North Korea blasts U.S over release of 'The Interview', calls Obama a monkey | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 December 2014

North Korea blasts U.S over release of 'The Interview', calls Obama a monkey

North Korea called President Barack Obama "a monkey" and blamed the U.S. on Saturday for shutting down its Internet amid the hacking row over the comedy "The Interview."

North Korea has denied involvement in a crippling cyberattack on Sony Pictures but has expressed fury over the comedy depicting an assassination of its leader Kim Jong Un. After Sony Pictures initially called off the release in a decision criticized by Obama, the movie has opened this week.

On Saturday, the North's powerful National Defense Commission, the country's top governing body led by Kim, said that Obama was behind the release of "The Interview." It described the movie as illegal, dishonest and reactionary.

"Obama always goes reckless in words and deeds like a monkey in a tropical forest," an unidentified spokesman at the commission's Policy Department said in a statement carried by the official Korean Central News Agency.

"If the U.S. is to persistently insist that the hacking attack was made by the DPRK, the U.S. should produce evidence without fail, though belatedly," the statement publish by KCNA said.

He also accused Washington for intermittent outages of North Korea websites this week, after the U.S. had promised to respond to the Sony hack.

There was no immediate reaction from the White House on Saturday.

According to the North Korea commission's spokesman, "the U.S., a big country, started disturbing the Internet operation of major media of the DPRK, not knowing shame like children playing a tag."
The commission said the movie was the results of a hostile U.S. policy toward North Korea, and threatened the U.S. with unspecified consequences.

North Korea and the U.S. remain technically in a state of war because the 1950-53 Korean War ended with an armistice, not a peace treaty. The rivals also are locked in an international standoff over the North's nuclear and missile programs and its alleged human rights abuses. The U.S. stations about 28,500 troops in South Korea as deterrence against North Korean aggression.

Source: Associated Press

145 comments:

North Korea Verses U.S. I hope this will not be a rebirth of David and Goliath battle.

***ECHOMASS***

Hmmmm! You don't mess with the US

Hahahahaha I never liked this N korean guy! Good for them, ama download that movie already

SUPERSLIMC4

Racist! The US will react no doubt. And that fat dispot is a blotted chin chin with no eyes. Stupid North Korea. Idiots!!!

What's the movie all about? This BB from NK is really high.

To accuse US is a different thing,but to call their No1 citizen "monkey",hmm that means war.And to think Kim Jong Un is a carbon copy of the ape family is appaling lol.Cyber attack was only a trial version of how wicked US can be.North korea should be careful what they ask for

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Lol. Make them do start the war. Ndi ara

This is getting interesting

This "kungfu" guy can go and die....bloody dictator, power really intoxicate...USA pls do more if the opportunity present itself ......i watched a movie abt dis north Korean shit yday......OLYMPUS HAS FALLEN

This is not right,I don't support US on this,why will you act a movie of a present leader killed by assassination,why not act a movie when the queen of england was assassinated or may be try iranan,Pakistani,Russian,Afghanistan,arabian leaders killed. you see if you will not quickly get a reply of the death of american citizen**EMZEALLOUS**

AQO said...

Hmmm. I don't like this.

They should not blast they should retaliate, we want more drama abeg. Lol

Lol, North Korea has not learnt their lessons. America shut down their internet last week, they might do them a bigger one now oo. WORLD POWER
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

OBINNA JAMES said...

Na wa 4 this Korean presido.

charles ems said...

I don't see what North Korean are fussing abt! Is just a movie. Comedy sef!

Now nations are throwing shades. I hope this drama ends soon though, it's tiring.

Ayodele Jay said...

Lol....orisirisi

Am pretty convinced kim-jong looks more of a monkey than Obama,doesn't he?

Hmmmmm... I pray ds doesn't escalate into something else

.....A better Nigeria I pray....

Permit me to go off post. Dear LIB readers, where is Bishop Dammy? U see all of u wey dey root 4 am 4 d giveaway av u seen it all nw? Shina shine is more consistent dam most of dos dt gt d 100k. N.B dis isn't Shina Shine ooo, I don't knw him @ all, just a die hard LIB fan. Cheers!

Never fu*k with the American government or else they'll screw u over & over!

Oh no he didn't! Let the drama begin! !!

We the wait for part4

Lol una never halla

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Monkey!!!Lol price u pay as a black man.

👏BIG BROTHER SAYS sO👏

Emdos Supernova said...

Just passing *winks*

kesy said...

White people drama

Hmmmmmmmmmmm
The best solution is to readdress this issue to avoid war. It will be diasterous to allow this degenerate to civil unrest.

Edenorganics said...

fools dae are

Wow. ...no traffic again on LIB. ...giveaway commenters don go break. ....

Drama!!!

