What is wrong with this photo? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 June 2014

What is wrong with this photo?

Here's a pic from the inauguration of the new Emir...can y'all see what's wrong with this pics? Clue; the empty seat...:-). Someone was supposed to sit there...

423 comments:

1 – 200 of 423   Newer›   Newest»

Lol. Or maybe d jonathan's frame hanging on d wall @ the bk

Jonathan is not dey

Why should he go there. They all look like taliban and boko haram.

Squarefield said...

prof gej.... u guess #ftc

Uncle jonah i guess.....???

Errrrrm is it GEJ? LoL

UNCLE JOE?

tomiwealth said...

Empty seat was meant to be occupied by prez jona

Lol presido of curse

Nwa Aba said...

Lol, welcome home lili

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

But GEJ why na?? Lol...this una pDp matter dey sweet me die!! Oya make up excuse via ur spokesman reuben and publicise Asap..watch out!!

IslandeR said...

Looks like someone is too scared to sit on his throne amidst the confussion. Come on, don't be scared. It's just a bold shift away to your left papi lol.

IslandeR said...

Perhaps the sitting comes after the ceremony as the turbaning after the naming. Lmao.

A woman? How come there are no women in here? I thought we were progressives. Maybe Mama Peace could sit there and they won't all have to come across as sexist.

Linda,if u are talking about the space between Sanusi and the other guy,then u are wrong,no1 is supposed to be sitted there,no1 is supposed to sit on the coat of arm,for other spaces,u may be right,so please try and read about it and correct urself.

I fi hear say Jona show...he cant bow before Sanusi..nooo!
dondumex.com

Linda, face ya workiooooo! Face ya blogging workioooo! Shebi u want 2 become a politician? Ok na. Whether na by force for Jona to sit down dere u go tell me.

The President's seat is vacant.

suzydiva said...

Of course #GEJ, "that awkward moment u realize u need ur foe" Sanusi Lamido vs Goodluck Ebele Jonathan = TWISTED

Israelee said...

Nothing went wrong with d pix,that's the symbol of unity,it has always been like that when observing political protocol since its a 3sitter chair involving a politician(d govr)

Oga Jona,sit is vacant,then what a hell does that mean? Is sanusi a god? Are u telling us dat the emir is more powerful than a president elected by over 50 million populace? The president is the chief in command& he choose to attend which ever ceremony he wish.Sanusi as an Emir has nothing to do with next year election.GEJ all d way.

################GOD punish##################devil

Mayb d president or d new emir

The seat is 4 Mr Goodluck endurance jonathan.

Linda...nothing is wrong with dat pic, as in all official settings most chairs are 3seaters so the host seats on one end & visitor on da other, leavin the middle empty. This often allows them more comfort & space while discussions are ongoing!

AGB said...

Our president, Mr. Jonathan is such a lost case.

Noooo! Lindiway there is nothing wrong with it,that's the setting.
No one was meant to sit at the middle. Even,if the president was around,he will sit on either of the sides.

Jonathan's seat is mad empty....lmao.

Amebo linda, what are you insinuating? It's normal for official chairs used in holding talks to be 3 seaters. Abi u nor dey see am on international tv stations when presidents host visitors?

Yes oh, na presido sit

Nothing is wrong with it..Royal families don't sit too close

Empty "seat". Ah ah Lindodo, kilode?

Wer is our. President

Who?

Linda i disagree wif u... I don't think any1 was suppose 2 sit on that seat and i av my reasons by mere looking @ the pics. 1. U don't expect gej 2 squeeze himself just 2 fit in the middle. 2. The seat is for two persons so they can rest their arms. 3. The coat of arm has a role and it shouldn't be covered.

Mr president was suppose to be dere. Omo onile say so.

Linda i disagree wif u... I don't think any1 was suppose 2 sit on that seat and i av my reasons by mere looking @ the pics. 1. U don't expect gej 2 squeeze himself just 2 fit in the middle. 2. The seat is for two persons so they can rest their arms. 3. The coat of arm has a role and it shouldn't be covered.

The seat Is for the president! but he cant come since 2 enemies will sit beside him lol

Obviously... This country is messed up!

Who? GEJ??

Pretty beast said...

Nahh no ones meant to sit there. I know u think its for the president but it really isn't

Who is supposed to be there? President? Sultan? Or Sanusi's wife?

Our presido!! Lili go and sleep!!!

Peejay said...

Mr President's seat is conspicuously empty. Lol.

Sophisticated! said...

Lyk seriously Linda? #okbye

the seat is for GEJ but he cant seat with 2 enemies beside him lol

Gel... Absent! Lolzzz

#Pesty

Indepth said...

Linda.., nobody sit on that part of the chair., take a closer look at the chair, the 2 extreme sides are green and no coat of arm there, that is where people sit., the white middle part with coat of arm is always empty.., find out from any govt protocol officer.

