Kefee's management releases official statement confirming her death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 June 2014

Kefee's management releases official statement confirming her death

An official statement from Kefee's UK publicist confirming her passing. Find it below...
On behalf of the family….It is with a great sadness but grateful hearts that we announce the passing to glory due to lungs failure this morning of our God’s mouth piece, chorus leader, daughter, wife, sister, friend Kefee Branama Queen … May her beautiful, gentle and precious soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!!
PS: In contrast to all earlier rumors and stories in circulation, I do state that Kefee wasn’t 6 months pregnant and neither did she have pre-eclampsia.
For the family
Adeline Adelicious Adebayo, (Kefee’s UK Manager)

246 comments:

1 – 200 of 246   Newer›   Newest»

Rest On Kefee. May God give the family and Nigerians the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.

CoolDiva speaks!

amaka said...

Gone sooo soon,rest on in God's bosom...beautiful soul,branama crooner!!!! dis is sad

Kai! Rest in peace amen!

what a big loss... RIP kefee

Pizzlesomebody said...

may Her Gentle Soul rest in Perfect Peace.

Read this mornin that u were back from coma, only for this sad news afterwards. RIP Kefee. we love u, but God love you more.

Dear RIP what a sad news

May she rest in peace. Amen.

Omg!!! I jst cant !!! Kefee!! Omg!! Jzzzzz!!! Wtf!!!

dhobiz said...

May God give her fam the fortitude to bear their lose

bonita bislam said...

You remained triumphant even in death Kefee.Continue to rest in peace!

Chai! Oh God! So Kefee is late? I just can't believe it! Why do the good ones go so early and the bad ones last long? May her soul rest in the bosom of the Lord. And may God grant her family (especially her husband - the nicest guy ever) the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss.

I grew up listening to her!! My sisters adore her!! Omg!! Omg!! Infact I'm speechless, i hardly cry but i did 4 her!!! God!!

Wealth B... said...

Hnmmm! ђã† a sad news, don't want ot believe dis morning wen I heard. Linda dis is @ladyodafe, dat asked u to confirm via ur tweet. RIP my luk alike sis, Kefee. Luv always...#tears#

niki said...

No no no! Dis cnt be true...why Keefee? May ur beautiful soul rest in peace.

Omg! I'm in so much shock ryt nw...RIP beautiful soul, we love u but God loves u most

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!

Noooo,God pls bless her soul and may her soul RIP.had goose pimples reading dis and to think say she never born pikin b4 she die.

Hmmm, it's sad that once a person is dead he/she cannot refute claims and counter claims. I am just wondering why this talk of her not being pregnant is showing up now that she is dead, whereas the story had been making rounds for 2 weeks.

QUEEN said...

God have mercy. Ayodeji Balogun, better take care of yourself and don't make me a widow even before the marriage, I'm singing it now o. God please accept her soul.

na wa o. RIP Kefee

so sad RIP

sommy king said...

R.I.P kefee...We will miss you

May her gentle soul rest in peace

Too sad wen i hear the young nd vibrant dying while d bad olds ones refuse to go...rip kefee

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

So sad....Only God knows why you have to leave us so soon..May your soul rest in perfect peace..~DIRGE~

nikitah said...

So sad... RIP kefee, God knows y it hppend lik dis

So sad! May her gentle soul RIP. AMEN
ETTA

Roymorgan said...

Sad news tears rollin 4rm eyes RIP Dear much love u one of a kind

simple babe said...

Cheiiii. God knows the best, we can't question HIM, R I P Branama

RIP Only God knows y dis happened.

Hmmm rip...

NOT AGAIN!! Cossy Orjiakor Flaunts Her Massive B00bs in Public (Look)

Tosin said...

Oh Lord! Dear God!

Why? Why?? Why?????

I weep so much...my heart is so very heavy right now.

Sleep on Kefee. I wanna believe that God cud not wait for u 2 come sing to Him afterall

Sleep on beloved.

Tears!!!!!!!!

Tot u were going to make it out of the coma, but God knew best. RIP Kefee.

044 mata said...

o my so sad but RIP Kafee you will be greatly missed O Lord give the family the fortitude to bear this loss

MONDOLA STAINLESS said...

RIP KEFEE.Sing wit d Angels as u join them.

OFON said...

Oh no! RIP kefee. *crying*

I was shocked when I saw this....may your soul rest in perfect peace

Rip kefee. Too sad!

