All you need to know about HMK REIT | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 December 2014

All you need to know about HMK REIT

What is REIT?
Reit is an acronym for Real Estate Investment Trust. It is a vehicle that invests in the ownership and management of a pool of real estate assets and mortgages, and packages them as tradable securities into which individual investors can subscribe. Continue...

WHAT IS HMK REIT?
HALDANE MCCALL REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST (HMK REITis a close ended real estate investment constituted under a Trust Deed. HMK REIT will invest in Commercial and Residential properties that are already generating rental income in prime areas in Nigeria. The HMK REIT will be managed by FSDH Asset Management Ltd, one of the leading Asset Managers in Nigeria.

WHAT IS THE OBJECTIVE OF THE HMK REIT?
The investment objective of the REIT is to provide Unit holders with regular and stable distributions, sustainable long-term growth in dividend payment and NAV per unit while maintaining an appropriate capital structure. It aims to achieve a long-term appreciation of its assets and maximize returns on capital employed.  

WHY INVEST IN HMK REITS?
Investing in the REIT allows for diversification of your investment portfolio thereby reducing risks
There is access to first class properties in prime areas at discounted prices.
Rent from the Commercial properties which allow the Fund Manager concentrate on the management of the REIT.
There is diverse corporate tenant profile with staggered rental renewal periods which prevents mass vacancy at any one period. Existing long term leases with tenants.
A Primary Market Maker will be appointed by The Nigerian Stock Exchange to ensure liquidity of the units by facilitating continuous trading of the REIT on The NSE
Bank guarantee of part of the projected rental income
The REIT is managed by professionals with great care, top skill, prudence and diligence.
Access to the experience of professionals of diverse skills and in-depth knowledge in real estate investment and operations that make up the Investment Committee.
Stable and regular distribution of at least 90% of the net income accruing from diversified portfolio of real estate and real estate related assets across residential and commercial properties and money market instruments.
Properties strategically located in the heart of Ikeja, GRA and Ikoyi Lagos.
100% Committed Occupancy with high quality tenants.
HOW TO PURCHASE

Copies of the application Form can be obtained during the usual business hours on any week day (except public holidays) at the offices of Goldbanc Management Associates Ltd, BGL Capital Ltd, Capital Bancorp Plc, Greenwich Trust Ltd, Planet Capital Ltd, and Lead Capital Plc, your stockbroker or any of the Receiving Agents listed on pages 135-136 of the Prospectus or 61-62 of the Abridged Prospectus or downloaded from www.hmkreit.com  and submitted to any of the issuing houses listed above.

HMK REIT is offering for subscription 2,600,000,000 units
OFFER PRICE: N5.15 per unit
MINIMUM SUBSCRIPTION: 10,000 units and multiples of 2,000 thereafter
OFFER SIZE: N13, 390,000,000 (Thirteen Billion Three Hundred and Ninety Million Naira Only)
PAYMENT TERMS: In full on application
DURATION:  Offer Opens: December 04, 2014 and Closes January 14, 2015
PROCEEDS: The proceeds of the REIT will be applied as consideration for the purchase of the initial assets of the REIT from the Sponsor and the third party agents while the balance will be utilized in investment in other real estate, real estate related assets and money market instruments.
DISTRIBUTIONA minimum of 90% of the income earned in any financial year will be distributed to unit holders every financial year.
RATING: The N13.3b Haldane McCall Real Estate Investment Trust is assigned a ‘BBB’ rating by Global Credit Rating Company Limited.

KEY PARTIES INVOLVED IN THE HMK REIT
1FUND MANAGER: FSDH Asset Management Ltd
2. FINANCIAL ADVISER /LEAD ISSUING HOUSE:Goldbanc Management Associates Limited
3CO-ISSUING HOUSES: BGL Plc
                                           Capital Bancorp Plc
                                           Greenwich Trust Ltd
                                           Lead Capital Plc
                                           Planet Capital Ltd
4TRUSTEE TO THE FUND: SKYE Trustees Ltd
5CUSTODIAN: UBA Plc (Global Investors Services Division)
6SOLICITORS TO THE TRUSTEE: Austen–Peters & Co                              

60 comments:

Ok!

SUPERSLIMC4

Uche Emma said...

That is very interesting

Next I done hear,!!!! JC

Hmmmmm... Linda r u buyin/investing

Seen...

Ok noted

Chidinma Grace said...

Copy that!

Zombie huntress said...

Seen nxt!

Ok seen

very informative

THATS MASSIVE.IM WHAOED..AKA..TRIPPING

So good!!

•••GUTS OVER FEAR•••

•••QUEENMAYA•••

Ok oooooooo

Abeg make person read am for us summarize the whole tin #layzie

Issssssokay Miss Linda

OK, it's time Nigerians have decent accommodation. Nice one.

9ice...
King of BoyZ

9ice...
King of BoyZ

SUE JORDAN said...

Sounds interesting. However are the investments in prime properties around 'Nigeria' or just Ikeja and Ikoyi.

Also has BGL been totally cleared by the SEC? Please confirm before getting involved!!

I'm definitely going to follow Donald Trump footstep by investing in the real estate come 2015. HMK REIT is the answer.

***ECHOMASS***

Chop Chop said...

REIT investment not for the common man.

MR EDDY said.
Super cool
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Noted

Ekiti Boy say so.

Ok.. !!!

Ok.. !!!

that nice,thinking of giving it a try

Very nice

What is the year 1 projected dividend yield?

opeyemi said...

Cooooool

opeyemi said...

Linda Abeg post my comment na

Noted

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Linda do u notice onyx n dat eddy dreamer r no longer commenting after uve given dem 100k.

Where are all the real estate people. For you.

That's for those who wanna invest

Alright.

Just like investment in shares.

Linda this shd interest u. Make good investment while u can.

Don't spend too much on fashion

Would have preferred an investment that allows u own ur own home in the next let's say 5 yrs.

really

Oky thats nice....

pls I need an angel to assist me financially on did blog on my business.its not being easy wit kids since my husbands work az not been going fine for quite sometime now.pls I need ur help no matter aw small I would really app at least to start something and take care of my children.pls don't ignore my request bcos I know am asking for something big but I believe there is nothing my God cannot do.pls help a sister its really frustrating as am pregnant and will soon b put to bed.I think mothers in d house would understand me more better.thanks and May the good lord b wit u all.Sis linda pls check ur inbox I sent a mail to u and I pray God will b wit u too and ur entire family.thanks bolatitoo@gmail.com

very intresting buh no money

Quatum said...

\=D/<=-P entertain your callers dis Christmas with #MerryXmas by Tae Tee. Text 046526 & 046527 to 4100 to download! MTN subscribers only.

Sounds interesting

#Commenting thru GLO 4G LTE

Scam

Naija,una don photocopy paramount group incorporated,USA.

Sade said...

Stop displaying your stupidity

Got it

Na so...

the application form does not load, shows error. Linda speak to your people and get back to us.

that's the result of hard work Success

its a good way to invest.

it a good way to invest, i have bought the idea.

@Anon 7:54 how is that your business? 'sigh' #onelovefromSnow#

Kome Itoje said...

This is great info. Thanks!