LMAO! North Korea's internet is down. You go, USA! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 December 2014

LMAO! North Korea's internet is down. You go, USA!

If you've been following the Sony, North Korea and the US government saga then you should know what this is about. But let me give a brief summary because I'm about to board a flight.

Sony Pictures released a movie called The Interview, a comedy about a fictional assassination of North Korean leader, Kim Jong Un.. North Korean didn't find it funny and hacked into Sony's computers, rendering thousands of computers inoperable and forced Sony to take its entire computer network offline. That wasn't enough, they then threatened terror attack on US citizens if Sony doesn't cancel showing the movie, forcing Sony to pull the interview from theaters and losing almost $200m. Then the US govt got involved and told Sony to go ahead and release the movie, that they don't take lightly to threats and promised to retaliate for the attack on Sony. It looks like they've kept their to promise. North Korea is currently offline. Lol
"Internet connectivity between North Korea and the outside world is currently suffering one of its worst outages in recent memory, suggesting that the country may be enduring a mass cyber attack a few days after President Obama warned the US would launch a "proportional response" to North Korea's hack against Sony
North Korea, which has four official networks connecting the country to the Internet -- all of which route through China -- began experiencing intermittent problems yesterday and today went completely black, according to Doug Madory, director of Internet analysis at Dyn Research in Hanover, New Hampshire." Bloomberg reports.
I find this so hilarious! Moral of the story, don't mess with the US. Will be MIA for a few hours... traveling out of the country. See you guys soon!

313 comments:

1 – 200 of 313   Newer›   Newest»

Waka waka were Ʊ dey go again,av a nice A̶̲̥̅₪D̶̲̥̅ stress free journey

ASHANKA said...

LOL

Lmaooooooooo

REALLY.THATS VERY HISTORIC AND BACKWARDING FOR THE TECH SYSTEM IN THAT TOO PRINCIPLED COUNTRY..AKA...BAD TIMES

seunLondon said...

America! Power house of the world #SeunLondon

BE SAFE LINDIWAY...........MERRY XMAS IN ADV..

Safe trip

Rubylicious said...

Safe journey to your destination. By the way, it's North Korea not "North Korean"

Linda your comments about the affair seems a bit childish. Did you see any proof that the initial attack was carried out by North Korea?

Safe Trip dear

Rubylicious said...

"North Korean didn't find it funny "..........

North Korea gone too far
No need to hack into database, you don't start what u can't finish

Ebube God said...

Journey mercies dear linda

Hmmmm dese mofos r trying to start a war......abi dem don forget north korea is ruled by a nut case.

Safe journey Linda!! North Korea doesn't know u dnt mess with USA

Who ask u 4 announcement say u dey travel......shey na 2day u dey travel nii sha bring goodies cum bk

safe Lindiway. ...

Ok I've just learnt a new thing now: don't mess with the US. Miss lin lin, don't be gone for too long oooo. Do have a safe trip and bring something back for us here oooo. See you when u get back. Enjoy!

This is serious. Abeg they should settle their differences

Why would any country fcuk with USA.......Linda happy flying and enjoy the best fcuk u can get

Safe flight linda...journey mercies

action is preferable to words: thats why i say....God bless America.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Safe flight linda...journey mercies

POPE said...

Safe trip gurl

Coolio D said...

Lolzzzz

B n B said...

When d super powers Mke a threat...

Pls did it affect Naija also? Bcos my internet is jst 2 slow! Linda I'll join u soon! See u in ghana!

Na so world war they start and north Korea would definately retialate...no b north Korea get nuclear weapons. .world war Don start woo..everybody carry cover...

This is epic.

Wow! Obama just made good his threat to respond,he spoke emphatically like a president should and carried it out to the latter.

BE SAFE LINDIWAY...........MERRY XMAS IN ADV..

Hmm. USA! Nobody messes with the USA.
Have safe flight, Sis.

Am so loving this..... Ahahahahahaha me don't know but I don't like asians

SUPERSLIMC4

Season one USA vs Korea and Linda save journey dear

BUGATTI said...

And safe journey Linda.have fun and happy holiday to u and ur family

Beyonce said...

It's all funny until a III world war evolves. *I just dey observe*

Oh! USA tough sha! Linda,be quick with that trip ooo

maureen omo said...

Safe trip and get us chocolate when coming back.cheers

Hahaha.. I trust the US government. Safe trip Linda. Even the flight you wan board. Make you twist sentence

Black Anchor 2 said...

LMAO , Nice one, have a safe trip lindodo.

Thats the country i would have love to come frm...... Save journey....

Oh! USA tough sha! But hope this won't start up a war o!......... Linda,be quick with that trip ooo

Na them sabi, safe flight linda

Safe!!!