Oh what a tragedy!

TayO said...

My hands are shaking typing this.she neva made it out of the coma.its jst so painful.jst so painful.rip great one.I love u..

May her soul RIPP!

So filled wif tears! I loved dis lady so much! Why?????? RIP kefee

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Really Sad mehn!

RIP Kefee

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

What a bad news...RIP

Oh my lord kefee

RIP girl. Heaven grant u rest

Indeed a sad news.RIP kefee

I'm i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ tears as ℓ̊ write this RIP Kefee

Yusuf...Borno said...

Continuosly rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus beloved sister

AYDOT said...

hmmm. life indeed is vanity. oh death where is thy sting? oh grave where is thy victory. sing with the angels Keffee.

She was an inspiration to many. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

Yusuf...Borno said...

She was an inspiration to many. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

Yusuf...Borno said...

hermajesty said...

Rip kefee. We love you but God loves you most

Tears.... RIP Kefee.

So sad ans shocked when Ȋ̝̊̅ saw dis,RIP

Really really sad....

XDON D DON

R.I.P..

C.E.O

Hmmnnn... Eclipse at noon. RIP

Aphrodite said...

This is soooo sad! RIP Kefee! God!!!!!

ABEE... said...

Oh God.....this is very sadddd.rip my beloved one!

RIP dearie! So sad right now!

hmmmm. Wat a world Rip....

Benydon Bencarson said...

RIP branama queen. So sad bt GOD knwz best. Aunty Linda plz I need ur hlp in promoting my write ups. And hw do I go abt it. Benjamin_ezenwa@yahoo.com

Amber Ree's Blog said...

Omg this is a sad lost. She was a great singer. She will be so missed . may God give her family the strength to mourn her death.

Lisa said...

God rest your soul.....how u inspired me with your songs and dance steps. Kefee Branama kokoroko crooner. I will miss you. #RIP

hmmmmmmm, LORD...through the good, the bad, the happy and the sad....i will praise your name

Shocking news ..RIP tho

Jesus linda, hmmmmmm life.CHI.

MOUTHPIECE said...

Such is life....... i still cant believe dis. RIP DEAR...... Tears

Wow!!!so sad,may her soul rest in peace. Titi

Rest in peace kefee...crying

Rip kokoroko crooner

So sad!!! Kefee, i will still rock ur branama song anytime, anyday. God bless and comfort ur family....

Yusuf...Borno said...

May her soul rest in peace

tears .....may her soul rest in peace. lost so much friends and colleagues. God knows why

Elile Olutimayin said...

it feels like i have always known u...RIP my dear!!!

May her soul R.I.P....

Wunmi O. said...

May Kefee's soul rest in perfect peace, amen. Thank God for the life she lived on earth. So painful! Goose pimples all over my body.

LINDA SHE WAS PREGNANT.HER COUSIN CONFIRMED IT.WHY DO NIGERIANS FILTER STORIES.KEFEE RIP GOD KNOWS BEST

Tears!!!!!!!!! I was hoping it would be prank. Dear

Buh dis cant be true nau, life life life oh no! God knows best rest in peace kefee

rip dear

Oh no! I've never felt this bad abt a celebrity's death. I'm so pained as if I kno her personally. So much loved dt song 'kokoroko', and shes a decent lady. May the Good Lord grant her family the fortitude to bear this sorrow, Amen. RIP Kefee

bicci said...

RIPP

Hismajesty said...

Death why do you have to take the good people...First it was the good Prof Dora... Now the ever smiling, lovely and beautiful Kefee... Pls death leave the good ones and take only the bad guys.... RIP. #sad mood activated

It doesn't matter wat killed her,weda she's pregnant or not,pre- eclampsia or not.She's dead and its really sad to hear dat.Dear Kefee,May u rest in d bossom of our Lord..

RIP KEFFEE

Emjay said...

Jesus! Ohh God it can true plss,kefee dead??? Hmmmmmm,eternal rest be grant unto her ohh lord and let perpetual shine upon her,may her soul rest in peace Amen

#Em jay#

Truly wish we could stop her death, only God knows y he decides to cal her dis early, I pray dat may d gentle soul of our 1 n only branama queen rest in peace. Crying

Rest in peace a role model Kefee * Tears*

may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. amen. frm banky

EloPee said...

