2015

A man & woman publicly stoned to death by ISIS on charges of adultery

Islamic State militants in Iraq on Tuesday publicly stoned a man and woman to death on charges of adultery, parading the victims in a public square in the northern city of Mosul, according to witnesses and an Iraqi military official.

Later in the day, the militants publicly beheaded 3 young men on a street in central Mosul, accusing them of being the nephews of a political opponent of the Islamic State, also known as ISIS or ISIL.

They were the latest in a series of public executions of people accused of social offenses in the city, which the militants wrested from Iraqi control last June.

The stoning victims, who were not identified, were in their 20s, witnesses said. The woman was described as being married. It was not known whether they had been given a trial, but none was held in public.

Abu Mohammad al-Lahibi, who runs a clothing store in Mosul, said he had seen the militants gathering several hundred residents in front of the government building in Mosul to witness the execution. The couple were handcuffed, and the woman was wearing a niqab, or full face veil.

"Twelve ISIS militants were standing there who had bags with them filled with stones, and they began throwing the stones at them, and after the third stone the woman was killed,” Mr. Lahibi said. The man died a short while later, he said.

Another witness said he had tried to record video of the execution on his cellphone but was ordered by the militants not to do so.

“I was moved by the crying of this woman, who started bleeding and then died from the stoning,” said the witness, Saad, who gave only his first name out of concern for his safety. “I was standing there helpless. The government has left us as captives in the hands of ISIS, who make all kinds of crimes in the city. The more I see their crimes, the more I hate them and realize they have come to carry out a paid agenda to destroy the city and its history and civilization and to defame the image of Islam.”

Source: New York Times

51 comments:

This people sef...lindaobserve

'charges of adultery'

You see,ISIS always have a reason to kill...Not boko haram,bunch of illiterates just wake up and start shooting,ode niggas smh

Linda's Intern said...

Nawa o. Can't anything be done to stop these psycophants?? The world should be more involved in this war against terrorism

Something has got to be done about this isis peeps ASAP. It's really getting out of hand now.

This is silly ..

Instant judgement, and I wonder who made them God to pass such a wicked act to their fellow human beings.

AND DES ISIS PPLE ARE SIN FREE?? GOD WIL WILL VISIT U PPLE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Chai! I feel 4 those people in that city.....na so dem go de kill dem one after d oda. Nawaa

How cruel and barbaric

ISIS........*Signs*

And the people too will gather? Smh.

God help us.

Wetin concern me, it there own they are killing...... If they like make them stone everybody in the country to death..... After all they are d same set of ppl

This people are really blood suckers, they enjoy seeing blood everything about them is killing. May God have mercy on them.

God help us na wa ooooo,who gave dem d right 2 tk life, can dy create life. D hrt of men are extremely wicked.

Na Wa o!! This ISIS People kwanu! mbok!

Not again

So you support killing humans like fowl? Lindaobserve

God please arise in anger and wipe out all these fanatics killing ur handworks

This is sad.

This fools should go and die abeg.....

Anonymous 11:19, that does not justify them for killing, they can't give life so they don't have the right to take life.

Please something should be done to stop these people

You are more of a sycophant to Linda than ISIS are psychopaths.

Bastards only God will judge them.

Our God is slow to anger but every man should be careful of God's wrath. Linda take note!

Zamani said...

Their end is near

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

ISIS territories should be nuked but the collateral damage makes it an unattractive option. They should be the meanest set of humans right from creation.

Are they clean! If stoning is actually the penalty then they should all be stoned cos I'm sure they all are guilty of this offence. Micah 2:1. @Bishop_Dammy

ASAMPOKOTO said...

And here some people were thinking that these people voluntarily went to watch the execution meanwhile they are being called out. Sad.

Animals and a stupid belief

This is really sad!they aint God.... The end time is truly near. May God keep having mercy on us

Let he without sin be d 1st to cast d stone. Not enough reason2kill dem

Anon 11:19, like seriously, are u even for real. Like if i stone u with sand, will I find out u are living. If u are living, then you sure must be an animal for ur insensitive comment. If u try making such points, be more articulate next time

Heartless lunatics

vist www.healthybaze.blogspot.com now

that's suppose to be instruction for Allah ba

Are u fucked from hell so u agree with the militants to take lives that they cannot create u need to be sanctioned by God. Pls God should destroy this world so that new people to come in my goodness

So u re supporting isis are u for real if then then u need d wrath of God to come upon you nonsense

Dahz wah naija wud look like if Buhari winz

Bassey I hate ISIS more than you do. Just trying to play on the non-existent word (psycophant) Linda's Intern used. It was a combination of sycophant and psycopath which makes no meaning.

What kind of heart are these people made of? What right have they to take the life of others? This is not right in anyways,no matter the offence committed.

#smh - if only GEJ fought BH earlier, they would have been defeated before ISIS emanated and so we won't have seen any collabo between them. Y didn't GEJ fight BH all these years???
#smh - Lies - Credit the incumbent, Jonathanians say: “Jonathan, Nigeria has emerged as by far the largest economy in Africa with a GDP of $503 billion; nearly double the previous estimates,” Femi Aribisala wrote.

#smh - When Jideofor Adibe, a Daily Trust columnist, implied the same thing, I immediately threw away 70 percent of the respect I had for him; and I’m now sussing him out on the remaining 30 percent.
Actually, the Economist argued that the Nigerian economy is growing not because of Jonathan but in spite of him: “The single bright spot of his rule has been Nigeria’s economy, one of the world’s fastest-growing. Yet that is largely despite the government rather than because of it, and falling oil prices will temper the boom. The prosperity has not been broadly shared: under Mr Jonathan poverty has increased. Nigerians typically die eight years younger than their poorer neighbours in nearby Ghana.

#Sai Buhari

Dis pple r doing no retreat, no surrender

Islam never had a good image from day one. Those Islamic terrorists are actually the perfect representation of prophet Mohammed who was a warmonger.

God has given you a brain...use it and stop talking ignorantly

God will touch the hearts of these people