Photos: Pastor Taribo West preaching at Alaba market | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 September 2014

Photos: Pastor Taribo West preaching at Alaba market

Former Super Eagles defender turned pastor, Taribo West pictured above preaching in one of the lines in the electronics section of Alaba International market, Ojo, Lagos on Thursday September 25th.

Being an ex-international footballer is an advantage to get people's attention but it seemed like people were more interested in taking his pics than listening to the word of God..:-). More pics after the cut..

120 comments:

Awww! So nice of him.
I'm sure most people there came to see the famous Taribo West.

GEE_BABA said...

Oya hurry up n declare ur political interest .. #StrollsAway

GEE_BABA said...

Oya hurry up and declare ur political interest .. #StrollsAway

seunLondon said...

God bless you as you have obeyed God's calling on your life....#SeunLondon

kate isangha said...

Happy sunday y'all

Lord is Gud.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Nive one

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Olumide Abiodun said...

That's great. I used to sell CDs, and was very frequent at Alaba, so I know this is a very regular thing on Thursday mornings, after environment. I don't mean Taribo comes over to preach every Thursday, but that there is always preaching and prayer in Alaba. But that doesn't stop people from going right back to their usual ways right after it. I just wonder why activities like this does very little to change people.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Gud fr em den

D new hair cut is better it speaks well of him unlike d former hair cut

yea ure ryt.....pipu were mre interested in tkin picz kos I was dere...benray53@yahoo.com

No be small tin oh.....FRANKISE SAID SO

That is very serious.

ZOMA said...

May God use him to convert more soul to his kingdom. Amen

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Nice one. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the Year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

Lolzzzzzzz,wetn we no go c......qudratadenike@gmail.com

Eya. God will strengthen him to do his work

Everything Rosham said...

Na so

Nice one may the spirit of God keep increasing in him

church is now serious bizz for naija ooo

fashionista LeonorA said...

Thank God 4 his life,he's chosen d right path

Preach on Pastor ....

Prolly looking for more members...

*sigh* they turn to politics and religion when their career crashes.. When they were busy spending lavishly dey forgot bout d future

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Hmmm, Linda u too much oooo. Meanwhile I was there live and he even lay hand on me and pray for me and some other people too.

ewo wat s hapening o. Badguy.com

Nice one taribo! Ur reward is in heaven

I no blame them o'jare. The 2 most lucrative money making ventures in naija. Bcom famous then It's either you join politricks or church mini tricks. Need I mention names?

See as mumus gather.

I share in Taribo's joy that he made a decision for himself to seek the path of righteousness. God be his source of strength and courage. Amen!

Goodmorning Mr west,Mr....Nice components evolving,give them the biblical sliding tackle!

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

Thank God for his life. He's been called to serve the Lord; thumbs up Taribo. The Lord bless you

God is at work

And his aim is to change soul but am guessing he is trying to draw customers...

Saw this guy some time ago in Abuja, he looked far off the guy who marshaled our defense way back when.

vinee said...

Hahahaha the pple ar funny,dat pastorship is a nice business but do it in d right way

weldone pastor,let d God works continue,more anointing sir

I love his passion 4 God.grace b

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

God uses any person he wants to use, Father Lord pls use me.

Why taking pictures insteading of listening to the word of God? Lagos people chai!! (@Dj_smartt)

#king said...

Taribo nawa oo..dis is real....................#KingOfKings

It shows God can actually use anybody as his instrument...ride on pastor

Ppl were interested in taking pics than listening lol
Ppl with their drama, funny country follows

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) That's good of him.Preaching the word of God is one of our responsibilities.Irrespective of you personality..

The Ukwus said...

Hallelujahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

the lord is good

Young elite said...

Kudos to you bro,More power to your elbow in jesus name.More anointing sir,May the lord keep you moving in jesus name.Amen

Just more noise pollution

This is interesting, perhaps he should open a ministry.

Preach it pastor..

Better than those in politics

horluwatosyne said...

More Anointing pastor

Hussle

Lol pple sef!!

We need God words dan dat pic, way dem dey take!!!

oshlan said...

God's call can never be underestimated

Almighty God is awesome.

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

Preach the gospel, bro. All over the ends of the earth.
I support you because all man must work out his own salvation. This is definitely newsworthy.

Na Waoh for naija.hahahahahahahaha.

Josh Atuanya said...

Let him open a church na...enough members coming to take PICTURES...

stuffs happen. nice to see Taribo bring people to Jesus. GOD bless your ministry

IAmDavid said...

Me I can't see his face ooo. nigerians sef can be funny,a preacher is preaching and dey are taking photos. Are they snapping the word of God cos me I don't understand their reasons for the photos they are taking...

Neva knew taribo was a pastor.good for him ohhh

Neva knew taribo is a pastor.good for him

That's soo good, turning souls for God, d only thing we will be rewarded with after our stay on earth

aiye said...

Is this real? I am soo sooo happy! Thank God! Taribo preaching? With all the money and women and the finer things in life he had! and he even took to the streets not a 500million dollar building. Bravo

Linda you are being negative. I see more people playing attention. The woman to the left in front even looks like she is lost in the spirit. I know heaven will rejoice even if only 1 life is saved in this crowd

advice said...

Taribo don't go alaba. It's mostly igbo boys and most know the Lord. Go to car park area with all those Muslim Omo onimoto like mcoluomo. You will win souls there in Jesus name

lmao...