North Korea is wild and aggressive and needs to be tamed. But then the action of the U.S is provocative. How would the US govt react if a movie is produced in Russia or China, depicting the assassination of President Obama. Countries should learn to respect one another irrespective of their status. If not for Russia's intervention in the supply of arms and ammunition to Nigerian Government, Boko Haram would have overrun the country. I'm not comfortable at all with the policies of Barrack Obama towards Nigeria and other African countries..

Stupid guy

Zamani said...

In my opinion U.S did d wrong thing.Sony was wrong in d first place,dat skit does nt right at all.

More drama Awaiting

1st to comment.....mowin Linda#Gmoooore'sTalk#

Part 1 is over. Movie has been released and gaining some,popularity. However some news filtered in that the hack could be some aggrieved ex Sony employees that dis the hack thing. If this is true I want to see big bro US reaction if they will apologiuto Kim Jun Un

It's a movie! Lol! Chill! Ok maybe the producers went over board a lil! But twas a good movie

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Well i guess next time, North Korea will think twice before starting a fight it can't win.

HmMm

willie is working said...

Na the grass go suffer

Hmmmm..well no offense I think Obama called for d insults.

Country War...

Ohhh wow
Hope this their kuanta don't result to war o

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I wish some1 can brief me abt all the saga between this two countries...

North Korean are very voilatile

Eeya

khemorah said...

Abeg make them shit.

andre kelvin said...

Stupidity

This fat pig is calling names

lord klaus said...

Dis na serious gbege o

Ghen ghen, lolz, cnt wait to c reply frm americans,lolz,is well

North Korea has been known for throwing low blows , they had to call Obama a monkey to defend themselves really? How about them actually releasing one of the atomic bombs they've always claimed to have on the US lol

Dunno who is at fault o bt I so much dislike North Korea...backward nation

No chill to read biko

Cow Planet said...

This seems to never end.

If yu get power there is nothing yu cant do i swear......

If the North Koreans know nothing about the cyber attack, why then are they angry over the release of this so called movie.

it is good to be bold, brave and powerful in your country. he is a president likewise obama.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Neks said...

>>>>> Black people are already used to White's calling us Black, it doesn't hurt anymore, Kim should try new materials. Serves him right THE INTERVIEW, cruel soul. <<<<<

Yeah. Go on pork face Kim or is that all u got. Threaten the U S with nuclear annihilation, or are you scared. Bet the retarded coward is helpless as fuck as the recent comment lacks the usual power of rhetorics associated with the DPRK in event of this magnitude.

ohk next
xyz(aittyfinest)

Imagine if this is a prelude to WWIII?

Jay said...

I saw d movie yesterday and its hilarious.seth rogan and james franco are crazy dudes.

Obiora jamal said...

The so much talked movie is out.you can download Em from www.moviesmobile.net. Can't wait to see the way dey vex Jim jong vex

Yeye dey smell....UWA DI OMIMI AMA NDI ANA EZE....North korea...

Hmmmm...things shldn't get out of hands..this one he has started calling Obama names

Gbenga said...

That's a racist comment by North Korea and an insult to the black race!

this north korean go dey behave as if na him create himself

Ndi North Korea, Ndi ala. P4dworld@gmail.com

This is real cyber saga I hope it doesn't get out of hand

Winna said...

i pray obama reacts to those "racist" comments, i'm probably going to watch that movie today or tomorrow

Ghen ghen

THE WORLD IS WATCHING...AKA..NEXT

Richie said...

I smell......what do I smell........ I smell....... Fried Turkey!!! Who's game on this sumptuous meal?

Richard was here.

game on!!!

some of d countries that US cannot toil with is North Korea

mamma mia luv said...

He looks more like a monkey sadly

See that small boy. Oooh u still dey make treat against Yankee. No worry them don do one. U go see more

This people no go kill person oh. Everywhere in the world, there's problem.

not fair nenyekutes@gmail.com

They must be annoyed for what US did to their Internet, they re raining abuses

7F098C19 said...

This small boy want another war so he can taste his war pocket on human lives. I know his plans but Obama should apply wisdom. Kingdom must come upon kingdom. Bible. Engr Emy

Sutorf said...

Obama, a monkey. Lol

Sugarvie said...

Chaiii....story story!

Ok I just have to watch this movie

See the mans face.......monkey indeed

MERRY XMAD LIBERS

Hahaa Hahaa...

Abeg who resemble monkey between @Obama and ds Man?...

Ye ye dey smell

yawn...yawner...yawnest

He didn't have to call him that

Ghen ghen...monkey ke? dis guy must b suffering 4rm a case of mouth diaorrhea!
Make dem leave ma'azi obama alone oh..kpomkwem

Register free 4 a chance to win a free scholarship to study abroad http://modeducation.info/fair2015/index.php?ref=MOD86937694

Americans too dey show themselves

How I detest this child dictator. At his age, he is this ruthless, what will happen when he mature further? Someone should do to this man what they did to Abacha. Though, abacha is a saint compared to this ruthless murderer and dictator.

