20 women reportedly kidnapped in Borno, as military foils another attack, kills 50 militants | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 June 2014

20 women reportedly kidnapped in Borno, as military foils another attack, kills 50 militants

According to reports, suspected Boko Haram men kidnapped 20 women in Gakin Fulani, a normadic settlement which is not too far from Chibok community yesterday Sunday June 8th.
A member of the Vigilante Group of Nigeria, Alhaji Tar who spoke with Sahara Reporters, said the women were kidnapped along with three men who were there with them when the men arrived.
"We got the information that they went there, and took away the women at the time none of the males were there. The three young men they met there could not help the women, as the gunmen also ordered the three of them to enter the Hilux vans, and took all of them away.” he said. Continue...

Meanwhile the military in a press release today said it foiled an attempted attack by the sect group in Adamawa and Borno state over the weekend, killing 50 of them and retrieved some dangerous weapons from them. 
The statement in part reads
"Troops conducting (the) anti-terrorists campaign in North-Eastern Nigeria have successfully averted (an) attempted massive raid on villages in Borno, and Adamawa States, during the weekend. The terrorists who were on their way to attack selected communities, were ambushed by troops along Biita, in Borno State, on receiving (an) intelligence report of the terrorists’ intention (s).
“The attack was launched on the terrorists as they filed out of the forest to embark on their mission at about 10pm on Saturday. Over 50 terrorists died in the fierce encounter that ensued, while 30 rifles, 36 Hand Grenades, 7 Machine guns, and 11 Rocket Propelled grenade tubes were captured by the troops. Also recovered from the terrorists were over 3,500 rounds of ammunition, 6 smoke grenade canisters, and locally fabricated guns as well as 4 vehicles used by the terrorists in the foiled attack.
“The four soldiers who were wounded in the operation are currently receiving medical treatment in the military medical facility. (A) Cordon and search (effort) is ongoing in the general area.

93 comments:

Lord av mercy

They must αℓℓ die miserably(the boko haram) goodnews!

God ll help my country. Am tired of reading boko haram kill today they kill tomorrow I beg. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Linda if na me be yu i go just stay for SOUTH AFRICA till thy kingdom come... May the souls of the dead R.I.P....

Nawaaaoh! No pictures????????? Am beginning to suspect dis pipo!

Oh Lord please forgive us in Nigeria and please have mercy on us.

IslandeR said...

I can't even imagine that people still have the mind to live in these constantly terrorized areas. Some people get mind pass me sha! #nobemeanduna

oh God wen will ds killings stop

Tired of these ugly stories,can't wait to hear the last of this evil.

pwitie B said...

Kudos guys I jst hived a sigh of relief cnt wait 4 this menace to end al dis northern leaders wil do nothing to hlp out b der selecting emirs ad doin turbaning rubbish

Fola said...

Lord Jesus!peace I pray for in borno and nigeria as a whole.Amen!

#bringbackourwomen.

I wonder how many soldiers has ever used the sophisticated weapons these Boko guys operate wt.When wl all these bringbackourgirls stuff end?

#################GOD punish#################devil

Bad news..

Dee Tee said...

why kidnapping women hen? Hmmm...

Hmmmn dis is getting too much

Na wa o.. Wen will dis end???

#Pesty

Chop Chop said...

If na tru, well done.

RELATIONSHIP ADVICE said...

Yes! The war on terrorism is going to be worn by God's special Grace. I wish the soldiers who are injured a quick recovery.

The Emir of Kano is working.

kunle said...

For how long

Nice work by the soldier.....God go give una the strenght to fight to finish....

XDON D DON

2kool said...

Hmmm! Now it's gonna be: #Bringbackourwomen.

Chai! There is God oooo.... I just hope it won't be the grandma's that would be kidnapped next. What do we title these now #bringbackourwomen. Olorun shaanu fun wa.

Lady kim kim said...

Den never finish for borno ni?den still plenty for there b dat n they re all deaf n blind.ow do pple manage to stay in such places?cos dey ve nowhere to go?der is always a way.e pele o

neny said...

They are kidnapping their own people,gud 4 them

Hmmmmm!

Impressive! May God continue to protect our military men, and may they triumph over evil men.

D end time is here

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

No news amazes me anymore !!!

Dat is nt good enough

Pictures of the dead terrorist or their arms pls , na only audio we go hear ? Where's proof?

THANK Ů Jesus, Ů will do more ȋ̝̊ŋ jesus name amen

Oh LORD we re ur chosin people and i know 4 sure, all those tension n merciless killin by boko haram wil soon end bcos u re goin 2 intenvent. Pls LORD arise n let ur enemy be put 2 shame.

Princehart said...

Good work!

Wow!! The girl are not back now this??

Hav mercy on us oh lord

Linda, you don chop my comment again. Chai! There is Godoooooooo

For me I think d military are becoming propanganda chief of recent, only God knows why they have decided to take that position against their own people. We want to see d recent pictures of d 50 bodies lying n soldiers standing with smoking guns around them everybody know "seeing is beleiving"

Tank u jesus.