Hehehehehe, him no dey dia cus dem fit poison dat sit, sharp guy, cus y dem no sit dia, e mean say charm dey dia, God pass dem. Na him mak I lik ibo people, if no b Sanusi b d prince if him jst sitdown 4 dat sit na die him dey so.

Yea....

President Goodluck Jonathan is absent.

GEJ.. presido )

Missing president #shame

AnieJay said...

GEJ i guess, him and Sanusi are sworen enemies nah he can't be dere. No vote 4 GEJ in kano sha am sure he knows buh he must pay Sanusi visit based on who Sanusi be lol

Oga jona's sit.....lol...like i said I will watch more as drama unfold

The space with d coat of arms is always left open. A 3 seater, d middle is always unoccupied

LMAO the enemy is no where to be found.......GEJ shame on you

He was there, he wasn't there, Sanusi is now d Emir..shikena!!!

mahel said...

Haba.. That's a 2 sitter not 3.. Do u expect d emir,gov n jona to all sit on dat? linda Stop ur silly fake news. U mite tink its funny, but its not!

charles said...

So wu du u tink was suppose 2 sit dere

Linda it is empty seat oh hian!

Dorojona,dorothan,dorogood,doroluck

The president of Nigeria obvioulsy!smh he's PDP.#sandiva

its spelt "seat"

constitution said...

Oga presido or boko haram oga

Na goodluck space be dat oh,eyahhhh lolllll.
#Team linda
#UKWU 1 say so.

pharnyx90 said...

That's the president sit.obviously, he was absent.

pharnyx90 said...

That's the president sit. Obviously,he was absent

The Presido who wasn't invited lol

linda so u mean say my humble presido suppose to seat dia bah naaaaah. i jst don't like dat guy lamido sanusi.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

This could be symbolic that Asorock
sit is vacant come 2015.

Hmmm, I guess the number 1 citizen of this country

Sanu !!! Sit naa make ur yansh swell up lol

Na GEJ sit be that na....

XDON D DON

@chux.com........Linda you too like aproko.nobody was suppose to sit there.

The truth is that,presido johnny will come and go,but the emir will remain

2kool said...

Ok, leeh me see(in CB's voice), GEJ was supposed to sit there. Lol. It's like the discord has already started. Lol

kunle said...

I remember he once dress like this to his office when he was CBN governor. He must have lobby for that post earnestly. Congrat to him

jona seat~hahah

soskills said...

No smoke without fire*** abi na PDP member suppose sit there and GEJ banned the person...just saying.

Jonathan's seat...lol

Linda,u don come again ooo.Watin u see? The Sit was meant to be empty.

Hey yeah! Where is his wife or wives?
Abi no first lady???

Yes! GEJ is missing out. It's a big shame. Yet he calls himself a Christian. Put the problems aside and be loyal to the new King of the North (KANO). Congrats again SLS but fight Boko Haram with your new office. Call them to order, the Muslims will listen to you, you are their people

GEJ just lost Kano state. He can fish for votes elsewhere.

The seat was reserved for Oga Jonah, but he can't even dare try to grace the occasion. He can't bear the shame even if Madam patience don't care...Lol

Lady kim kim said...

D person forgot ni,mayb he slept off.bros jona y u no show face?

I see a big biG bIG BIG white rabbit

He he he, JONA is missing ooo. Lol

Really? Maybe the drunken master, due to the coat of arms.

Sorry Linda, he hasn't yet accepted that SLS is the emir. He's still drinking booze, thinking the story would somehow disappear.

He'll wake up to reality very soon.

Yes, like the President....What is he afraid of.....If your hands are clean, nobody can crucify you...

Nope linda, no one is expected to seat there.

Naija war

Dang it, Linda! That's a 3-seat sofa, no one was meant to seat in the middle squeezed in like sardines.

GEJ can't imagine bowing to SLS emir or no emir. Reminds of the story of Joseph and his brothers in the bible.

He empty seat was for the dude making the speech

Our President's seat of course

SEAT not SIT hon. Anyways, GEJ don vex...buahaahahahaha!!!

Even without the clue, Jona is missing in action! Who cares anyway??? That's just childish of him. If he can attend Otedola's burial while he is still in court for corruption, why not Emir's inauguration

chykee said...

The middle seat is not meant for anyone. It's just a decoration. You only sit at the two ends that have the green colours

ndubuisioma said...

ya,i tink dat sum1 was supposed 2 b d president,GEJ

joy Egbunu said...

Methinks the Kano Elites made Sanusi the new Emir only to mess up the Jonathan led govt the more n it,ll only last until after the presidential elections in Feb nxt year after which the Late Emir's Eldest son who is the rightful heir to the throne will take over! That explains the empty seat!!!