KWEEN said...

"Backwarding" indeed.

Lindiway, xmas travelling! For North Korea, good for you.

Lol.safe fly lunda nwa ikeji...i love u

Enjoy your trip save flight

nawaooo. pls Linda readers pls help me in Jesus name am in need of cake mixer plsoooo I will like to be part of people that put smiles in peoples face pls helpooooo.God bless you. nenyekutes@gmail.con

Na so war dey start, and we go join suffer am. Other super countries will start support each other. World war 3.

Lol. Love u Linda. Safe flight.

lol...
-----****LIB prince*****------
-----****LIB prince*****-------

safe trip auntie Linda

Blecyn S said...

Ahhh so no current gist(amebo) till u land well I can wait make sure u blog as soon as u land. Av a safe trip

Aiit. Safe trip

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Na true oooo I don take cover ni

Gba gbam, na now the real American film wan even start... dem get luck say na Obama be president diz time, if to say na Harrison Ford be president of American, naim be say no need to Xpect part 2 sef

ukbliss said...

Some country can form world power, serves dem right

Safe flight and enjoy your trip

So how was this picture sent out of Korea with no internet??

They don't make empty threats

Its all in the bag! Visit www.nachsales.com you can also add bb pin 24EA0188

Safe journey Linda. Waiting for ther nexrt give away. Naomi

I bet pork face Kim n crew will be eating their hostile rhetorics. Lindyy, pls try n keep the blog alive especially 4 those of us sufferring from Lyndromsis. Safe trip SWEETHEART.

Loooool can't wait to read more o

Yes baby don't Mess with us..

USA r the world powers there is no denying that. Respect them or face the consequences.. Safe journey Linda, and happy Xmas

Have a nice trip. All the best. They should better settle with US o.

It is not yet over until it is over... USA vs North Korea 'lol' na eye I carry dey look dem hehehehe. Safe trip Lindsy baby, Enjoy your xmas holiday. #onelovefromSnow#

Lindiway take care of urself

Michael Victor said...

Good for them...what are they talking sef

But you have over exaggerated this because Obama himself said in his press release that if he knew or was SONY, he would have advised them against the release.

Ok annonymous, let's play the "did you see any proof game"
Did you see any proof that america crashed north Koreans Internet service also

Oga sharp up! Anybody can play the did you see any proof card. Evil will be carried out and all we will hear is did you see any proof. America sef go talk say did you any proof we did it. Oyinbo ni Gbo gbo e

This is absolutely hilarious. #EndTimeTinz

We don hear nd we dey watch out 4 d movie. Safe trip linda

Hehehehe. Safe journey Linda.

Safe trip Linda

Power pass power... Safe
Trip Linda... Wen will u buy ur own Private jet na??... ;-)

linda i wanna suck your pussy before you leave please 22f13078

Good job Obama👍

See brainz....linda biko dnt go anywhere.....missvee loves u...lol

Harrie said...

Gee first comment today.. Umm I actually had this "thing" she wasn't gonna be staying during the eve..Lol Hehe n the readers be like 'where tf is she going now'...Umm USA, Germany, S.A, Holland, Italy, Canada, Belgium unm north korea X_X etc.??? do tell!! Hehe I can almost Imagine her on board a first class plane Lol.... oh Umm to the Koreans I'm like 'in your face' #justsaying
Cherrio

MISS WORLD said...

travelling to wherr Aunt linda...wen cumun buy me sumfinn
#LIBBOO

@yorubadboi1 said...

Linda...have you heard about tax return fraud. That is what this is all about. All this N.Korean hack thing is ruse and if it is real gann....it won't pay you when N.Korea starts attacking drones physically ooo not with bots ooo, 3rd world countries like Nigeria will be the first to be hit by internet blackout!!!

Tell me how you will function then....no amount of spectranet and swift will save you!

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

are you travelling to resolve North korea Internet prob if not pls don't come back empty ooh abeg!

www.naijarebrander.blogspot.com

#GodSaveOurNation***

abeg aunty lin lin were u dey go?

Ghen ghen!!! Safety Linda.

THE FACT THAT USA CAN DO THAT TO ANY COUNTRY THRILLS ME

MISS WORLD said...

AUNT LINDA WEN CUMING BUY ME SUMFIN OOOO
#LIBBOO

Mischievous said...

"My call to you Nigerians is a call made due to the love for the country and concern for its present condition.
Irrespective of our status in the country, we are all citizens of the great country".
-General Muhammadu Buhari
APC Presidential Candidate

Follow the General on Twitter:@ThisisBuhari

Please guys visit this blog for news you can get on Linda Ikeji

www.noozyes.blogspot.com

Mischievous said...

Linda, may God grant you journey mercy. Amen!