Go into d world n spread d word.. Good one @Taribo

Neks said...

wow, holy Mary....God ...lost for words...hehehe. God be is wonderful...people busy with their phones not listening to sermon

jerry said...

Hmmm....that's great preaching the gospel!

Race for eternity; nice one

number one Fashion and Inspirational Blog**Be Inspired @ JaybeesBlog.com

2 many pastors,,,,yet d evilsssss continue,, deirisGodooo,,, ****GIFT******

cLOUDig said...

Keep up the fire burning Taribo

Fixer Entertainment said...

oya check this sharps ppl. wmseries.blogspot.com

Lol....na real pasto Taribo West

Lol....na real pastor Taribo West

Awww dts so sweet
Nigerians nd picture sha

Thank God he repeated

Diddy said...

Generators, saving Nigerians since 1960... I propose we use it as our national symbol.

whitefalcon said...

Nigerians eh!! Una sabi Mumu oooo!!!
Instead of listening to the preacher. Na because una never see Taribo West for real life before?!

Ada said...

Go into the world and preach the gospel. May God bless him and strengthen him the more.

#QUEEN OF LIB#

For you to be a lawyer, you must be qualified. To be an engineer, you must be qualified too. To practise as a medical doctor, you must be qualified. But for you to preach....

see what CAN has turned pastors into, a lucrative business anyone can jump into and make so much money to buy Jet widout touching and changing life
nawooo

Wendy...

see what CAN has turned pastors into, a lucrative business anyone can jump into and make so much money to buy Jet widout touching and changing life
nawooo

Wendy...

A̶̲̥̅♏ impressed, God pls give me the courage to preach and win souls 4 you.*kenny*

Wooow dats great

Ugophany said...

God may u strengthen him more nd more to do ur work

keisha said...

Wonders shall never end, don't know what to say

Am really inspired. Ds is to show that truly there is an Almighty and all-sufficient God. And dt everything is truly Vanity. Evry knee must always bow before u..be u king or president or the highest forbe..

God bless him....a good one

Thank God for his life. Nice one! Need a wife? Try
BV HookUps

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says"welldone Taribo. Ur reward is in heaven

I love him

mary said...

these days people are interested in taking pics and recording. someone is preaching the word of God and all they can do is take pics of him instead of listening, even in the case of accident, instead of using the same phone to call the Ambulance, they stand there to take pictures instead of giving help

THAT'S NICE. HE;S NOT AFRAID TO PREACH GODS WORD.

That good, if only our celebrities can use dere firm to win souls to God, instead of fashion, am sure tins will be lot beta in our christian faith.

Nawa, everybody dey become pastor

AMIJEZ said...

So nice doing the work of the lord. He finally shaved his hair. Ride on bro, the lord is your strenght.

This is very nice of you Oga Taribo, may God continue to empower you and giv u more grace to do His works.

Pastor West

Wishing him more grace

Amablaze said...

Neva knew he was a pastor..*kindastrange*all d best in his new career

I like dis, lovely

Hmmmm,na wa o#18yroldvirgin#

Well I thank God for his life

God is good

Sm of dx so calld pastors God nor even flash dem nt 2 tlk of callin dem.anyway hapi 4 him.afta him don cook himslf durin d tym he was a playa he's now a pastor na wao...d name remains #Immanuel#

The Lord is good. U can't say o maybe he truly received d calling whatever it maybe it's between him and his God. Judge nobody friends

Baby95 said...

spreading the word..how 9ceee!

mickywise said...

am happy for him,just one of the best way of evangelizing.

mickywise said...

nice1#taribo

So happy for him

blessing said...

Really,that's nice.keep the good work.bless man.Chatwithless2001@yahoo.com

Rhoda said...

Humility to God's call brings peace of mind and joy everlasting...may God continue to strengthen you!

Merrymary TGom said...

HmmmMMM.... Critics! Naija! A man opens a church, u say he's looking for money... He sets aside his fame, his pride, his personality, tears of his garment of shame and goes out to the street to evangelize, to win souls for Christ, and hear, we criticize him... No one can please man.... I guess the same was said of Apostle Paul when he converted from being a persecutor... I guess the people said same of him... Unfortunately, God is not man... His ways are not our ways... He turns His people around, and gives them a new name... He uses those who have been called black... He said, if the peoples don't praise me, I will raise the fishes in the sea to praise me... That same God is using this famous man to do His work... I'm so encouraged and inspired... In these last days, there shall be great persecution for doing God's work... The comments of most people here confirms it... May God Bless this Great Apostle in Jesus Name. Amen!

Merrymary TGom said...

HmmmMMM.... Critics! Naija! A man opens a church, u say he's looking for money... He sets aside his fame, his pride, his personality, tears of his garment of shame and goes out to the street to evangelize, to win souls for Christ, and hear, we criticize him... No one can please man.... I guess the same was said of Apostle Paul when he converted from being a persecutor... I guess the people said same of him... Unfortunately, God is not man... His ways are not our ways... He turns His people around, and gives them a new name... He uses those who have been called black... He said, if the peoples don't praise me, I will raise the fishes in the sea to praise me... That same God is using this famous man to do His work... I'm so encouraged and inspired... In these last days, there shall be great persecution for doing God's work... The comments of most people here confirms it... May God Bless this Great Apostle in Jesus Name. Amen!