Ade said...

president's seat lolz

Nobody is expected to sit there linda

Yes, vacant seat is for d President of federal republic of NIGERAL. Hmmmmm .....m. It is well

Pls Linda don't become a new Sahara reporter. Protocol depicts sofas for eminent personalities should have a space in between, to suggest that it's for any person is attempting to degrade the high office of our great but challenged nation, pls do your bit to assist not further fragment Nigeria unless you re being paid to do so which I ll like to believe you re not, I hope. From a concerned citizen and fmr state head of protocol. Pwoj

JEG was suppose to sit @ that empty sit.

Lindodo i tink u jst bin paranoid. Dey can't all squeeze der sef on dat chair nw, cn dey? IF Gej no come, fyn! . Its jst lik oyingbo market o. E knw no who come or who no come.

Once again you fall my hand... "Sit" or "SEAT"??? Smh

Oh, i guess Gej, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan sit, buh d man no waka come...bad belle PDP...

even d one sitting dont seem to be interested in wht is happening

linda pls nxt tym, b4 u post smthng try 2 verify it pls....that seat is left empty coz nobody is allowed to sit close 2 d king in hausa tradition.lng liv d KING.

It's suppose to be empty. The seats they both sit on is painted in green.

mumu girl, nothin u sabi.

linda, it is obvious, Nigeria flag is green-white-green. Green symbolizing Fertility of the land. (wealth) and White symbolizing PEACE. both the Emir and Governor sat on the Green, so they want the wealth of the land. but not the PEACE. God help Nigeria.

The President didn't show up.

Oga jona suppose de thr

Nuffin in wrong Amebo. Na Jona seat but for now no one cares. SLS is the new Emir. bros don shack drunk peteke .

Na dem sabi, after all dem no love demselves

no one was suppose to sit there. u cant sit shoulder to shoulder with an emir. the highest level of respect he can accord anyone is to share the same seat...with distance apart...just as it is on the photo.

...so unfortunate to see the obvious that the PDP is notr happy with the crowning of their "supposed" enemy. Sanusi, diaris God ooooo

AEandE said...

Linda if you watch such state house meets, there is always a space in between the host and guest. Dont play any Devil's advocate here. The chair has the Nigerian coat of arm and that just completes the design - a tasteful furniture depicting Nigeria

The President,PDP don't run with APC you're supposed to know and this is APC territory.They won all 400+ wards in the concluded election,PDP don't play mahn!

That space was meant for Mr president, but..........dnt knw y. 1st to comment yay!

alao said...

gej suppose to be on dat seat.but he didnot come due to d reason well known to him

Janelicious said...

That sit was meant for GEJ.

GEJ is mising in action *poko*

FEMINI said...

Jonathan is supposed to sit in d middle but am not surprised he is not there.

GEJ... But nigeria politics is becoming a serious mess, it was bad but now worse

Ene said...

Lol I guess it's uncle Jona's seat

viralnewsandgist said...

Lind nobody is supposed to be there that's the way the seat is suppose to be..I know you think its the president's seat

GEJ

Mordi said...

MR President?

Lolz.. #lips sealed#

Missing President!!!

GEJ is absent

Mr president.dey might became fwends tomorrow.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Jonathan seat is vacant. That means he was absent at the emir's inauguration.

Ezenwa Hart O. said...

The seat reserved for the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is vacant!

Oga jonah

Mr. President! Bt dat is own problem,weda he cms or nt,dat doesn't stop SLS 4rm being d emir of Kano. It's what God has done nd destiny will always cms 2 past. Congrat SLS! #Tbabe#

banny said...

GEJ. Need know y d rabbit like head gear by emirs

Ehis said...

Nobody was suppose to sit there.That space was meant for the coat of arm and the space covered in green are meant for ass ..so gbo ?

Jonathan should have gone irrespective of their political differences. Its obvious he doesnt wanna exchange pleasantries which in his eye would ridicule him ....anyways, PDP jst lost Kano!

The President Space

next of kin said...

This is absolutely rubbish...taking politics into tradition...this GEJ administration is nothing to write home about...kakismoboplutocracy instead of democracy NEXT OF KIN

non stoppress said...

GEJ! You should av acted maturely!

Mr President was absent!!! D beef is strong o!

President Goodluck ebele Jonathan

yomi Enilo said...

GEJ is missing in action

And so what?,we should start crying because there is an empty seat during the coronation of a village head.linda u b real itud.

First to comment! one luv nigeria

Linda! Stop trying raise conspiracy. Nobody is supposed to sit there. Check pics of governor/president visit to royals, that's the way they sit. They don't squeeze themselves together.

Mr presidents sit. And he is missing.

yea.... empty seat.. Am sure sumone is suppose to be there....... but all d same. He has bn made d Emir...... Concrats @Sanusi.....

Gdmoni Linda nd Libers.... Blessed day ahead

The president was suppose to be there but he was obviously absent.