What proof also do you have that this was carried out by the usa. For all we know they could have shut down there own internet to create drama, or shut it down so the few people in NK don't have acess to the news going around about them. They might also have tech issue on there Internet they are working on. Or an agency or outside government decide to cyber attack them.

And if NK claim it's the U.S. that did it. They are gonna have to provide proof also.
And US wii release a statement that offers to jointly investigate this mystery with them. Just like they did

No time for rubbish

Mr Lord Flacco or whatever your name is. You know it all. Have you seen the movie.

Sazzy C said...

Tatafo Nigeria plc. Plz be safe oooooooooooo

Easy-E said...

See president abeg...correct one 4 dat matter no b our dullard presido...

Toni'Fresh said...

Enjoy ur trip Miss,dis year u reward ur fans wif cash,hopefully next year u will take dem abroad on vac,dat will be a very good thing u knw,am sure gonna be one of dem.

PAVOUR said...

LINDA, YOU DID NOT BUY MY OWN TICKET..I DEY VEX. SAFE TRIP ANYWAY AND BRING US CHOCULATE SIS. PAVOUR@GMAIL.COM

khalan said...

See them looking so confused in photo...Lol

Aunty Linda may God grant you journey mercies.

Merry Xmas wherever you are spending it.

US just show NK that they are still small in cyber things, lol

How To Grow In Faith

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

NK 1-1 USA. Mercy journey

Linda wants to go n collect Xmas D

So this is your last for today since you are about to board?

Did you change your mind on recruiting more hands?

Cos there wont have been any need for the public announcement.

safe trip

U're just an ass Henry Eze. Always negative. Tufiakwa!

Chad has gone too far on Nigeria wt BH compared to North Korea n Sony

dats americans for u. still dominating the world

ogeee said...

Safe trip linda nwa ikeji!

John May said...

erm...Linda. you need to get some facts straight before blogging o. no open yourself to libel suit. It was a group calling itself Guardians of Peace that attacked Sony's network....not the North Koreans as you emphatically stated. Its only suspected to be them. And the movie was never released. So no pull back from the cinemas. its launch was cancelled..but later given a go ahead. We love you o. Easy with the assumptions. Another thing..proofreaaaaad!Cheers. Fly safe.

Technically, these two countries are still at war since the 1950s Korean war...the war ended in armstice.
But did Linda know that this is POLITICS and any mischievous group/hackers/government could have initiated the SONY Hack Attack.
People should not thing as a ome way theory. Many conspiracy theoris could be generated from the scenario. It is just unfortunate, never Funny @Linda.

Safe trip linda

Sony Pictures released a movie called The Interview...wrong.

Who has seen the movie? It is just trailers that are out. They were planning to premiere it

Still waiting to see part 2 of this drama. Definitely not wary.

Safe trip linda....i kinda get first hand info here

Safe flight Aunty linda

General said...

North korea HW MARKET? #lol. Jee n'udo,lota kwa n'udo.

General said...

North korea HW MARKET? #lol. Jee n'udo,lota kwa n'udo.

They should resolve issues ooh,safe trip Linda

Ugwu1.blogspot.com

AQO said...

I don't find this funny knowing North Korea. I c this as gambling with peoples lives... Safe flight Linda.

Jesus Reigns said...

Msheeeeeeew.

Safe trip Lindiway. I love USA, no nonsense people. All the hackers needed was Presidential directive

Hmm...dats how d war begins. safe trip Linda

Say me well to Mr. Aye Dee. The badt guy. Tell him I love him so much. My boss in the COD.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

US b forming power nation, it is well...peace is al we need all ds 1 no necessary abeg*dem 4 com help us deal with boko haram e for beta sef

Favour belle said...

I know you know and I know I don't know....can anyone help? Please what is MIA in the last paragraph

Sashayluv said...

Save trip Linda.Basically i feel two wrongs don't make a right....Now the poor masses will have to suffer for nothing.Peace between the two nations needs to be acted fast befor it gets out of hand.

lol......safe trip linda

Interesting, safe trip dear. Buy something for me ooooo.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

That's what I'm talking about. Mr Aye Dee promised not to mess with her.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

OneKay said...

Shoping spray Lindy in Miami have fun cutie u deserve many best

Hehe.. No one plays with the US biko! Linda gotekwa nri afia oh.!

Buh they sure can't do that to China ..bon voyage madame linda..prendre soin de vous-même

Its just a pity the way some people talk, don't mess with usa, are they God? anyways let's see what would happen next i trust NK, they would surely retaliate.

Safe journey oooooo

Teacher teaching nonsense, did you consider the context of use????

warri lawyer said...

Hahaha..Scandal..
Now call olivia pope!!!!

