Find the EFCC Press statement below
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, today, October 20, 2014 arraigned one Abubakar Abdullahi before Justice Dije Aboki of Kano State High Court on one count charge of criminal breach of trust.
The
accused, who is the manager of Maisabulu Bureau de Change, Kano, had
sometime in April, 2013 upon the instruction of his employer, Alhaji
Kabiru Maisabulu, the managing director of Maisabulu Bureau de Change
purchased the sum of 50,000 United States dollars from the Central Bank
of Nigeria on behalf of one Bello Sani Yakassai of Misau Bureau de
Change but, converted the said sum for his personal use.
The
count reads: " That you Abubakar Abdullahi being the manager of
Maisabulu Bureau de Change sometime in April 2013 in Kano within the
judicial division of the High Court of Justice of Kano being entrusted
with certain property to wit: the sum of $50,000.00 equivalent to the
sum of N7,780,000.00 given to you by Ahaji Kabiru Maisabulu for onward
transmission to Bello Sani Yakassai committed criminal breach of trust
in respect thereof and that you thereby committed an offence punishable
under section 314 of the Penal Code"
The accused pleaded not guilty when the charge was read to him.
Based
on his plea, Justice Aboki ordered that the accused be remanded in EFCC
custody pending the hearing of the bail application and adjourned the
matter to November 4, 2014.
23 comments:
So bad for him.
Chikemartin74@gmail.com
I don't understand why people enjoy being fraudulent
Whaaattt!! Don Jazzy calls Tiwa Savage a mad woman![PIC]
Welldone EFCC.
But most of us are also worried that you may be turning blind eyes towards the bigger thieves.
But at least you are doing something.
Everyday for the thief...one day for the owner.
www.vintagecloset9ja.blogspot.com
for him to plead not guilty I guess there is another side to the story but I would have thought this is a police case not EFCC
I guess when he saw d money, he was like[ walahi I go bekum d next dangote in his Aboki's voice] even though u neva fulfilled ur dreams, atleast lib readers know u now ..
Efcc is soo local..must pple hold carbon sheets and stand like morons evri tym..Rubbish............................#KingOfKings
Say no to crime...
Kings my love! Am gay! Pls can u suck my c**k! Then later I bang u hard!? I love u! #Gaycrush!
Choi dere is God ooo
50k?
thi man for done make am oooooooooooo
The standard to Heaven
3 Things that makes people cry
Escape to the Mountain: The world is evil
Man must survive.
Notice how there are more Hausa people in the EFCC net for fraudulent charges these days? Is it something in the air or is it that the EFCC has it searchlight focused on them?
Thank God not a yoruba this time or Ibo,hahaha my Housa brothers.
Tired of seeing all this EFCC trash #onelovefromSnow#
THIEF!
Must pple make it tru dupin
50k????? what happens to the real criminals stealing millions of Dollars ....Only God can save these country
good for him.let me c how he will steal again ....www.news29.tk
The cardboard thing is NOT RIGHT, the law states that every person charged is termed innocent, Unless proven otherwise!