All that glitters are not gold, this flesh of ours, no matter how beautiful or handsome, is food for the worms. So often we take extra care of our flesh and forfeit taking care of the most important{your soul}. Eternity is real. KF, if you dies in the Lord, then u must be resting in peace...R.I.P.

Sleep well dear.we ll meet at †ђε feet of the lord.dis really spoilt ♏♈ mood today

may her soul rest n peace

Rip

Rip

Rip

The brevity of life! Someone so full of life,filled with hope n plans for the future,just gone so suddenly!
Death,where is ur sting? I seriously wait for the time when God wil swallow up death forever!

#Candy Lady

give urselves brain said...

R.I.P Kefee...am sure u done did ur best and wen uv done ur best,den dats all u can do...Rest in d Lord's bossom...

HEATHROW said...

Phew!!!! RIP my dearest songstress.heaven just couldn't wait for you.love u and all ur songs.

Seriously my hrt beats, RIP kefee

Bianca Bruno said...

D good ones are always taken first. Eg 24k.
Father give them the fortitude to bear the loss.

Rest in peace dear. U will never be forgotten. Chai this life sef

RIP kefee (crying) God know the best

Gone too soon. Rest in peace dear

shidal said...

Rest on my branama queen. .......*tears*

iwalewa said...

So sad to hear dis. RIP

Chinma said...

Thought she would make it! God knows why he allowed it. Sleep on girl and wait for resurrection. I will surely miss you.

AG baby said...

RIP Branama Queen!

MAY HER GENTLE SOUL REST IN THE BOSOM OF THY ALMIGHTY GOD !

We luv u bt God luvs u more may ur soul in peace.

iwalewa said...

RIP MY QUEEN

So sad! May her soul rest in Peace

RIP Angel. But why do people keep saying she was 6/7 months pregnant??? Nigerians and false rumours!!!

AG baby said...

RIP Branama Queen!!!

oitha said...

RIP dear

oitha said...

RIP dear

Publish not this:

Please, how much do you charge to blog about an event?
kindly contact me via: samsonase@gmail.com.

thanks

Gaia said...

Wow, she was not pregnant *jaw drops to the floor* Rest in Peace Angel :(

AG baby said...

RIP Branama Queen!!!

Olori Jojo said...

Sleep on Kefee,Rip.U will b missed

So much death in the air!

how much do you charge to blog about an event, book, personality etc.

thanks

rahila said...

Rest on my choco pie ....my kokoroko princesses

I cant stop the tears from flowing.BUT WHY?REST ON DEAR

EDEE said...

Oh no! May her soul rest in peace

RIP beautiful, woman & singer!! We humans r shortsighted but God knows all, certainly today's world wasn't good enough 4 u, so u had2go to a better place.

This is so upsetting.

May she rest in perfect peace

Gabby said...

Rip.......Mrs branama!!!

Still shocked!! Sleep on dear..God knows bestb

OMG, dis is a real sad news. RIP Kefee. Sobbing

Rest in Peace,dear Kefee. Life shocks me alot!

Still in shock

so sad

Rip

RIP KEFEE.. Life is but a stage #snazzy

So sad,RIP Kefee love

So is true,why the beautiful souls,why kafee, I can't believe another beautiful is gone forever.
Rest in peace beautifu soul where you will sing for our most high God.sleep on Kafee.my sympathy tocthe family and husband,sorry for your lost.

I wonder why some people have no conscience. Some useless blog have being selling stupid stories about her pregnancy and waking up just to get attention to their site,how insensitive.

DOBY DOBY said...

Seriously dis is sad.. cryin

Hmmm, really sad

Oh my God! Rip

Rest in peace .

REST IN PEACE KEFEE!!!

RIP our branama queen........
I don't know why bokos and the wicked politicians are still alive.

RIP lovely Lady, you were beautiful inside and out.

Owh wat a loss,we lov you but God loves u mst! RIP

Rest in peace beautiful soul...
This is so sad...

Debbieva said...

Rip dearest sing on with the angels nd I pray God gives ur family nd luved ones d strength to pull through

O God! you know why dis happen but please grant her family the fortitude to bear this loss. Eternal rest grant unto her O'Lord and let your perpetual light shine upon her.

Rip Kefee

Don't wait till someone dies before you remember that all is vanity, and no one knows the time or the hour. Live right, NOW! Kefee you have ran your race, rest on!

abby..... said...