This Linda babe dey ball abeg.Chei!

Correct na do me I do u lol safest trip lindodo

destinysweet said...

Power nation!!!Safe trip Aunty linda

Auntylindagoddaughter

this Kow Dung Un is just a looney toon.

ficky007 said...

No doubt,dat is d country u really should hv cum 4rm...ode!

Eddy Mycky said...

Lol, Lil dear safe trip.

Fact check movie never released

we go soon see part 3 from north korea,this movie will be very interesting shaaaa richlyblessed007@gmail.com

Anyway wishing you a safe trip n please want u to approve now cos d delay is getter too long oh

*clapping*

Hilarious indeed lol safe trip Linda kisses and hugs#👨😜

So you people are pro USA...I'm disgusted. I think I'm done with this site. I've lost too many brain cells already.

Lewis said...

Safe flight

E Don bash my car... Oyinbo repete lol

I've been following the story since it started.. Obama promised to do something about it and he really did... safe journey dear Linda....

Safe travels, this cyber war aint funny. Where's the proof that NK'S responsible? It could be a disgruntled former employee.

Nice one frm US, "Indeed don't mess wit US". Linda, safe trip to and fro. #Royal Priesthood#

Awww hope we will get to read stories tho

Bla's Blog said...

My gf. And I have been battling over linda ikeji.just bcoz I used linda's pic onmy dp

I wonder what North Korea was thinking to have done what they did. They will soon go on their knees to beg US. #Royal Priesthood#

Good for them..lol

Ameria is always obsessed with vengeance. How do you make a movie about the assasination of another counries president and go ahead to accuse the same country of hacking your email.. ??
This is all bullshit and a Pretext to attack NorthKorea and shut town their internet.
Dont be deceived...No body can ready e-mail from Sony even if you intercept it by MIM..Its impossible.. Ever heard of encryption before?

Murlitala Mohammed international airport

Hahahahaa!!!!

Safe trip Lindodo

LMAO this is just awesome.

MR EDDY said.
He he he. This is a very serious magana. .
Wishing u safe trip Anty lindyway..
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

americanguy said...

Wow this is amazing. Never knew you could hack anyone on facebook this easily.
Try it out guys, it works.

(hackfbaccountlive.com/?ref=7554098)

americanguy said...

Wow this is amazing. Never knew you could hack anyone on facebook this easily.
Try it out guys, it works.

hackfbaccountlive.com/?ref=7554098

MIA is a department in the US that manages internet . Lol kidding. Missing In Action

Favour belle ask Google

MIA means Missing In Action dear

AGB said...

Coons everywhere always carrying US matter for head. If a country does something derogatory to your country or its people,don't you have every right to protest it? Which one is the slave anthem of "don't mess with the US"? Linda,go and do a research and see for yourself that both countries are wary of each other....it's not a one-sided thing. North Korea knows US is strong,and US and its western allies also know that North Korea is strong...the only thing they have not been able to figure out is how strong North Korea is because North Korean intelligence seems very strong and so the country is freaking secretive.

GR8BABE said...

Dictatorship in North Korea! OBAMA IS Also an ACTION MAN.sorry..

LINDA IJE OMA

Missing in action

wendy said...

AUNTY COME BACK HERE. Which kain Mia

wendy said...

AUNTY COME BACK HERE!! Which kain mia? Come bckkk

Seunsblog said...

Has anybody seen the leaked info? It is sad how embarrassed Sony execs were. Simple, do not document careless utterances.

That's what they told you right? I don't support North Korea but I don't believe anything from American media. I bet you the internet is fully functional there.

erm , actually d movie was yet to b released before the attack . it was supposed to get released last Friday the 19th of December and dey hacked Sony earlier thus the release cancellation earlier last week.

Awesome

beewhy said...

MIA means "Missing In Action "

Missing In Action

Safe journey my love

lwkmd usa ...wetin una dey feel lyk

United states are no push overs. Don't threaten them cos they know how to get you. WORLD POWER
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

MIA-Missing in action

t-pel said...

Nonsense y purnish a whole country like that

Missing In Action

Pino said...

Ghengen... safe journey btw

Seriously, that why there has not been any news since this one was posted.

Chuks Bruno said...

Linda, this ur waka all na for...?

Phronesisfashionworld said...

safe trip

African countries especially Nigeria should be prepared for the future ... The future of Warfare will be online !!! There are over a million youths in Nigeria now using their online skills negatively. Let the government grant them amnesty . Let them be trained rigorously in India and the USA on hacking and I.T security . North Korea messed up with the wrong country.

aunty Linda go in peace and come back in peace and not in pieces

Missing in action. Thank me later

Safe trip Linda, stay blessed.... bring something for us ooo

Lol... safe journey lindiway