When will all this stop!!

Kudos to d Nigerian military, well done.

R dey sure dey r really killing dis numbers dey mention? hw come dey r always reinforcing n still kidnapping ppl?

Oh.....what for naaaaaaa

bukky said...

Mk dem show us pictures. Dobt believe dem a bit.

bukky said...

Dey shld show us pictures, I don't believe dem a bit.

DOBY DOBY said...

Evryday borno. . Bh ur days ar numbered. .

QUEEN said...

I can't stand this anymore. I am going to do something when I grow up. Nigeria your first daughter is coming.

So this time its #bringbackourwomen, bokoboys, I pity ur generations, they wud suffer greatly

This is good,thank you lord

God save us again

Boko haram again..... what are ppl still doing around there... Y will ppl still live der after all dat hv been happening? Some ppl don't really like der life oooo... well let dem jst bring back our woman.

Via BlackBerry z10

God will save my generation,even when some part of the country is on fire.some GEJ is busy puting his incompetent mind on Emirate issues .Which nothing to add to the insecurity the country is facing.

Nawa for naija,another kidnap? FRANKISE SAID SO

Leecia B said...

Hmmmmmmm God dey ooooooooo,meanwhile I de suspect dis Sahara reporters.

Politicians are sponsoring BH

lord hv mercy ooo,save our soul

So BH is powerful Nigeria,since they can't put them under control.

Eh eh... Dis is just too much. Is dis how its gona continue? Am tired of hrin of dis types of news for God's sake

Na waoo

Hmmmm..!.?.,?

What Is Bright About Sarah Ofili’s Behind? (See Photos)

Kaunar Allah said...

That's all I can say too 'Lord Have Mercy'

Please Lord,do not be silent. Come to our aid!

Nigeria who z fooling who d military against d civilian n coverin dia acts wit boko haram den pdp n apc God z watchin n he knws wic 1 Z true oo. If u want kill 1million d isrealites kept mulitplyin so we will keep multiplying ur plans av failed n u mr president if u knw dem n u fail to hand dem in (boko h) two tins r involved eida u r a weakle or a member. Dats all

Amen

20 girls abducted again? to go n join d 200+ girls de abducted from Chibok?all ds happening in d same Borno state? SMH for Dat state. So where are d bodies of d 50 Boko bastards that were killed, where are pictures of d weapons retrieved from them? Atleast whenever d Boko bastards commits any havoc, we always see pictures of d evil they commit on a daily basis. May God have Mercy on Borno state, I hope d soldiers are truely working (though not an easy task/ assignment on a fellow human being). A state still on Emergency n all ds tinz are still happening? Indeed Diaris Godooooooooo.

Edwin Akwudolu said...

It will be nothing less than the activities of those Boko men. My question is don't does guys get tired, and how many are they even that they never get finished even if the military kill thousands of them?
Do airtel still Zap BIS data after the reversal to 2GB?

I no longer trust any claims by the Nigerian military on this matter. Even their Oga was lying to the world, claiming they had found the location of the missing girls. Jokers.

Pls God bring an end to d evil BH

The sucide bomber woman is for sure one of the chibok girls,they want to start using women for their deals now.our government are to blame for not doing anything and allowing them to have enuf time to brain wash and give pain to the girls.God help us.

I pray 2 Jehovah's intervention on de earth

jesus save nigeria

May Almighty Allah give our military men the wisdom and power to wipe out all terrorist in Nigeria and may they never found peace till eternity as they were oppressor and you never like anyone that oppress

robotpeter said...

Military can lie a lot.

Ajibade Ibitola said...

only God knws where dix country z going to

Dnt bliv ds military guys.

yeah it is time for there lives to be taken too. Rayman say so

Kanpe said...

God pls help us oooooooooooooo!!!!!

princeleaky said...

Hian! Are thr still human beings left in these places?

K-REX said...

Kill dos bastards

20 women kidnap by Boko haram another stupid story where we're the women at the time?maybe they where holding meetings this people are taking us for a fool how them take see 20 women carry once?make we dey use our head oo this na pure propaganda

we are coming to the end of this battle saga....Waiting for the last combat but on that day the wicked shall not perform their enterprise. Our possessed brothers have made this great nation turbulent

Rare Gem said...

May God help 4 ds country o

Let me Guess #BringBackOurWomen campaign starts trending. Hiss! Rubbish! I need money ABEG, no be all this matter wey no get Head or Tail

How cum,na only three men de for the hole village?abi nija don get female village.make una take time d fool nigerian

Nikeh El' said...

How can they keep slaughtering humans like chickens? Don't they feel anything,no pain,remorse? I still don't get why the villagers still decided to remain there. I know God is not asleep nor has he forsaken us,he'll deliver justice

AM SUPRISED THERE ARE STILL LIVING BEINGS THERE.

Hope this time they are telling the truth.

Gbam

please Military guys stop arresting them. do what the Cameroon soldiers are doing kill them alllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll.

Ooº°˚˚°oo lord have mercy

I HATE THE NORTH!