Rest on keffi......branama eh

Rest in peace.. Best gospel singer > MOWA<

This is sad! :( RIp kefee. Let our joy be in d fact that she was a blessing to many lives. She has left her foot prints on d sand of time and her impact will forever be felt. May God comfort her husband and entire family.

nance said...

May her soul rest in peac amen

Spicylizzy said...

Dis is shocking. RIP Kefee

Temitola said...

RIP kefee

RIP kefee. Rest in the lord's bossom

I can't jst stop crying..RIP kefee

ℓ dnt wanna blive dis.....but everybody wyl die someday RIP miss BRANAMA

Rest in a kul breeze of heavenly peace.no need2worry,afterall Everybody must die rust&lost2dust@ all cost,let's avoid lust&readjust our trust in the Lord

##############GOD punish#######################################devil

damilola fambegbe said...

So sad sleep on dear

RIP Kefee.
So painful but God knows best.

Death, the inevitable; so is life. Do not waste a minute of it. Do what makes you happy. And you know,'life can be wonderful if you are not afraid of it'. Live your best life folks while you still have it. RIP Keffee

RIP dear Kefee, rest well in God hand.

May ur gentle soul rest in peace

All d struggles of man is for his stomach....! Gone in d sun. Sleep well kefee, may u rest nw in peace

jessicamor said...

Saw in anoda blog dat she was already out n I thank God 4 dat,but only 4 me 2 see 2day dat u r gone,rest on Love sing 2 God wit his Angels above,may ur soul rest in peace,may we neva b taken unaware in JESUS name.

Hmmmmmm, it so sad and painful. We love you KEFEE, but God loves you more

RIPP.

It really a sad story but I no God love you more than we do rest well kefee.

so sad, RIP Kefee

I prayed for you when I heard you were in coma but had no peace afterwards. Felt you weren't going to make it but prayed again and rejected that evil thought. I know while you were in coma your spirit went to heaven and of course nobody gets to the real heaven and wants to come back to earth. You made a good choice but we all will miss you back here. Live on my dear, till we meet to part no more...

so sad, RIP Kefee

This is just too sad.
May her soul rest in peace,Amen.
*crying*

Kefee I first saw u on NTA "Todays woman" years back when u were been interviewed and u sang one of ur tracks "oyin".I was awed by your confidence and charisma...branama came and I used it as a ring tone for 1yr..kokoroko was not their for us to appreciate God...I wn't forget to mention those beautiful set of teeth that make me wish I had those.Now all I can say is sleep on my Queen.God be with you.

hrm paul ojeih said...

so sad rest in peace kokoroko crooner we will light a candle for u u fought but Jehovah wanted u back rip omotena

RIp Dear kefee#onyi

We r dust and to dust we shall return.We r just visitors here on earth.Dnt b carried away by wordly things,they r all dere to distract us by d devil not to make heaven.Dis life is a passing world.

Lady kim kim said...

RIP kefee

OMG!!! I WISH THIS NEWS WAS NOT TRUE. AFTER ALL THE PRAYERS.WELL I BELIEVE GOD HAS A PURPOSE FOR EVERYTHING. R.I.P KEFEE, REST IN THE BOSOM OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD.

prinog said...

#RIP *silent*...

Chai! God! Tearz would allow me type much. SUmtmez I asked myslf what is life all about so l wouldn't see yuh again kefee, even ur new song. Ah! Yuh remind me of goldie I missed her so much, now is ur turn tearz tearz in my eyez go well dear kefee n say me hi to goldie. Live on yuh both. #cryn

~CYNTHIA~commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Wat ɑ̤̥̈̊ shock.......RIPP keffee

Though I never had any contact with her,but I am so pained by her death. Rest on Kefee, may God be with your family.

Blessed Child said...

This is really sad. I don't know what to say. Words can't really describe how I feel right now. R.I.P Kefee. U were an inspiration but GOD knows best. Tearsinmyeyes

may your soul rest in perfect peace my darling... too young to die mhen........ so so so so sad.

Aww, some really sad news eh! may her soul rest in perfect peace in jesus name. The Nigerian Music industry really do need prayers, May the Lord comfort her family in jesus name Amen!

lovlyivon said...

Whn I heard of d coma tot it was just a minor issue she cud pull thru so sad to her demise... we shud live everyday like it's our last who ever believed tht the Branama Queen wud be gone dis early?? RIP Kefee

And Who Approves Linda

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 246   Newer› Newest»