Well... no one bite the tail of a Lion and didn't see the out come of it.

Mouth sealed

Let them squabble..aint gat nothing on me..yall gat me at hello

Granted N.Korea isn't the best of countries but i understand why they are angry. It is very insulting to make a comedy movie and include the assassination of the current head of state. Imagine if America made a movie like that about Nigeria we all go vex too.

You make sense

Idiot.. let someone make a movie of killing your own father

Get over it pls

Princess G said...

Story that touch. My dear rest, this is politics.

@emy I support u.itsnt fair wot d U S are doin.

THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

I've seen the movie Linda,its not that bad shaa..

Abi ooo he himself is a monkey, ape like in nature.

USA pass them,Good for them

Daniel Sonoiki said...

United states doesn't take sh*t when it comes to racism... And not even when it's being used against her President! I smell trouble ooo!

7 Signs He Loves You Even When He Is Not Saying It

3 Signs That You Should Call It Quit In A Relationship

well if obama is a monkey then you sir are a banana and he's gonna chop u.

PayPay NorthernVirtue said...

The words of Jesus, "nations will rise against nations" is being fulfilled. Endtime saga

If I post a video of me killing your father and raping ur mother, how would u feel?

Don't mess wit the US mr kim,if u dnt want to b burnt.

Jbankz

From which link

Do you even think bro?

Lols, the end justifies the means. I'm observing!

MR EDDY said.
I hope this ends well.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

MR EDDY said.
Hahahah Abi o
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Steady said...

It's becoming a war oo

Hmmm lol I like it

North Korea cannot tolerate free speach. When Americans produced white house down, Obama did nothing. what makes the spoilt over weight kid in NK think he can stop the Interview?

Black Anchor 2 said...

Cant wait to see how this drama will end... US VS North Korea

Ferrary said...

Big bully

And he wants to be respected as a world leader. Low class scum.

@Elvis Ebuka Becos it disrespects their Leader...What would be your reaction if someone who's not ur friend makes a comedy movie of how someone dear to you dies?

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I agree with the North Koreans...
Yes Obama is a monkey...
In fact worse than a monkey!!!!
And I despise like many Americans do...
And please don't ask me why!!!!!!

Presh Chinny said...

My dear..it cant b any David nd Goliath biko.. N.Korea aint a place to be... US shud deal wif dem and esp dia ruthless Head of State

Linda, the US is not in any state of what are with north korea, rather, it is south korea that is in a state of war with her neighbor, north korea due to the reason u stated.

Freddie said...

There was no need for curse word

Start getting worse, North korea should be careful.

I never liked US Government, they are so greedy and want every country to be under their foot.

For crying out loud, d dude has other tins to see to or it when he sleep and wake up on LIB dat u knw he is here. Pls, u r not here for anyone but to catch ur fun and feed ur eyez on LIB posts~True or False??? Hope am speaking ur mind...??? #Royal Priesthood#

@Toronto Finest, nice one frm u. #Royal Priesthood#

ColdFlame said...

No nation not even America with all the noise about free speech'll take kindly to any depiction of the assassination of its leader.
What has happened is just a continuation of the American culture of picking on countries that have dared to be different. Cuba,Iran,Venezuela,Nicaragua and others have tasted of this arrogance over time and have tellingly weathered it superbly.
The US President being called a monkey in all likelihood is in response to his continued disrespect of the North Korean leadership in recent times. Obama must learn to take as much as he gives.

To those saying the usA is wrong for doing a movie about assassinating North Koean president, oh, please! Put your pants back on. The USA does movies like that ALL THE TIME. How about amovie they did about "White House Down" when terrorists infiltrated the white house in attempt to assassinate the American president? Or in countless series where they plot against president,or even the latest episode of "Elementary" where a cop was shot and killed while inside the police cruiser, days later, that idiot drove from Philly, after shooting his girlfriend, to Brooklyn where he shot and killed 2 police officers. Do the NYPD hold television execs accountable for that act?I think not

North Korean president is a dog. Who the hell dose he think he is? This same man that killed his own family members. The world will be a better place without people like him. Idiot.

He looks like a worm.

Yao ming said...

Kung-fu is a Chinese martial art as karate is from Japan. This dude is Korean ...

Interesting!!! I will keep observing till the whole saga comes to an end #onelovefromSnow#

Finally, someone who speaks english. Funny as it may be, the movie was flat out insulting. US would have responded with a meaner force had roles been reversed. Make a movie about Obama getting is head blown off by some international (let's make him Korean) entertainment news anchor, then sit back for the 'nigga moment' that will swiftly follow. That being said, movie cracked me up good lol!! Kim was awesome!

AGB said...

The level of our ignorance here i8s pretty high and annoying. North Korea has every right in the world to protect its national integrity. Americans be looking for trouble everywhere. And also, if you guys should know something, North Korea is technically considered a strong country militarily and intelligence-wise.