The emir has no wife to sit beside him?Chai what a guy man emir.

Yeah, even if na me b GEJ I no go come dis kyn ceremony. D eldest is supposed 2 b d emir. Pacha of d highest order, na dem knw wetin dey do. Sanusi is supposed 2 b in d efcc den by now. Anyway na naija we dey. Jst passing.............

Okpafi said...

Nothing wrong with the pix. Perfectly normal sitting arrangement for Governor's office. They don't cramp dignitaries at that level and GEJ is not expected to sit there because of the coat of arms, if that is what you are insinuating. Be guided please.

Nothing Wrong... If you think so then say the person that's supposed to seat there... fear fear blogger... always indirectly trying to start up something without owning it... If you like don't publish my comment.. Mtcheww

The president, thanks GEJ for not going

lol..GEJ o !!

Share your testimonies if God has been good to you.
God spared my Son’s life, saved him from Convulsion.
http://bit.ly/testimonies360

Lol....jona is suppose to sit on that sit,but he was absent.political enemies.chai !

Our stupid president Jonna

Yea Yea.. Jona was supposed to sit there but badbelle no allow am come... Chai!!!

lol nobody is supposed to sit there linda that's how it is, do u think the president is meant to squeeze into that small space? If president come him and his wife would hv another couch like this.

Mr. President's chair is unoccupied. Is anything wrong with that?

Jonathanian

blogger said...

where's his wife? she didn't show up?

The governor of the state, I guess!

Wife of the new emir.

GEJ

blaque pearl said...

GEJ?? Lwkmd!! Naaah I don't think so ooh!dem just color d seat green white green na so it's onlt reasonable d coat of arms dey d cream abi white middle .otan!

Na ur darling JONA

GET

Na ur Darling JONA

It does't matter if the seat is occupied or not the fact which everyone one must accept is that SLS is now the new Emir of Kano.May he live longer than his predecessor.Amen!

DOBY DOBY said...

Lindodo u can see. . Bt u av to tel us who was meant to sit der cos im sure hes a pdp member

Maybe the emir's wife refuse to come......lol

Linda! I think u missed this, dat chair appears more for 2 dignitaries wit d intention of showing coat of arm.

GEJ missing in action, just watching to see how d whole drama will play out.

We all know that someone. But maybe he's busy with more important issues at hand. Maybe...
@UmehOma

Hian. Nobody was meant to sit there. There's always space between VIPS so they can look at each other while they talk. Stop putting GEJ into every matter. Dude needs a break. He's dumb and shouldn't be made to look that important when clearly he's not.
*** forst to comment ***

Really? Linda??? Haba! Don't make something outta nothing. Its meant to be like that. Check out govt events where govs & der wifes, highly places govt officers & der deputies etc are d main centre of the occasion. That's how they always sit. Plus the coat of arm is sign no 1 is meant to be der. Pls there is nothing wrong with this picture & even tho pple Dnt like him as Emir....he still is & dey wud learn to bow to his authority. FYI, I'm not hausa. But I believe what's rightfully urs wud be....no Matter how controversial one's views are. Big congratulations to this New Emir......great things ahead.

who else but goodluck ebele Jonathan. PDP is so fucked up..

Biko Linda.....post my comment iyo......

Linda u sef......nobody is suppose to site there. The coat of arms is suppose to show.

Notin is wrong,dts hw its supoz ŧº be nw

Yea we all know who is supposed to be there but maybe he has more pressing issues to attend to. AF he still did not go too chibok and the security situation can't let him move with ease.

@UmehOma

Linda Ikeji a.k.a Ochu nga lo okuo.

Our dear presdo

Zoe Ami said...

Linda, ur eyes sharp sha, I think it was meant for GEJ

shola said...

Think Oga Jona waz supposed to be at d turbaning. he had a last minute fright, couldn't walk into d lion's den chest-high

Linda, you do a good job and we support you.

Lol the President#this country sef they are playing politics

That space btw them was reserved for mr Jonathan.... Shame no go allow Jonathan go kano rite now.

I guess it's for the president....an gej cannot be part of it definitely...

@pussybaws said...

LINDA IS TODAY THAT I KNOW YOU ARE A BIG OLODO...AAARRR SIT KE THATS SPACE IS NORMAL ON A LONG CHAIR, U DONT EXPECT DIGINITARY TO BE RUBBING BODY TOGETHER NOW CHECK OTHER MAJOR EVENT THATS HW IT IS BEING DONE.

Linda sef,do u imagine 3 people sitting on dat sofa,dat space is just for convenience and racks! U are thinking they kept it for GEJ whom dey knw won't show up! But GEJ advisers aint better dan his wife,how can he not congratulate d emir and he wud always embrace OBJ that says bad comment abt him and his govt! He is stil shoelessly clueless!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 423   Newer› Newest»